Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-17 of 17 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good phone at a cheap price.
11/19/2012

Customer review by mathneymetzger

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by mathneymetzger
by mathneymetzger

my husband bought this phone about 3 weeks ago. he as not had any of the above mentioned problems. this phone is made of a thinner cheaper plastic yes, but you can buy a case for it on amazon for only a few dollars. if you are looking for a top of the line smart phone you probably would not be looking at one thats only $100. but i have to say coming from the basic cell phone, this is a great starter smart phone. it is fast for the price (even while watching movies) and has all the bells a whistles you would want from a smart phone with out all the extra junk that make the other guys run in the $300-500 range. so again you get what you pay for, but if you are looking to upgrade your normal cell to a smart phone this is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (92) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mathneymetzger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Good phone for a good price
11/23/2012

Customer review by m0mmax2

4.0 stars 11/23/2012 by m0mmax2
by m0mmax2

While I do agree with the previous review regarding battery life I think it's a good phone for the price. If you want a cheaper android this is definitely a good phone to get.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m0mmax2
Cols Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Phone for Those With a Small Budget
11/26/2012

Customer review by futurenavywife95

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by futurenavywife95
by futurenavywife95

I've had this phone for about a month, and it has been working splendidly. I'm very happy to have this phone, the only down side that I may have, is that it doesnt pick up signal as well as my old boost mobile phone. But, all in all, it is a very good investment if you decide to go for a slightly cheaper and smaller phone. Its powered by android, so you know it has standards to like up to.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
futurenavywife95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
totally love this phone !
2/13/2013

Customer review by Carolinamamasita

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Carolinamamasita
by Carolinamamasita

This is my first smart phone /Android that I have ever had . I got it super cheap on Black Friday and really got a great deal . My family bought 3 , we got 2 for me and my daughter and one back up one. After a month of using it my son decide to use our back up one to replace his previous android phone and he totally loves this new phone too. His previous phone, a Galaxy Prevail, went through battery much quicker then this Hydro does, and this phone has way more storage , he says. All 3 of us totally love this phone . Very satisfied customers!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolinamamasita
Erie PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth it!
8/20/2013

Customer review by randomthatisme

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by randomthatisme
by randomthatisme

This is a good phone, and it's definitely a bargain. I saw there were reviews about a short battery life and that's not the case. You just have to know how to use a smart phone. In general the battery is great It can go 8 or more. With the wi-fi on and apps running then the battery drains quickly but that happens with any smartphone. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it does tend to freeze occasionally when I have a ton of things running at once. All I have to do is restart it and it's fine. If you can handle that little mishap than you will definitely love this phone. It has all the different apps that would come with a normal android smart phone and you can download plenty more from google play. It has about a GB of internal storage, but you can use a memory card on it so that's not really a problem. I haven't had a water incident so I don't know about the whole waterproof thing, but from other reviews and things I looked up on youtube the phone should be able to handle water wonderfully. Overall a great phone. I'd have to say it's a steal because it should be worth more than 60 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randomthatisme
Corydon, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
adjust screen proximity
12/11/2012

Customer review by evrydayshopping

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by evrydayshopping
by evrydayshopping

When I first got the phone I was not getting a dialpad when making a call. I was unable to hang up on a call or even get to the home screen. I called Kyocera directly and they had me adjust the screen proximity level. Go to system settings, display, and screen proximity. Lower the level, and make a call. It worked. My level needed to be one level above from the left. Try this before returning the phone. This phone is great, well worth the price I paid and has much better features than some of the more expensive phones

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evrydayshopping
milwaukee,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garbage phone
11/18/2014

Customer review by AliceInsanity

1.0 stars 11/18/2014 by AliceInsanity
by AliceInsanity

I've had problems with this phone ever since I got it. All the apps reset and even the phone does too. It always crashes or stalls out. Sometimes when I try to make calls it takes 5 minutes to even bring up the call screen to call the person I am trying to call. In text the con sometimes shakes and erases a whole word so that I have to type it out once again. This isn't worth the 40 dollars. You're better off with a Moto G or other Boost phone.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AliceInsanity
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good phone
12/26/2012

Customer review by flagcar

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by flagcar
by flagcar

this phone is good for me i don;t do lot of texting and stuff but i've had phone since it came out .on the water proof its good but make sure the charging tab is closed i didn't and fried my first one but i keep a spare .i would recommend this phone i

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flagcar
salisbury nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
11/2/2012

Customer review by Craim

1.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Craim
by Craim

Do not spend money on this phone. The first one I brought back constantly reset itself, and the battery life is a joke. The replacement I got did the same thing, so it is a problem with the model. Also, the casing is cheap plastic. I eventually went with the Samsung Rush, which works just fine. You have been warned.

Was this review helpful? (45) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Craim
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I'm pleased...
12/26/2012

Customer review by jodlorraine

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by jodlorraine
by jodlorraine

I brought 2 of these phones over a month ago for my daughter and myself. As far as the phone, it does everything I expected it to do and more. We have not had any issues with it. I really love the phone. Only one downfall is the battery. I'm use to only charging my old phone once every 2 or 3 days (but it wasn't an android). With this phone I'm charging every night and if I use the phone alot during the day I may have to put it on the charger once throughout the day. But I guess to me that's not bad seeing all the apps that run on the phone. I only rated it a "4" because of the battery, otherwise it would have been a "5". I'm very pleased!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jodlorraine
Harriman, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My perfect phone
5/23/2013

Customer review by ColdBlueSteel

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by ColdBlueSteel
by ColdBlueSteel

i have dropped this phone in a sink of dishes and it's survived; talked on the phone out in the rain several times; and my dog shook her wet fur all over it; etc. Most phones would have fried over my regular lifestyle and they have. I love this phone a lot. I've had it for over a year now when they were nearly impossible to find in the States (this is a Korean phone and was released in 2010 there as well as Kadena, Japan on Base). I have found that if you take out a lot of the apps, then battery power is not an issue. My phone can stay on without recharging for 2-4 days (varies on phone calls). If somebody calls me or if I call out, 2 days before a recharge. If not, 4. I am often so busy, I don't have much time to chat or talk. I do recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColdBlueSteel
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T DO IT!!!
6/19/2013

Customer review by MrsMoon552011

1.0 stars 6/19/2013 by MrsMoon552011
by MrsMoon552011

DO NOT buy the Kyocera Hyrdo!!! It is by far the absolute WORST phone I have ever used! The screen goes into sleep mode sporadically. In the middle of a text message (Yes, even when I am actively touching the screen and it is responding!), in the middle of a game or even during a phone call. I run my own business from home, mainly from my phone. If I call a customer and get their voicemail, I need to be able to hang up or leave a breif message for them. Instead of operating like a normal smart phone, this one will go black during a call and it will freeze, not allowing me to turn the screen back on to end the call. It freezes constantly. I have to force close apps very frequently because they will become unresponsive. The settings are very limiting. This phone is an absolute joke. The only practical reason I would recommend buying it is for a lesson in patience. EPIC FAIL, KYOCERA!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMoon552011
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boost Kyocera Hydro is best for outdoors.
8/22/2013

Customer review by ijohn4v8

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by ijohn4v8
by ijohn4v8

I bought a Boost Kyocera Hydro phone to wear on my waist when exercising outdoors. It's the best 1st 'smart phone' for outdoors for the money. There is a bluetooth option, 3G power, and easy to use 'messaging'. Buy this waterproof Android 4.0 for those who exercise outdoors --- buying their 1st phone for wearing outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ijohn4v8
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
just bought it.
12/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just bought this phone today at walmart, For 49.99 using a radioshack add to match the price so far i love the phone. its deffiently a step up of from my sanyo incognito that ive had for 3 years now. So glad i bought this phone i dont think any of the negative comments are true but i guess we will see huh.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2012

Customer review by JJK82

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by JJK82
by JJK82

Worst phone I have ever bought. No battery life, freezes. From experience don't waste your time with this phone it will only make you mad. The only way to go is I Phone.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJK82
jupiter fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love it.
2/22/2015

Customer review by jodeve

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by jodeve
by jodeve

This is a good phone. I had this phone 2 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jodeve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my new phone hasn't worked right since I got it.
2/20/2015

Customer review by Mama36

1.0 stars 2/20/2015 by Mama36
by Mama36

It didn't work right from the start. Alot of times I will go to use an app and the app shuts down and the phone returns to the original screen. I've had this model phone in the past and had no problems with my old one. It's very frustrating. :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mama36
Would recommend to a friend? No