Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
1/29/2017

Customer review by Crown Royal Boy

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Crown Royal Boy
by Crown Royal Boy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used product for many years. Great in clear water and strong for line diameter. Would not recommend for fishing in heavy weeds.

Crown Royal Boy
Byrdstown, Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best line I tested all last year
8/21/2016

Customer review by Stimpy

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Stimpy
by Stimpy

I fish for anything and wanted the best line for sunny's to largemouth. I tried almost every line out there. By far the 6# magnathin was the answer. I lost a huge palomino and large mouth when they snapped the line getting them into the boat with other line. Since I started using the magnathin I haven't had any issues. It cast's like 3 or 4# test, strength of an 8-10 # and sets a hook nicely. All caught on Magnathin, plus some bass and perch [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Stimpy
Wellsboro, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
30# test
7/31/2016

Customer review by Eric78

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Eric78
by Eric78

I've used stren magna thin for a few years. Compared to other 30# mono strens line is smaller in diameter , improves my casting considerably! Also I only use the 30 # for all my catfishing reels! For 30# mono it ties great knots and is quite limp for its size.I LOVE IT I HAVE CONFIDENCE IN IT I TRUST IT ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Eric78
Greenwood, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
magnathin
7/20/2016

Customer review by Seabeevet68

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Seabeevet68
by Seabeevet68

I've been using stren since I was kid. I've always been happy with it so I've never had to try another brand. I've fished for everything from salmon on the ocean in the Pacific northwest to little brooks and creeks. I've been sold on magnathin lines since the first time I used it when they first marketed it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Seabeevet68
Utah County, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The Best monofilament EVER
7/19/2016

Customer review by Slammerman

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Slammerman
by Slammerman

I have been using Magnathin since it came out. Before that, it was Original Clear-Blue. My color preference is the walleye or moss green. Unbeatable for strength, durability, castability, shelf-life, fishability, etc. etc. I primarily fish for stream trout and steelhead in West Michigan rivers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Slammerman
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
8/2/2016

Customer review by jess56

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by jess56
by jess56

great knot strength thin so low visability sinks faster than reg mono =strong and gets your bait deeper faster. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jess56
southern indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Low memory is a good thing
7/25/2016

Customer review by Kamakazi

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Kamakazi
by Kamakazi

I have used Stent Magna Thin on my spinning reels for years now... incredibly smoothe and low memory makes it the perfect choice. I use it on my heavy action flipping rods and with the same results... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kamakazi
Otisco, IN, United States
Gender:Male
Moss Green in the large roll
7/29/2016

Customer review by FishFive

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by FishFive
by FishFive

I have used this exact line since 1996. I love this line very durable. I wished they still sold the large roll of line in Moss Green.

FishFive
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Beyond Exceptional
7/21/2016

Customer review by Bencat

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Bencat
by Bencat

Make my purchase every Spring. If my retaler dont have it I order it and put on all my spinning reals, Use this line for ALL my fishing, Bass, walleye, panfish. If encountered a Northern Pike, my magna thin handled a 9lb Pike. Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bencat
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice thin sting line
7/28/2016

Customer review by Rpnlps

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Rpnlps
by Rpnlps

Love it in clear shallow water. Finnesing walleye with a jig.

Rpnlps
Helena, MT, United States
Gender:Male
Great line for pulling hair jigs.
7/22/2016

Customer review by Bigun

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Bigun
by Bigun

I have been using Stren Magnathin for years and have caught a lot of different species of fish on it with no issues. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bigun
MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Small diameter, love it!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Brennie123

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Brennie123
by Brennie123

I've used the Strength Magnathin mono line for years now. I like using 8 pound line that's about the diameter of 6. It's my go to line for trout and Bass. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Brennie123
Bountiful, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works excellent for pan fish 4lb text
7/20/2016

Customer review by Bigearl

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Bigearl
by Bigearl

I've never had any issues using the 4lb for pan fish even thru the ice it works great I love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bigearl
Muskegon, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
all around use
7/19/2016

Customer review by you rejected all of them

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by you rejected all of them
by you rejected all of them

use it on the smaller reels had some that is years old kept in cool place used it and works just like the new stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

you rejected all of them
Rothschild, Wis, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Magnathin
5/9/2016

Customer review by DC in TN

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by DC in TN
by DC in TN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using magnathin for 20 years. Great on spinning gear. Consistent, strong, and manageable. My go to mono for finesse applications

DC in TN
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stren MagnaThin
12/9/2015

Customer review by Jones

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Jones
by Jones
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Stren MagnaThin for a few years now. I like the fact that you get the feel of a thin line with the strength of heaver test lines. I fish mainly for Steelhead and Chinook salmon. I'm a firm believer that the quicker you can get a fish in the less fish you lose and the least amount of stress it will put on a fish if you want to release them. I committed to Stren MagnaThin to the point that I bought my line in 2600 yd. spools.

Jones
Salmon River, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2016

Customer review by fshnfol

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by fshnfol
by fshnfol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this line for alot of years now and I would recommend it to every one. I use it for jigging walleyes and also for pan fish because of its thin diameter.

fshnfol
Eagan, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent castability
1/11/2016

Customer review by Fishbonze

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Fishbonze
by Fishbonze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Started using this about a year ago. Wanted a smaller diameter line that was still strong and would still cast well. It casts great and lets me have control of my lure. Not noticing any line memory problems either. If you're not using this line you should be.

Fishbonze
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Line
12/24/2015

Customer review by Dburg Fisher Man

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Dburg Fisher Man
by Dburg Fisher Man
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for probably at least 20 years. I switched from the original because the line diameters were smaller but with the same # strength. It has incredible "castability" and in my opinion is the best for the money in this class.

Dburg Fisher Man
Memphis, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Performing All Around Line!
1/9/2015

Customer review by PAtrouter

5.0 stars 1/9/2015 by PAtrouter
by PAtrouter

I received this line and it has not let me down. It cast great, I had to get use to it at first, because it cast better than most and I was casting too far and getting caught in the brush! It has a low stretch which I think helps with hook sets and not getting as many loops on your stool and twist ups. It has great strength too; I purchased the 4lb test and it is a very thin diameter and has no problem bringing in 20" brown trout!

PAtrouter
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews