Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
30# test
7/31/2016

Customer review by Eric78

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Eric78
by Eric78

I've used stren magna thin for a few years. Compared to other 30# mono strens line is smaller in diameter , improves my casting considerably! Also I only use the 30 # for all my catfishing reels! For 30# mono it ties great knots and is quite limp for its size.I LOVE IT I HAVE CONFIDENCE IN IT I TRUST IT ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Eric78
Greenwood, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
8/2/2016

Customer review by jess56

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by jess56
by jess56

great knot strength thin so low visability sinks faster than reg mono =strong and gets your bait deeper faster. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jess56
southern indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Moss Green in the large roll
7/29/2016

Customer review by FishFive

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by FishFive
by FishFive

I have used this exact line since 1996. I love this line very durable. I wished they still sold the large roll of line in Moss Green.

FishFive
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice thin sting line
7/28/2016

Customer review by Rpnlps

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Rpnlps
by Rpnlps

Love it in clear shallow water. Finnesing walleye with a jig.

Rpnlps
Helena, MT, United States
Gender:Male
Low memory is a good thing
7/25/2016

Customer review by Kamakazi

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Kamakazi
by Kamakazi

I have used Stent Magna Thin on my spinning reels for years now... incredibly smoothe and low memory makes it the perfect choice. I use it on my heavy action flipping rods and with the same results... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kamakazi
Otisco, IN, United States
Gender:Male
magnathin
7/20/2016

Customer review by Seabeevet68

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Seabeevet68
by Seabeevet68

I've been using stren since I was kid. I've always been happy with it so I've never had to try another brand. I've fished for everything from salmon on the ocean in the Pacific northwest to little brooks and creeks. I've been sold on magnathin lines since the first time I used it when they first marketed it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Seabeevet68
Utah County, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Beyond Exceptional
7/21/2016

Customer review by Bencat

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Bencat
by Bencat

Make my purchase every Spring. If my retaler dont have it I order it and put on all my spinning reals, Use this line for ALL my fishing, Bass, walleye, panfish. If encountered a Northern Pike, my magna thin handled a 9lb Pike. Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bencat
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The Best monofilament EVER
7/19/2016

Customer review by Slammerman

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Slammerman
by Slammerman

I have been using Magnathin since it came out. Before that, it was Original Clear-Blue. My color preference is the walleye or moss green. Unbeatable for strength, durability, castability, shelf-life, fishability, etc. etc. I primarily fish for stream trout and steelhead in West Michigan rivers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Slammerman
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great line for pulling hair jigs.
7/22/2016

Customer review by Bigun

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Bigun
by Bigun

I have been using Stren Magnathin for years and have caught a lot of different species of fish on it with no issues. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bigun
MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Small diameter, love it!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Brennie123

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Brennie123
by Brennie123

I've used the Strength Magnathin mono line for years now. I like using 8 pound line that's about the diameter of 6. It's my go to line for trout and Bass. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Brennie123
Bountiful, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works excellent for pan fish 4lb text
7/20/2016

Customer review by Bigearl

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Bigearl
by Bigearl

I've never had any issues using the 4lb for pan fish even thru the ice it works great I love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bigearl
Muskegon, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The best line I have every used!
3/1/2013

Customer review by MonsterTuna

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by MonsterTuna
by MonsterTuna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to pro bass fish and during that time I tested at least 25 different fishing lines. What I found is that, #6 as an example, Stren Magnathin had a breaking strength greater than #6 of any of the other lines I tested AND the diameter of #6 Magnathin was the same or less than #4 line of any of the competitors. Magnathin was a huge part of me finishing in the top 10 out of a field of 70 to 100 fishermen in the tourneys. If you can find Magnathin, buy it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonsterTuna
So. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
all around use
7/19/2016

Customer review by you rejected all of them

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by you rejected all of them
by you rejected all of them

use it on the smaller reels had some that is years old kept in cool place used it and works just like the new stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

you rejected all of them
Rothschild, Wis, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great line
5/20/2013

Customer review by como68

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by como68
by como68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this line per a recommendation from a friend of mine. He's been using it for over 20 years. He was right because it's thin and very strong. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
como68
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Magnathin
5/9/2016

Customer review by DC in TN

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by DC in TN
by DC in TN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using magnathin for 20 years. Great on spinning gear. Consistent, strong, and manageable. My go to mono for finesse applications

DC in TN
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A FINE LINE!
9/10/2013

Customer review by bigfootnampa

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by bigfootnampa
by bigfootnampa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This line is thinner than I expected and I am using it to tye up my fly fishing leaders. The best product that I have found for this purpose! It is thinner than even deluxe flourocarbon lines for the same test weights and much cheaper as well! I can now fish 3X tippets with 6 lb. test ratings!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigfootnampa
High Ridge, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2016

Customer review by fshnfol

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by fshnfol
by fshnfol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this line for alot of years now and I would recommend it to every one. I use it for jigging walleyes and also for pan fish because of its thin diameter.

fshnfol
Eagan, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent castability
1/11/2016

Customer review by Fishbonze

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Fishbonze
by Fishbonze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Started using this about a year ago. Wanted a smaller diameter line that was still strong and would still cast well. It casts great and lets me have control of my lure. Not noticing any line memory problems either. If you're not using this line you should be.

Fishbonze
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stren MagnaThin
12/9/2015

Customer review by Jones

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Jones
by Jones
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Stren MagnaThin for a few years now. I like the fact that you get the feel of a thin line with the strength of heaver test lines. I fish mainly for Steelhead and Chinook salmon. I'm a firm believer that the quicker you can get a fish in the less fish you lose and the least amount of stress it will put on a fish if you want to release them. I committed to Stren MagnaThin to the point that I bought my line in 2600 yd. spools.

Jones
Salmon River, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Line
12/24/2015

Customer review by Dburg Fisher Man

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Dburg Fisher Man
by Dburg Fisher Man
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for probably at least 20 years. I switched from the original because the line diameters were smaller but with the same # strength. It has incredible "castability" and in my opinion is the best for the money in this class.

Dburg Fisher Man
Memphis, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews