Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

172 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
94
4 stars
41
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
*Another* great Samsung soundbar
10/26/2012

Customer review by CentralCommand

5.0 stars by CentralCommand

I have an older Samsung soundbar (2years older),and it STILL sounds great... I wanted another soundbar ,so decided on the Samsung HW-E450 40" AirTrack AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer and HDMI Cable, Refurbished .... The price was reasonable and the hook up was easy... The sound is fantastic.. I am very pleased and would recommend this product to anyone..... The only problem I thought I might have had was with the site to store shipping... The box arrived broken,looked like someone hit the box during unloading and put a towmotor fork through the box... Turns out my worries where for not...everything works fine... I hope someone in shipping and receiving reads this post and takes better care with the item while shippoing/handling them.. Thanks for reading..................

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CentralCommand
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbed unit
10/26/2012

Customer review by tziegler4

5.0 stars by tziegler4

Works Perfectly. Love the Blu-tooth function. Great for my Phones and Computer and any other product that has blu-tooth . I have a JVC but would recommend either the Samsung unit with BT or the L.G. Unit with the B.T.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tziegler4
Sam Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived DOA
10/13/2012

Customer review by HowOld

1.0 stars by HowOld

I purchased this speaker bar and woofer to go with the Samsung 40" TV I purchased and it arrived yesterday. I incorrectly thought it would attach to the bottom of the TV just as some computer speaker bars attach to the bottom of the monitor. I was wrong and the manufacturer's data did not define it. The bar is made to be attached to the wall in the vicinity of the TV. After connecting the speaker bar to the TV, the speaker bar could not make a wireless connection with the woofer and there is no provision to wire the woofer to the speaker bar. Therefore, no sound from woofer. Contact with the manufacturer indicates they want me to pay postage to return their bad product to them. I said no, either it is free or I return it to Walmart. Now awaiting a response.

Was this review helpful? (18) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HowOld
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Ended up liking it...
12/21/2012

Customer review by 2HipDude

4.0 stars by 2HipDude

I'm using this with a Samsung TV, so that could affect my overall impression of this unit, as it's set-up to work well together. Initially was not happy with the choice of preset EQ's.......not quite enough treble. After much fiddling, got it sounding pretty good. Using the 3D sound setting disables other presets, didn't like it at first, but after a few DVD's, it sounds OK, & can just leave it on. The lighted display is too small, but at least it has one...would prefer an OSD. The unit has 2 auto-volume controllers, DRC & Smart Volume. I leave the DRC on for all TV, & usually have to add the Smart Volume for dramatic DVD's....in most cases, that works for me, so far. Package comes with optical & hdmi cable, so that saves you some bucks, especially since you'll need them both for quality sound. Discovered that the remote is more elaborate than most, so that's good. Set-up was fairly easy, tho' I had to reset the subwoofer to get it working. Manual should be more detailed. System looks like new, can't figure out why it's re-furbished.......may still consider adding the extended warranty to be safe. Comparing this unit with the Vizio VHT215 re-furbished one (highly rated), that one probably sounds a little better, & has one more hdmi input, which could be important to some, but this one is $30. less, has the 2 cables included, & is quite similar, so I'm leaning towards this one as a better value. I guess for the money, you can't go wrong. Will add more later if anything comes up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2HipDude
E. Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Initial impression is more a 3.5-3.9 rating so far
12/2/2012

Customer review by ChandlerApache

4.0 stars by ChandlerApache

I've used the speaker system for a total of an hour or more so take this for what it's worth. My "refurbished" speakers looked new to me. Black solid state material was scratch-free and accompanied my existing products well. For the price paid-$168 total-the system is a good starter-set, buy. If you are an experienced "sound" person you will not be impressed with the quality of sound so look for more reputable manufacturers if you want exceptional sound quality. I know sound quality has a lot to do with the source-music recording, network broadcast signal-but the CD music I played with these speakers was loud and adequate. The factory, pre-set sound settings help, but having had Infinity speakers in the past, these speakers do not come close in producing the crisp, distinctive, sounds of vocals and instruments. I got the sense that the sound was "muffled" and not as expansive as I would of liked it to be. I have yet to use speakers while viewing a movie on blue-ray disc, but the system sounds great when playing Black Ops II. I also have not tried the USB connection with an mp3 player, laptop w/ external storage device, or directly connecting external storage device. I'll update this post when I do and I'm anxious to see if I can just directly hook up external storage device and access music files via sound bar remote control only. PROS: All cables included- An HDMI cable, An Optical cable, RCA cables (3.5 mm) Remote control Versatile pre-set EQ settings Wireless subwoofer; easy to pair with main bar (4 steps) Sound bar is sleek and compact Bluetooth capability (was easy to pair with my phone and the operation was flawless during the 8 songs I tested speakers with. No interruprtion of signal being in the same room and moving to another room behind one wall, 15 ft. distance) USB connection LED display Wall mount bracket included. CONS: Sound quality is not what I expected for price. Remote control is not universal: will only control other Samsung products. Until you become familiar w/ remote you have to have light to navigate remote buttons. If you are looking to purchase this as a good "starter set" of speakers for the kids room, or basic TV/movie viewing it is worth serious consideration. But if you know your "stuff" about sound quality when it comes to a good listening experience, explore other systems before choosing this one. I'll update in a few days if I get around to doing USB operation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChandlerApache
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/21/2012

Customer review by skypilot70

1.0 stars by skypilot70

This was not a new item, but a refurbished Sound bar. The sound bar seems to be technically sound, but the condition of the sound bar finish was scratched, gouged, and not even close to what I would have consider fit to be resold.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
skypilot70
ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound bar for budget price
1/2/2013

Customer review by zvehrs

5.0 stars by zvehrs

I bought this sound bar mainly because of its connectivity. It has bluetooth so I can stream music from my phone easily. It also has a usb port, digital audio (optical) port, aux, and hdmi port. Not all sound bars have an hdmi port. Although I just run my sound through the optical port to the tv and connect all my devices to the tv via hdmi, some people may need to connect their devices to the sound bar because their tv doesn't have enough hdmi ports. Another plus with this bar is the display on the front let's you know when you change the volume or input, a feature not found on all sound bars in this process range. It can be a little annoying though because the display displays the input constantly and cannot be turned off (without turning off the sound bar of course). I didnt find it too distracting while watching tv though because the display is a light color and not very bright. Sound quality is pretty good for a 2.1 system. If you really want the best sound then go for a real surround sound system. This bar has a 3D sound setting which tries to mimic surround sound but it's still all coming from in front of you. Sometimes it does surprise me and makes effects from movies etc sound like they came from the side of the room away from the speakers which is pretty cool. The one complaint about the sound I have is that while there are several preset sound effects to choose from, you cannot have a sound effect and 3D sound turned on at the same tim . For example, the Cinema setting has the best bass but as soon as you turn on the 3D sound it goes away. The bass is still ok on the 3D sound setting but not the rumbling I like when watching an action movie. I wish you could get more bass out off the system when in 3D mode and not just cinema mode. You can turn up the subwoofer level but even on the highest setting it's not impressive. Overall I think this is the best deal for a sound bar if you are ok with refurbished (half the price of a new one). Mine works just fine and there were no cosmetic defects when it came out of the box. If it did have problems it is super easy to return things to Walmart. If you are limited with space or don't want cords running around your room then this sound bar is probably the best option for you in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zvehrs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
10/28/2012

Customer review by Elllleeee

4.0 stars by Elllleeee

Great love the bluetooth it's great audio sync is slightly off but than again I haven't had a system that masters that yet ... Also wish it had radio but its honestly great!!! I love it all my friends too

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Elllleeee
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good...
1/2/2013

Customer review by SamSungSoundBar

4.0 stars by SamSungSoundBar

My TV is wall mounted over the Fireplace and I didn't want a multi-speaker system that would require drilling holes or hanging wires. I started looking for wireless speakers. After few days of research, I settled on four speaker wireless system, but read that wireless connectivity sometimes interferes with WiFi. So I decided to go the Sound Bar route. I have been eyeing this product for over 6 months; I put in on my Amazon Wishlist and expected the price to come down. It hasn't. And right when I was about to buy it anyway, I decided to check Walmart. So instead of $270, I bought it refurbished on Walmart for $148 with a 2yr $20 Warranty. So I'm pretty happy about that. Now on to the product review... So far so good. Great sound and I configured it to my Samsung TV so I can use one remote to control both. And it turns on and off with TV. I'd definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SamSungSoundBar
Newtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/14/2012

Customer review by cortlandshores

1.0 stars by cortlandshores

got this unit worked great for about 4 mts then it comes on then goes off, going to take it back , will up date this when I find out what happens , 11/14/12

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cortlandshores
cortland,oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Item was a gift
12/24/2012

Customer review by threemagicwords

1.0 stars by threemagicwords

DISCLAIMER: Review rating is not on the product as of 23Dec , will update. I cannot review the product yet as it is a gift for someone; however, I will try to update this review. Why I am doing this review without actually using the product? The box this item came in is plastered with " Refurbished" at least 3 times on the outside. Now that may seem like something trivial but it makes it extremely annoying to give this as a gift knowing it is labeled as refurbished. Just a heads up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
threemagicwords
mobile al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by CMPH4

5.0 stars by CMPH4

Had a little trouble getting it hooked up to the right connection but when I did it was great. Had better sound than the Samsung Tv and didn't have to turn it as high as the tv to get the sound I needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CMPH4
Siloam Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Surprised
5/18/2013

Customer review by BSpec

5.0 stars by BSpec

I was not expecting much to tell the truth. I hooked this up, put in a Blu-ray and cranked up the volume and WOW! The bass is incredible for such a small lightweight sub woofer. There is no distortion at all even with busy scenes with lots of explosions. This is no replacement for a full surround system but if you are looking for something to fill a room while watching the occasional movie then this is the perfect system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BSpec
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice Compact Sound Bar
1/1/2013

Customer review by PlaysBass

5.0 stars by PlaysBass

Bought this sound bar as a refurbished unit. Received the unit at my home a few days after ordering. Packaging, and product finish and function were like new. I'm using the Bluetooth, Aux (analog) and Optical inputs. I haven't tried the HDMI input. Sound is clean and clear on all three for TV, DVD, and music source programming. I had no problem synching the wireless subwoofer, located about 15' from the sound bar. The unit is surprisingly good at playing music via the Bluetooth connection. I had no problem synching the sound bar up with my Dell Inspiron 1150 laptop located about 10' from the sound bar, via the laptop's IOGEAR USB 2.1 Bluetooth Micro Adapter, model GBU421. I am playing streaming music via a Rhapsody music subscription. The quality of the music was surprisingly good for a subwoofer/satellite arrangement. The sound is clear and balanced and the bass is fairly tight for a subwoofer type system. I didn't detect any sound degradation arising from the Bluetooth A2DP stereo audio wireless streaming. It sounded like I would expect if I had directly cabled the laptop to the sound bar. All in all, a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PlaysBass
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/2/2013

Customer review by afcm98

5.0 stars by afcm98

I bought it for the holidays and can't be happier! it delivered great sound and the bluetooth connectivity works with any device. I want another one but currently out of stock :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
afcm98
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I love this sound bar. I found the perfect price I very pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished, like new.
12/23/2012

Customer review by Codrick

5.0 stars by Codrick

Great sound, great effects, good imaging and good hook up options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Codrick
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sound for a Great Price!
11/27/2013

Customer review by pbwhitaker

5.0 stars by pbwhitaker

The system is awesome, it was refurb by Samsung not Walmart. That does make a huge difference. The system is loud. I have it installed in a 30'x40' room; the sounds is clean. I have only gotten up to level 30 and it's loud enough to get the cops called. It also has 3D sound and smart Sounds which I like. If you have a movie where the music is loud and you can't hear the people talking... hit one button and its fixed. LOVE THAT!! The wireless (bluetooth) sub was a little of a pain to sync up took several tries. Overall it was worth the money and some... works awesome!!! The system works great with other brand HDTV's or 3D TV's... Came with a Digital Audio cable, USB, and a mount... This is a must buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pbwhitaker
RDU, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gread Sound Bar
12/26/2012

Customer review by LucyLove2

5.0 stars by LucyLove2

Awesome product, it was a Christmas present from my wife and I was thrilled. Very easy set up. Sound is overwhelming.....Can use my Android and listen to my tunes on Pandora through this equipment. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LucyLove2
Poquoson, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I expected!
12/26/2012

Customer review by ThaMenace

5.0 stars by ThaMenace

Well I had been debating it since I have heard other products but hooked it up and man! Does it sound great! No more subtitles! Lol love it! Would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThaMenace
Irving, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 162 total reviews