Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Magnethin fishing line, good product
4/25/2015

Customer review by bags12

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by bags12
by bags12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using magnethin fishing line for many a year, & have never been disappointed. Thank you

bags12
Saint Joseph, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best line I tested all last year
8/21/2016

Customer review by Stimpy

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Stimpy
by Stimpy

I fish for anything and wanted the best line for sunny's to largemouth. I tried almost every line out there. By far the 6# magnathin was the answer. I lost a huge palomino and large mouth when they snapped the line getting them into the boat with other line. Since I started using the magnathin I haven't had any issues. It cast's like 3 or 4# test, strength of an 8-10 # and sets a hook nicely. All caught on Magnathin, plus some bass and perch [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Stimpy
Wellsboro, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
The best line I have every used!
3/1/2013

Customer review by MonsterTuna

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by MonsterTuna
by MonsterTuna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to pro bass fish and during that time I tested at least 25 different fishing lines. What I found is that, #6 as an example, Stren Magnathin had a breaking strength greater than #6 of any of the other lines I tested AND the diameter of #6 Magnathin was the same or less than #4 line of any of the competitors. Magnathin was a huge part of me finishing in the top 10 out of a field of 70 to 100 fishermen in the tourneys. If you can find Magnathin, buy it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonsterTuna
So. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Magna Thin.
4/14/2017

Customer review by vovan

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by vovan
by vovan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Stren Magna Thin, use it over 15 years. Will buy more!

vovan
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best all around fishing line!
4/13/2017

Customer review by troutwaters3

5.0 stars 4/13/2017 by troutwaters3
by troutwaters3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this on all my reels, no matter what I am fishing for. Magnathin, in my opinion is the best all around string out there.

troutwaters3
Darragh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great line
5/20/2013

Customer review by como68

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by como68
by como68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this line per a recommendation from a friend of mine. He's been using it for over 20 years. He was right because it's thin and very strong. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
como68
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thie line has great features and strength!
2/23/2017

Customer review by ftbtball coach

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by ftbtball coach
by ftbtball coach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This line was bought some time ago...and has great strength and action.

ftbtball coach
Fremont, California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fishing line
2/15/2017

Customer review by EHV Lineman

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by EHV Lineman
by EHV Lineman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Stren fishing line scence the early 70s when a employee of Stren stayed at our cabins and gave my dad and me a few spools of line to try .Still using Stren line today my two sons and grand kids all us Stren.Love the product.

EHV Lineman
Fairmont, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2017

Customer review by Crown Royal Boy

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Crown Royal Boy
by Crown Royal Boy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used product for many years. Great in clear water and strong for line diameter. Would not recommend for fishing in heavy weeds.

Crown Royal Boy
Byrdstown, Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A FINE LINE!
9/10/2013

Customer review by bigfootnampa

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by bigfootnampa
by bigfootnampa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This line is thinner than I expected and I am using it to tye up my fly fishing leaders. The best product that I have found for this purpose! It is thinner than even deluxe flourocarbon lines for the same test weights and much cheaper as well! I can now fish 3X tippets with 6 lb. test ratings!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigfootnampa
High Ridge, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
30# test
7/31/2016

Customer review by Eric78

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Eric78
by Eric78

I've used stren magna thin for a few years. Compared to other 30# mono strens line is smaller in diameter , improves my casting considerably! Also I only use the 30 # for all my catfishing reels! For 30# mono it ties great knots and is quite limp for its size.I LOVE IT I HAVE CONFIDENCE IN IT I TRUST IT ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Eric78
Greenwood, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
magnathin
7/20/2016

Customer review by Seabeevet68

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Seabeevet68
by Seabeevet68

I've been using stren since I was kid. I've always been happy with it so I've never had to try another brand. I've fished for everything from salmon on the ocean in the Pacific northwest to little brooks and creeks. I've been sold on magnathin lines since the first time I used it when they first marketed it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Seabeevet68
Utah County, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Beyond Exceptional
7/21/2016

Customer review by Bencat

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Bencat
by Bencat

Make my purchase every Spring. If my retaler dont have it I order it and put on all my spinning reals, Use this line for ALL my fishing, Bass, walleye, panfish. If encountered a Northern Pike, my magna thin handled a 9lb Pike. Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bencat
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Low memory is a good thing
7/25/2016

Customer review by Kamakazi

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Kamakazi
by Kamakazi

I have used Stent Magna Thin on my spinning reels for years now... incredibly smoothe and low memory makes it the perfect choice. I use it on my heavy action flipping rods and with the same results... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kamakazi
Otisco, IN, United States
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
The Best monofilament EVER
7/19/2016

Customer review by Slammerman

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Slammerman
by Slammerman

I have been using Magnathin since it came out. Before that, it was Original Clear-Blue. My color preference is the walleye or moss green. Unbeatable for strength, durability, castability, shelf-life, fishability, etc. etc. I primarily fish for stream trout and steelhead in West Michigan rivers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Slammerman
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Moss Green in the large roll
7/29/2016

Customer review by FishFive

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by FishFive
by FishFive

I have used this exact line since 1996. I love this line very durable. I wished they still sold the large roll of line in Moss Green.

FishFive
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
8/2/2016

Customer review by jess56

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by jess56
by jess56

great knot strength thin so low visability sinks faster than reg mono =strong and gets your bait deeper faster. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jess56
southern indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Small diameter, love it!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Brennie123

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Brennie123
by Brennie123

I've used the Strength Magnathin mono line for years now. I like using 8 pound line that's about the diameter of 6. It's my go to line for trout and Bass. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Brennie123
Bountiful, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Great line for pulling hair jigs.
7/22/2016

Customer review by Bigun

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Bigun
by Bigun

I have been using Stren Magnathin for years and have caught a lot of different species of fish on it with no issues. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bigun
MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Nice thin sting line
7/28/2016

Customer review by Rpnlps

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Rpnlps
by Rpnlps

Love it in clear shallow water. Finnesing walleye with a jig.

Rpnlps
Helena, MT, United States
Gender:Male
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews