Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
69
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
Good Buy
11/12/2012

Customer review by wallyjunkie

4.0 stars by wallyjunkie

I would have given 5 stars overall, but I reserve that for only outstanding items. I have been using this for about 2 weeks and so far everything is as stated. The price was the best that I found on line. I was amazed that it was received in only 4 days at my front door and qualified for free shipping! I would rate the shipping at 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wallyjunkie
Winder, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by Asrhl

5.0 stars by Asrhl

Fits my King size bed nicely and with 2 controls , allows me independent usage from spouse. The wires at the base DO NOT interfere with my feet and the hand control is easy to use. It has a nice preheat feature and there is a nice degree of heat settings by number. I love it. No complaints, worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Asrhl
Stillwater, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super!
11/16/2012

Customer review by Sarah103

5.0 stars by Sarah103

Replaced an old heated matress pad....Wow! What a difference! Super plush, so don't feel the wire on my back, preheat option is fabulous! Heats at a high temp for a short time, then automatically sets to the last setting. Out of ten levels, have only made it up to level 3 (compable to my old pad's highest level!) Only negative is the plug at the foot of the bed is a little to high up...hoping I can adjust that when I change my bed sheets.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sarah103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by Cheapolady

5.0 stars by Cheapolady

Excellent quality. I really like the dual setting with many levels to choose from even a preheat level. You even have the option for automatic shut off or stay on.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cheapolady
Ft. Oglethorpe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
11/14/2012

Customer review by kissashark

5.0 stars by kissashark

Works great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kissashark
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent purchase!
12/2/2012

Customer review by stayathomeshopper1

5.0 stars by stayathomeshopper1

This is a very warm and comfortable mattress pad. I will never go back to an electric blanket. The only con that I can think of is that if I am laying on my side with my ear facing my pillow and the mattress pad I can actually hear a slight humming noise when the unit is warming. I happens every few minutes as the pad regulates the temperature I have it set on. It is not loud but annoying enough for me to try to fall asleep on my back so I cant hear it. My pillow is not extremly thick nor thin. Other than that it fit my 14" deep mattress well and keeps me toasty warm. I really like the pre-heat option and the automatic shut off. I can only have the temp sat at level 2 or 3 or I actually get too warm. That may change as the weather gets colder this winter but I thik it will be plenty warm no matter what the weather is.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stayathomeshopper1
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
11/23/2012

Customer review by Ri3d

5.0 stars by Ri3d

Ideal for cool or cold nights. Controls are easy to use.Dont know why I waited so long to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ri3d
moore haven , fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice warm bed . . .
11/28/2012

Customer review by DSemo

5.0 stars by DSemo

I went to the local Walmart store three time over a months time and finally ordered on line. Glad I did, I don't have heat at night. Now I do! Finally!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DSemo
Hastings, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent mattress pad
1/2/2013

Customer review by linx11

5.0 stars by linx11

I love this mattress pad it is GREAT, I will never go back to useing an electric blanket, I have told all my friends about this mattress pad. Thanks Walmart for a super product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
linx11
Columbia,S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by DocSoto

5.0 stars by DocSoto

Thick mattress pad, that you cannot feel any wires through. I bought this for my girlfriend and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DocSoto
Porterville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Staying Warm!
1/2/2013

Customer review by SS1953

5.0 stars by SS1953

Product works great, almost too great, I leave it on the lowest setting and it keeps me toasty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SS1953
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/17/2012

Customer review by carolann520

5.0 stars by carolann520

wow I love this best nights sleep I have had in ages not too hot just comfortable and cozy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carolann520
seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by Christmasfrost

5.0 stars by Christmasfrost

Haven't had the opportunity to use the product yet, but will be using it every day. I was most impressed with the short amount of time it took from the day I ordered it to the day it showed up on my back porch. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Christmasfrost
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Pad!
12/31/2012

Customer review by Wisdom1959

4.0 stars by Wisdom1959

I bought this pad for my Mom. It heats up well. After we put the pad on her bed we read the instructions and found it is not recommended for diabetics. I would have given it 5 stars , but I haven't had it long enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wisdom1959
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by madsebas

4.0 stars by madsebas

Got this because my chiropractor reccommended it due to the arthritis in my back made me stiff in the morning. I got this Sunbeam as my brother has an older version on his extra bed and I tried it out one night and fell in love with it. What a difference in my back in the morning!!! I would have given 5 stars, but the plug location is annoying, but I will deal with it as the health benefits far outweigh the plug issue. I barely notice the humming that other people have mentioned coming from the controls. Don't hesitate, buy this !!! You won't regret it !!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
madsebas
Endicott ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is great in the cold weather!
3/8/2013

Customer review by caspen

4.0 stars by caspen

Love the fact that you can set to preheat and then it drops down to a lower level of heat for the rest of the night. The attachment point for the cords is annoying - seems like it could have been placed so that it's off the top of the mattress, but you get used to it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
caspen
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great combo of waterproof and heated mattress pad
1/24/2013

Customer review by greatsocalgal

4.0 stars by greatsocalgal

While I do think the price could have been less, this appears to be a great product and the quality which I would expect of Sunbeam. Added bonus was that I could order this through Wal-Mart's site. Very happy with purchase. If you follow guidelines (we have Cal King) in set up instructions, the controls easily fit on our bedside tables. I don't know if they auto-turn off or not because I have not tried to do that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
greatsocalgal
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really warms up.
1/25/2013

Customer review by Jeff3161

4.0 stars by Jeff3161

I'm a freeze baby and I can only set this at 4 or it makes me sweat. Heats up quickly, is well made and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jeff3161
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
1/5/2013

Customer review by rainbow5

4.0 stars by rainbow5

I like this but it's not as soft as I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rainbow5
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by Surfdrive

4.0 stars by Surfdrive

For safety reasons, the plug is positioned on the top, lower portion of the mattress pad. It can be felt by your feet and is uncomfortable when your feet hit it during the night. The pre-heat feature is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Surfdrive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews