Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

139 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 104 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Love Sashay Yarn
11/21/2012

Customer review by GreenMnMLady

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by GreenMnMLady
by GreenMnMLady

Ruffles beautifully and the color selection is WONDERFUL. I've been making ruffle scarves with Sashay yarn and love the quality. I just wish they carried them in my local Walmart. I have to order online.

Was this review helpful? (86) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenMnMLady
New Albany, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works up beautifully
11/29/2012

Customer review by dawnie89

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by dawnie89
by dawnie89

I'd give this yarn a 5 star rating because it is really gorgeous. Its easy to work with and the finished projects are stunning. The only thing that brought it down to a 4 star rating for me was that in almost every skein you run into a nasty knot or a place where it is cut and barely attached. It is aggravating piecing it together where you cannot tell it was damaged. That part takes time and patience....and takes a bit of fun out of the project. Otherwise....its GORGEOUS!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawnie89
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love doing scarfs with this yarn
3/7/2013

Customer review by garve

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by garve
by garve

Wish to have different colors

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garve
E. Hampton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun!
12/26/2012

Customer review by muddblood21

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by muddblood21
by muddblood21

Great colors and fun to work with! I wish my local Walmart had more colors in stock, but the selection online is great. It was kinda strange to get used to how to knit with this yarn, but there are a ton of youtube videos to help and once you get it down it is an instant gratification, one ball project! Also, love the sparkles in it! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YJfoNf2AD90

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muddblood21
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Sashay Winding Tip
1/24/2013

Customer review by ShawnTKS

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by ShawnTKS
by ShawnTKS

Don't pull the yarn from the center of the skein, as you would normally do. Unwind it from the outside, and wrap it around a paper towel or toilet paper tube, stretching it open as you wind. This makes it MUCH easier when you're ready to knit. Plus, it let's you see in advance if there are any knots.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShawnTKS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
This yarn is fun and easy to use!
12/22/2012

Customer review by ILoveToKnit

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by ILoveToKnit
by ILoveToKnit

I've made a bushel of scarves with this yarn for family and friends. They love the feel of this soft yarn and the delightful ruffled beauty around their necks. They're light and airy, but are also warm and cozy. Try it, you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveToKnit
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by busstop

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by busstop
by busstop

great yarn, looked exactly like the picture. Was delivered exceptionaly fast. I would order this again at any time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busstop
phila. pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use!!!
4/15/2013

Customer review by Rhondies

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Rhondies
by Rhondies

I made one and am HOOKED. I've done over 50 scarves in a couple of months !!! Give them away and sell them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhondies
Springfield, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful yarn makes a beautiful scarf
11/30/2012

Customer review by Knitaway

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Knitaway
by Knitaway

Wonderful quality and color selection, easy and fun to make frilly scarf. Would highly recommend this yarn. Check out the videos on YouTube for clearer instructions than are given on the back of the label.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knitaway
Loudon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Makes beautiful scarves
11/4/2013

Customer review by Zefram

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Zefram
by Zefram

Very simple to use. Makes for great TV knitting. The finished product is soft, sparkly, and fashionable. Several patterns are available on Red Heart's website. Wal-Mart's free shipping can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zefram
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for making ruffle scarves.
1/30/2013

Customer review by Sewing94

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Sewing94
by Sewing94

One skein = one (long) scarf! Easy video tutorial on YouTube on how to make them. (That's how I learned.) I've gotten tons of compliments on the Red Heart Sashay scarves I've made! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewing94
Derby, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yarn was torn and tied together with a knot
1/6/2013

Customer review by bkburn

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by bkburn
by bkburn

I was knitting and over 1/4 and then a big knot showed up very upset quality of product was not worth buying again

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkburn
hurt virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by thepinkbutterflyboutique

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by thepinkbutterflyboutique
by thepinkbutterflyboutique

I bought this yarn at the store for make my first ruffle scarf and is really good quality the colors are just beautiful I just wish to find all the colors available at my local walmart I have to order online but the shipping was really fast anyway I really recommend this yarn!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thepinkbutterflyboutique
Peachtree City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
wonderful yarn
1/13/2013

Customer review by noemi98

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by noemi98
by noemi98

Ordered this yarn for home delivery since it wasnt sold in my store. Uaed to make a frilly scarf with Red Hearts yarn pattern online. Just wish they had more colors in stock.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noemi98
Slippery Rock, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color options beautiful!
4/14/2013

Customer review by Pumpkin1944

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Pumpkin1944
by Pumpkin1944

A friend showed me what she was making with this yarn and I couldn't wait to get started. The project was easy and works up very fast. Everyone I showed them to loved them so I started receiving requests to make them for other people. My biggest problem was obtaining the yarn at my local Walmart store since it sold out as fast as it came in. I began ordering the colors available online but found it was so popular the selection of colors was minimum. The yarn itself was good quality and the service and value of ordering it online was great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pumpkin1944
Lake Tillery, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by craftyP

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by craftyP
by craftyP

Every once in a while the skein has a knot in it which is a little irritating. Just makes you get a little creative.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftyP
Spokane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful scarfs are the end result
1/21/2013

Customer review by bmfi

4.0 stars 1/21/2013 by bmfi
by bmfi

Great colors, beautiful scarfs can be made with this yarn. I have made over 6 and will continue to knit more and more. Very easy to knit, gave many as gifts...people who see these scarfs cannot believe how easy they are to make. Everyone who has received one has absolutely Loved it !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmfi
Milwaukee, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun! Fun! Fun! (but needs a little more work)
1/5/2013

Customer review by CROCHETINGALLTHETIME

3.0 stars 1/5/2013 by CROCHETINGALLTHETIME
by CROCHETINGALLTHETIME

I bought four balls of yarn at Walmart. the first one worked out great but when I was almost half way through the second I ran into a problem... There was a knot in the yarn Which I decided to take out. I quickly found out that the yarn was cut off and then the ends were tied together. other then that I was really pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CROCHETINGALLTHETIME
puyallup WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Yarn
2/6/2013

Customer review by Galegirl2

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Galegirl2
by Galegirl2

Wish my local Walmart carried all the colors. Excellent price and great project.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Galegirl2
Corry, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only way to shop for specific items.
3/18/2013

Customer review by Christcsn

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Christcsn
by Christcsn

This was above expectation. Easy, fast and convenient and still a value! Thank you Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christcsn
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews