Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Surprisingly Plush!
10/27/2012

Customer review by Glamourpuss

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Glamourpuss
by Glamourpuss

I just received my electric throw and was pleasantly surpised at how plush and soft it is. I had a much older electric throw and this one has a more secure plug device on the blanket. Heats quickly and the hand control is lighted and easy to read in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glamourpuss
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2013

Customer review by saintmaybe

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by saintmaybe
by saintmaybe

this throw has stolen my wife's heart She is always cold and now doesnt have to wrap up in a ton of blankies It warms quickly and the auto shut off keeps her from worrying about burning the house down

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saintmaybe
corinth ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and soft
12/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love that this throw is so very sofy . I just wish it was thicker so that the heating wires could not be felt . It is very soft and very beautiful but a bit on the light weight side

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Yuma Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent
1/18/2013

Customer review by Ccase63

3.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Ccase63
by Ccase63

I have 2 of these Sunbeam electric throws. The first one I bought at a major dept. store and it was not furry but very soft. This one was furry and very soft and pretty; however the fur is coming out and leaves it all over our clothes and sofa. Buy the fleece one. Much easier and the cord is MUCH longer!! A throw is only as good as long as the cord reaches the plug!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ccase63
California, US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent and warm throw
1/18/2013

Customer review by StaffAccountant

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by StaffAccountant
by StaffAccountant

I bought this product thinking it might be good for my husbandl. Little did I know that it would be the very very best idea I could have had. The fur is awesome and the electric part just adds to it's ability to keep him warm. Plus, the fur is on both sides. Absolutely awesome heated fur electric throw. Leave it to Sunbeam to make such a fabulous product!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StaffAccountant
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful heated fur throw!
1/26/2013

Customer review by 722Mickey

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by 722Mickey
by 722Mickey

This is the greatest idea for a luxury fur throw. It is not only heated for the greatest warmth on a cold winter night but it looks wonderful in my formal great room. The color makes it look very rich and it has a wonderfull soft feel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
722Mickey
Perrysburg, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cozy and warm
2/17/2013

Customer review by jkw17

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by jkw17
by jkw17

Even without the electric heat, I would love this cozy throw.....but with the warmth, it is heavenly! The three settings give just the right amount of heat. The throw doesn't ever get really hot...the highest setting is just a very comfortable 'toasty' feel. The setting dial is easy to use, and the automatic turn-off feature is an excellent feature to have. I have not had any issues with shedding, as some reviewers have noted. Maybe their throws have been defective? My only slight deduction in stars was for the appearance. Although it is very soft and silky, there is kind of a sheen to the 'fur', which I would prefer to not be there. It's only a minor complaint, and really a personal preference. The color is a nice rich brown, exactly as pictured. I was worried that I would feel the wires, but they are not that noticeable. The thickness of the blanket, and the depth of the fur, cover the wires very well. Overall, I would highly recommend this throw.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkw17
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2013

Customer review by lovethattodd

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by lovethattodd
by lovethattodd

Extremely well-made and COMFORTABLE!! Simple operation and good-looking product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethattodd
midland, tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2013

Customer review by magnino1

1.0 stars 2/18/2013 by magnino1
by magnino1

Didn't work, ordered online - it was obviously returned repackage product probably because it didn't work. Easy return to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magnino1
phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
beautiful!!!
10/30/2012

Customer review by anglsilov

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by anglsilov
by anglsilov

Excellant

Was this review helpful? (4) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anglsilov
nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2013

Customer review by yffut

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by yffut
by yffut

great! overall. Granddaughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yffut
Rembrandt, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replaced the space heater
1/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works great! If only I could figure out how to keep my dog from stealing it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Canyon, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very soft and warms up fast!
1/8/2015

Customer review by Glen1234

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Glen1234
by Glen1234

I bought 2 for the wife and I as a Christmas present.

Glen1234
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice and warm!
1/16/2015

Customer review by Tiger2c

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Tiger2c
by Tiger2c

Purchased over Christmas and used it everyday since. Like the clip on controller. Blanket is soft and you can feel the wires a bit, but it's not a big deal. I would recommend this blanket, better than flannel.

Tiger2c
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing !!I
1/24/2015

Customer review by enchantedNM

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by enchantedNM
by enchantedNM

I just received my heated throw today... Omg this is is SO warm and soft..just what I was hoping for. I am beyond happy and so content w this throw, DO NOT hesitate,,you'll LOVE it!!

enchantedNM
NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female