Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 370 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

370 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

370 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
233
4 stars
70
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 stars
25
1-20 of 241 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews
works well but not as described
11/28/2012

Customer review by Texasmomto4

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Texasmomto4
by Texasmomto4

I bought 5 blankets- all the same brand and style. 1 king, 1 full, and 3 twin. They do work well and the controller looks just like the one in the photo, however after reading the description of the "Thermofine warming system senses and adjusts temperature to deliver consistent warmth all night", it led me to believe it has a thermostat of some sort. It doesn't. You set it at whatever level you want for the night and it stays there all night. No change up and down to automatically adjust the temp. as it says. Also, it says there is a "preheat mode". Not true. The book says some models have this, but these do not. Neither of these issues really make it a bad electric blanket though. I just thought I was getting a fancier blanket than they turned out to be. So far it has gotten down into the 30's where we live and we set the thermostat in our house 68 at night. I turn the blanket on the lowest setting to warm up before bed and usually have to turn the blanket off completely a short time after we get in bed or its too warm. The added weight of the blanket alone makes our bed so much warmer we really don't need the higher settings at all. maybe later in winter that will change. We do like the blanket and I would buy it again. The auto shut off is really nice since I don't have to make rounds every day turning them off in our kids' rooms. Great blanket, just not quite what I expected by reading the product description.

Was this review helpful? (210) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasmomto4
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/23/2012

Customer review by Quailane

4.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Quailane
by Quailane

Blanket heated up very well, is soft and nice looking. Control process is a little cumbersome. One can only click in stages up to the next highest heat level until reaching the top before jumping down to "off" and then going to the lowest and on up. If you want to turn it down one notch, you have to go up all the way first. It only takes a few seconds, though. I hope it lasts better than the last one (2 years), or at least as well.

Was this review helpful? (65) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quailane
Shenandoah Valley, VirginiA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The blanket I ordered for my mother was great. She's 90 yrs. old and she says she stays warm now. Thank you Walmart

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
has 5 settings. works great on low. comfortable
11/23/2012

Customer review by HappyOldLady72

4.0 stars 11/23/2012 by HappyOldLady72
by HappyOldLady72

I know there are more expensive & plush heated blankets but this simply is a great buy. Surprised it had 5 settings and all worked great. I keep my on the lowest setting and quite comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyOldLady72
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money
11/25/2012

Customer review by Sandgirl1000

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Sandgirl1000
by Sandgirl1000

The first blanket had a defect, in that the electric cord would not securely plug into the blanket. After exchanging the item, the second blanket worked perfectly, and provides a noticeable amount of heat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandgirl1000
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Electric blanket - toasty.
11/28/2012

Customer review by ComputerTechX

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by ComputerTechX
by ComputerTechX

Great blanket. It warms up quickly. We normally only leave it on for about 30 minutes. By then, we and the bed are warm enough. In cold weather, using it through the night on low may be OK but it really works well on lower settings.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerTechX
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought three, two broke
12/16/2012

Customer review by JKel222

2.0 stars 12/16/2012 by JKel222
by JKel222

Bought two, one broke. Bought a replacement one, it broke too. So I have paid for three and have one working one

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKel222
N MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair value for the price, but bare-bones.
11/24/2012

Customer review by RFBusby

3.0 stars 11/24/2012 by RFBusby
by RFBusby

Lightweight material, not thick. Controls are non-digital. Seven steps, although I've never run it past Level One because that is very warm. Like I said, fair value for the price (29-dollars ), but bare-bones.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RFBusby
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value.
11/27/2012

Customer review by inhale

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by inhale
by inhale

This blanket is lightweight but is nice for using on your bed. I was pleased with the heating abilities and weight under a bedspread. Soft and nice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inhale
Hale, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did not meet my expectations ..
11/28/2012

Customer review by debradenise22

3.0 stars 11/28/2012 by debradenise22
by debradenise22

The blanket was just mediocre for my taste, the color was nice. The heating coils seem to heat up here and there so you don't really feel like you're getting a warm n cozy feeling. In fact some places it's actually cold. I would maybe recommend for a child's room but not for a adult. I've had better for the same price and from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debradenise22
Oklahoma City,Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for the price!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Sampson2012

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Sampson2012
by Sampson2012

Stop working after two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sampson2012
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hot blanket
11/26/2012

Customer review by almostTOOwarm

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by almostTOOwarm
by almostTOOwarm

this blanket really cooks. i havent used it passed #2. fast shipping was a big plus (free shipping).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
almostTOOwarm
nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blanket
12/13/2012

Customer review by Kimberly49

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Kimberly49
by Kimberly49

This blanket is soft and warm, it heats up fast and is so comfortable. It is light in weight, so it will not feel too heavy on top of other blankets. Perfect for cold winter nights.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimberly49
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Don't Buy (or test in store)
12/23/2012

Customer review by petite38fullfigure

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by petite38fullfigure
by petite38fullfigure

I selected this brand after a unsatistactory experience with a KMart brand and because Sunbeam has a popular reputation on the market in this area. I read the instructions, installed the item appropriately...and it did not work. No heat, and the lights on the controller were flickering indicating a malfunction (according to the manual). Took it back to Customer Service, they confirmed the malfunction and allowed me to get an exchange. I asked that we tested the replacement blanket in the store while I shopped around. Customer Service was very friendly and plugged in the new blanket. About 40 minutes later two surprised-looking Customer Service reps said: ''We don't know what is wrong with your blanket but this one is not heating up either!''. I got a refund. My advice, test your purchase in-store first before taking it home and then having to return it. If anything, it's a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petite38fullfigure
houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2012

Customer review by bearbus51

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by bearbus51
by bearbus51

Excellant product. This is my second purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearbus51
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2012

Customer review by Tucson21

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Tucson21
by Tucson21

Blanket is soft and heats up fast. The 5 setting control is designed very poorly. You have to click through all the settings to turn it off. Not sure I would buy this blanket again because of the control.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tucson21
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality
12/30/2012

Customer review by SuzieQfromCanada

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by SuzieQfromCanada
by SuzieQfromCanada

I would recommend the plush blanket over the fleece one. The fleece looks like it will wear and pill. Looks cheap. I ended up returning it and I will order the plush one to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzieQfromCanada
Houlton, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money
12/26/2012

Customer review by sunnyrain

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by sunnyrain
by sunnyrain

I purchased this for my little girls bed. She uses it most nights. We have to be careful though because it can get pretty hot. But for the most part, it is a great blanket.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnyrain
Claremore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value for the price.
12/16/2012

Customer review by CATGALINRI

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by CATGALINRI
by CATGALINRI

Living in new England, during the winter it feels chilly when relaxing and not moving around. I was going to get a heated throw but for the same price I could get a single size electric blanket. The throw would have been much smaller. With the blanket I can lay on the sofa, watch TV, and even take a nap, and feel toasty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CATGALINRI
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by dlwho1

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by dlwho1
by dlwho1

The fabric is very soft and even on low it is warm and toasty. The really cold weather hasn't kicked in yet but I'm sure it'll be great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlwho1
Gorham, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews