Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 279 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

279 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
195
4 stars
52
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
Great Buy
10/5/2012

Customer review by doggygirl

5.0 stars by doggygirl

It heats up quick, easy to use, great value.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
doggygirl
Irons, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft and plush
10/26/2012

Customer review by Mrgiuseppm

5.0 stars by Mrgiuseppm

I got the blue diamond one its soft and cozy I like the print and color alot! I also got the cheaper one thats 19.99 I like that one as well! This one is alot softer and plush but the cheaper one is thinner and seems to get hotter but still not as plush and soft as this one! Better get them while they last they always sell out of these type of throws when weather gets colder! also I am 5 11" and both this throw and the 19.99 one cover me well! The cord may be short for some but just use a extension card if 6 feet of cord is not enough! I like them alot and plan on buying more soon!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mrgiuseppm
San Diego!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm and cozy
10/14/2012

Customer review by kmw65

5.0 stars by kmw65

I love my two new throws. I have one on the Sofa and one on the bed. They are warm and cozy. I have not used the setting above low yet as it just hasn't been cold enough. The throws are soft and plush and heat evenly. Highly recommend this for anyone looking for a plush soft warm throw.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kmw65
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for!
10/15/2012

Customer review by jmt11285

5.0 stars by jmt11285

I'm so glad I bought this blanket. I love that it's easy to move around, so I can drag it though my apartment wherever I go. It's a nice treat to 'preheat' my bed before I get in...nice and toasty!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmt11285
Eugne, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Three hour timer
12/1/2012

Customer review by HClem

2.0 stars by HClem

Blanket is good & has 6 foot cord which is longer then most but it has a three hour timer that was not listed in description! Walmart needs better descriptions for their products I even read other pep's feedback didnt catch it so hopefully this will help someone else.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HClem
Clinton Township
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heated blanket life span lasts about a year
10/26/2012

Customer review by ldejesus

4.0 stars by ldejesus

This is my 3rd heated blanket I've bought they work great until you wash them. After the 2nd machine wash they stop heating

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ldejesus
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sunbeam has really improved their product.
10/26/2012

Customer review by LBPsunnyvale

5.0 stars by LBPsunnyvale

It does not pill up like their old blankets. It is heavier and stays on your lap. It is more durable. The plaid is very attractive. I have one at work because it is cold all year long at my desk and have tested it for several months. Then I bought two more for home for the winter. The price is very reasonable. They have improved the product, at least the throw, so it is worth buying

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LBPsunnyvale
Sunnyvale, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
design flaw
12/17/2012

Customer review by halfbreed68

1.0 stars by halfbreed68

Whoever designed this throw must be the same person who designed the screen doors for the submarine. The heat control is located at the bottom of the throw,with only a short cord length.You have to first search for the control,then you almost have to get out of bed to set or change the heat setting. Horrible item,mine went back immediately.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
halfbreed68
Loris,SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by leidbug

5.0 stars by leidbug

I have one and gave this one to my daughter.. she just loved mine, this one has a great print on fabric.. Ggranddaughter loves to get in it and just feel. will most likely buy more. There wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
leidbug
Carrollton MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good throw
11/19/2012

Customer review by WaukeshaProf

4.0 stars by WaukeshaProf

This electric throw is attractive and soft. One can definitely feel the wires inside the blanket, however. The blanket is not particularly thick. The power chord is just about long enough. The blanket heats up pretty quickly and seems to have even heat. The blanket has three settings: low, medium, high. Supposedly it shuts off automatically after 2-3 hrs, but I haven't tested that feature. My hope is to save on my heating bill by using the blanket where I sit in my apartment, instead of turning up the heat. Thus far, I'm finding it hard to actually cover myself while getting anything done, such as working on a computer. I wish it were a set of pajamas with coils instead.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WaukeshaProf
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/18/2012

Customer review by 1hiker

4.0 stars by 1hiker

I am glad I purchased this product. We bought a huge old home and it is always cold up stairs where there is no heat ducts. Nice to prewarm the bed before climbing in. Only thing I hate is that it has auto shut off after three hours. Usually I am warm all thru the night but occationally I have to get up and turn it back on. Wish it had a longer setting. It is a little small for a queen bed but does the trick for cold feet. Fits great on my daughters full bed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1hiker
Dubois, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My husband loves this electric Throw
11/18/2012

Customer review by ElaineNYCbornAndRaised

5.0 stars by ElaineNYCbornAndRaised

This is an excellent value for the price. Even on a low setting it is very comfortable. It heats up fast and the material is soft without sacrificing quality. My husband loves it while he is in his recliner. I just might get one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ElaineNYCbornAndRaised
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected :(
12/15/2012

Customer review by JoeJoesGirl

1.0 stars by JoeJoesGirl

The picture showed and the name says "Plush" but in fact is a thin blanket. I loved that it was free shipping but I could have spent a lil more and got a better quality blanket.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoeJoesGirl
San Bernardino, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cold weather comforter
10/12/2012

Customer review by lamilo1562

5.0 stars by lamilo1562

The Sunbeam plush electric blanket is an excellent product. Its the perfect size for covering up while watching TV. Its very soft and has an ajustable heat setting. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lamilo1562
Rochester Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
11/4/2012

Customer review by KandEMom

5.0 stars by KandEMom

I love this heated throw! I've been using it non-stop since I got it. It's the perfect size to cuddle up with and watch tv or read a book. I'm just sorry I waited so long to buy it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KandEMom
Bolivar, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by tapeoj

1.0 stars by tapeoj

The heater control cord is too short, it's at the bottom of the blanket and you can't reach it even in a sitting position.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tapeoj
Olean, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very warm
10/11/2012

Customer review by kyshopper916

4.0 stars by kyshopper916

gets warm fast, but you can feel the wires inside and the remote coed is almost to short, but other than that i love it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kyshopper916
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Thin but Warm
11/26/2012

Customer review by Dougettasue

4.0 stars by Dougettasue

I have only used this on the lowest setting and after about 30 to 45 min you can turn it off and it will keep you warm for that same amount of time. I am impressed how the heat stays in. It is smaller and thinner than expected but it keeps me warm.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dougettasue
Middletown, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by SantaClaritaGrandma

1.0 stars by SantaClaritaGrandma

It warmed up nicely but I was expecting the blanket to be more "plush" and thick. It looked kind of thin and looked like it had been washed 50 times. I returned it and purchased the next higher up model at a different place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SantaClaritaGrandma
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK but.....
11/13/2012

Customer review by Hero

2.0 stars by Hero

Ok blanket but much smaller that expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hero
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 202 total reviews