Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 27 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
"must-have features" are just buttons with lights!
8/1/2013

Customer review by angrytoastergirl

3.0 stars 8/1/2013 by angrytoastergirl
by angrytoastergirl

While this is a functional toaster that accommodates thick bread and bagels and toasts evenly as I would expect a toaster to do, the "bagel" and "frozen" settings are no more than buttons that light up, and have no effect on the function of the toaster at all. I was expecting the bagel setting to toast only on the cut side of the bagel, but all the elements heat up and it toasts the inside and the outside of the bagel. The frozen setting, similarly, has no effect on the heating elements and toasts the bread no differently than if the button had not been pressed. I paid more to have these features on my toaster, so I am very disappointed. I could have spent less and gotten the same thing. It is just an ordinary toaster.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angrytoastergirl
little rock, ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for a lower priced toaster
10/9/2012

Customer review by Aggiemom911

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Aggiemom911
by Aggiemom911

This is a very sharp looking toaster. It has extra wide slots that fit thick bagels! Also does well on toast and frozen waffles. Seems a little slow to toast, but your bread doesn't get burned before you know it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aggiemom911
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Lburger

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Lburger
by Lburger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This model is better than ones which have top style where crumbs sit in crack of top rim. Cord also feeds from back, not side front which I prefer. I opted for other cause it was $10 cheaper. Either spray, ab& D is best reasonably priced toadter

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lburger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK
8/26/2014

Customer review by thisisgettingtiringi

3.0 stars 8/26/2014 by thisisgettingtiringi
by thisisgettingtiringi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace another B&D which saw its better days. B&D has always been a reliable, reasonably priced product for my needs. This does have wide slots but is not deep enough to toast the top of the bagle or piece of bread. My previous toaster did not have this problem. I may return it-haven't decided if I want to bother.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thisisgettingtiringi
Cleveland,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toaster
2/13/2014

Customer review by Northtwenty

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Northtwenty
by Northtwenty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sleek modern design. Really like that the sides do not get hot. Like the bagel option. Overall so far great toaster for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Northtwenty
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice toaster for the money.
2/16/2014

Customer review by artsinsight

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by artsinsight
by artsinsight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toaster is nice for the money. We had a Black & Decker toaster before for years. This one which is suppose to be the same as our last one is a lot noisier. Hopefully it will last as long as our old one did ,

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artsinsight
Mokena, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2013

Customer review by shortie1981

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by shortie1981
by shortie1981
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it does toast the way i like it no having to watch it with my last toaster

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortie1981
pahrump
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks god,works great!
12/9/2013

Customer review by Guitar52

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Guitar52
by Guitar52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A lot of settings and a button to push to end the toasting (sometimes it takes too long to toast!) and it's very attractive.I am satisfied with this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guitar52
Louisville. Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2013

Customer review by 1234wally

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by 1234wally
by 1234wally

we needed safe toaster with children around that is durable and modern

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234wally
indiana and michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good
4/24/2016

Customer review by linny

4.0 stars 4/24/2016 by linny
by linny

its a good product would recommend it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap, poor quality
2/6/2016

Customer review by Gypsy28

1.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Gypsy28
by Gypsy28

Bought this about 4 years ago. The button won't stay down so it won't toast anymore. It also dropped crumbs on the counter. Not good quality.

Gypsy28
Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Toast Slot Too Short
10/27/2010

Customer review by Dave

3.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Dave
by Dave

I purchased this very attractive toaster about 4 weeks ago and for the most part it works fine. It has many toasting options, the slots are nice and wide with an even guide to keep the toast centered and it toasts evenly. What's the problem? Well, a typical piece of bread is approx 12cm in height&width. The problem is the toast guide does not go down to the bottom of the toasting slot, leaving about 3 cm of the toast NOT toasted. To get an even toasting you have to toast half way, flip the bread around and toast the top 3 cm. This of course forces you to attend the whole process or you end up toasting the other 9cm to much. B&D, fix the slot holder depth and you will have the perfect toaster..

Dave
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great love it BUT
7/5/2015

Customer review by Honeydukes

4.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Honeydukes
by Honeydukes

Have had my toaster for some time now. Love it toasts perfect no matter what type of bread we use. Also I love cleaning it, the little tray perfect, Ok here come the BUT! I actually unplug mine and turn it upside dow and shake it and you should see the crumbs that come out, BUT if you look inside it is still crummy. Under the cage that holds the bread , how in heavens name can you get to that? Tried tooth brush other soft bristle brushes and still cannot get those crumbs out. Where is my Martha Stewart to help me clean?? Thanks for listening!! BUT help!

Honeydukes
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works as advertized
4/22/2015

Customer review by Davidh

5.0 stars 4/22/2015 by Davidh
by Davidh

I have been using this model toaster for a couple of years now and have not had a bit of trouble with it. It does everything it's supposed to do flaelessly. Having read the negative reviews I can conclude that the complaining users did not read the instruction manual and simply shoved bread in the slots and expected that the toaster knew what they wanted. The buttons for bread, bagles, frozen and reheat are there for a reason. Read the manual (available on this site if you don't have the original) and enjoy this toaster to its fullest.

Davidh
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Junk. I hardly used it - Lever will not stay down
6/20/2012

Customer review by Jeffro115

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Jeffro115
by Jeffro115

I have had this toaster for about two years. I literally have maybe used it ten times before. My girlfriend moved in and she likes toast in the morning. She would comment that this toaster would take FOREVER to toast; often she would have to run the bread through two toasting cycles to get medium toast. After about three weeks, the lever on the toaster would not stay down at all, or would pop the toast back up after three seconds - very frustrating. Will throw this one away and replave with a T-Fal or Hamilton Beach. Do not buy unless you like to wait four to five minutes for toast!

Jeffro115
Latrobe PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not your mother's toaster!!
5/28/2011

Customer review by Toastgirl45

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Toastgirl45
by Toastgirl45

I bought this toaster two months ago because of the review by Cooks Illustrated, which gave it the highest marks, and I couldn't be more happy. After years of replacing expensive (and cheap) toasters in search of the perfect slice of toast, I am now enjoying toast that has a uniform crunch on the outside and is soft on the inside! The brushed stainless exterior is not only attractive, but it doesn't get hot either. The reason it took me so long to write a review is because I've been too busy making and eating the best toast ever!

Toastgirl45
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Horrible!
4/21/2012

Customer review by AdieP

1.0 stars 4/21/2012 by AdieP
by AdieP

Yes, it was inexpensive, so I should have paid more and bought a Cuisinart. The first 2 slices pop up 90% of the time, it also will stay in and burn. The second attempt at toasting doen't pop up at all, and the button to force it to pop doesn't work either, you have to flip the handle then try the button, sometimes it works, sometimes it does not. I have to watch it like a hawk, and if I'm busy cooking and forget end up with my smoke alarm going off and wasting bread. Terrible prodect, don't buy!

AdieP
Surrey BC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
very disgusted with your product
2/5/2011

Customer review by Freddie

1.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Freddie
by Freddie

Brought home this 2 slice toaster and plugged it in nothing happened could not press down switch and energize toaster. Am returning this piece of trash to where I bought it. You need to check your products before packing in the box as I removed the wrapping and product from box and it does not allow me to engage or press down the toaster lever it will not stay down or go on.I will look for another product from some other company.

Freddie
Perkasie Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Missing parts
5/5/2012

Customer review by Disappointed Consumer

1.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Disappointed Consumer
by Disappointed Consumer

I just bought this 2 slice toaster; it looks good however, the first thing I noticed after opening the box is that; the bread crumb trays is missing from the box. This is bad experience for me since I have to return the appliance to the retailer and get it replaced. Thanks Disappointed Consumer

Disappointed Consumer
Calgary, Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Features, doesn't toast fast enough
9/24/2011

Customer review by DJ408

3.0 stars 9/24/2011 by DJ408
by DJ408

Pro: Love the features, and not to large, good looking unit. Cons: The heat it produces to toast bread is not very good, takes to long and you have to run it through two cycles before you can get your bread nice and toasted. It's annoying, I'm thinking of switching it out for another brand.

DJ408
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews