Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 66 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Good Buy
11/12/2012

Customer review by wallyjunkie

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by wallyjunkie
by wallyjunkie

I would have given 5 stars overall, but I reserve that for only outstanding items. I have been using this for about 2 weeks and so far everything is as stated. The price was the best that I found on line. I was amazed that it was received in only 4 days at my front door and qualified for free shipping! I would rate the shipping at 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyjunkie
Winder, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by Asrhl

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Asrhl
by Asrhl

Fits my King size bed nicely and with 2 controls , allows me independent usage from spouse. The wires at the base DO NOT interfere with my feet and the hand control is easy to use. It has a nice preheat feature and there is a nice degree of heat settings by number. I love it. No complaints, worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asrhl
Stillwater, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super!
11/16/2012

Customer review by Sarah103

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Sarah103
by Sarah103

Replaced an old heated matress pad....Wow! What a difference! Super plush, so don't feel the wire on my back, preheat option is fabulous! Heats at a high temp for a short time, then automatically sets to the last setting. Out of ten levels, have only made it up to level 3 (compable to my old pad's highest level!) Only negative is the plug at the foot of the bed is a little to high up...hoping I can adjust that when I change my bed sheets.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by Cheapolady

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Cheapolady
by Cheapolady

Excellent quality. I really like the dual setting with many levels to choose from even a preheat level. You even have the option for automatic shut off or stay on.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheapolady
Ft. Oglethorpe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
11/14/2012

Customer review by kissashark

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by kissashark
by kissashark

Works great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kissashark
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent purchase!
12/2/2012

Customer review by stayathomeshopper1

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by stayathomeshopper1
by stayathomeshopper1

This is a very warm and comfortable mattress pad. I will never go back to an electric blanket. The only con that I can think of is that if I am laying on my side with my ear facing my pillow and the mattress pad I can actually hear a slight humming noise when the unit is warming. I happens every few minutes as the pad regulates the temperature I have it set on. It is not loud but annoying enough for me to try to fall asleep on my back so I cant hear it. My pillow is not extremly thick nor thin. Other than that it fit my 14" deep mattress well and keeps me toasty warm. I really like the pre-heat option and the automatic shut off. I can only have the temp sat at level 2 or 3 or I actually get too warm. That may change as the weather gets colder this winter but I thik it will be plenty warm no matter what the weather is.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stayathomeshopper1
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
11/23/2012

Customer review by Ri3d

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Ri3d
by Ri3d

Ideal for cool or cold nights. Controls are easy to use.Dont know why I waited so long to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ri3d
moore haven , fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Staying Warm!
1/2/2013

Customer review by SS1953

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by SS1953
by SS1953

Product works great, almost too great, I leave it on the lowest setting and it keeps me toasty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SS1953
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent mattress pad
1/2/2013

Customer review by linx11

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by linx11
by linx11

I love this mattress pad it is GREAT, I will never go back to useing an electric blanket, I have told all my friends about this mattress pad. Thanks Walmart for a super product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linx11
Columbia,S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by DocSoto

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by DocSoto
by DocSoto

Thick mattress pad, that you cannot feel any wires through. I bought this for my girlfriend and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocSoto
Porterville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice warm bed . . .
11/28/2012

Customer review by DSemo

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by DSemo
by DSemo

I went to the local Walmart store three time over a months time and finally ordered on line. Glad I did, I don't have heat at night. Now I do! Finally!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSemo
Hastings, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by carolann520

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by carolann520
by carolann520

wow I love this best nights sleep I have had in ages not too hot just comfortable and cozy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolann520
seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by Christmasfrost

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Christmasfrost
by Christmasfrost

Haven't had the opportunity to use the product yet, but will be using it every day. I was most impressed with the short amount of time it took from the day I ordered it to the day it showed up on my back porch. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christmasfrost
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Pad!
12/31/2012

Customer review by Wisdom1959

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Wisdom1959
by Wisdom1959

I bought this pad for my Mom. It heats up well. After we put the pad on her bed we read the instructions and found it is not recommended for diabetics. I would have given it 5 stars , but I haven't had it long enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wisdom1959
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great combo of waterproof and heated mattress pad
1/24/2013

Customer review by greatsocalgal

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by greatsocalgal
by greatsocalgal

While I do think the price could have been less, this appears to be a great product and the quality which I would expect of Sunbeam. Added bonus was that I could order this through Wal-Mart's site. Very happy with purchase. If you follow guidelines (we have Cal King) in set up instructions, the controls easily fit on our bedside tables. I don't know if they auto-turn off or not because I have not tried to do that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatsocalgal
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by madsebas

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by madsebas
by madsebas

Got this because my chiropractor reccommended it due to the arthritis in my back made me stiff in the morning. I got this Sunbeam as my brother has an older version on his extra bed and I tried it out one night and fell in love with it. What a difference in my back in the morning!!! I would have given 5 stars, but the plug location is annoying, but I will deal with it as the health benefits far outweigh the plug issue. I barely notice the humming that other people have mentioned coming from the controls. Don't hesitate, buy this !!! You won't regret it !!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madsebas
Endicott ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really warms up.
1/25/2013

Customer review by Jeff3161

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Jeff3161
by Jeff3161

I'm a freeze baby and I can only set this at 4 or it makes me sweat. Heats up quickly, is well made and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeff3161
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
1/5/2013

Customer review by rainbow5

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by rainbow5
by rainbow5

I like this but it's not as soft as I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainbow5
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by Surfdrive

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Surfdrive
by Surfdrive

For safety reasons, the plug is positioned on the top, lower portion of the mattress pad. It can be felt by your feet and is uncomfortable when your feet hit it during the night. The pre-heat feature is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surfdrive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, but bunches up
1/9/2013

Customer review by qutechica

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by qutechica
by qutechica

The side material is too stretchy, causing the matress pad to bunch up easily (doesn't stay in place). The material is soft, considering it's waterproof. I haven't tested out how waterproof it is though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qutechica
san jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews