Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Best Ever
1/3/2013

Customer review by Hotdramamomma

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Hotdramamomma
by Hotdramamomma

This keyboard was scheduled to come after Christmas, but came days before Christmas. My daughter had been asking for one for a long time. I was pleased that it had the feature that allows my daughter to play without disturbing anybody. My only concerns are that the music book has songs written in a pretty high key and I wish that the stand was a little more stable. I have had a real piano in the past and it took up a lot of room. This keyboard is lighter and as my daughter's music teacher pointed out that the notes on it will never go flat or have to be tuned. Thanks Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (64) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotdramamomma
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
7/1/2013

Customer review by Grannylky

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Grannylky
by Grannylky

Nice Keyboard with full-sized keys and many options for sound and background. My 9 yr. old grand-daughter is learning to play on it and it's great and easily portable. Great package and the headphones work very well so anyone can practice at any time. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannylky
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great keyboard for beginner
8/11/2013

Customer review by AustinFamily

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by AustinFamily
by AustinFamily

Got this for my 6 year old who just started piano lessons. Loved that it came with the stand, adaptor and headphones. Other keyboards I looked at did not. This is a great value for the price. I think the sound is very good, especially for a beginner. I'm not musically talented so I can't say if this would be a good keyboard for an experienced musician. For our purposes, it's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AustinFamily
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by lpreachr

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by lpreachr
by lpreachr

I would have liked a book with more instruction.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lpreachr
north west In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/24/2013

Customer review by BeachgirlMD

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by BeachgirlMD
by BeachgirlMD

Great keyboard for anyone, however we bought this for my 9 year old granddaughter. It is just like a piano plus many other options. My daughter is pleased that it came with headphones so only the person playing can hear themselves.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachgirlMD
Damascus, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the digital note display is great to learn with
8/29/2013

Customer review by grammysaundra

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by grammysaundra
by grammysaundra

easy to play songs right away and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammysaundra
mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
more than expected
12/14/2013

Customer review by petalsmom

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by petalsmom
by petalsmom

Very excited to give this to my 2.5 yr old. It's just enough to see if she sticks with playing and the head phones are a definite plus. Having played piano for years, this is a great starter instrument.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petalsmom
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as described
4/24/2014

Customer review by Mamaw2six

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Mamaw2six
by Mamaw2six

Having given away a piano and an 88 key keyboard, I was ready for something portable and economical. This Casio CTK-2300 61-Key Premium Portable Keyboard Package fit the bill very well. I'm pleased with the sound and the extras that were included. This would be a nice keyboard for beginners as well as those who know how to use a keyboard. I only wonder how long it will be before I give this one away to someone more needy than myself. Using the Site-to-Store option has always worked well for my family. We also use the Pick Up Today option and find it very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaw2six
Brackney, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
controls complicated for a young student of 8
12/1/2013

Customer review by sperbercom

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by sperbercom
by sperbercom

Would take a long time to explore and master all the features of this keyboard, but is obviously very versatile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sperbercom
Kendall Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product clearly shows headphones, NO HEADPHONES
12/26/2013

Customer review by sebastianV

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by sebastianV
by sebastianV

One of the reasons I ordered this item was because it had headphones. There was no description available that listed accessories, Picture showed the stand which was included and headphones which DID NOT COME. Since my son is a beginner we now get to listen to every wrong note he plays. It is disheartening to order something and not get what you think you ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sebastianV
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Keyboard
12/27/2013

Customer review by heater54

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by heater54
by heater54

My grand-daughter loved this key board... It is really nicer than I thought when I bought it... We are well pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heater54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/28/2013

Customer review by aunticyd

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by aunticyd
by aunticyd

My niece loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aunticyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift
12/31/2013

Customer review by bmomnewark

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by bmomnewark
by bmomnewark

I ordered this for my 6 year old granddaughter who loves music. It's better than expected. She want's to learn how to play the piano and this Keyboard shows her how. She was so excited when she opened it and now plays all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmomnewark
Newark, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BOUGHT FOR KIDS
1/14/2014

Customer review by Momtonavyguyand3more

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Momtonavyguyand3more
by Momtonavyguyand3more

BOUGHT FOR MY 3 KIDS FOR CHRISTMAS. THEY LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momtonavyguyand3more
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
1/6/2014

Customer review by Weavemo

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Weavemo
by Weavemo

My granddaughter can play to her heart's content and, thanks to the volume control, won't be disturbing me or the neighbors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weavemo
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter seems to like it
12/28/2013

Customer review by MawMaw44

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by MawMaw44
by MawMaw44

My 32 year old daughter decided she wants to learn piano and wanted a keyboard. After research, this seemed to be the best buy for a beginner. It comes with stand and headphones. A sigh of relief to her family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MawMaw44
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for beginner's piano lessons.
12/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my daughter who has been asking for piano lessons but I never had the time to search out. I found a piano teacher and ordered this piano online. It so pretty and the sound is so good. Love the earphones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift
1/11/2014

Customer review by kailsun

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by kailsun
by kailsun

This is a very nice keyboard, I was looking for one that came with a stand that wasn't too costly, so this one was a great buy, my daughter loves it! The head phones that came with it seem kind of cheesy, but I figure as long as it has a plug in, I can get better head phones later. I liked the idea of the head phones, because if we don't want to hear it, she can just plug in!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kailsun
Toms Brook, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed
6/4/2014

Customer review by mac032

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by mac032
by mac032

My 15 year-old daughter wanted a keyboard for her birthday. We have an old upright piano downstairs but she wanted to play and write her songs upstairs in her bedroom. After reading many reviews I decided to get this one. It is just what she needed and more. The price is right too. Out of the box we turned it on set at grand piano. She started playing right away and hasn't even tried all the other sounds/options. We did compromise on 61 keys instead of 88 keys but she hasn't missed that either. It is bigger than I thought and sounds great. The stand and headphones are basic but that wasn't a selling point for me. The keyboard alone is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mac032
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Key board for a beginner.
12/26/2013

Customer review by cindy545

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by cindy545
by cindy545

Very good buy and made it to store as scheduled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cindy545
camden, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews