Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The best line I have every used!
3/1/2013

Customer review by MonsterTuna

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by MonsterTuna
by MonsterTuna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to pro bass fish and during that time I tested at least 25 different fishing lines. What I found is that, #6 as an example, Stren Magnathin had a breaking strength greater than #6 of any of the other lines I tested AND the diameter of #6 Magnathin was the same or less than #4 line of any of the competitors. Magnathin was a huge part of me finishing in the top 10 out of a field of 70 to 100 fishermen in the tourneys. If you can find Magnathin, buy it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonsterTuna
So. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Magnathin
5/9/2016

Customer review by DC in TN

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by DC in TN
by DC in TN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using magnathin for 20 years. Great on spinning gear. Consistent, strong, and manageable. My go to mono for finesse applications

DC in TN
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great line
5/20/2013

Customer review by como68

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by como68
by como68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this line per a recommendation from a friend of mine. He's been using it for over 20 years. He was right because it's thin and very strong. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
como68
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A FINE LINE!
9/10/2013

Customer review by bigfootnampa

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by bigfootnampa
by bigfootnampa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This line is thinner than I expected and I am using it to tye up my fly fishing leaders. The best product that I have found for this purpose! It is thinner than even deluxe flourocarbon lines for the same test weights and much cheaper as well! I can now fish 3X tippets with 6 lb. test ratings!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigfootnampa
High Ridge, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2016

Customer review by fshnfol

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by fshnfol
by fshnfol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this line for alot of years now and I would recommend it to every one. I use it for jigging walleyes and also for pan fish because of its thin diameter.

fshnfol
Eagan, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent castability
1/11/2016

Customer review by Fishbonze

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Fishbonze
by Fishbonze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Started using this about a year ago. Wanted a smaller diameter line that was still strong and would still cast well. It casts great and lets me have control of my lure. Not noticing any line memory problems either. If you're not using this line you should be.

Fishbonze
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stren MagnaThin
12/9/2015

Customer review by Jones

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Jones
by Jones
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Stren MagnaThin for a few years now. I like the fact that you get the feel of a thin line with the strength of heaver test lines. I fish mainly for Steelhead and Chinook salmon. I'm a firm believer that the quicker you can get a fish in the less fish you lose and the least amount of stress it will put on a fish if you want to release them. I committed to Stren MagnaThin to the point that I bought my line in 2600 yd. spools.

Jones
Salmon River, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Line
12/24/2015

Customer review by Dburg Fisher Man

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Dburg Fisher Man
by Dburg Fisher Man
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for probably at least 20 years. I switched from the original because the line diameters were smaller but with the same # strength. It has incredible "castability" and in my opinion is the best for the money in this class.

Dburg Fisher Man
Memphis, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality
10/24/2015

Customer review by Lenn

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Lenn
by Lenn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stren MagnaThin is the best line on the market today. Discovered it several years ago and will not use anything else. This line provides smooth casts, low visability and excellent strength. Best line available today for quality fishing.

Lenn
Dover, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Performing All Around Line!
1/9/2015

Customer review by PAtrouter

5.0 stars 1/9/2015 by PAtrouter
by PAtrouter

I received this line and it has not let me down. It cast great, I had to get use to it at first, because it cast better than most and I was casting too far and getting caught in the brush! It has a low stretch which I think helps with hook sets and not getting as many loops on your stool and twist ups. It has great strength too; I purchased the 4lb test and it is a very thin diameter and has no problem bringing in 20" brown trout!

PAtrouter
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Magnethin fishing line, good product
4/25/2015

Customer review by bags12

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by bags12
by bags12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using magnethin fishing line for many a year, & have never been disappointed. Thank you

bags12
Saint Joseph, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
STREn Magnathin Line
2/21/2015

Customer review by Big Dog

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Big Dog
by Big Dog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently bought some 4lb Stren Magnathin line for Crappie Fishing. It is excellent line, extra strong and it casts great. I have been using Stren Line for fifty years and it has never let me down.

Big Dog
Powell, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best small diameter mono
2/19/2015

Customer review by Mike S

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Mike S
by Mike S

It is great for getting added strength but keeping a smaller diameter, use on my dropshot/shakey head rig and I can up my line size or two. Strong and abrasion resistent, love the walleye color

Mike S
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male