Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Easy installation
11/6/2012

Customer review by Brodi10

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Brodi10
by Brodi10

This was very easy to install, I would recommend this product to anyone looking for an exceptional wall mount that is easy to install.Although when you open the package don't get discouraged by the amount of hardware as the make sure they put all the hardware in there for any make of television( you don't need them all).

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brodi10
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Wall Mount
11/14/2013

Customer review by papaochs

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by papaochs
by papaochs

Great heavy-duty mount for large TV's! I used this mount for an 80" and it works perfectly with ample space to mount into 3 studs. I especially like the tilt function as we mounted our tv where the top is down 13" from the ceiling. The 8 degree tilt is perfect for our viewing. One thing to note is make sure you mount the brackets low enough on the tv itself to have access to the lock in screws from the bottom. All in all, well engineered, heavy duty with a 300 lb. capacity, hugs the wall very close, and it's at a most reasonable price, makes this product an A+++!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papaochs
Bolivar, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2013

Customer review by Autobot4

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Autobot4
by Autobot4

Works like it should, however I would say it is meant for a 60 inch or larger. I have a 55in and you can see the mount sticking up almost 2 inches behind the tv.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Autobot4
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy duty, w/ complete hardware and instructions
1/20/2014

Customer review by DIYerGuy

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by DIYerGuy
by DIYerGuy

I am a capable DIYer. I purchased this one because of price($30) and the rating up to 300 pounds. It is for a 65" plasma that weighs about 100 pounds. I didn't want to have to worry at all about the mount failing. In includes all the hardware you would need. I recommend using three wall studs for the mount for the ultimate structural integrity. I used 6 lag bolts (included). Was not hard to set up - about a total of 1 hour using a stud finder and level. Also be sure to drill pilot holes in the center of the studs. This is heavy metal that compares to mounts costing $100 or more. You cannot go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIYerGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to install
12/23/2012

Customer review by Fugie

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Fugie
by Fugie

I must say just buy it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fugie
Ypsilanti, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for the price this is a steal, real good quality
2/6/2014

Customer review by itsme113

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by itsme113
by itsme113

I have got $30 wall mounts from amazon earlier for smaller TV's. They all are flimsy made. When I had to mount my 70inch Vizio E701i-A3E from the thanks giving sale I searched for a mount which has a higher weight rating. I did not want to spend $100 on mount for @998 TV. This was priced right (<$30#, and had good weight rating. At the price I was not sure, I was like if the build quality is cheap and if it is not good I will return it. I was amazed on the build quality, this is heavy duty. Every screw/bolt needed was included. the screw length of 10mm#M6# recommended by Vizio will not work with this, as the quality of the steel here is very good and thick. I just used the shortest screws which came with the mount. Use the method recommended with the mount to find the depth. I now feel cheated with my earlier amazon purchases (Cheetah Mounts)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsme113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good construction. Excellent value.
7/4/2013

Customer review by MarkhamShopper

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by MarkhamShopper
by MarkhamShopper

Excellent product. Very easy to install. Bought it for a 70" LED TV. For the price I thought it was going to be cheap - but I was very surprised with the quality. I would have no issues in recommending this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkhamShopper
Markham, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Wall Mount
12/30/2012

Customer review by Izzy1

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Izzy1
by Izzy1

This is an amazing wall mount and so affordable. My husband had no trouble installing!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Izzy1
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing price but they need some mods
12/27/2013

Customer review by mylasthome

3.0 stars 12/27/2013 by mylasthome
by mylasthome

I like the mount but the brackets that attach to the tv are too long for a 50 inch tv so they stick out at the top and bottom and make the install look shabby. I cut and filed mine so they dont show. the wall mount does not have a level built in like my other mount but since they are metal a magnetic level will stick to them for mounting evenly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mylasthome
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good universal mount, plenty of nuts and bolts
12/14/2013

Customer review by rumplesnitz

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by rumplesnitz
by rumplesnitz

This is a very good basic flat wall mount, easy to install and easy to use. It came with enough mounting hardware (nuts, bolts, etc.) for any application. I ordered this online and it came sooner than the projected date. I had ordered a fifty-inch tv to use with it, but that tv had problems out of the box. I went ahead and got a sixty-inch tv to replace that one, and the mount worked fine on both units. The only problem I noticed was that the mount's vertical supports stuck out a little beyond the edges of the 50-inch unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rumplesnitz
Heber Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am very happy with this product.....
4/2/2013

Customer review by DeLaMancha

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by DeLaMancha
by DeLaMancha

Very good product for the money. Heavy metal and works just fine. For the price you will not go wrong, must make sure that this is what you want for your TV size and future sizes.....Good luck hombre....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeLaMancha
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good bargain
9/11/2013

Customer review by dennybl

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by dennybl
by dennybl

We have used several TV wall mounts from W.M. These are very heavy duty and come with lots of hardware to fit any possible mount. Much less money than all the big box stores and great quality!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dennybl
Baker City , OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV Mount
4/13/2014

Customer review by Melbourneman

4.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Melbourneman
by Melbourneman

Bought this mount for my 60" Vizio TV. It has a long mounting plate which allowed me to drill into three studs which makes me feel very safe. Mounting only took 30 minutes or less. The only thing I did not like were the spacers they provided for the back of the tv. They kept coming apart and actually shifting causing the tv not to be level when mounted. I took the tv back down and superglued the spacers together and then hung it back up and was perfectly level with no shifting from the spacers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melbourneman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gret Premier Mounts LPTM5080
12/26/2013

Customer review by Abuzain

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Abuzain
by Abuzain

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abuzain
Louisville/ Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bargain compared to appliance stores.
2/17/2014

Customer review by RonaldWeasley

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by RonaldWeasley
by RonaldWeasley

Very sturdy and great support for the TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonaldWeasley
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
2/22/2013

Customer review by LiRod

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by LiRod
by LiRod

Perfect producto for the price. Easy to install

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiRod
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overall, a good value
4/28/2013

Customer review by Crazytom999

3.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Crazytom999
by Crazytom999

It would be nice if the mount offered more downward tilt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazytom999
Shreveport,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
strong mount, excellant price
7/26/2014

Customer review by njguys

2.0 stars 7/26/2014 by njguys
by njguys

Kit came with many screws to attach the bracket to tv, but the screws were all too small. Had to purchase screws separately and this required trips to local hardware stores to locate the proper size and this added to the setup time. Screws purchased were only $4.00. The kit was complete with very many smaller screws, but considering the mount was for large 300lb weights, the screws should have all been larger sized. The mount allowed for vertical movement, but no horizontal adjustment once mounted. Finally make sure you connect all wires to tv before final mounting since it will be difficult to make connections after mounting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njguys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tilt wall hanger.
1/14/2014

Customer review by pappillion

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by pappillion
by pappillion

l love this,work prefer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pappillion
Kingsland,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
5/27/2014

Customer review by thomasdubya

1.0 stars 5/27/2014 by thomasdubya
by thomasdubya

Just as ordered.Meets expections

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thomasdubya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews