Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

38 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

38 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
20
1-20 of 37 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
great r.c. helicopter for $25.00!
11/1/2012

Customer review by rollercast

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by rollercast
by rollercast

flies great! very durable as i have crashed many times :) once u get the feel for the controls its loads of fun...recharge time is about 20 minutes for 7 minutes flight time.

Was this review helpful? (60) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rollercast
bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not good for a beginner
10/9/2012

Customer review by Nickdale3

3.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Nickdale3
by Nickdale3

I have able to fly around the Helicopter with no problems, worked great. As soon as I tried to train my daughter to fly it, she crashed it on the first try and top prop balancer flew off. Now this is user error, but it broke too easily. I contacted the manufacturer for replacement parts and they don't carry any replacement parts. So it's basically just a hand toy now.

Was this review helpful? (67) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickdale3
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great for the price
12/9/2012

Customer review by Rusty06770

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Rusty06770
by Rusty06770

I purchased this for my son .. but after flying it numerous times .. have to buy another. I have crashed it many times while learning , and still crash it flying outdoors. Has held up well. Only downside is the charge only lasts 5 or 6 minutes. Easy to fly inside house around the kitchen and living room. Lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rusty06770
Naugatuck, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great beginner helicopter
4/2/2013

Customer review by BBQSheep

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by BBQSheep
by BBQSheep

I decided one day that I wanted a remote control helicopter, and decided to go with this one because it was the least expensive. Well, that got me hooked. This helicopter is easy to fly, and only took me a couple minutes to master the basics. The controls are responsive enough for me to want to setup an obstacle course, and chase the dog around the house as well. You can also fly up to three helicopters at the same time! The helicopter is fairly durable and has let me crash it around the house a number of times without any damage. It has a few downsides to it though. It lasts a few minutes, and takes about an hour to charge. You can't fly it outside at all because it uses an infrared transmitted (like your remote control) so the sun will disrupt your signal. Even with the shortcomings, I would recommend this helicopter to anyone that is interested in trying out a remote control helicopter, or for beginners in general. Its low cost makes it worth the try, even if you're worried about damaging it. The only caution I would give you is that it may prompt you to buy a higher grade RC helicopter, and then you've got a new hobby!

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQSheep
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Apache Helicopter
12/27/2012

Customer review by strange1

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by strange1
by strange1

My 7 year old son loves it and my husband wishes I would have bought him one too. It's pretty awesome. They have crashed it into tables and the snow and it just keeps on going. Very Durable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strange1
Platina,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tough ole bird
1/2/2013

Customer review by starvenated

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by starvenated
by starvenated

Within the first few minutes of flight, this helicopter went straight up and hit a very fast moving ceiling fan. The fan abruptly stopped the bird and proceeded to violently smash it against a wall. I thought..... there goes 25 bucks.. I picked up the helicopter, did a quick inspection and found it to be unharmed. It continued to operate flawlessly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starvenated
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stay away!!!
12/8/2012

Customer review by Woody213

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Woody213
by Woody213

Never worked! This was a gift for my son from my sister. She ordered it on-line and had it sent to us. The helicopter doesn't charge so on the instructions it says contact us with issues. I am in the military and where I am stations is difficult at best to return this item so I was hoping IGNITE would return my e-mail and help me fix it. I have e-mailed there support 3 times with no reply! THANKS FOR DISAPPOINTING A LITTLE BOY!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woody213
Louisville, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A responsive and stable toy helicopter
12/2/2013

Customer review by Mongoflier

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Mongoflier
by Mongoflier

This small helicopter is not only a great value at $25 but out performs more advanced toy helicopters costing 3 times as much. I have owned at least 8 of these and this is by far the most stable and responsive one yet. Great hover capability, has no-kidding 8 way controlability using a horizontally mounted tail rotor which engages to move forward and backward and uses differential power to turn left and right. The flashing LEDs are a great touch. Controller charges helicopter in about 20 minutes and battery lasts for about 10 continuous minutes of flight. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a great beginner platform that responds to control inputs every time. Perfect for kids 8 and older!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mongoflier
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fun
12/31/2012

Customer review by mnjh

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by mnjh
by mnjh

Purchased this for my grandson. He is a teenager and has never had a remote control helicopter. Once he had the hang of flying it he was very impressed. Very easy to fly. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnjh
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made with poor quality control
12/21/2012

Customer review by canoedude

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by canoedude
by canoedude

I bought 2 of these copters. One has worked fine but the second copter had the charge port break off the first day. I spent $12.00 to send the copter back to the distributor but the replacement copter would not recharge. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canoedude
Newark DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Stable and Easy to Fly
10/13/2013

Customer review by was2

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by was2
by was2

This toy is easy to fly and controls well in all modes of flight. Has good forward and reverse flight characteristics and controls well enough to run through easy obstacle courses. Fun toy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
was2
Little Elm, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent price, but misleading features.
12/19/2012

Customer review by person64

3.0 stars 12/19/2012 by person64
by person64

I only would recommend this because it is a good price. This review is just to let you know what you are buying, the packaging is wrong and misleading. Pros: This helicopter is decent quality for the price. Cons: The controls are laggy. This is a 3 channel helicopter though it says 3.5 channel. Only has 6 way control (up/down, forward/backward, spin left/right) not 8 way(up/down, forward/backward, spin left/right, strafe left/right)

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
person64
Grand Blanc, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
9/19/2013

Customer review by amd609

3.0 stars 9/19/2013 by amd609
by amd609

This was a gift for my boyfriend, who is a child at heart. It has handled a great deal of spills since he has had it, but you can tell it is cheaply made and the level of control is poor until the battery is almost dead. He seems to enjoy it so that is all that really matters, but it would be nice if I had just spent the extra money to get one that you were able to control a little more. If you are purchasing it for a child I think it would work well but for someone older, they might appreciate the control. Lesson learned I guess. Also the box was a little beat up, should have picked it out myself instead of having them pick it off the shelf for me with the reservation feature on the website.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amd609
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked For 1 Day
4/17/2014

Customer review by Nova227D

1.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Nova227D
by Nova227D

My son bought me this for my birthday and it worked great the first day I flew it. The second day the bottom rotor started to make a high pitch whining sound and now it will not leave the ground. I found with these small cheap helicopters sometimes you get a lucky and pick the one that will last, or 80% of the time you pick the one that will break on the second day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nova227D
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Only lasted 5 minutes
4/28/2014

Customer review by KAJLawson

1.0 stars 4/28/2014 by KAJLawson
by KAJLawson

I took this out of the box and flew it around for the 5 min flight time and when I put it on charge, it never charged and didn't come on again. It didn't even crash like the other ones we have. We have the skyrover phantom which is the best one yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAJLawson
Would recommend to a friend? No
It broke after a couple uses
7/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It was a really fun and cool toy... but it only worked for a bit. After a few uses it no longer could generate enough power to lift off (even after charging multiple times with fresh batteries) One of the helicopter blades came off as well

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Disappointing
7/30/2014

Customer review by afamilyofboys

1.0 stars 7/30/2014 by afamilyofboys
by afamilyofboys

This heli is a terrible product! After changing batteries and battery brands and charging for the recommended 45 min. this heli would not lift off. Went through all the troubleshooting section and contacted the company which gave me the exact same instructions as the guide to which nothing worked. Multiple adults tried to no avail to get this heli to lift off. The most it will do is turn the rotor blades. My son is heartbroken. Complete waste of money and time, I would NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afamilyofboys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good flying but spend a few more bucks because
8/17/2014

Customer review by DrEvilB

1.0 stars 8/17/2014 by DrEvilB
by DrEvilB

I bought this for my 5 year old son (ok, and myself but don't tell anyone). We charged it as recommended and paired the heli with the controller. After some initial trimming, we were flying all around the house. My son quickly mastered the heli, something I was concerned about. Pretty soon, he was landing it on my pool table and IN MY HAND!!!. Here's the rub. I went through 6 batteries in the controller the first day because the heli charges off the batteries in the controller, not a USB. That's quite expensive. The next morning (this morning), the first thing my son did was to continue flying the heli. After the first flight of the morning, and subsequent charging, the heli would not pair with the controller. I have tried everything I can think of. Turning off both heli and controller, changing batteries... again, looking online for answers, but nothing. I will be taking this back to Wal-Mart for a refund. I have ordered a different heli that charges via USB. Hope it works out. I would spend a few more bucks and get a better heli if I were you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrEvilB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Never worked
1/7/2013

Customer review by heliguy01

1.0 stars 1/7/2013 by heliguy01
by heliguy01

Got this heli for Christmas. Opened the box and plugged it in to charge, but the charger does not work. Tried to send e-mail to ignite company, but when you try to send them e-mail using their submit website it ends in 404 error. So apparently, they are not too interested in hearing from customers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heliguy01
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Refuses to charge
6/10/2013

Customer review by CopterGuy30

1.0 stars 6/10/2013 by CopterGuy30
by CopterGuy30

Actually flies and trims quite well. Unfortunately, after about a total of an hour worth of flight time it will no longer recharge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CopterGuy30
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews