Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great Sony Sound Bar
10/21/2012

Customer review by tuta90

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by tuta90
by tuta90

This is my first time buying a refurbished item. The Sony sound bar was better than expected, in good condition, it works great and very easy to install. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuta90
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/14/2013

Customer review by finzfan72

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by finzfan72
by finzfan72

Due to the new HD TV's having the sound ported backwards instead of like the old TV's, persons (older folks), have difficulty hearing the TV. This item answers this issue perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finzfan72
South FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well, but needs a special HD cable
1/3/2013

Customer review by moovebuf

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by moovebuf
by moovebuf

This was a gift to my daughter's family. They say it works well and they like it. The only negitive comment I would make is that it requires a special HD cable for hook up to a HD TV. This was not disclosed on the box or in the write up. Therefore, they could not hook it up when they opened it on Christmas Eve or even the next day which was Christmas day. This was disappointing. I would have gotten them the cable and included it in the gift if I had known.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moovebuf
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome speakers!
12/20/2012

Customer review by music0804

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by music0804
by music0804

This was my first refurbished item ever to buy! And I definitely do not regret it. I love the soundbar! it has excellent sound, good bass, and really loud for its size. I definitely recommend this item and I will absolutely consider purchasing refurbished items again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
music0804
Union City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
2/9/2013

Customer review by dollarbill2

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by dollarbill2
by dollarbill2

This is great for my space and 32" HDTV. The sound is really enhanced and I can interchange with my PC Computer, DvD player and my MP3 hookup. Plays great for me. It It doesn't have a subwoofer, but with my limited space Apt, this product works wonderful for me. Since it is refurbished, I will wait to see how long will it last. Overall I will purchase another with a subwoofer for a more enhanced bass sound.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dollarbill2
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The sound bar never worked.
6/12/2013

Customer review by Neinsager

1.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Neinsager
by Neinsager

The price was right but I couldn't get it to work at all. It popped and sputtered when I connected it but no sound ever came out. The instructions were of no help at all and the support number never responded. I usually have good luck with Sony products but not this time. Maybe because the product was refurbished or the price was so low was the reason the sound bar didn't perform.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neinsager
Grand Junction, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy!
2/5/2013

Customer review by Donkeystail

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Donkeystail
by Donkeystail

I hesitated, when I saw refurbished. My tv has the speakers facing the wall. You can't hear it. Poor design for sure. This thing makes a world of difference!! Sounds great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donkeystail
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't Work
3/10/2013

Customer review by KJoshelby

1.0 stars 3/10/2013 by KJoshelby
by KJoshelby

I normally do not buy refurbished items but thought I would try this one because of the high ratings. The experience reinforced my feelings about refurbished items. It arrived in a box that looked beat up. Upon opening the box, I found the soundbar wrapped in bubble wrap, it did not come in a "manufacturer's" box. My husband hooked it up and it didn't do anything but hum. Thinking that it may have been that my new TV didn't work well with this soundbar, we connected it to an older TV and it did the same thing. I returned it as defective. Maybe I just got a bad one, but when I returned it I purchased another soundbar (the Energy one), which works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJoshelby
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2013

Customer review by survivorlover

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by survivorlover
by survivorlover

This sony sound bar is high quality and user friendly, easy to set up, and now the tv volume can be lowered and the sound is easily understood. I have it connected to a vizeo tv which has a great picture but not very good sound and could not hear people talking clearly, now I don't miss a word. I should have bought it sooner and now I think I will buy another one for my other tv. The best buy for the money that's for sure!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
survivorlover
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by WCP1

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by WCP1
by WCP1

good addition to TV speakers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WCP1
lumberton, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed.
8/22/2013

Customer review by mrconv89

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by mrconv89
by mrconv89

I needed something that would fit inside a cabinet and would boost the volumn and sound quality from my TV-it did both but not as well as I would liked. Still, it works great wth my limited space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrconv89
Orchard Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound Bar good
1/12/2013

Customer review by ForeverWalmarter

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by ForeverWalmarter
by ForeverWalmarter

Replace your puny TV speaker with this Sony Sound Bar. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverWalmarter
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Sony Sound Bar
9/18/2013

Customer review by Ropengirl

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Ropengirl
by Ropengirl

Sound bar is in good condition- easy to set up- sound is great- works well with my Sony TV

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ropengirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellen sound
11/21/2013

Customer review by de4ps

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by de4ps
by de4ps

I recommend a sound bar to enhance sound and volume.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
de4ps
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right for my limited budget!
6/16/2013

Customer review by RealistReviewer

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by RealistReviewer
by RealistReviewer

I wasn't expecting that much from this refurbished speaker, but I am pleasantly surprised at how much I'm enjoying the better sound quality as I watch DVDs, TV and stream movies. In earlier times, I had the latest and greatest in sound and TV, but that stuff finally wore out after many, many years and I now have a four year old Sony Bravia 32" with the worst sound! After this purchase (at long last, I found one I felt I could afford), at least I'm not trying to muffle the rattling, buzzing sound of the TV speakers/case. I only wish I'd found this right after I bought my TV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealistReviewer
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never got to try it
8/13/2013

Customer review by repmap

3.0 stars 8/13/2013 by repmap
by repmap

The sound bar came with parts missing. I called Sony and spoke to an agent at lenght. He said he would send the missing parts. A week later , one of the parts came, but it was the wrong one. I called again and reordered the same missing part, and again the wrong part was sent. I had enough of Sony's incompetence and I returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
repmap
Hamburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by DisappointedCharlie

2.0 stars 1/3/2013 by DisappointedCharlie
by DisappointedCharlie

Sound is good but the remote that came with it did not work. Called Sony got another remote and that doesn't work either. Taking sound bar back to store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedCharlie
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by Pomme43367

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Pomme43367
by Pomme43367

I was vwrry scared to buy a refurbished product but we are verry satisfied with this sound bar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pomme43367
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound bar for the money.
6/16/2013

Customer review by 49F1

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by 49F1
by 49F1

Easy to install and the remote works great. Much better and clearer sound than the factory TV speaker. Remote gives you the option to select the sound mode you like best. Your can select STANDARD, MOVIE or GAME/VOICE. I wish that I had purchased this months ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
49F1
Marion, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better sound than expected.
1/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews