Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 468 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
286
4 stars
108
3 stars
31
2 stars
21
1 stars
22
1-20 of 430 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 430 total reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews
This product is average
1/28/2016

Customer review by LeoR

3.0 stars 1/28/2016 by LeoR
by LeoR

The design and ease of use are very good. Actual shave is only good, as it does not cut close and smooth (used daily, but only about two months old). Have purchased a similar model Norelco every year for past 10 or so years. Have always been pleased, but not so this year. Requires multiple passes to get a close shave.

LeoR
Spring, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Husband loves this product
1/23/2016

Customer review by Cajun89

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Cajun89
by Cajun89

Purchased this for my husband who has Parkinson's and weakness from a mild stroke since I was really afraid he might cut himself with those other razors. So far he's had no problem and I find it's so easy to clean after he uses it. I still give it an excellent rating even though it didn't have a stand to put it on.

Cajun89
Mississippi, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This shaver gives a much closer shave than my previous Norelco (corded) shaver.
1/24/2016

Customer review by Extech

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Extech
by Extech

The shave you get is very close. It is indeed comfortable as well. The design is ergonomically pleasant. The fact that you can shave wet or dry is a big plus. The cleanup is very simple: just run water over it and it's done!

Extech
SE North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My husband loves his new razor.
1/25/2016

Customer review by Barb44

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Barb44
by Barb44

I purchased this razor for my husband as a Xmas gift. He loves it.

Barb44
Seminole, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Replacing a Norelco with a Norelco
1/21/2016

Customer review by RickOW

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by RickOW
by RickOW

I have been a loyal Norelco user for well over 20 years. This new Norelco is an excellent product. I like the fact that I can rinse out the raiser head now. The charger is a bit different from my last Norelco - I preferred the older Norelco on this feature.

RickOW
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Phillips Norelco Razer 4100
1/22/2016

Customer review by Pahrumpian

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Pahrumpian
by Pahrumpian

I wanted a razor that gave me a close shave and that held a charge for a long period. This razor does that. I'm very pleased and surprised. Recommend this product which is reasonably priced.

Pahrumpian
Long Beach CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Norelco review
1/24/2016

Customer review by Flash50

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Flash50
by Flash50

I get a great shave with this product and I would recommend It to all my friends!!!!!!

Flash50
Middletown, NY 10940, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
1/24/2016

Customer review by Tigers

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Tigers
by Tigers

This shaver does what it says. It is much better than ones I have used in the past.

Tigers
JAMESTOWN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only razor to purchase
1/21/2016

Customer review by George648

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by George648
by George648

I am completely satisfied with my new Norelco razor. I have been using only Norelco for over 45 years. They perform great with a clean shave every time. They can last for years. I would not buy any other.

George648
Spring Hill,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product
1/22/2016

Customer review by Silverfix

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Silverfix
by Silverfix

Switched from regular razor , just love it. No more cuts and smooth shave .

Silverfix
Michigan
Gender:Male
nice features
1/21/2016

Customer review by chuck56

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by chuck56
by chuck56

not as good as my old one lift and cut blades work better than these blades

chuck56
Oswego, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It's acceptable
12/26/2015

Customer review by medlock52

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by medlock52
by medlock52

It's very easy to use and gets the job done in the end. The drawback for me is it takes longer to get a complete shave than I believe it should. The motor doesn't seem to run at a high enough speed to really be as effective as I wanted. There is a lot of running the shaving head on your face in the same areas to shave the struggling hairs. This, in turn, causes irritation to my face. The instructions advise that your face will get used to this action, but I have not experienced this yet. The trimmer is fine for what it is meant for. You get what you pay for. If you're really looking to make an electric shaver your primary source, spend the extra money on a higher end model.

medlock52
Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
The best
1/8/2016

Customer review by Gary50

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Gary50
by Gary50

I have used electric razors for many years and this one is the best I have ever had. No adjustment period for me at all. Shaves as close as I could have dreamed of with no irritation at all. My only complaint would be the charge cord locks into razor WAY too tight which makes removing it very hard. Hope it loosens over time because I worry about breaking it. Have to be careful to not let fingers slip from plug which could pull wire out. Still, I love this razor.

Gary50
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I wish I had come across this razor years ago.
1/11/2016

Customer review by BarneyRubble92

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by BarneyRubble92
by BarneyRubble92

I have issues with straight razors, but prefer to have something to moisturize my face so that it doesn't get so irritated while I am shaving. This handles your regular shaving cream and doesn't blink an eye. No need to have special pre-shave and then worry about running out. Gives you a great, close shave

BarneyRubble92
Kansas City, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GREAT RAZOR
1/15/2016

Customer review by COKE

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by COKE
by COKE

THIS IS MY SECOND RAZOR IN 10 YEARS AND IT WORKS GREAT

COKE
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
doesn't shave close enough
1/13/2016

Customer review by Harv6604

2.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Harv6604
by Harv6604

I don't care for this shaver. After I shave, my face feels like I need a shave.

Harv6604
Westlake Village, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Am happy with my new razor so far!
1/12/2016

Customer review by taegudave

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by taegudave
by taegudave

Just got my razor. It works well. Need to have it shave closer. Perhaps I need to use it in a circular motion more.

taegudave
Ames, IA
Gender:Male
very pleased!
1/12/2016

Customer review by tomcd

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by tomcd
by tomcd

easy to handle! charges quickly. great product have been pleased with performance! no nicks!!!!

tomcd
Delaware, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
NO MORE SCRATCHES
1/10/2016

Customer review by KEWLOL

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by KEWLOL
by KEWLOL

WOW, I NO LONGER FEAR TO SHAVE NOW, I DO NOT HAVE MY FACE AND EXPECIALLY MY NECK WITH MY NEW SHAVER. TOO BAD I NEVER CHOSE THIS BRAND BEFORE.

KEWLOL
KEWANEE, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
product works great
1/9/2016

Customer review by Smoothie8

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Smoothie8
by Smoothie8

Been using this shaver for about 6 weeks now - works great, is lightweight, and charges quickly. Relatively easy to clean. Inexpensive, but has no base or cradle.

Smoothie8
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 430 total reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews