Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 752 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

752 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

752 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
509
4 stars
137
3 stars
46
2 stars
20
1 stars
40
1-20 of 673 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 673 total reviews
1-20 of 673 reviews
Love!
1/15/2013

Customer review by WhiteBlindsHouse

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by WhiteBlindsHouse
by WhiteBlindsHouse

Love these! They're a little more expensive than the Canopy 2" faux wood blinds, but they look almost exactly the same. I used mostly the Canopy ones in my house but ordered Richfield Studio ones for the sizes that Canopy didn't have and they look great next to each other! These have valance returns if you want to exterior mount them which is nice! Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhiteBlindsHouse
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HIT THE JACKPOT!!!
2/20/2014

Customer review by Neanybean

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Neanybean
by Neanybean

I have a huge kitchen window...so who the heck wants generic vinyl/plasticky, thin as paper looking shades....these seriously look custom, at a fraction of the cost!!!! BEAUTIFUL....A little trick, rub them with a fabric softener sheet to repel dust and they will stay nice and white for you! THESE ARE BEAUTIFUL...VERY RICH LOOKING!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neanybean
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BRACKETS ARE NOT POP-INS!!!
4/29/2013

Customer review by foxymomof3

3.0 stars 4/29/2013 by foxymomof3
by foxymomof3

These blinds are not the basic pop in and adjust blinds. You have to be "on the money" with the width and space on each side. I bought the Richfield 2" room darkening blinds but, they didnt have all the sizes I needed so I had go with these( Richfield 2" faux wood blinds). On a positive note I did mix and match but not in the same rooms and you cant tell the difference and the quility is very good its just the hardware is THUMBS DOWN!!!! HOPE THEY READ THIS AND MAKE POP-IN BRACKETS LIKE THEY DO IN THE RICHFIELD ROOM DARKENING BLINDS !!!!! PLEASE WRITE REVIEWS BECAUSE THE DO HELP!!! FOXYMOMOF4 NOW!! FYI: If you do buy the richfield darkening blinds they are plastic not faux wood like these but like I said you cant tell the difference unless someone was REALLY looking.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxymomof3
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2013

Customer review by NJReviewer

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by NJReviewer
by NJReviewer

I bought this for our 26.25 inch wide window, 26x64 fits right. It is actually a 25.5 inch wide. Eventhough it's a .5 inch narrower, our window is adequately covered and blind wont fall of the bracket. Color is bright white, has wood grain design, not real wood though. Looks nice!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJReviewer
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the faux wood blinds by Richfield Studio
2/1/2013

Customer review by barb1110

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by barb1110
by barb1110

We purchased 3 pr. of blinds (Richfield Studio 2" Faux Wood Blinds) for the living room. I then remembered I forgot to order a 4th one. Richfield didn't have the size I needed but Wayfair (A marketplace on Walmart.com) did. The Richfield blinds look like real wood. The Wayfair ones are going back~~look like plastic, feel like plastic. I highly recommend the Richfield Studio ones, they are a great bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barb1110
Ravenna, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Richfield made it easy..too easy...
8/6/2013

Customer review by SirTwinx

4.0 stars 8/6/2013 by SirTwinx
by SirTwinx

Only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because the valance wasn't cut for exact inside mount. I decided to "Do it yourself" never having installed blinds before. I took the measurements and ordered online. I soon canceled the order realizing I ordered to exact measurement of the window. I forgot I was told to subtract half an inch for for spacing. So, I remeasured and while ordering (again) I saw something I dint see before. It "All blinds are cut half an inch smaller than ordered size." So now I'm confused. Long story short. I ordered as originally measured and they were already cut down half inch in size. It fit perfectly EASY to install and it looks great. Richfileld made it idiot proof so dont over think it like I did.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirTwinx
San jacinto, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality for the price
4/8/2014

Customer review by Gator621

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Gator621
by Gator621

These blinds are great! I needed blinds that were 31" width so I ordered 31.5" based on other reviews. The blinds fit perfectly within the window frame. I ordered a total of four blinds. Each one was packaged in it's own plain brown cardboard box that included all the hardware. Valance clips and a valance were included for blinds that were mounted inside the window frame. They also included additional valance pieces and corner connectors for blinds that are mounted outside the window frame. Installation was easy - basically four screws - two in the left and right brackets. I had all four hung in less than an hour. I couldn't be happier with this purchase and plan to order additional blinds for my upstairs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gator621
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent quality for price
2/6/2013

Customer review by FrugalHomeOwner

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by FrugalHomeOwner
by FrugalHomeOwner

I bought these blinds because I have very large windows and Walmart's price was well below any others I could find. They have a nice faux wood texture and look good mounted inside the window. I was disappointed when the first set I ordered did not fit the window and arrived broken (one was cracked where the wand control connects and the other had a broken valance). The blinds come 1/2 inch shorter than described. So if you need 60 1/2 inch blinds, you should order them at 61 inches. I had to reorder but had no trouble returning the original set and was not charged shipping as I did site-to-store. Also, the description states the blinds have a cord tilt. However, the tilt is actually controlled by a wand. That was a little disappointing since the cords look much nicer. Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase. You really cannot find a better deal and if you aren't looking for a top of the line product and are willing to be patient if a return is necessary, these are a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalHomeOwner
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by Jessk2323

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Jessk2323
by Jessk2323

The blinds are a wonderful value and exactly what I expected. I looked at numerous websites and these were the cheapest and even cheaper than aluminum blinds that I saw on many other sites. They look fantastic and not cheap looking at all!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessk2323
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's worth the few extra dollars over Canopy
4/27/2013

Customer review by TXTimbo

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by TXTimbo
by TXTimbo

I originally bought the Canopy 2" Faux Wood Blinds, but this Richfield Studio is much better: 1. The wood grain doesn't look as fake as Canopy 2. The header attaches with better clips that are not visible 3. Comes in 1/2 inch width increments, so it fits my window better

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXTimbo
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blinds for the price!!!
6/2/2014

Customer review by LadyJanet

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by LadyJanet
by LadyJanet

Originally I had cheap flimsy aluminum blinds up, they collected lots of dust and just didn't add to the decor of the room. So I purchased the Richfield Studio 2'' faux wood blinds in white online, had them shipped to the store for pick up. They were fairly easy to install, and they look amazing. They are easy to clean and very decorative! I switched all my old blinds out and now the house is more consistent.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyJanet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disapointing
12/11/2012

Customer review by cycon02128

2.0 stars 12/11/2012 by cycon02128
by cycon02128

Had this shipped site to store in 29.5x64 size. They took like 9 days to arrive. Then, Unfortunately, the "decorative Valance" is 29.5 in width, not the actual blinds. The BLINDS are 29in wide. And that's EXACTLY what I needed was 29.5 wide blinds. I could care less about the decorative cover piece at the top. They're going back tomorrow. Moreover, the size selection jumps from 29.5 right to 30.5, with no 30in selection in the middle. What a disappointment. I also got 16.5 blinds of the exact same make and color. Those blinds also arrived the same way. The "decorative valance" was 16.5in width, but the actual BLINDS were 16in width. I was able to make those ones work though. Just be careful when ordering these.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cycon02128
E. Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase!
2/5/2013

Customer review by RedTagOmaha

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by RedTagOmaha
by RedTagOmaha

I have an odd sized window and finding blinds that are the correct measurements and don't break the bank is very difficult. I finally found these and am more than pleased. Initially I was a little concerned because the box the blinds came in measured the blinds at an inch wider than I had ordered, but inside the box, they were the correct width. They must have been cut down or something. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedTagOmaha
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
3/24/2013

Customer review by adellea

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by adellea
by adellea

Looks great. Easy to operate and husband said it was easy to install. I'd order these again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adellea
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blinds for a great price!
7/4/2013

Customer review by SueK702

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by SueK702
by SueK702

I ordered the 2" faux wood blinds for a large window in my living room. It came with clear instructions, all the needed hardware and fit the window perfectly. Made a huge difference in the coolness of the room. Easy to install. I would recommend these blinds to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueK702
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT FOR PRICE PAID
2/11/2014

Customer review by HOLLYDAYJILL

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by HOLLYDAYJILL
by HOLLYDAYJILL

These blinds are much nicer than I expected for the price I paid. My daughter installed them both and said it was not a complicated process. They were put up in spare room that is not used much so hopefully they will last a long time. The sizing I requested was exactly what I received (less the 1/2 inch indicated in the product description.) I will be purchasing more of these blinds soon.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOLLYDAYJILL
MONTREAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy
3/21/2014

Customer review by MoonFirez

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by MoonFirez
by MoonFirez

There for inside the window or outside the window. They look great. They blacken out the the room as they say they do. I would Highly recommenb this blind to anyone looking for good quality window blinds.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoonFirez
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
2/2/2013

Customer review by MeidMatt

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by MeidMatt
by MeidMatt

They look good. Better from across the room. Up very close you can tell they are artificial wood. A little more flexible and not as "sturdy" as I thought they'd be. But for the money they'll work great! Just remember the valance up top is the stated width the blinds themselves are .5" smaller. Oh and with needing 2.5 inches of clearance to open these will not sit flush against your window frame like one inch ones will. Pushes them out and lets some light in around the sides.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeidMatt
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overall statisfied with product
4/24/2014

Customer review by beachbedroom

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by beachbedroom
by beachbedroom

The blinds look great and were easy to install but the valance return clips did not fit well. So I had to take a sharp knife and adjust the width myself. It was time consuming but this is the only way the valance clips would work. Overall satisfied with the quality. They look beautiful and function properly. If you don't want stark white the off white is a perfect color like a linen.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachbedroom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product for a very good price
3/7/2013

Customer review by mallin

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by mallin
by mallin

Put them all around our Texas room and they really brightened up the room. They look really nice and we are very pleased with them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mallin
Alamo, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 673 total reviews
1-20 of 673 reviews