Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

37 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

37 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
16
1-20 of 36 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
picture not what it looks like
1/15/2016

Customer review by br3ndaM

1.0 stars 1/15/2016 by br3ndaM
by br3ndaM

i was so disapointed when i received this item...the picture is not the same as the product its more like a hot pink color and the otherside its light pink not black as shown here...i would not recommend this at all

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
br3ndaM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wrong color
1/19/2016

Customer review by NotHappy

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by NotHappy
by NotHappy

This item came not as pictured, it is a horrible bright pink. The reverse side is not black as pictured either. This was the second time I to to order because the first shipment was delivered to the address. I waited 3weeks! Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotHappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
This image is misleading
12/27/2015

Customer review by Pooh

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Pooh
by Pooh

Unless you are looking for a set in bright pink, do not buy this. The image is very misleading and is not even close to the light pink shade in the image. The actual color is bright pink. Closer to hot pink.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pooh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ugly! Not color picture shows
12/19/2015

Customer review by Laura

1.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Laura
by Laura

Very disgusted with this purchase! I loved the comforter when I saw it online, was also happy was on sale. NOT HAPPY when I received it as it was an UGLY PINK. THIS COMFORTER IS NOT PURPLE. Just got 12/18 and it will be going back to store... Shipping on other hand was fast, especially for this time of year!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not As Pictured!
1/26/2016

Customer review by KarenO

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by KarenO
by KarenO

VERY Disappointed. I opened the box and screamed when I saws this Puke Pink staring back at me! It is absolutely Awful! Will never trust East End Living products again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KarenO
Would recommend to a friend? No
UGLY
7/9/2014

Customer review by Nuke28

1.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Nuke28
by Nuke28

I was expecting the comfortable to be purple and when I received it, it is an ugly pick color!!!! I was so disappointed! I returned it asap!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nuke28
Mount Olive, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
East End Stencil Rose Comforter Set
12/5/2015

Customer review by Tiyonna

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Tiyonna
by Tiyonna

This item is not at all what I ordered. The color advertised is a nice purple-ish color but the comforter I received was an ugly bubblegum pink color. It is made mainly of polyester which the description says 60% cotton 40% polyester but almost all of it is mostly polyester. I am extremely upset about this item and returned it instantly!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiyonna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice.
12/11/2015

Customer review by lize

3.0 stars 12/11/2015 by lize
by lize

It's a nice comforter set but I was hoping it was more of a mauve color and not so pink as it was once it arrived .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lize
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All in all pleased
12/9/2015

Customer review by Natl

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Natl
by Natl

Needs clearer picture

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nahhhhh
12/8/2015

Customer review by TiffAny

1.0 stars 12/8/2015 by TiffAny
by TiffAny

The color was completely different from picture shown !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiffAny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall perfect, but confused?
8/3/2013

Customer review by Ran17

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by Ran17
by Ran17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I ordered this, the preview picture for this showed a bright pink bed spread, with pale pink bed skirt, two matching pillow shams, and a pink/purple pillow. With the exception of the black lining that appeared to be on the bed skirt (it's not on their at all), it was perfect! The pillow is reversible so that it was solid purple on one side, and a pink/purple pattern on the other. NOW, however, the preview picture on Walmart.com appears to have changed for this product. It definitely looks entirely grey/purple now, which could be what what reviewer on here ended up getting (instead of the bright pink picture orignially previewed). I personally liked the pink much better, and I think this confuses customer about which product they are getting. Even the description for the product still reads "vibrant rosy pink hue". Walmart should really ensure they are sending out what they preview.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ran17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's not purple and black!
2/3/2014

Customer review by Skyleira

1.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Skyleira
by Skyleira
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this thinking I'm purchasing exactly what they are advertising, a pale purple/grey and black bed set.. Well just like many others, mine is bright bubblegum pink and black, and pale pink underneath the comforter. I have no idea how they have made this mistake so many times, and have yet to do anything about it: correct the image to fit what the buyer will receive, and explain that there are or aren't 2 versions of this bed set. I have no idea if I'm able to exchange this one for the correct one or not, because the bed set is lovely and comfortable, but it's not the right color, and my husband isn't very fond of the pink.. lol

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyleira
Hurricane, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT !!!
4/12/2013

Customer review by fedupinsfl

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by fedupinsfl
by fedupinsfl

I almost didn't order this after reading some of the comments. It stated that it was not pink but instead was purple. I knew this was the one that my Granddaughter wanted and decided to order it any way and let her decide. Well it arrived and it is indeed PINK! Now when she comes for the summer she'll have what she wants. Now the room is complete after the remodel.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fedupinsfl
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It worth your money
1/23/2013

Customer review by vwang0313

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by vwang0313
by vwang0313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this couple weeks ago, when I get this bedding set It is actually much much better than I expect. The inside of the conforter is so soft and warm! I really like it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vwang0313
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
is pink not plum
5/19/2014

Customer review by Jandelle

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Jandelle
by Jandelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Is very comfortable, so we kept it although it's hot pink w/ a pale pink flip side & not plum/eggplant, or black on the backside, at all! The weight of it is better than expected, so we'll get used to the color to keep the comfort!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jandelle
Katy, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you like pink and roses, then this ones for you
3/25/2013

Customer review by MsLMS

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by MsLMS
by MsLMS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product for my daughter's birthday and we loved the qualityand the price. My daughter's favorite color is pink, and her name is Rose, so I put the two together and came up with the perfect gift@ a great price. Thank you Walmart

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsLMS
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitley not what i ordered!
2/28/2015

Customer review by secretshopper408

1.0 stars 2/28/2015 by secretshopper408
by secretshopper408

Walmart needs to fix this. As many have said, it looks nothing like the picture. I thought i was buying a dark lavender and black comforter set and i received a hotpink and baby pink set and its just way too "little girl" for me. I'm returning this today.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
secretshopper408
Would recommend to a friend? No
not purple, its pink
8/28/2013

Customer review by aimeeje

3.0 stars 8/28/2013 by aimeeje
by aimeeje

Im no happy, its a wrong color.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aimeeje
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not anything like the picture!
2/10/2015

Customer review by Chelc

2.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Chelc
by Chelc

I ordered this based off the photo description, it was completely different. It was an ombré of light to dark pink on the side of the comforter with the floral design. I liked the purple in the photo but was willing to keep it if the other side was black, wrong. The other side is light pink. This is nothing like what the web page describes. The small decorative pillow also has a slight stain right in the center. The only positive is the heaviness of the comforter keeps heat pretty well insulated in a cold room. Never buying online from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelc
Would recommend to a friend? No
color does not match image on website
9/18/2013

Customer review by samuriasearching

1.0 stars 9/18/2013 by samuriasearching
by samuriasearching
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think the title says it all. It looks lavender in the pic online, but was pink when I received it. I've already returned it to my local walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samuriasearching
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews