Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great price, great picture, great sound!
9/24/2012

Customer review by Merlin44

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Merlin44
by Merlin44

Two years ago I purchased a refurb Visio (32") and have had no trouble with it. I was looking for a 40+" for <$400. I was going to settle with a 60Hz and when this one came up at the <$350 price range with 120Hz, I took a closer look. It also included web features that looked attractive. I picked it up at my Walmart store a few days after ordering and was able to set it up that same evening. I use the over-the-air signal because I can't justify paying for TV. I did check-out the web feature... I was hoping I could log onto Google Mail or surf the web, but all it had were pay-to-access show sites, which were not of interest. (A weather channel or TV Guide would have been nice.) Overall the TV set looks and runs like new. Do your own online comparisons and you'll see this is, indeed, a hard deal to beat!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merlin44
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value, some issues w/ Apps
9/21/2012

Customer review by TheReviewMaker

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by TheReviewMaker
by TheReviewMaker

This TV is a great value. For non-audiophiles, the front facing speakers are more than sufficient, and about 10x better than the speakers on any other TV in this class. The picture is solid. The one issue is the Hulu app connectivity. It has a habit of skipping, and needing restarted in the Hulu app. If you mess w/ the internet settings and set up a static IP address that fixes it. The other apps work fine. I can't speak for longevity, for all I know the TV could die after a year, but for now it's a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheReviewMaker
Candyland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/23/2012

Customer review by Mbrod89

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Mbrod89
by Mbrod89

This was my first Flat screen tv and I love it, couldnt have asked for more. The picture is amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mbrod89
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV, can't beat the price!!
12/19/2012

Customer review by AJVer

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by AJVer
by AJVer

I love this TV, refurfished and all. Picture quality is great, sound is not amazing but really good, Wi-fi conectivity is a plus with all the apps. I had to wait for a while to get a big screen TV so the price is what I loved the most :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJVer
Morristown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/26/2012

Customer review by Clozer

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Clozer
by Clozer

Only thing I was upset about is one of the mounting holes was bored out,and screw would not tighten.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clozer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week