Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 32 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Bright Light, Holds Charge
4/26/2014

Customer review by littlebopeep22

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by littlebopeep22
by littlebopeep22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been looking for a fairly bright solar "lamp" to use as a night light when camping. I learned about lumens being the gauge for brightness and a focused vs. diffused beam. I had purchased two colored glass "candle jar" style lamps with two lumens of diffused light; they are cute and emit a soft, patterned glow but not as bright as I desired. I found this product at WM.com, went to the mfg. site to get lumen details (not provided in the WM description nor on the box) and took a $10.00 chance on a six lumen focused beam. I am pleased with the brightness of the "stone" & I'm using it in my bathroom at home, replacing the 4 watt night light. With a full 8-hour charge of sun it glows all night, not fading before dawn. Its Styrofoam painted to look like stone so not the toughest material but it serves my purpose perfectly. I have not left it outside for even one night. I suspect it would not hold up real well in my wind, sun, snow, heat climate. Still a good value for the money. I'm ordering two more for camping.

Was this review helpful? (32) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlebopeep22
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so bright
7/28/2016

Customer review by jazoja

3.0 stars 7/28/2016 by jazoja
by jazoja
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You need at least 2 of these to make a difference. Not a bad product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazoja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solar rock Light wasn't working, but i fixed it.
5/28/2016

Customer review by Coog

2.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Coog
by Coog

It wasn't working when I brought it home (if you block the light from the small solar panel the light should come on, assuming you have the push button switch on). So I took the four screws out holding the solar panel and found 2 tiny wires. One was connected to a male prong, the other was not. They use a rubber sleeve over the end of the wire. The excess rubber sleeve slides over the male prong and they make contact (which makes it work). I had to slide the sleeve a little further down the wire, bend the prong out a little and manipulate it, to make it hold. Now it works fine. My advise, if you didn't already buy one, you can test it at the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Okay for the price
7/8/2016

Customer review by keeferw

3.0 stars 7/8/2016 by keeferw
by keeferw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay for the price, pretty good quality but the led light isn't really bright. The solar power does last. Beautiful rock display.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keeferw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paperweight
5/10/2016

Customer review by Rhonda

2.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Rhonda
by Rhonda

On/off switch is on bottom of rock, and even though it sits on soft soil, the power button wont stay on. The led light is miniscule, so not as bright as other accent lights. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhonda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice garden look
12/6/2013

Customer review by Junebugg26

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Junebugg26
by Junebugg26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought four to put around my front garden. So far they charge well in the sunlight and give a soft glow at night. They are for landscape lighting, not enough light to walk by at night. This is what I expected. They look pretty and natural in my garden. I plan to buy more.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junebugg26
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
7/13/2015

Customer review by adhyatt

4.0 stars 7/13/2015 by adhyatt
by adhyatt

They worked the first day I placed them in my garden, receiving enough charge from only partial sunlight. They cast a soft, golden light. Just a side note, I also installed LED spotlights in the garden (which cast a brighter blue-white light). I should have bought all of the same (LED or non-LED) so the lights look good together. I'd buy more of these. My only complaint (and it's a small one) is these solar rock lights are light weight enough, the wind and rain can change their position. Sometimes I walk past my garden and notice they are pointing toward the grass, instead of the intended shrub or flowers. I'm continually re-positioning them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adhyatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Led solar
6/17/2016

Customer review by Lights

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Lights
by Lights
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very bright

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Moonrays 91211
2/1/2016

Customer review by kimosabo

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by kimosabo
by kimosabo

from 6 that I order only 1 works

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimosabo
Would recommend to a friend? No
OK BUT,
6/22/2014

Customer review by wiechman

4.0 stars 6/22/2014 by wiechman
by wiechman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They Work good, BUT I got one with one battery that does not hold a charge vey long. I took clear silicone caulking and ran a bead all along where the solar panel is and around the light to, Trying to keep all the water out that I can. we will see how long the last. One of my lights last all night till dawn, the other one only last about 3 hours, and they both get the same amount of sun.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wiechman
Northeast USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great look.
5/27/2014

Customer review by LoveBeautifulstuff

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by LoveBeautifulstuff
by LoveBeautifulstuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the look of the lights, but they do not shine very bright. It is kind of hard to position the rocks to get them to shine up where I placed them under my tree. Overall the lights give a great look to my landscaping and give off a dim shine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBeautifulstuff
Greensburg, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEWARE INSTRUCTIONS!!!!!!!!
6/23/2014

Customer review by Palmiter1

2.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Palmiter1
by Palmiter1

This solar rock light LOOKS good but that is where the good stops. The instructions that came with this product create a problem where there shouldn't be one! If you follow the step by step instructions, the light WILL NOT come on. If you do the REVERSE of what the instructions say, the light WILL come on. I notified the company about this, but have yet to receive a response. I wonder why?

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Palmiter1
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
We love these lights.
9/11/2014

Customer review by divaaz

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by divaaz
by divaaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They provide the perfect amount of light for the areas we wanted them for. They blend in to the rock surroundings and simply look beautiful at night. They are not too far away from the area we wanted to highlight, so probably best to be able to have them fairly close to the subject. Would definitely recommend this light for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
divaaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BRIGHT LIGHTS!
5/11/2016

Customer review by OPS1JJE

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by OPS1JJE
by OPS1JJE

It really helps in a dark patio. The light is bright and turns on and off automatically. It works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OPS1JJE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It didn't work!
4/30/2016

Customer review by Colonel

1.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Colonel
by Colonel

Gave it a lot of sunshine, but she just didn't light up in the evening. Pulled and checked the battery and it was fine. Can't do anything with this "rock" except return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colonel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great accent pieces
4/15/2016

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Judy
by Judy

I found these to be sturdy and the light generated is perfect. not too dim as I've seen with other similar items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great idea but falls short
10/23/2014

Customer review by DenverNatureLover

1.0 stars 10/23/2014 by DenverNatureLover
by DenverNatureLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great idea, but was disappointed in this product, the reflection of the lens in sunlight was blinding and stood out, yet the light at night was dim and would not consider it a spotlight. It does not look anything like a rock and stands out like an eyesore, was not what I wanted to add as an accent to my garden, so much that I ended up hiding it in my backyard.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenverNatureLover
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shopping Experience
3/18/2014

Customer review by RLology

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by RLology
by RLology
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got on line, made my choices and paid the bill. There they were on my doorstep, the items were as ordered and service was great. At that particular time sure beat driving 100 miles, looking for parking and then finding the item I wanted was not available in the store. Great way to shop.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLology
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spotlight????
7/1/2014

Customer review by makesmeangry

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by makesmeangry
by makesmeangry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Who thinks this could possible be a 'spotlight'? It's impossible to have the (rather dim) light shine on anything higher than your shoe. I like the looks and as a dim path light it works fine. I actually ordered another one for my footpath.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makesmeangry
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great solar light
5/1/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it!!! Very sturdy and works great!!! No need for batteries.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews