Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 32 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 32 reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Magnethin fishing line, good product
4/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using magnethin fishing line for many a year, & have never been disappointed. Thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best line I tested all last year
8/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I fish for anything and wanted the best line for sunny's to largemouth. I tried almost every line out there. By far the 6# magnathin was the answer. I lost a huge palomino and large mouth when they snapped the line getting them into the boat with other line. Since I started using the magnathin I haven't had any issues. It cast's like 3 or 4# test, strength of an 8-10 # and sets a hook nicely. All caught on Magnathin, plus some bass and perch [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best line I have every used!
3/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used to pro bass fish and during that time I tested at least 25 different fishing lines. What I found is that, #6 as an example, Stren Magnathin had a breaking strength greater than #6 of any of the other lines I tested AND the diameter of #6 Magnathin was the same or less than #4 line of any of the competitors. Magnathin was a huge part of me finishing in the top 10 out of a field of 70 to 100 fishermen in the tourneys. If you can find Magnathin, buy it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great line
5/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this line per a recommendation from a friend of mine. He's been using it for over 20 years. He was right because it's thin and very strong. Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MagnaThin mono
7/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
tried all kinds of mono, yet magna thin has great cast ability and is super abrasion resistant . Got to have the best when fishing artificial baits 105 days a year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A FINE LINE!
9/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This line is thinner than I expected and I am using it to tye up my fly fishing leaders. The best product that I have found for this purpose! It is thinner than even deluxe flourocarbon lines for the same test weights and much cheaper as well! I can now fish 3X tippets with 6 lb. test ratings!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best all around fishing line!
4/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use this on all my reels, no matter what I am fishing for. Magnathin, in my opinion is the best all around string out there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Magna Thin.
4/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love Stren Magna Thin, use it over 15 years. Will buy more!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fishing line
2/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used Stren fishing line scence the early 70s when a employee of Stren stayed at our cabins and gave my dad and me a few spools of line to try .Still using Stren line today my two sons and grand kids all us Stren.Love the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thie line has great features and strength!
2/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This line was bought some time ago...and has great strength and action.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have used product for many years. Great in clear water and strong for line diameter. Would not recommend for fishing in heavy weeds.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
30# test
7/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used stren magna thin for a few years. Compared to other 30# mono strens line is smaller in diameter , improves my casting considerably! Also I only use the 30 # for all my catfishing reels! For 30# mono it ties great knots and is quite limp for its size.I LOVE IT I HAVE CONFIDENCE IN IT I TRUST IT ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stren MagnaThin
12/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using Stren MagnaThin for a few years now. I like the fact that you get the feel of a thin line with the strength of heaver test lines. I fish mainly for Steelhead and Chinook salmon. I'm a firm believer that the quicker you can get a fish in the less fish you lose and the least amount of stress it will put on a fish if you want to release them. I committed to Stren MagnaThin to the point that I bought my line in 2600 yd. spools.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
magnathin
7/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using stren since I was kid. I've always been happy with it so I've never had to try another brand. I've fished for everything from salmon on the ocean in the Pacific northwest to little brooks and creeks. I've been sold on magnathin lines since the first time I used it when they first marketed it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best monofilament EVER
7/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Magnathin since it came out. Before that, it was Original Clear-Blue. My color preference is the walleye or moss green. Unbeatable for strength, durability, castability, shelf-life, fishability, etc. etc. I primarily fish for stream trout and steelhead in West Michigan rivers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Performing All Around Line!
1/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this line and it has not let me down. It cast great, I had to get use to it at first, because it cast better than most and I was casting too far and getting caught in the brush! It has a low stretch which I think helps with hook sets and not getting as many loops on your stool and twist ups. It has great strength too; I purchased the 4lb test and it is a very thin diameter and has no problem bringing in 20" brown trout!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Exceptional
7/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Make my purchase every Spring. If my retaler dont have it I order it and put on all my spinning reals, Use this line for ALL my fishing, Bass, walleye, panfish. If encountered a Northern Pike, my magna thin handled a 9lb Pike. Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Low memory is a good thing
7/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Stent Magna Thin on my spinning reels for years now... incredibly smoothe and low memory makes it the perfect choice. I use it on my heavy action flipping rods and with the same results... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Moss Green in the large roll
7/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this exact line since 1996. I love this line very durable. I wished they still sold the large roll of line in Moss Green.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small diameter, love it!
7/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used the Strength Magnathin mono line for years now. I like using 8 pound line that's about the diameter of 6. It's my go to line for trout and Bass. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-