Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-14 of 14 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

GREAT deal!
11/24/2012

Customer review by shoppinjunki

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by shoppinjunki
by shoppinjunki

Snagged this for only $9.44, what a steal! This thing is great! Love the fact that you move the drip feature out of the way to fill the coffee, and when you close the lid, it automatically gets moved back to where it needs to be to filter the water through the coffee....completely idiot proof, lol! Pot feels good to the touch, nice solid machine and you just can't beat that price if you are able to get a good deal on it. I was going to buy another model of this brand that only had an on/off switch and was nearly 2x's the price. This one is just perfect though. Get the reusable coffee filter insert for just a little over $2, and you don't even need filters. Very nice machine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppinjunki
Derry NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of Junk goes back tomorrow.
11/24/2012

Customer review by GrammaPerky

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by GrammaPerky
by GrammaPerky

Ok bought this on Thanksgiving night 8 pm special. Thank heavens I only paid $9.44 for it. Was excited brewed my pot of coffee. Yum so nice and hot went to get my second cup it shut off not 2 hours. Put it back on went and got another cup it was off again. Lukewarm. Then looked the clock was out. So I got 1 cup of coffee out of it. Goes back tomorrow. Will try again and get a replacement if that goes then forget it! Must have gotten a defective product. It was broken after using only 1 time not even 24 hours after getting it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammaPerky
Home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great coffee maker
12/14/2012

Customer review by Rhonni

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Rhonni
by Rhonni

We've had ours about a year and love it. It is used every single day and hasn't missed a beat. It's easy to clean, the programming is easy, and I love the auto shut-off because I'm bad about forgetting to do that when I rush out of the house in the mornings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhonni
Central AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece Of Junk!!!
11/28/2012

Customer review by wowthatscheap

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by wowthatscheap
by wowthatscheap

Save your money! This thing is a piece of garbage! Only used for a couple days before it broke. It was stuck in the on position only we didnt know because the green LED light thats "suppose" to come on when its turned on was not lighting up. Returning after only a few days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wowthatscheap
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Awesome deal!
12/9/2012

Customer review by MoJo28

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by MoJo28
by MoJo28

Site to store under $10! For a Mr. Coffee, that's a steal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoJo28
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by dubukku

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by dubukku
by dubukku

good product at rockbottom prices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dubukku
queens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent bargain for this type of coffee maker
12/9/2012

Customer review by MCObservor

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by MCObservor
by MCObservor

I purchased a different programmable coffee maker from Walmart about 6 months ago. It quit working within the six months. I initially noticed that sometimes it would not shut off within the two-hour limit. I made sure that I turned it off when I left my home. I located the owner's manual, but could not find the receipt. I happened to check Walmart online. I thought they might have other similar programmable coffee makers. I located a Mr. Coffee auto coffee maker (Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-AMX23, Black) (not available in store) for $10.00+ and included free shipping if shipped to nearby Walmart. I picked it up with no problem. I have had it for a few days and it makes excellent coffee. I had one a few years ago and it worked for several years. This one comes with a one year warranty (keep with receipt!). When you place an order online, you will need to set up account, but easy to do. When notified that item(s) has/have arrived in store, print out emailed Walmart on-line statement and take to store along with photo ID.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCObservor
Southeastern Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes Great coffee
12/11/2012

Customer review by bonachard

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by bonachard
by bonachard

I love it for the simple fact it has the automatic shut off feature. I am forgetful as far as turning off the pot. Also love the timer so its ready for me in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonachard
Independence, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
can't beat the price!
11/28/2012

Customer review by DenverDave69

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by DenverDave69
by DenverDave69

Best price out there on Black Friday. Programming feature is a bonus at $9.44 total. Doesn't appear to be the most durable construction, so I'm going to beat it up too much. Will be interesting to see how long it lasts. Working great for now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenverDave69
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JUNK!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!
1/23/2013

Customer review by ladyluck42001

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by ladyluck42001
by ladyluck42001

Got this on Black Friday sale. Good price but quit working already. I only make 1 pot a day so not even 30 pots of coffee made and it is now junk. Smelt something like melting plastic then realized coffee wasn't hot. Unplugged it and plugged back in and nothing. It is going back tomorrow!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyluck42001
Andrew, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/17/2013

Customer review by danxvaly

1.0 stars 1/17/2013 by danxvaly
by danxvaly

piece of junk i buy on Black Friday and go dead after new year day.don't buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danxvaly
surprise az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the sale price of Black Friday
1/7/2013

Customer review by edwh001

1.0 stars 1/7/2013 by edwh001
by edwh001

Looks great but leaks, every morning there is at least a cup of water under and around it that has leaked out during the night. And as far as the clock goes, you can't see it, there is no light, it has a grey background with black numbers that are impossible to read unless your standing right next to it. I do not recommend this product and wish I hadn't thrown the box away or I would return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edwh001
Talladega, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
coffeemaker
1/18/2013

Customer review by kysweetie

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by kysweetie
by kysweetie

This was the biggest piece of junk I've ever owned.I used it for less than 2 weeks and it stopped working.Don't buy 1 of these or you'll be sorry.I was

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kysweetie
paducah,ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2013

Customer review by 3BFL

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by 3BFL
by 3BFL

Bought on Black Friday and it has been working every since this morning (1/10/2013). I have used the timer and non-timer function with success. But this morning the timer went off, green light was on but no coffee. Even the heating pad was cold. Tried to unplug and reset timer nothing. Tried the manual on/off button nothing. It's going back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3BFL
Tampa, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day