Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 468 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
320
4 stars
93
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
26
1-20 of 441 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 441 total reviews
1-20 of 441 reviews
The answer to cold feet
12/9/2015

Customer review by Ironbird

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Ironbird
by Ironbird

I have a serious problem with cold feet. Not a medical issue, but for some reason my hands and feet are always cold, even in the summer. I used to put my feet in bathtub hot water before bedtime, but this pad has now put an end to that. I saw this and bought it on a whim, as I have tried SO many hand and feet warmers. I can honestly say this product far exceeded my expectations. It is like putting your feet into a toasty warm oven as you get into bed. My feet don't burn or sweat either. It's just the right amount of heat to take the chill out of my feet and help me get to sleep sooner. It is perfectly sized to span the entire bed - I got the King - and stays in place perfectly. I put mine between the sheet and blanket. At first, you might not think it is working as it takes a little time to heat up. I turn mine on 15 minutes before bedtime - on medium - and it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ironbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Dogs!
12/18/2015

Customer review by AnnaCakes

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by AnnaCakes
by AnnaCakes

I use this warming pad for my senior weimaraner to keep her nice and toasty warm on cold nights. It does not get hot enough to burn her even on high, but warm enough to keep her very comfortable. I have her bed set up under carport and this pad is laying under her...with blankets on top of her on the cold nights. She loves the heat from this pad and it has helped with arthritis ALOT. I have had to wash it multiple times and it has held up better than expected. I always hand wash and dry in sun. Shopped heated blankets for a long time before finding this and its perfect. The twin size is large enough to accommodate her entire body. Save your money on "dog warming beds" and try this product instead. Works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaCakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product at a great price
12/22/2013

Customer review by galetime

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by galetime
by galetime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Being used to a nice, warm waterbed to crawl into at night, I always got a cold shock when crawling into my new, regular bed. My upper to mid body adjusted, but my feet remained cold. And, I can't sleep when my tootsies are cold. An electric blanket or electric mattress pad heated the whole sleeping area. An electric blanket is not made to put your weight on; its only to be on top as a cover and is usually bulky or heavy. So, this little pad was perfect to just heat the bottom 30" of the bed at the foot area from underneath for my little piggies. No more sleeping in socks for me! When shopping for this unit, I found that Walmart.com had the best price - about 30-50% less than other retailers. I quickly ordered online and my package was at my neighborhood Walmart store in a few days when I went to shop for groceries. I put it on my bed that first night and it did not disappoint. Wish I would found this little gem sooner.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
galetime
Goddard, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE This!
1/8/2016

Customer review by highwayflyby

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by highwayflyby
by highwayflyby

This is a long review,, but only because I actually like this purchase so much. I picked up on this for Christmas for my self so I'd have a present from "Santa" too, while opening presents with my seven yr old granddaughter a few days before Christmas. It was $20 bucks and I figured I'd give this a try as opposed to the whole bed heated mattress pad that I had been considering. Boy ~O~ Boy am I glad I did! That first night after I got it set up, I turned it on high about 15 minutes before I went to get into bed. When I crawled under the covers that night, the sheets were chilly like usual, and I got that familiar "brrrr". That is until my feet hit the warm zone and, all kidding aside, I let out an audible sigh of "aaahhh". It actually warmed me all over within minutes. I think it must be that when your feet are cold, ALL of you feels cold. This warm pad remedied that! I slept better than I had in quite a while because of it. The very next day, I went to buy one for my brother, who had recently been talking about how freezing his feet were at night in bed,, and how it made his legs feel icy, etc... His birthday is ON Christmas day, and he was going to come over that day anyway so I thought, perfect timing, and perfect gift! Well,, it was Christmas eve and I was telling my Mom, (she's 80) all about this great pad,, and she says, "Id sure like to try that as I've been having all these issues with my toes going numb and feeling icy when I'm in bed, etc",,, so, I put my brothers present on her bed instead, (she too LOVES it) and gave my brother an empty box for his birthday on Christmas! I told him,, sorry,, Mom comes first, LOL I purchased and delivered HIS the day after Christmas. He says its great! I also bought one for my seven year old grandaughter (loves it,, helps with growing pains in her legs) and I am picking up one more for my 23yr old son. I can't speak to the longevity of this heated foot pad,, but our collective initial response is a resounding THUMBS UP! Give it a try,, if its not what your looking for, simply take it back. Walmart has a good return policy. :-)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
highwayflyby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent device
1/3/2016

Customer review by heavenbound777

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by heavenbound777
by heavenbound777

It warms your feet well. It also helps keep the body warm. I have two of them and I bought my dad one for christmas. He is a diabetic and has chf. He is cold all the time. His feet are not cold anymore. Worth every dime.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heavenbound777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buyer beware
1/8/2016

Customer review by James

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by James
by James

I have had mine a few years and it never has gotten warm enough and that is with the controller on High. There is one spot on the whole pad that warms up toward the middle. I called Sunbeam Customer service and because it was a Christmas gift and I didn't have the receipt, they wouldn't resolve the problem.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/14/2016

I'm very sorry to hear that this has happened to you. It is our goal to provide you with the best possible experience. Please give us a call at 1-800-892-7684 so we can make this right. We're here to help you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

James
Would recommend to a friend? No
Toasty feet, but NO auto shut off
1/23/2016

Customer review by grammy8888

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by grammy8888
by grammy8888

Being one of those people who have ice cubes for feet that never warm up at night regardless of the number or type of blankets placed over the foot of the bed, I was desperate. Cold feet were interfering with my sleep. Plus I like to sleep in a relatively cold room. Tried a heated throw on top of the covers, but there was no/little heat penetrating down to my feet. (Though the cats thought that was just the thing for them!) Price for this same Cozy Toes pad at other retailers was twice the WalMart price. I've used this three nights. 1. The cord is generously long. I purchased the Q/K and cord is long enough and pad large enough for my King mattress. 2. I turn it on high 15 minutes before bed, it gets toasty warm. Ahhhhh... warm feet! Then turn it to Low after I get into bed. 3. There is NO auto shut off. I think this could be unsafe. 4. I cannot tell the difference between Low and Medium and High settings when it comes to how warm the foot warmer pad feels on my feet and legs. 5. I wake up hot in the middle of the night (pad still on!) and have to turn it off. I have this placed under a rather thin cotton mattress cover, with a cotton fitted sheet on top of that, which prevents the pad from shifting during the night. I think I will have to simply shut the thing off when going to bed and hope my feet don't get cold again during the night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammy8888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful gift
2/5/2016

Customer review by maggie32234

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by maggie32234
by maggie32234

I purchased 4 of these foot warmers for Christmas gifts. I have been surprised of the many thank-you's returned. My friends are absolutely crazy about them. One of them laid his on the sofa to give some relief to his back. I love mine and my little dogs don't move off the heat at night. We all just love them. Worth every cent. Great product, Sunbeam!!

maggie32234
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best night sleep
11/29/2013

Customer review by 13cl

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by 13cl
by 13cl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only had this two nights but it's been the most comfortable two nights I've had this fall. It was easy to set up and simple to use. I turn it on high about 10 minutes before bed. It feels so good when getting into bed and I don't have to wear extra large socks or heated stockings anymore. I then turn it down to low when ready to go to sleep. Last night I turned it off in middle of night since warm enough. The controller is very easy to use & see. The light on it is pretty bright in a dark room and might be harsh on eyes however, I have it where my pillow blocks the light when sleeping. When installing it I was worried the wires would bother my feet but luckily I don't even notice them with bare feet. My little dog sleeps on top of the covers and is enjoying the warmth too.

Was this review helpful? (67) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
13cl
Columbia MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Mary
by Mary

I'am one of those people who just has extremely COLD TOES!!!! Yes, extremely....it's bad!! Even in summer months....doctors say nothing wrong, I just have cold toes. I'am telling you.....NOTHING would heat up my awful cold toes except running direct HOT water on my toes or putting my toes in front of a small heater!!! It is awful!!! I tried EVERYTHING! Spent money on $20 wool socks, bought the best slippers, all kinds of other socks, goose down booties, etc. NOTHING would keep my toes warm in bed. I had to sleep with my feet under a small heating pad, and try not to move them.........and it shut off after 2 hours.....so up and down at night to turn it back on.....what a PAIN!! Finally, I saw this foot warming pad and thought, "what have I got to lose? I can always return it". Well, let me tell you.....IT HAS WORKED GREAT!!! Just the right amount of heat....always on.....or at least for about 10 hours, whereby you can just click it on again if sleeping in. I have bought another one to have at my sister's house when I visit. This thing is WONDERFUL!!! I like the controls.....the highest setting works for me.....and I LOVE IT!!!! So, THANK YOU, SUNBEAM, for solving what was a horrible problem for me!!! I no longer dread going to bed with cold toes!!! Please don't stop making this product......people like me need it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Name Says it All
2/3/2016

Customer review by ckmarie

4.0 stars 2/3/2016 by ckmarie
by ckmarie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had never heard of the product prior to stumbling upon it on the web. Love it and have no idea how I was able to sleep comfortably in the winter in the past.

ckmarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trash !
2/8/2016

Customer review by Coldfeet

1.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Coldfeet
by Coldfeet

After reading the misleading discription online I bought it ,it arrived late and when I finally got it I eagerly plugged it in ,turned it up to the highest setting and waited ...and waited......and waited after 30 -45 minutes I checked the connections, re read the instructions and waited some more ,IT NEVER GOT ABOVE ROOM TEMPERATURE! ! With a thin blanket on top there was no measurable heat at all !! Completely useless !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coldfeet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor choice
12/24/2015

Customer review by singitout

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by singitout
by singitout

This "heated warming pad" is well named. It barely gets warm & never warm enough to actually do any good. Don't waste your money, you'd do better with a heated towel. Also is doesn't stay put at night and the cord connection is right in the middle so you constantly on hitting your toes on it. I would NOT recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/30/2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and helps us to make continually improve upon our products and services. Your Cozy Toes Foot Warming Pad should reach up to 110 degrees Fahrenheit on the high setting. If yours is not heating properly, please give us a call at 1-800-892-7684 so that we can fix this. We're here to help you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

singitout
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love my comfy toes foot of the bed mattress pad.
1/28/2016

Customer review by Chillytoes

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Chillytoes
by Chillytoes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I sleep so much sounder now that I got rid of my popsicle toes. To my surprise, even my husband remarked on how cozy it makes the bed feel. Don't know how we lived without it.

Chillytoes
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toasty toes
2/9/2016

Customer review by Judith

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Judith
by Judith

Use this on a twin bed. Very light, adds no weight to the covers. I use the low setting and place it length wise. Warms the whole bed and be quickly and easily moved if less warmth is desired. Would definitely purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/11/2016

Customer review by Grits

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Grits
by Grits

We now have 3 of these. They keep your feet warm and really help on cold nights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grits
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Using as a mattress pad warmer
12/30/2015

Customer review by JMK500

3.0 stars 12/30/2015 by JMK500
by JMK500

I use this lengthwise in place of a mattress pad warmer. I works well. It has 3 settings that change by just tapping the button. The only issue is where the cord plugs in - right in the middle of the warmer. This can cause you to feel the plug near your hip if you sleep close to the edge of your bed. I placed it under my regular mattress pad and it doesn't really bother me on my king size bed. I was tired of shelling out $$$ for electric blankets and mattress pad warmers that only last a couple years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/2/2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We recommend that the Cozy Toes Foot Warming Pad be set up at the foot of the bed as shown in the instruction manual. If you're looking for a mattress pad which goes under your body, we'll be happy to help you find a product that will suit your needs! Please give us a call at 1-800-892-7684, Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

JMK500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warm Feet At Last
2/1/2016

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Barbara
by Barbara

One of the problems of getting a good night's sleep for me is to be warm, including my feet. If my feet are cold, I can't seem to fall asleep or stay asleep very long. The first night I used the heating pad I slept almost five hours in a row. I hardly ever have done that in the last 40 years. (I am now 93.) I liked the pad so much that I ordered one online from Walmart and sent it to a friend who is quite ill in North Carolina. She was more than happy to have it. And I am more than happy to have mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the right job
2/10/2016

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Rich
by Rich

Makes sleeping very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog loves it!
12/3/2012

Customer review by sandollars

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by sandollars
by sandollars
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Sunbeam foot warming pad for my dog Taz. He sleeps inside on my wood bedroom floor. I bought this for him because he can lay on it, its machine washable, different heat settings, its a good size and its pretty soft. I had purchased a "dog" heating pad for him last year ($50 wow), but it was hard plastic and it had only a thin cover that could go on it. It also wasn't very big and only had one heat setting. He didn't like it much, I think because it was so hard he couldn't get comfortable. Taz LOVES this Sunbeam foot warmer. I can put it on his soft fluffy bed and put a thin cover over it and he's set. Its soft and flexible. Love that I can machine wash it. Taz is Rottweiler and pit mix, so he's a good size dog, but this warming pad is more that big enough for him to lay on. He sleeps like a baby now. Plus the price was great. Thanks for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandollars
Pinon Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 441 total reviews
1-20 of 441 reviews