Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 487 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

487 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

487 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
299
4 stars
111
3 stars
32
2 stars
22
1 stars
23
1-20 of 449 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews
Very good product.
7/1/2016

Customer review by Bob82

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Bob82
by Bob82

My wife and I both have used this product and agree it shaves very well. The shaver did not pull as some do and is a top notch product. Also shaved long whiskers very well.

Bob82
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use good shave!
6/23/2016

Customer review by jfranc

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by jfranc
by jfranc

Enjoy using this shaver. It gives me a good consistent shave quickly and easily. I would recommend this shaver to all my friends. I always used a regular razor to shave until I purchased this shaver. I had a problem with my first shaver and customer service replaced it with no problem.

jfranc
Clarksboro, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Decent product for stubble
6/6/2016

Customer review by Travis91

2.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Travis91
by Travis91

Just got this razor today and I'm not overly impressed. My beard is not excessively heavy, but it's heavy enough to require the trimmer head before the actual shaver head would shave anything. While using the shaver, I was constantly nicked, it left patches of hair unshaven on the first and second pass and the total time the finish was around 20 minutes. However, this razor does shave extremely close when it does actually shave. If you have stubble and not afraid of some nicks, it works well enough for that.

Travis91
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Shaver
12/4/2012

Customer review by OldBeard

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by OldBeard
by OldBeard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Phillips Norelco electric razors since 1959. Bought my first one at the Army PX in Germany. Have used several since then, all Norelco's. The AT810/44 I use dry shave. Some men may like the gel,but I get a very close shave without the gel. Thie razor is byfar the most quiet razor I have ever used from the Phillips Norelco Co.. Great shaver at a low price. S.H. Diamond, South Carolina

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldBeard
Govan S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
5/27/2016

Customer review by TimS

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by TimS
by TimS

I can be very critical about the products and services I buy, but this Norelco shaver is one of the best products I have ever bought in my life! I bought my shaver probably a little over 5 years ago, and it is still on my sink top today ready to be used day in and day out. It still holds a great charge and shaves very well! I am frankly amazed at its engineering. It is the standard of what I think a product should be. I would highly recommend this product and brand to anyone!! Thank you for making such an amazing shaver!

TimS
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GREAT PRODUCT TO BUY WHEN IT'S ON SALE
12/5/2012

Customer review by thabird7

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by thabird7
by thabird7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gets the job done and I had to pay only $60 when it was on sale Black Friday Week. Love the shave Gel also. This is the first time I've ever used shaving cream and it worked pretty well on my skin also. Highly Reommended!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thabird7
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Sally2200

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Sally2200
by Sally2200

Great product got it for my husband and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally2200
Gentry, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The product exceeded my expectations.
5/11/2016

Customer review by mirage007

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by mirage007
by mirage007

Excellent quality and gives an overall excellent shave.

mirage007
Ridge, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A better than average shaver
4/17/2013

Customer review by MrMike

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by MrMike
by MrMike

For a really good, close shave I use a 5 blade razor. But sometimes I just want a quick shave and don't have time to mess with shaving cream and a blade. My previous electric died (the foil broke and was cutting my face) and it was too old to get a new foil. So, in the search for a new razor, I checked with Consumer Reports and various stores (on-line and real) and still couldn't decide. One day I was in a discount store, looked at what they had and picked this shaver. I didn't want a rechargeable but that's all you can get nowadays, so it had to be Lithium. I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet this shaver was when I turned it on for the first time. And because it is a wet/dry shaver, it is so easy to clean. And it does a respectable job shaving. The pop-up trimmer is ok. It is comfortable to hold. After 8 or 10 shaves I recharged it, not because the low battery light came on -it didn't - but just because I wanted to see how long it would take to recharge. Less than an hour. Overall, I'm glad I bought this shaver, and now I find myself using it more than the blade.

MrMike
So.Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for everyday use for sensitive skin
12/27/2012

Customer review by NCCOP1

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by NCCOP1
by NCCOP1

I have course facial hair that grows very quickly, but I also have sensitive skin. This shaver is great for everyday use, I would not recommend going several days between shaving though because it will only pull the hair. Not as close a shave as a straight razor, but wife likes the smooth touch since I am able to shave everyday without irritating my skin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCCOP1
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just wasn't right for my husband
11/28/2012

Customer review by Eboni5

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Eboni5
by Eboni5

This is probably a great shaver. It just didn't work for an African American man. The shave was not close. It left his skin rough & caused it to bump. This is a common problem for African American men so this shaver is not for them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eboni5
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use and gives a close, fast shave.
4/16/2013

Customer review by AndyL

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by AndyL
by AndyL

At age 76 I was tired of scrapping my face and the whole routine lathering up, etc to the point of only shaving a few times a week. I had tried a Norelco 40 years ago and used it for a number of years, so when I decided to use an electric razor again it was my first choice. I had more recently tried some of the oscillating electrics but didn't like them, to noisy and slow. I am totally satisfied with this new Norelco. Using a pre-shave lotion, I get a blade close shave in a few minutes. The redesigned shaving heads easily cut curly as well as straight hairs. The physical design of the razor makes it easy to handle and I shaved 25 times before needing a recharge. I don't plan on shaving in the shower or using shaving cream, but wanted the aquatec feature so I could rinse the shaver under the tap after each use. Again, this razor does everything I wanted in an electric

AndyL
Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Dissatisfied user
2/4/2016

Customer review by OldTom

1.0 stars 2/4/2016 by OldTom
by OldTom

I bought this razor expecting it to be better than my previous razors. I have owned several less expensive models back thru your plugin only models. I have owned probably 10 models in my life and this one is the first one I have been unsatisfied with. I would return it except it is too late. I did not get a close enough shave and will be going back to a previous model that I had been using. My next razor will most likely be a different manufacture. I hope you use this review positively and review the quality of this razor.

OldTom
Utica, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
It's acceptable
12/26/2015

Customer review by medlock52

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by medlock52
by medlock52

It's very easy to use and gets the job done in the end. The drawback for me is it takes longer to get a complete shave than I believe it should. The motor doesn't seem to run at a high enough speed to really be as effective as I wanted. There is a lot of running the shaving head on your face in the same areas to shave the struggling hairs. This, in turn, causes irritation to my face. The instructions advise that your face will get used to this action, but I have not experienced this yet. The trimmer is fine for what it is meant for. You get what you pay for. If you're really looking to make an electric shaver your primary source, spend the extra money on a higher end model.

medlock52
Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Love this electric razor!
2/27/2016

Customer review by Rkymtnlvr

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Rkymtnlvr
by Rkymtnlvr

After my dad passed away 6 years ago I took his Phillips electric razor home. After a few shaves I was sold on it and over the past six years I wore out the razor surfaces. So I bought myself a new one for Christmas. It gives me a fast, comfortable, perfect shave. I love it!!

Rkymtnlvr
OKC, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Looks nice but fails to perform.
8/21/2012

Customer review by Harold2012

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Harold2012
by Harold2012

Have been using a simply razor for years and decided to try out this shaver. I normally shave everyday in the morning, decided to try this shaver in order to save time. I have thick coarse hair on my face. Can get a decent sized beard in around 10 days. Used this shaver daily for 3 weeks straight but was unable to get a nice clean shave, found myself spending 2x-3x as much time getting a poorer shave. Ended up having to clean up using a razor. The shaver left many patches of hair behind or was unable to get a close shave. I tried shaving with and without shaving cream, before and after showering, made no difference, was still unable to get a close shave. I believe this shaver is only meant for those with thin or spotty facial hair. Still looking for a shaver that will work well. The 45 day money back guarantee was nice but I had to pay for shipping!

Harold2012
Marietta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Design is shaped to fit my hand and a joy to use.
2/13/2016

Customer review by JeanTheKindA

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by JeanTheKindA
by JeanTheKindA

I love my new Norelco 4100. Its design and quality are what I have come to expect from Norelco since I have been using them since I was 30. I normally get 10 years out of life out of my shaver and the only reason I bought a new one was the blades were finally going dull and replacements were no longer available. The motor still ran quiet.

JeanTheKindA
Ocala,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Philips Norelco AT810 Saver
3/13/2013

Customer review by luvtoworship

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by luvtoworship
by luvtoworship
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my husband, and says it is excellent! He is getting a very close shave. He loves the trimmer, too! It is wonderful in that it only takes 1 hour approx. to fully charge it! He is completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtoworship
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smmoooth
11/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Having owned a few Norelco shavers in the past, it was time for me to upgrade when the cost of replacing the battery and the heads were almost the price of a new unit. I'm glad I did. Norelco has improved the efficiency both in battery life and in closeness of shave in the new Norelco. The shave is closer than a blade, for which I'm gradeful because of sensitive skin and a tough beard. It takes less time now to shave with Norelco than it does with a blade and a lot more convenient as well. It only takes an hour for a full charge which lasts me almost two weeks. My only negative is that Norelco didn't include a case to store the unit which it did on the previous units I've owned. And the new unit doesn't fit in the previously owned case, rather short-sighted on Norelco's part. Despite this, I would highly recommend this Norelco's shavers.

An anonymous customer
Vernon, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Product is working very well.
2/19/2016

Customer review by Al34

4.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Al34
by Al34

This product replaced the Norelco I had used for years. The new one lives up to my expectation. I especially appreciate the length of time a charge lasts and the short time the re charge takes.

Al34
Cary, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews