Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 21 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
9/25/2012

Customer review by Saffronyum

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Saffronyum
by Saffronyum

I bought this sound bar about 2 weeks ago and completely love it. I hooked up a ps3, cable box and blu-ray player to it and switching back and forth between units is so simple, 1 button and your unit is on. I have a good size living room and the sub is actually at a -2 and center is at +4 and my wife and I just love the sound quality. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants a home theatre without all of the speakers and wires.

Was this review helpful? (76) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffronyum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2012

Customer review by Pegasus67

3.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Pegasus67
by Pegasus67

Because I have a 55" Sony HDTV the sound bar did not do for me what I expected it to do. This sound bar is for a 40" - didn't know that the size of the TV made/makes a difference.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pegasus67
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good purchase experience but bad product
8/29/2013

Customer review by Rdriver

2.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Rdriver
by Rdriver

For starters purchasing off Wal-Mart.com was easier than I thought. I received free shipping so I did not have to go to the store, which would have been fine to avoid shipping cost. Unfortunately, the product did not meet my expectations. The sound was weak and hollow. There was no bass or strong mid level. I would have received better sound by decent shelf speakers. Back to the purchase process, I was easily able to return this to my neighborhood Wal-Mart. I brought the packaging and my e-mail receipt and they took it back without hassle. I recommend purchases through Wal-Mart.com just not this product. I ended up buying the POLK Audio with wireless sub woofer. It was about 30% more but it sounds 100% better plus connected to my DIRECT TV remote without a problem. I had gone through about a dozen codes for the Sony and never found one that worked.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rdriver
St.Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work at all
12/21/2012

Customer review by Amyccnw

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Amyccnw
by Amyccnw

I have purchased many refurbished items and this is the frst one that didnt meet my expectations... I hooked the sound bar to my tv and it didnt work at all...very disappointec

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amyccnw
Schererville, in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good clear sound.
9/10/2013

Customer review by Gimzee

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Gimzee
by Gimzee

I have a window AC near my chair and have always had to turn the volume on the TV up high to hear clearly, due to the speakers on my LG 42in. having such small speakers. Turning up the volume too high made the speakers distort the sound and actually made it harder to understand what was being said. The Sony SA40 contains 6 speakers which project the sound straight at you with good clarity and although it will get very loud, I don't have to use much volume to clearly hear what is being said and with no distortion. My wife is hard of hearing and she loves the fact she can now hear the set clearly too. Should have bought one of these a long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gimzee
Palacios,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product to boost you TV sound.
2/8/2013

Customer review by Kages68

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Kages68
by Kages68

Very easy to connect. No regreats here.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kages68
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall average sound quality
6/30/2013

Customer review by snnplano

3.0 stars 6/30/2013 by snnplano
by snnplano

Sound is OK, no deep base but will suffice for a smaller room

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snnplano
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by Cartersville1

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Cartersville1
by Cartersville1

Good sound

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cartersville1
Cartesville Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2013

Customer review by orlandosue

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by orlandosue
by orlandosue

great product and great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orlandosue
orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound quality for the money!
4/3/2013

Customer review by Cheny

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Cheny
by Cheny

Easy to connect. All equipment and wiring included. Remote a little awkward, but easy to learn. Would highly recommend this equipment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheny
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/6/2013

Customer review by Marlows

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Marlows
by Marlows

This sound bar provides everything I expected and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marlows
New City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
small dent but pretty good sound- lacking bass
12/25/2012

Customer review by tuttle2007

3.0 stars 12/25/2012 by tuttle2007
by tuttle2007

we received our sound bar and there was a small dent in the face of it. It is lacking bass but okay sound, it does however have some white noise issues, it is quite temperamental.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuttle2007
presque isle me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Soundbar
9/15/2013

Customer review by letsgo

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by letsgo
by letsgo

Purchased this for my 32" Samsung TV in our bedroom due to the speaker sound was terrible on the TV. This soundbar is just right for our large bedroom. Doesn't blast out sound but does give the TV a great sound. Pleased with purchase. Setup was a snap. Plug into Tv and sound bar and you are set. Good addition to TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
letsgo
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent upgrade
12/5/2013

Customer review by neededaphonesystem

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by neededaphonesystem
by neededaphonesystem

purchased a 40 inch TV for a really great price 249.00, fantastic picture but the sound quality wasn't the greatest, purchased the sound bar which greatly improved the sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neededaphonesystem
Troy, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD SO FAR
12/8/2013

Customer review by DANCINWILL

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by DANCINWILL
by DANCINWILL

SO FAR I AM SATISFIED WITH THE SOUND,,,THIS ONE IS 37.5 INCHES WIDE AND OK FOR MY 50 INCH TV IN LIVING ROOM BUT,,, A LITTLE TOO WIDE FOR USE IN MY BED ROOM 40 INCH TV ,,I AM WAITING FOR AOTHER ONE VISIO 32 INCH WHICH IS 31.5 INCHES WIDE ,ALSO ABOUT HALF THE PRICE ,,,THEN I WILL COMPARE THE SOUND OF THEM

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DANCINWILL
lAUDERHILL,FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for the monry
12/14/2013

Customer review by HOLLYWOODOM

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by HOLLYWOODOM
by HOLLYWOODOM

We love the Sound

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOLLYWOODOM
Granite Falls N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Connection instructions could be improved.
12/13/2013

Customer review by skipit

3.0 stars 12/13/2013 by skipit
by skipit

Problems with the connections. Needed adjustments in my TV for the unit to function. Also, the "batteries included" were not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skipit
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by hohodeyho

2.0 stars 8/14/2013 by hohodeyho
by hohodeyho

The sound bar was supposed to sync with my Sony Bravia television. Speakers on the t.v. project to the back and the sound quality is poor. I hoped the sound bar would help, but to operate it, I had to use ANOTHER remote control rather than use my Sony television control to adjust the volume and to mute the sound. I tried all options available but could not get it to work the way it was supposed to, so I returned it. Thank you, Wal Mart, for taking it back without question.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hohodeyho
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Sounbar
12/14/2013

Customer review by Leroy41

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Leroy41
by Leroy41

The product came broke.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leroy41
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good buy
12/11/2013

Customer review by Eglfr

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Eglfr
by Eglfr

After going through the pain of purchasing this item on Black Friday (when I could not complete the transaction with five different attempts) I finally was able to complete the buy the next day. The item arrived early and the set up was easy. But the unit kept turning off and I had to reboot. Also, the sound was very disappointing....best for 40 inch tvs and no higher than that. I will be returning this item to the store and do not recommend that anyone should purchase this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eglfr
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews