Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 374 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

374 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

374 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
253
4 stars
76
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 347 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 347 total reviews
1-20 of 347 reviews
foot warming pad is great!
10/2/2012

Customer review by frenchsilk14

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by frenchsilk14
by frenchsilk14

The sunbeam comfy toes foot warming pad arrived within two days of ordering. This pad is just the right size to heat up the area at the bottom of bed without heating the entire area. Good price for the money and the lowest as I had checked out sites....

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frenchsilk14
Canandaigua, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great price, great item!!
10/20/2012

Customer review by CoachPete

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by CoachPete
by CoachPete

I live in the Northeast and use this item from September until May. When I found it on walmart.com, I could not believe the price...at most, half of what other places have similar items priced. I am diabetic and rely on the warming pad to take the chill of the feet, and I then fall asleep faster.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoachPete
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best night sleep
11/29/2013

Customer review by 13cl

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by 13cl
by 13cl

Only had this two nights but it's been the most comfortable two nights I've had this fall. It was easy to set up and simple to use. I turn it on high about 10 minutes before bed. It feels so good when getting into bed and I don't have to wear extra large socks or heated stockings anymore. I then turn it down to low when ready to go to sleep. Last night I turned it off in middle of night since warm enough. The controller is very easy to use & see. The light on it is pretty bright in a dark room and might be harsh on eyes however, I have it where my pillow blocks the light when sleeping. When installing it I was worried the wires would bother my feet but luckily I don't even notice them with bare feet. My little dog sleeps on top of the covers and is enjoying the warmth too.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
13cl
Columbia MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful for Diabetics!
11/7/2013

Customer review by Caro167

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Caro167
by Caro167

This is a nice option for Someone who has "cold feet". My Husband has Diabetes and his feet get cold at night. This pad does a good job keeping his feet warm. I did knock it down to 4 stars in expectations because it has to be on high to be warm enough. Low, I couldn't feel it on. The best part of this pad is it stays on for 10 hours before turning automatically off not the 2 to 3 hours.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caro167
Mid Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the warmth!
10/31/2013

Customer review by Toppingthehill

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Toppingthehill
by Toppingthehill

I am using this foot warmer instead of a heated mattress pad. I bought the queen size one and have it running the long way on my side of the bed and it reaches all the way from the foot end to under my pillow a bit. Now I can be toasty warm. :) And for a great price besides! I did not give it a five star on all points because I haven't had it long enough to prove its worth. In fact I have only used it once but I'm looking forward to being warm every night this winter!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toppingthehill
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally! Warm feet!
11/14/2013

Customer review by shipmate714

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by shipmate714
by shipmate714

Ever wanted to go to sleep, but your feet were so cold that sleep eluded you?! Well, during the cooler months of the year, my feet stay cold -- they can be in wool socks, and muc-lucs and they'd still be icy. When my husband found this product on Wal-Mart.com, I knew I needed to get it. This item works as stated, and warms up quickly. Easy to put together and get it working. I do not know how durable it will be as I just put it on last night. I'm hoping it will last me a winter or two. Warmer feet makes for quicker sleep! Overall, I am happy with my purchase. (Additionally, the information that comes with the warmer states that this item does have an auto-off. It is programmed in for 10 hours. I believe the web information said it had an auto-off time of 3-hours.)

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shipmate714
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
10/27/2012

Customer review by worldcitizen

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by worldcitizen
by worldcitizen

The part of the cord that plugs into the BOTTOM of the pad that has the control on the other end is not long enough to reach the top area of the bed and put on a bed side table. It just has to lie on the floor or be attached someway to the mattress or sheet with a safety pin. I don't know about the part that plugs into the wall because that would be different for each purchaser.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worldcitizen
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatest Foot Warmer Yet
11/5/2012

Customer review by Chargequeen

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Chargequeen
by Chargequeen

Every few years I've bought a new mattress pad (electric), they are expensive and don't last all that long even with proper care. Our house is old and sometimes the furnace doesn't heat our bedroom when its really cold outside. We have always used an electric blanket, but all we really needed was a foot warming device. This is perfect and inexpensive, in comparison to the heated mattress pad. I love it and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chargequeen
Cleveland Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An inexpensive heated mattress pad
12/6/2013

Customer review by MEVO

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by MEVO
by MEVO

This is my second Comfy Toes. My first was a Q/K, and stretched from my feet to my shoulders. The heat around my shoulders was very irritating so, when it died after three years, I got this twin/full. It serves its purpose as a heated mattress pad, and is far less expensive than one that would cover parts on the bed I don't actually sleep on. As cold as it has been lately, though, extra blankets are still necessary. I don't plan to roll it up and store it over the summer as that may have damaged the wires of my first Comfy Toes, and shortened its life.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEVO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels great!
11/3/2012

Customer review by DeeKGee

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by DeeKGee
by DeeKGee

I used this for the first time last night and it worked very well. The only 2 problems I have noticed is the instructions are incomplete. You use the white sheet of paper for set up but if you have questions about automatic shut off, you have to go to the manual, ignore all the pages of set ups because they are for other models, and go to the page that shows the different controls (page 8). The second to the last column seems to be the one for the foot warming pad and it shows that it will automatically turn off after 3 hours. Also, the control back is curved and doesn't sit flat on bedside table. But given the really low price and your warm toes, it's really worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeKGee
Sag Harbor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more climbing into a COLD bed at night!
11/21/2012

Customer review by AArnet

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by AArnet
by AArnet

Love love love this product. I hate getting into a cold bed in the winter. My husband, on the other hand, loves the cold sheets! I ordered the twin/full size and place it from top to bottom to warm only MY side! I turn it on high about 15 minutes before going to bed, turn it off and remove it before getting into bed, and it makes my side so cozy and warm! I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AArnet
Kettering, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
11/6/2013

Customer review by theredone

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by theredone
by theredone

Levels heat up fast, high was almost too hot for us. We use low now. The best purchase for a warming pad where you need the heat the most, at your feet. Excellent, Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theredone
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful warm winter toe warmer!!
10/17/2013

Customer review by wootie3

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by wootie3
by wootie3

This is one of the greatest products ever. It warms the foot of the bed on cold winter nights. We bought one and loved it so we bought one for every bed in the house. We all love them!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wootie3
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy
11/9/2012

Customer review by Kreneecol

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Kreneecol
by Kreneecol

Fisrt time I used it , I used it as a body warmer, because it was so long. Slept like a baby all night.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kreneecol
Atlanta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product at a great price
12/22/2013

Customer review by galetime

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by galetime
by galetime

Being used to a nice, warm waterbed to crawl into at night, I always got a cold shock when crawling into my new, regular bed. My upper to mid body adjusted, but my feet remained cold. And, I can't sleep when my tootsies are cold. An electric blanket or electric mattress pad heated the whole sleeping area. An electric blanket is not made to put your weight on; its only to be on top as a cover and is usually bulky or heavy. So, this little pad was perfect to just heat the bottom 30" of the bed at the foot area from underneath for my little piggies. No more sleeping in socks for me! When shopping for this unit, I found that Walmart.com had the best price - about 30-50% less than other retailers. I quickly ordered online and my package was at my neighborhood Walmart store in a few days when I went to shop for groceries. I put it on my bed that first night and it did not disappoint. Wish I would found this little gem sooner.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
galetime
Goddard, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why did I wait so long?
12/11/2013

Customer review by Frozentoed

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Frozentoed
by Frozentoed

My feet are cold year round. Now that it's actually winter, they are freezing. My husband and I both love this foot warmer. It's only been a week, so I can't say anything about durability yet. You just unroll it and lay it across the foot of the bed. We have a queen size bed and probably could have used the smaller of the two sizes. Since the larger one is a queen/king, it hangs over the sides of my mattress. Not really a problem, but it just seems like wasted space to me. The smaller one would cover a queen just fine. This is quick and easy, warms up fast, and on the off chance it gets dirty somehow, it is machine washable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frozentoed
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dog loves it!
12/3/2012

Customer review by sandollars

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by sandollars
by sandollars

I purchased the Sunbeam foot warming pad for my dog Taz. He sleeps inside on my wood bedroom floor. I bought this for him because he can lay on it, its machine washable, different heat settings, its a good size and its pretty soft. I had purchased a "dog" heating pad for him last year ($50 wow), but it was hard plastic and it had only a thin cover that could go on it. It also wasn't very big and only had one heat setting. He didn't like it much, I think because it was so hard he couldn't get comfortable. Taz LOVES this Sunbeam foot warmer. I can put it on his soft fluffy bed and put a thin cover over it and he's set. Its soft and flexible. Love that I can machine wash it. Taz is Rottweiler and pit mix, so he's a good size dog, but this warming pad is more that big enough for him to lay on. He sleeps like a baby now. Plus the price was great. Thanks for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandollars
Pinon Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by AWMbuyer

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by AWMbuyer
by AWMbuyer

The item has 3 temperature ranges, but on mine only the low setting works. With a mild winter so far that one temperature is enough. The light on the control unit is brighter than any night light I've ever used. It might be too bright for a sensitive sleeper.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWMbuyer
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for cold feet !
11/23/2012

Customer review by ShirtPocket

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by ShirtPocket
by ShirtPocket

We love it. Warm feet after nightly cold trip to the bathroom. Save on heat bill . We like to sleep cold with warm covers and warm feet. Easy to operate in the dark. Works perfect !.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShirtPocket
Beckley,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toasty toes here.
11/3/2012

Customer review by 3Pippen7

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by 3Pippen7
by 3Pippen7

Great for keeping your feet warm. I would recommend this to any one who hate's cold feet. I purchased the full size, but if there's going to be more than one person using it I would recommend increasing the size.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3Pippen7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 347 total reviews
1-20 of 347 reviews