Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The best line I have every used!
3/1/2013

Customer review by MonsterTuna

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by MonsterTuna
by MonsterTuna

I used to pro bass fish and during that time I tested at least 25 different fishing lines. What I found is that, #6 as an example, Stren Magnathin had a breaking strength greater than #6 of any of the other lines I tested AND the diameter of #6 Magnathin was the same or less than #4 line of any of the competitors. Magnathin was a huge part of me finishing in the top 10 out of a field of 70 to 100 fishermen in the tourneys. If you can find Magnathin, buy it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonsterTuna
So. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great line
5/20/2013

Customer review by como68

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by como68
by como68

I bought this line per a recommendation from a friend of mine. He's been using it for over 20 years. He was right because it's thin and very strong. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
como68
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A FINE LINE!
9/10/2013

Customer review by bigfootnampa

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by bigfootnampa
by bigfootnampa

This line is thinner than I expected and I am using it to tye up my fly fishing leaders. The best product that I have found for this purpose! It is thinner than even deluxe flourocarbon lines for the same test weights and much cheaper as well! I can now fish 3X tippets with 6 lb. test ratings!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigfootnampa
High Ridge, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Performing All Around Line!
1/9/2015

Customer review by PAtrouter

5.0 stars 1/9/2015 by PAtrouter
by PAtrouter

I received this line and it has not let me down. It cast great, I had to get use to it at first, because it cast better than most and I was casting too far and getting caught in the brush! It has a low stretch which I think helps with hook sets and not getting as many loops on your stool and twist ups. It has great strength too; I purchased the 4lb test and it is a very thin diameter and has no problem bringing in 20" brown trout!

PAtrouter
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best small diameter mono
2/19/2015

Customer review by Mike S

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Mike S
by Mike S

It is great for getting added strength but keeping a smaller diameter, use on my dropshot/shakey head rig and I can up my line size or two. Strong and abrasion resistent, love the walleye color

Mike S
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
STREn Magnathin Line
2/21/2015

Customer review by Big Dog

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Big Dog
by Big Dog

I recently bought some 4lb Stren Magnathin line for Crappie Fishing. It is excellent line, extra strong and it casts great. I have been using Stren Line for fifty years and it has never let me down.

Big Dog
Powell, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Magnethin fishing line, good product
4/25/2015

Customer review by bags12

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by bags12
by bags12

I have been using magnethin fishing line for many a year, & have never been disappointed. Thank you

bags12
Saint Joseph, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.