Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 40 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
10/26/2012

Customer review by MarthaWashington123

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by MarthaWashington123
by MarthaWashington123

It makes coffee. But, it doesn't heat the water enough to make HOT coffee.

Was this review helpful? (70) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarthaWashington123
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome little coffee maker!
2/16/2013

Customer review by coffeemike

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by coffeemike
by coffeemike

I bought this coffee maker and really like it. The style is different, simple in design, and a pleasant change from all of small look alike Mr. Coffee models. The see through water tank is great, there is a built in opening on the water tank back, that can be used to steady the coffee maker when removing the carafe, or it can be used for cord storage. It's handy when moving the coffee maker on the counter too. The coffee comes out hot, stays hot on the warmer, and the carafe doesn't drip if you raise the cover somewhat when pouring. I use the paper cone filters instead of the permanent mesh one that comes with it, and a measuring cup to fill the tank instead of filling the water from the carafe. This machine brews 2, 10 oz. mugs if filled slightly above the 4 cup line, or 4, 6 oz. cups. I've had Black and Decker, Mr. Coffee, and Hamilton Beach coffee makers in the past, but I really like this one so much that I bought a spare at this price. This coffee maker is in use throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeemike
Phx. AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2012

Customer review by FXDad

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by FXDad
by FXDad

I love this coffee maker....I am the only coffee drinker in my home so a small coffee maker works well for me. I also love nothavng to buy filters anymore.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FXDad
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great size
1/18/2014

Customer review by shinebritt

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by shinebritt
by shinebritt

There is only one of me so love the size like the fact it has pause and serve and the fact that it beeps one done

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shinebritt
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffe maker.
2/1/2014

Customer review by mystik13

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by mystik13
by mystik13

Coffee tastes much better and looks great in the kitchen because it does not take so much space as the regular big ones. Recommended for one or two people. Performance is very good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mystik13
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good coffeemaker for one or two
5/12/2014

Customer review by Trogdon

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Trogdon
by Trogdon

It is a very simple coffeemaker, easy to use, and acceptable quality. As I purchased it at a special price, I feel it meets expectations. No fancy bells and whistles, just fill it up, add coffee in top, and push button. My husbanc said the coffee was very good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trogdon
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2013

Customer review by akwlwd

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by akwlwd
by akwlwd

its excellent for me, because i only drink 2 or 3 cups in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akwlwd
dublin va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy this junk!!!
12/24/2012

Customer review by Stillcool

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Stillcool
by Stillcool

First of all, it took fifteen minutes to get the top off. Also, it is so cheaply made that the water reservoir would probably split in half after using it for a while. It's a real piece of junk! I returned it for a Mr. Coffee which was five dollars cheaper, and is made much better.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stillcool
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little pot
9/10/2013

Customer review by gmcarol

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by gmcarol
by gmcarol

I really like this so far. Wanted a smaller coffee maker because I usually throw out a lot of left over coffee. This is just the right size for me. Makes a good 2 mugs of coffee and pretty tasty. Its pretty too. Hope it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmcarol
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
want to return
5/3/2013

Customer review by hotwinner525

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by hotwinner525
by hotwinner525

Mr coffie is better, used several times , still taste plastic, after washing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotwinner525
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spend a little more...
1/6/2014

Customer review by cagirl97

2.0 stars 1/6/2014 by cagirl97
by cagirl97

This coffee pot looks really nice, but as for the coffee...don't waste your money. The water doesn't get really hot, so the coffee tastes a little muddy. Since a coffee pot lasts a few years, spend a few more dollars and get something that will actually do the job. Waking up in the morning to a disappointing cup of coffee is not a good start to the day!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cagirl97
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A complete waste of money!
1/4/2013

Customer review by collegiate20

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by collegiate20
by collegiate20

I was looking for a small coffee maker and thought this made sense. The coffee this made was disgusting (the actual coffee grinds were fine as I used them with my new coffee maker) and lukewarm at best. I ended up buying a cheaper 12 cup. There goes trying to save space. Don't make my mistake.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collegiate20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Thank you Walmart for having such great prices
7/27/2014

Customer review by bulldog7062

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by bulldog7062
by bulldog7062

When my K-Cup broke I was wondering wheter or not to purchase another or just get a coffee pot again. One thing I did noticed as long as I have been buying the K-Cups all kind of different brands something has changed with the cups. The coffee has been real bitter and very strong in which I can not stand. Plus the price for the k-cups is very evpenisive which if you are tight budget like me. You have too watch and every penny does count. I decided to go back to a regular coffee pot and started looking for the best price for one and found what I was looking for 4- Cup Coffee pot which I could not believe the price well under 15.00 dollars and as far taste of the coffee. It's alot better tasting and each cup is as hot as the K-Cup and if not even a little hotter. The coffee pot it self makes a quick if you are on the go like me. I woiuld recommend to anyone and the place too look for great prices is at Walmart. Thank you my money goes along way at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bulldog7062
Poland,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little coffee maker.
1/13/2014

Customer review by annashopsalot

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by annashopsalot
by annashopsalot

It does what it should do. Makes coffee great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annashopsalot
Siler City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee maker
7/10/2014

Customer review by Symster

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Symster
by Symster

I bought this for work for a few cups of coffee in the morning and so far so good. The coffee brews quick and stays very hot. I have never been a fan of permanent coffee filters but this one is fantastic since I don't have to mess with drippy paper filters on my desk. I give it two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Symster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fairly decent coffee maker.
4/5/2014

Customer review by slosher

3.0 stars 4/5/2014 by slosher
by slosher

A good Coffee Maker, however I prefer to use normal coffee filters. I was not aware this coffee maker had a permanent filter. It is my opinion that a permanent filter takes away some of the coffee taste...RW

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slosher
Fayetteville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than your average single-cup coffee maker
7/27/2014

Customer review by TKnLrock

3.0 stars 7/27/2014 by TKnLrock
by TKnLrock

I drink one huge mug of coffee a day. This little pot makes just enough to meet my needs. It took me a few attempts to get the correct amount of coffee grounds to put in the coffee maker to get the right taste I wanted, but I think I finally got it right. The only fault I have found with this coffee maker is that the little mesh coffee filter gets really, really stained (it is a white one). I'm glad it is on the inside of the coffee maker so one can see how brown it is after only 4 uses. Even though I washed it thoroughly before using, it did leave a lot of sediment in my cup. But after the third usage, that problem seems to have disappeared. I can't say if the hotplate properly keeps the coffee warm/hot because as I said earlier, I use the whole pot to make my daily mug of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKnLrock
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy
3/28/2013

Customer review by ibsewin

1.0 stars 3/28/2013 by ibsewin
by ibsewin

Pot has odor when brewing; coffee tastes musty when brewed; coffee is only warm - not hot at all. I would suggest that Walmart not carry this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibsewin
Mount pleasant wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coffee not really very hot/leaks when pouring
12/28/2013

Customer review by KVRN

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by KVRN
by KVRN

Plan to return, look for better pot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KVRN
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A+
11/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A++

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Watchung, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews