Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

122 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

122 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
16
1 stars
35
1-20 of 94 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
better than i expected
10/27/2012

Customer review by tmc36

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by tmc36
by tmc36

great buy and turned out to be a great product. great speed, easy to use and once you download the amazon app store there are tons of apps you can choose to download. i would definately recommend this to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (163) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmc36
tuscumbia alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal for the price
10/28/2012

Customer review by Malachi83

3.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Malachi83
by Malachi83

When I purchased the tablet I was really excited. It was the closest thing to purchasing a Ipad but for a 3rd the price. The wifi works really well and the UI is like that of most tablets so it's pretty easy to navigate. It supports HD quality videos and the camera is that of other tablets or slightly better. The battery also last aconsiderably long time depending on what you are doing on it. My only issue is that it doesn't have the google play store. You can download Getjar or Slide me, but even then you still won't have access to as many apps. Other than that one point I love the tablet and its a great buy for the price its worth.

Was this review helpful? (108) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malachi83
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Buy! Excellent Price!
11/15/2012

Customer review by SoCalApple

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by SoCalApple
by SoCalApple

Great price! Meets our expectations! Works great! Yes, it may not have Google Play, but the Amazon App Store meets our needs. Amazon App Store has plenty of apps, many for free and many for a price. Apps downloads with ease & no problems. The review from "No Google Play Store" is wrong about not being able to download Facebook. We were able to download the Facebook app for free from the Amazon App Store with no problems. We have no problems playing Facebook games. For $149, it was a great buy! Also, it was free shipping because we used the "ship to site" option and picked it up 2 days after placing order online at our local Walmart store. Definitely highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (62) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalApple
Sunny California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kids!!
11/12/2012

Customer review by CRAII

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by CRAII
by CRAII

I was impressed with the Mach Trio. As someone who was NOT going to spend hundreds of dollars for an ipad for my 11 yr old, this was a great alternative. Compared to similarly priced tablets, especially those marketed to kids, this met my expectations and exceeded them. Same 9.7" display as the ipad, with Android 4.0. The only downside, is it doesn't have the greatest resolution, especially when compared to the ipad. But, my daughter doesn't even notice. Overall, i'm pleased with the value. Front and rear camera and wifi, also.

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRAII
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the front and rear facing camera
11/13/2012

Customer review by 1cmtp1

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by 1cmtp1
by 1cmtp1

I bought this not knowing it had a front and rear facing camera and I love it! My nephew likes to take pictures of himself and I can use it to video chat! This tablet is great for the price, very affordable and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1cmtp1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tablet for a great price
11/16/2012

Customer review by lpw1220

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by lpw1220
by lpw1220

i bought this tablet 5 months ago and it has been amazing. I love that it has a front facing camera. i use it mostly for web browsing and for Facebook and it has been well worth the money. i'v enjoyed it very much and i would definitely suggest this product to anyone

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lpw1220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good inexpensive tablet
12/11/2012

Customer review by Alexander51

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Alexander51
by Alexander51

This tablet has 768x1024 screen with a 3:4 factor ratio, same as older iPads. A lot of older iPad folios and cases fit. The screen is better than on $70 7" tablets you see everywhere, but not as good as on iPad or HP TouchPad. Overall, it is OK and is very bright. I am running mine at 50% brightness. The construction is high quality, the back is aluminum. The overall look is nice and expensive. The processor is single-core AllWinner A10, which is twice slower than that of Nook Tablet, but faster than Nook Color. Overall, it is adequate for browsing Internet and e-mailing. The graphic chip is dual-core Mali400, same as in Samsung tablets. It is quite powerful and provides compatibility with a lot of games. It also provides video out via micro-HDMI, so you can hook the tablet to a large computer monitor (if it has HDMI) or a large screen TV. To a micro-USB port you can connect external hard drives, 3G and 4G phone modems (mostly Huaiwei is supported), external keyboard and mouse and of course you PC. The later you will need to root the tablet, just search for instructions on Internet. After you root it, Google Play can be installed, no PC is needed at this step. I did both. Had to search for and download AllWinnerA10 drivers for my windows 7 PC, so the tablet would be properly recognized in Device Manager. The tablet has no bluetooth and no GPS. Sound output can be obtained the old fashioned way - through an earphone/speaker jack, like on your computer. There is a microSD slot accepting up to 64GB misroSD cards. Wireless N WiFi has a good range. Amazon Market can be installed even without rooting and one of the useful applications there is the Kindle Reader for books. Overall, it is a good buy, if you can find it cheaply.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexander51
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Highly impressed!!
12/3/2012

Customer review by Techuser247

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Techuser247
by Techuser247

This is a great tablet, it does take about a minute to start up when you are just turning it on. Don't expect it to be instant ready to go like some of the higher end tablets. I ran Netflix just fine and downloaded angry birds and plays flawlessly. You do have to look for an insert in the box for what website to go to so that you can download an App Store. I downloaded amazon App Store, and got a few apps. Internet browsing is a little slow compared to the higher end tablets, but works fine. Bottom line is if your looking to get someone a gift and can't justify spending 400 to 500 dollars on it. This is the way to go, for what you pay for it you are getting a device that is well under priced. This is a steal... Lets say you wanna get this for your parents who are never really going to utilize every single facet of what you are used to on your higher end tablets, or a relative , or friend, people who are not in a hurry to have the latest and greatest super speedy high res tablets. This is the tablet you want to get. Well done trio pro stealth!!!! If your looking for an alternative to some of the $300+ tablets you will not be dissatisfied with this underdog!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techuser247
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/12/2012

Customer review by ada15

3.0 stars 11/12/2012 by ada15
by ada15

It's pretty cool, as people have said it is not easy to download apps from google store but i took the advice of one of the reviews and downloaded amazon apps and so far am pretty satisfied, it gets the job done for its price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ada15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2012

Customer review by jjforever9294

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by jjforever9294
by jjforever9294

Every feature of this tablet works. Wifi works great. As i only needed it to surf the internet, check emails, YouTube, it served my purpose. Its unfair to compare this to ipad since this tablet is less than half the price of it. The only let down for me was it does not have google play/market. I tried unsuccessfully many times to install it but it was a tough nut to crack. I could without a problem if i could root it. That prove to be an even harder problem. May be a solution will show up in the net soon. For consolation, i installed Amazon market. 65% of my app from Google play was there. But i just want my device rooted!!! As some apps wont run without it. I give this device 75% satisfaction rate.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjforever9294
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Speechless! :)
12/23/2012

Customer review by Oaktommy

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Oaktommy
by Oaktommy

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my mother. I set the computer up without any problems at all. Downloaded the apps from Amazon and she loves this little jewel. Speed is great, no problems with the touchscreen, connects without out any problems to the WIFI in her house. This is a great tablet that comes with a great price and outstanding functionality. Highly recommend! The only issue I encountered was with Skype and Andriod 4.0. This is by no means any fault of this little tablet. Looking for a version of Skype that will be compatible with Android 4.0. The current version I was able to download does not transmit her picture accurately. The images are green and mirror images. After checking on the Skype support, that is the problem with the version I downloaded. My transmission picture to her is of high quality. So, off to see if I can find a better version. Do your reviews and you'll see this is a little jewel of a tablet. Merry Christmas To All.... :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oaktommy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a tablet that looks like a tablet
11/27/2012

Customer review by ortizda

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by ortizda
by ortizda

I know this brand is not supposed to be top of the line, but with a little computer and app knowledge, it is easy to use. I was able to download both my Kobo and Kindle apps, even though Kindle was done through a back door of sorts. In order to get Kindle, you must first dowload the amazon app, then access your apps. It is lighter than the earlier 7 inch tablets, which is a huge plus. It is also the perfect size for going online. My primary use is for reading and my college homework, so I am not concerned with the lack of the most popular apps or movie sites. For that, I would advise the buyer to get a tablet with google play store. Oddly enough, this one lists the google play store app, but shuts down when you try to access it. Hopefully, the newer models will correct this, and make it a perfect coice for all users.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ortizda
Alsip, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/30/2012

Customer review by Calalily730

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Calalily730
by Calalily730

I bought this tablet for my 55 year old mother (who is almost completely computer illiterate) in an attempt to help her navigate facebook, read and send e-mails, and read e-books. She may use it to play some card games too. I figured it would be easier for her to use a touch screen device instead of an actual laptop computer. She has really enjoyed it thus far. (For about a month.) She is getting used to it and only calls me a few times a week for help now, instead of a few times a day...lol It was definitely worth the price. I wish it had google store, but I was able to find everything I needed on the app stores provided.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calalily730
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Google play Store
11/3/2012

Customer review by Birdsancho

1.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Birdsancho
by Birdsancho

I commend Walmart for delivering this item for me overnight for only $1! Unfortunately this product lacks to meet expectations. I was really unsatisfied with this tablet. There is no Google play store and downloading apps is too much of a hazzle. There are very little apps included so you need to add everything before it becomes functional. You can only download from Amazon or Getjar and selection is very limited. I was only able to download AngryBirds Seasons, Cut the rope, Skype and KidZone. I was not able to download essentials e.g. Facebook, Instagram, Flash...etc. Flash is not supported so I can't play Facebook games like Farmville, Backyard Monsters. That was enough for me to turn it in the next day so I did'nt do anymore testing.

Was this review helpful? (33) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdsancho
Carson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great tablet for price
12/30/2012

Customer review by TWINS6

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by TWINS6
by TWINS6

I got this for my 12 year old she is on it all day and it is the best thing I could have gotten her, now I have my phone to myself, everything she was doing on my phone she is now doing on her tablet.....Thank goodness :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWINS6
ALBANY, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Gadget
11/9/2012

Customer review by Lakers09

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Lakers09
by Lakers09

I like everything except it doesnt really give a smooth googleplay download!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakers09
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tablet for the money.
12/26/2012

Customer review by stevendmc

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by stevendmc
by stevendmc

This tablet works very well out the box. The only down side is no Google Play Market for apps. The Amazon market is ok, and you can also get GETJAR. If you know a little about modifying android os, then you can try rooting this device and adding Google Play yourself like I did. Once this is done, then you can have a really great tablet. My sister has a Ipad 2 and we were doing a side by side comparison running some of the same apps and I must say the the Trio held its own. It was a little laggy on some of the more graphic intense screens, but for the price difference I can deal with that!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevendmc
kansas city, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
did not work
12/29/2012

Customer review by nurserachett1

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by nurserachett1
by nurserachett1

I received product and charged it for 5hrs at which point the product would not turn on. I ended up having to return the product and order a different one. This was a xmas gift for my mother so it was embarassing to give a present that did not work

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nurserachett1
lansdale, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price
5/31/2013

Customer review by QueenLlessur

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by QueenLlessur
by QueenLlessur

At first when I purchased the tablet I didn't really like it because it didn't have the Google play store. But now since I've rooted the tablet and did a CVM Recovery the tablet runs even better than an Ipad and I now have Google Play store, which I can now download candy crush and play anytime, I want youtube runs fast. The only thing I don't like is when I'm on the other side of the house the wifi isn't the best but other than that two thumbs up. So if you don't know how to root a tablet just google its pretty easy if you know how to follow directions. I would purchase it again for family and friends

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenLlessur
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/20/2013

Customer review by Thudosis

2.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Thudosis
by Thudosis

I was given my Mach Trio Pro for Christmas and I am so disappointed that I am going to buy another brand tablet. My tablet is an un-supported device and I cannot get any apps. except on Amazon. I cannot play any of the games that I play because of it not being supported. I do like the size of the tablet 10" screen but it is very slow to load on 95% of the web sites and even opening the browser. It also freezes and keeps asking if you want to wait for the web site to open or close. I will never own or purchase another Mach Trio Stealth and I will not recommed it to anyone. For the price that was paid for it, cheaper than Walmart, I am totally disappointed and disgusted with my tablet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thudosis
Mesa Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews