Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 493 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

493 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

493 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
337
4 stars
97
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
30
1-20 of 466 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 466 total reviews
1-20 of 466 reviews
great product at a great price
12/22/2013

Customer review by galetime

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by galetime
by galetime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Being used to a nice, warm waterbed to crawl into at night, I always got a cold shock when crawling into my new, regular bed. My upper to mid body adjusted, but my feet remained cold. And, I can't sleep when my tootsies are cold. An electric blanket or electric mattress pad heated the whole sleeping area. An electric blanket is not made to put your weight on; its only to be on top as a cover and is usually bulky or heavy. So, this little pad was perfect to just heat the bottom 30" of the bed at the foot area from underneath for my little piggies. No more sleeping in socks for me! When shopping for this unit, I found that Walmart.com had the best price - about 30-50% less than other retailers. I quickly ordered online and my package was at my neighborhood Walmart store in a few days when I went to shop for groceries. I put it on my bed that first night and it did not disappoint. Wish I would found this little gem sooner.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
galetime
Goddard, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The answer to cold feet
12/9/2015

Customer review by Ironbird

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Ironbird
by Ironbird

I have a serious problem with cold feet. Not a medical issue, but for some reason my hands and feet are always cold, even in the summer. I used to put my feet in bathtub hot water before bedtime, but this pad has now put an end to that. I saw this and bought it on a whim, as I have tried SO many hand and feet warmers. I can honestly say this product far exceeded my expectations. It is like putting your feet into a toasty warm oven as you get into bed. My feet don't burn or sweat either. It's just the right amount of heat to take the chill out of my feet and help me get to sleep sooner. It is perfectly sized to span the entire bed - I got the King - and stays in place perfectly. I put mine between the sheet and blanket. At first, you might not think it is working as it takes a little time to heat up. I turn mine on 15 minutes before bedtime - on medium - and it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ironbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Dogs!
12/18/2015

Customer review by AnnaCakes

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by AnnaCakes
by AnnaCakes

I use this warming pad for my senior weimaraner to keep her nice and toasty warm on cold nights. It does not get hot enough to burn her even on high, but warm enough to keep her very comfortable. I have her bed set up under carport and this pad is laying under her...with blankets on top of her on the cold nights. She loves the heat from this pad and it has helped with arthritis ALOT. I have had to wash it multiple times and it has held up better than expected. I always hand wash and dry in sun. Shopped heated blankets for a long time before finding this and its perfect. The twin size is large enough to accommodate her entire body. Save your money on "dog warming beds" and try this product instead. Works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaCakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best night sleep
11/29/2013

Customer review by 13cl

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by 13cl
by 13cl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only had this two nights but it's been the most comfortable two nights I've had this fall. It was easy to set up and simple to use. I turn it on high about 10 minutes before bed. It feels so good when getting into bed and I don't have to wear extra large socks or heated stockings anymore. I then turn it down to low when ready to go to sleep. Last night I turned it off in middle of night since warm enough. The controller is very easy to use & see. The light on it is pretty bright in a dark room and might be harsh on eyes however, I have it where my pillow blocks the light when sleeping. When installing it I was worried the wires would bother my feet but luckily I don't even notice them with bare feet. My little dog sleeps on top of the covers and is enjoying the warmth too.

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
13cl
Columbia MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog loves it!
12/3/2012

Customer review by sandollars

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by sandollars
by sandollars
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Sunbeam foot warming pad for my dog Taz. He sleeps inside on my wood bedroom floor. I bought this for him because he can lay on it, its machine washable, different heat settings, its a good size and its pretty soft. I had purchased a "dog" heating pad for him last year ($50 wow), but it was hard plastic and it had only a thin cover that could go on it. It also wasn't very big and only had one heat setting. He didn't like it much, I think because it was so hard he couldn't get comfortable. Taz LOVES this Sunbeam foot warmer. I can put it on his soft fluffy bed and put a thin cover over it and he's set. Its soft and flexible. Love that I can machine wash it. Taz is Rottweiler and pit mix, so he's a good size dog, but this warming pad is more that big enough for him to lay on. He sleeps like a baby now. Plus the price was great. Thanks for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandollars
Pinon Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels great!
11/3/2012

Customer review by DeeKGee

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by DeeKGee
by DeeKGee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this for the first time last night and it worked very well. The only 2 problems I have noticed is the instructions are incomplete. You use the white sheet of paper for set up but if you have questions about automatic shut off, you have to go to the manual, ignore all the pages of set ups because they are for other models, and go to the page that shows the different controls (page 8). The second to the last column seems to be the one for the foot warming pad and it shows that it will automatically turn off after 3 hours. Also, the control back is curved and doesn't sit flat on bedside table. But given the really low price and your warm toes, it's really worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeKGee
Sag Harbor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have item
4/17/2016

Customer review by hummingbirdgrammy

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by hummingbirdgrammy
by hummingbirdgrammy

After 6 years my sister's Cozy Toes quit working...so sent her another one. She loves how it keeps her feet and legs warm and can't sleep without it. I've had one for 6 years as well using it year around and it's still working just as well as when new. My husband likes to sleep in a cool room which can be uncomfortable for me...so for our king size bed I got a twin/full Cozy Toes that is placed on my half of the king bed so I am warm enough to sleep well but hubby can stay cool. This works better for us than when I used a twin warming blanket on my side. Cozy Toes keeps the chill off sheets and gently warms feet and legs without being overly warm. Walmart has the best price on this item...so get it here and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hummingbirdgrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! Warm feet!
11/14/2013

Customer review by shipmate714

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by shipmate714
by shipmate714
Top 1000 contributor

Ever wanted to go to sleep, but your feet were so cold that sleep eluded you?! Well, during the cooler months of the year, my feet stay cold -- they can be in wool socks, and muc-lucs and they'd still be icy. When my husband found this product on Wal-Mart.com, I knew I needed to get it. This item works as stated, and warms up quickly. Easy to put together and get it working. I do not know how durable it will be as I just put it on last night. I'm hoping it will last me a winter or two. Warmer feet makes for quicker sleep! Overall, I am happy with my purchase. (Additionally, the information that comes with the warmer states that this item does have an auto-off. It is programmed in for 10 hours. I believe the web information said it had an auto-off time of 3-hours.)

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shipmate714
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Wonderful for Diabetics!
11/7/2013

Customer review by Caro167

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Caro167
by Caro167
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice option for Someone who has "cold feet". My Husband has Diabetes and his feet get cold at night. This pad does a good job keeping his feet warm. I did knock it down to 4 stars in expectations because it has to be on high to be warm enough. Low, I couldn't feel it on. The best part of this pad is it stays on for 10 hours before turning automatically off not the 2 to 3 hours.

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caro167
Mid Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
foot warming pad is great!
10/2/2012

Customer review by frenchsilk14

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by frenchsilk14
by frenchsilk14

The sunbeam comfy toes foot warming pad arrived within two days of ordering. This pad is just the right size to heat up the area at the bottom of bed without heating the entire area. Good price for the money and the lowest as I had checked out sites....

Was this review helpful? (105) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frenchsilk14
Canandaigua, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great price, great item!!
10/20/2012

Customer review by CoachPete

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by CoachPete
by CoachPete

I live in the Northeast and use this item from September until May. When I found it on walmart.com, I could not believe the price...at most, half of what other places have similar items priced. I am diabetic and rely on the warming pad to take the chill of the feet, and I then fall asleep faster.

Was this review helpful? (79) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoachPete
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An inexpensive heated mattress pad
12/6/2013

Customer review by MEVO

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by MEVO
by MEVO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Comfy Toes. My first was a Q/K, and stretched from my feet to my shoulders. The heat around my shoulders was very irritating so, when it died after three years, I got this twin/full. It serves its purpose as a heated mattress pad, and is far less expensive than one that would cover parts on the bed I don't actually sleep on. As cold as it has been lately, though, extra blankets are still necessary. I don't plan to roll it up and store it over the summer as that may have damaged the wires of my first Comfy Toes, and shortened its life.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MEVO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatest Foot Warmer Yet
11/5/2012

Customer review by Chargequeen

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Chargequeen
by Chargequeen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every few years I've bought a new mattress pad (electric), they are expensive and don't last all that long even with proper care. Our house is old and sometimes the furnace doesn't heat our bedroom when its really cold outside. We have always used an electric blanket, but all we really needed was a foot warming device. This is perfect and inexpensive, in comparison to the heated mattress pad. I love it and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chargequeen
Cleveland Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toasty feet, but NO auto shut off
1/23/2016

Customer review by grammy8888

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by grammy8888
by grammy8888

Being one of those people who have ice cubes for feet that never warm up at night regardless of the number or type of blankets placed over the foot of the bed, I was desperate. Cold feet were interfering with my sleep. Plus I like to sleep in a relatively cold room. Tried a heated throw on top of the covers, but there was no/little heat penetrating down to my feet. (Though the cats thought that was just the thing for them!) Price for this same Cozy Toes pad at other retailers was twice the WalMart price. I've used this three nights. 1. The cord is generously long. I purchased the Q/K and cord is long enough and pad large enough for my King mattress. 2. I turn it on high 15 minutes before bed, it gets toasty warm. Ahhhhh... warm feet! Then turn it to Low after I get into bed. 3. There is NO auto shut off. I think this could be unsafe. 4. I cannot tell the difference between Low and Medium and High settings when it comes to how warm the foot warmer pad feels on my feet and legs. 5. I wake up hot in the middle of the night (pad still on!) and have to turn it off. I have this placed under a rather thin cotton mattress cover, with a cotton fitted sheet on top of that, which prevents the pad from shifting during the night. I think I will have to simply shut the thing off when going to bed and hope my feet don't get cold again during the night.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammy8888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
toe warmer
3/30/2016

Customer review by fifilala

1.0 stars 3/30/2016 by fifilala
by fifilala

very disappointed with this purchase. The plug-in thing ON the warmer,will not stay plugged in. One has to re-plug it in, unplug the heat control, and then plug the heat control back in. Ridiculous. I do not have the box it came in or I would return the stupid thing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/7/2016

Let us help you with this! I encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-862-7684 so we may assist you personally. We're happy to help Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

fifilala
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE This!
1/8/2016

Customer review by highwayflyby

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by highwayflyby
by highwayflyby

This is a long review,, but only because I actually like this purchase so much. I picked up on this for Christmas for my self so I'd have a present from "Santa" too, while opening presents with my seven yr old granddaughter a few days before Christmas. It was $20 bucks and I figured I'd give this a try as opposed to the whole bed heated mattress pad that I had been considering. Boy ~O~ Boy am I glad I did! That first night after I got it set up, I turned it on high about 15 minutes before I went to get into bed. When I crawled under the covers that night, the sheets were chilly like usual, and I got that familiar "brrrr". That is until my feet hit the warm zone and, all kidding aside, I let out an audible sigh of "aaahhh". It actually warmed me all over within minutes. I think it must be that when your feet are cold, ALL of you feels cold. This warm pad remedied that! I slept better than I had in quite a while because of it. The very next day, I went to buy one for my brother, who had recently been talking about how freezing his feet were at night in bed,, and how it made his legs feel icy, etc... His birthday is ON Christmas day, and he was going to come over that day anyway so I thought, perfect timing, and perfect gift! Well,, it was Christmas eve and I was telling my Mom, (she's 80) all about this great pad,, and she says, "Id sure like to try that as I've been having all these issues with my toes going numb and feeling icy when I'm in bed, etc",,, so, I put my brothers present on her bed instead, (she too LOVES it) and gave my brother an empty box for his birthday on Christmas! I told him,, sorry,, Mom comes first, LOL I purchased and delivered HIS the day after Christmas. He says its great! I also bought one for my seven year old grandaughter (loves it,, helps with growing pains in her legs) and I am picking up one more for my 23yr old son. I can't speak to the longevity of this heated foot pad,, but our collective initial response is a resounding THUMBS UP! Give it a try,, if its not what your looking for, simply take it back. Walmart has a good return policy. :-)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
highwayflyby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product to keep feet warm at night.
1/2/2013

Customer review by SensibleShopperInOhio

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by SensibleShopperInOhio
by SensibleShopperInOhio

After years of electric blankets and electric mattress pads that eventually played out, I had resorted to a heating pad as an inexpensive way to warm at least my feet which seem to absorb the cold like a slab of marble no matter if I wear thick footies. Where has Comfy Toes been all these years?! It is GREAT!! I only need to set it on Low and it heats the bed nice and cozy. And to keep it clean and worry free, I not only put it under my fitted sheet, but under the fitted mattress pad. I wish this product were carried in the store as more people would be aware that this product exists as an option to pricey electric blankets and electric mattress pads if they just need to keep their lower half warm. I only discovered this product after looking online at Walmart.com for electric blankets.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SensibleShopperInOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
11/9/2012

Customer review by Kreneecol

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Kreneecol
by Kreneecol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fisrt time I used it , I used it as a body warmer, because it was so long. Slept like a baby all night.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kreneecol
Atlanta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful warm winter toe warmer!!
10/17/2013

Customer review by wootie3

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by wootie3
by wootie3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the greatest products ever. It warms the foot of the bed on cold winter nights. We bought one and loved it so we bought one for every bed in the house. We all love them!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wootie3
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why did I wait so long?
12/11/2013

Customer review by Frozentoed

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Frozentoed
by Frozentoed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My feet are cold year round. Now that it's actually winter, they are freezing. My husband and I both love this foot warmer. It's only been a week, so I can't say anything about durability yet. You just unroll it and lay it across the foot of the bed. We have a queen size bed and probably could have used the smaller of the two sizes. Since the larger one is a queen/king, it hangs over the sides of my mattress. Not really a problem, but it just seems like wasted space to me. The smaller one would cover a queen just fine. This is quick and easy, warms up fast, and on the off chance it gets dirty somehow, it is machine washable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frozentoed
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 466 total reviews
1-20 of 466 reviews