Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 39 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
40" 2.0 Vizio Sound Bar Model # SB 4020E-A0
11/29/2012

Customer review by Caps68

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Caps68
by Caps68

All I can say is OMG !!!! I just got the Vizio sound bar and hook it up to my Vizio 55" TV and it sounds better than going to the theater. It is going to end up hook up to my 65" 3D Vizio TV and I can't wait. I have it hook up with the red/white auto cable, but I think I will get a Digital Optical Auto Cable. All I can say it is a great sound bar, and I would highly recommend it to everyone. Once you hook it up and turn it on you will say thank you for helping me pick out a great sound bar.

Was this review helpful? (89) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caps68
Franklin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sound Bar
1/2/2013

Customer review by pfhia

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by pfhia
by pfhia

I have never used a sound bar and I love this one. It sounds like a stero. I had no trouble at all hooking it up to my 42" flat screen. It was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pfhia
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Soundbar had for a few weeks and still happy
1/15/2013

Customer review by PHTyson

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by PHTyson
by PHTyson

I bought this sound bar for a Christmas gift for my dad his T.V. does not produce the best of sound being the T.V. speakers are located in the back part of the T.V. Ever since hooking it up which was very easy he has been happy with it. We had 4 main areas for our selection which are Overall sound quality of the speaker, price, connecting, and style all have met our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PHTyson
Deltona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT
12/12/2012

Customer review by UPALLNIGHTINTN

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by UPALLNIGHTINTN
by UPALLNIGHTINTN

FOR SMALL ROOMS YOU CAN NOT BEAT THESE PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UPALLNIGHTINTN
Maryville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2013

Customer review by GayleR

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by GayleR
by GayleR

The sound is incredible, and it was simple to hook up. There is one thing though, my 42 inch Vizio TV is not mounted on a wall and it sits very low on the TV stand. So, the sound bar blocks the remote sensor on the TV making it a pain when you want to adjust the volume or turn the TV off. I had to raise the TV up about 2 inches by putting a board under it. So, if this might be a problem for you, measure the space from the bottom of your TV to the top of the TV stand/entertainment center. The sound bar is slightly over 3 inches high. My TV is less than 2 inches up from the top of the TV stand. That's the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GayleR
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sounding soundbar for anything but blu rays
2/4/2013

Customer review by SpeedyBT

3.0 stars 2/4/2013 by SpeedyBT
by SpeedyBT

I just returned this soundbar today. Sounded great on tv shows. I was very disappointed when I tried watching an action blu ray movie. The soundbar would have distortion on action scenes. Even at low volumes it would still distort out. Leaving me to turn the volume up and down constantly through the movie. I thought it may have been the movie I was watching but I tried several other Blu rays over the past couple of weeks and they still have the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpeedyBT
Paris, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't realize how much I was missing
2/17/2013

Customer review by TikiChik

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by TikiChik
by TikiChik

This sound bar produces fantastic, quality sound. Set up is a snap, if you make sure to read the accompanying pamphlet. Highly recommend this if you are listening to your televison with the tv speakers only...I had no idea how much of my movies I was missing without quality sound!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TikiChik
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2013

Customer review by veryhappydude

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by veryhappydude
by veryhappydude

bought this sound bar for my 47" LG and it sounds awesome....set up was very easy...i would recommend using a digital optical cord instead of the RCA cord provided with this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veryhappydude
cleveland,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great unit!
12/30/2012

Customer review by mjkatona

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by mjkatona
by mjkatona

This was given to me from my wife for a Christmas present. It provides the extra uNF! that the TV speakers on our Panaonic Viera couldn't. There is absolutely nothing wrong with these and would recommend to anyone looking for an improvement in TV view without breaking the bank. Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjkatona
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but could be great!
2/27/2013

Customer review by Practical50

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Practical50
by Practical50

This is a good sound bar with the composite cables that was included with the purchase. But, a great sound bar if you purchase a optical digital cable instead! The only negitive is the remote control. Its distance and angle ability seem limited.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Practical50
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Sound. . . .
2/21/2013

Customer review by WantedToConnect

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by WantedToConnect
by WantedToConnect

The Vizio 40" 2.0 Sound Bar works as advertised. In the instructions and specifications they fail to tell you the optical cable (1 x Optical (Toslink) ) required to hook-up my LG tv was not included, so buy when you purchase the sound bar.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WantedToConnect
Hermitage TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizio 42" sound bar
3/13/2013

Customer review by davestoo

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by davestoo
by davestoo

This sound bar is a good deal for the price. My LG 42" TV only has outputs for optical (toslink) and 3.5mm earphones jack. the optical decoder built into this unit allowed me to directly connect to my TV with one optical lead. The sound is great, and a large improvement over the TV's bottom mounted speakers. The sound is near theater quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davestoo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Sound bar with great surround sound
1/12/2013

Customer review by jmovey

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by jmovey
by jmovey

We purchased today the Vizio Sound Bar and LOVE IT! Great theater surround sound and though we did not install it (our son-in-law did) it took a little longer than we thought because we had to go through the DVR box. We did call the 1800 # for some advice and they were very helpful. We really like this product and it makes all the difference in the sound on our movie channels. And it was a good product for the money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmovey
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE UNIT WITH NICE SOUND...
12/16/2012

Customer review by piginz

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by piginz
by piginz

HOOK UP NOTHING TO IT.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piginz
tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Avoid
2/10/2013

Customer review by GiXXER11

1.0 stars 2/10/2013 by GiXXER11
by GiXXER11

I purchased this with the Vizio 60" thinking it would go great with it. Wow was I wrong. I guess you get what you pay for. The sound is just as bad as the speakers on the back of the tv. You have to have it turned 3/4 of the way up to hear it and then it isn't that great. The remote that comes with it is worthless. It only works when it wants to and you have to move it around for it to sense it. Save your money to buy a good system and avoid this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiXXER11
Corning NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Sound for TV
2/11/2013

Customer review by SilverSurfR

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by SilverSurfR
by SilverSurfR

This is the 2nd Vizio Sound Bar I have purchased from Walmart.Com. The first was a model 207 32" sound bar which far exceeds my expectations. The latest sound bar is the 40" model and just like the first bar, this one exceeds my expectations. The only thing I might have changed would be to get the same model with wireless subwoofer. The bar is great by itself and installed in less than 5 minutes. For some reason the included hook up wires were faulty but I always keep RC stereo jacks in the house so I used them instead and it works perfectly. For those who don't know what I mean the RC jacks are the common red and white wires used to hook up external devices like cd player, turn table, speakers etc. Just use red and white to back of tv out and the other end into red and white on sound bar and presto,,, great sound. As I said less than 5 minutes. Ability to control volume, sts sound is a huge plus on the vizio remote. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverSurfR
Forked River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
1/11/2013

Customer review by rhtp

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by rhtp
by rhtp

The unit sounds great and is simple to hook up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhtp
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great addition to your sound at a great price!
1/25/2013

Customer review by Ladyetrek

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Ladyetrek
by Ladyetrek

Easy to install and sounds great...adds a nice dimension to our TV listening pleasure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyetrek
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This sound bar is better than expected
2/16/2013

Customer review by Lele99

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Lele99
by Lele99

I am very pleased with my purchase. Easy to set up. The sound from the bar is three times better than my 42" Vizio HDTV. I recommend this product to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lele99
New Orleans, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound bar
5/11/2013

Customer review by Lnwolf62

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Lnwolf62
by Lnwolf62

I am really satisfied with this sound bar.It sounds great compared to the tv speakers.And for the price you can't beat it.But I wanted a little more bass,but Visio say's you can't hook up a subwoofer to this sound bar.Not true,it has a sub output.So I bought a Sony SA-W2500 powered subwoofer from Walmart,and it sounds awesome,it's got a lot of bass now and the sound is crystal clear. A great buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lnwolf62
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews