Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
10
1 stars
12
1-20 of 82 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Comforter does NOT look like picture shown!!!!
10/17/2014

Customer review by MichiganGirl3

1.0 stars 10/17/2014 by MichiganGirl3
by MichiganGirl3

WARNING: The comforter that came was different than the cover picture for this comforter!!! The photo that initially shows up for this comforter shows a few flowers on the comforter, but the actual comforter that came, has twice as many flowers, all touching each other and was very busy. Personally we thought it was ugly. You will only see what this comforter looks like, when you look at the images from your computer and click on the "ZOOM" button located below the image, and then you will see an actual picture of the comforter, with all the busy flowers. Note: I could not zoom into the image when using my phone, it only shows up when you look at it from a laptop. I'm not sure why??!!! I did read a few reviews from other people that said this same thing, but I ordered it anyway, hoping that we would get the comforter seen on the initial search - BUT my daughter was very sad to see this busy comforter come! I guess it is a personally preference, and some people must like the busier look, because there are many good reviews. Also, the comforter felt very cheap and scratchy- not soft at all. The sheets were okay, not super soft but not super scratchy. I hate that I have to write such a bad review, because we were so excited to order it, but I felt it was my duty to warn other people about what the actual comforter looks like. So please look at the photos on your laptop and ZOOM IN, to see what actually will come to your house. and decide for yourself if you like the busier comforter. I can't believe that Walmart.com does not update the initial photo that comes up in the search, with an accurate photo. Will be returning the comforter tomorrow to the local Walmart store. Very disappointed with the whole experience!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichiganGirl3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nothing like the picture.
1/3/2014

Customer review by Dee0707

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Dee0707
by Dee0707
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very disappointed the comforter was nothing like the picture. There were flowers everywhere not in certain spot like shown on the picture. It was way too busy looking and there were too many white outlined flowers. Nice material but not getting what you paid for does not compensate for that. I returned and ordered it again thinking that maybe they just made the mistake once, but then they sent me the wrong one again. In the end I just picked out a completely different comforter set. I’m sure I would have loved it if it was the right one!

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee0707
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful bedding
12/31/2015

Customer review by BMAR13

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by BMAR13
by BMAR13

This bedding is beautiful, came with sheets pillow cases,shams,bed skirt and the comforter. Everything u need to complete ur full size bed. Completely satisfied with my purchase and I know u will be too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMAR13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/30/2012

Customer review by TGbuyer

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by TGbuyer
by TGbuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased with this product. It was just like the pic (which sometimes online things are not). I was very plush, comfy, and an excellent buy for the price!! And it arrived within 2 days with just the standard shipping which was nothing but an extra bonus. I know it says teens, but i am 33 and still love it....

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TGbuyer
cincinnati,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best bedspread I ever got!!!!!
5/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My mom ordered this bedspread and it was better than I thought. The shipment was supposed to come on the 8th of May but it came on the first! I loved the the colors and it was much better quality than I thought. Great bedspread for a ten year old!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mariposa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy
12/25/2015

Customer review by Candy

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Candy
by Candy

My niece fell in love with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2012

Customer review by sumar1212

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by sumar1212
by sumar1212
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely love it! Was better quality than I expected!!! Received it within the week! Just in time for Christmas, which I didn't expect. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sumar1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT like the picture! Shoulda known!
5/1/2014

Customer review by BrandySen

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by BrandySen
by BrandySen

Don't buy this product- the one I received looked nothing like the picture- colors aren't bright and vibrant like it's shown here. The white flowers are all touching eachother and not spread out like shown. The yellowish is really an dull orange color- the beautiful teal shown is actually l blue- very disappointed - my daughter loved this online - will be returning it to the store asap and probably go to bed bath and beyond because the quality of the comforter was terrible - not soft and the sheets paper thin with bigger polka dots on them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrandySen
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great for college student
1/24/2013

Customer review by mamaduks

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by mamaduks
by mamaduks

Wonderful buy for dorm room (twin xl). Nice colors, easy to match with room décor.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaduks
Ladydee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love
11/22/2015

Customer review by Heaven

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Heaven
by Heaven

I have no complaints. It met my expectations. The only thing is the comforter could be a tad bigger. Other it is great. Also it was easy to pick up at the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
3/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its great i love the colors they go well with everything. i jsut with the sheets were a different color so they wouldnt get stained so easily. comfy and soft easy to sleep with and they dont slip off the bed when you asleep.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Interlachen, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful bedding for my daughter
6/18/2014

Customer review by RebLo

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by RebLo
by RebLo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the colors! This bedding will transition my daughter past the tween years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RebLo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
11/7/2015

Customer review by mom2

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by mom2
by mom2

Cute colors and my 7 year old loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Average
8/22/2015

Customer review by Nunu

3.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Nunu
by Nunu

It doesn't look as bright as it is in the picture

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nunu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nothing like the photo online!
2/20/2014

Customer review by ELButler

2.0 stars 2/20/2014 by ELButler
by ELButler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this bedding for our daughter's room, and I wish she wasn't with me when I picked it up. I would of returned it due to the quality alone. The old saying you get what you pay for is true. Sheets are paper thin and come off every single night, comforter isn't bright and vibrant as the pictures....Huge disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELButler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a teen or tween.
11/9/2013

Customer review by Tiffany3and1

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Tiffany3and1
by Tiffany3and1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 13 year old daughter picked this out and I worried that it would not be decent because the price was quite cheap. It definitely surpassed my expectations. She loves it! I love it! The colors are very vibrant and they go very well with the shag rugs and pillows that Walmart also sells.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffany3and1
Laquey, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IT LOOKS NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURE!!!!!!!!!!
7/1/2015

Customer review by cassidee3

1.0 stars 7/1/2015 by cassidee3
by cassidee3

This was by far the worst comforter I have ever seen and touched! It had NO YELLOW, BUT PUKE GREEN AND PUKE ORANGE INSTEAD!!!!!!! Its pattern was way too busy, and it felt more scratchier than sand paper!!! IF I could rate it NEGATIVE MILLION, I would! When I saw that the reviews were either 5 star reviews or the 1 star reviews I thought that they were just haters, but they were 110% right. I would burn it, if it could not be returned. I would not recommend it to anyone ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cassidee3
Would recommend to a friend? No
very pretty
7/23/2014

Customer review by roostergrl

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by roostergrl
by roostergrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my grandkids bedroom and it looks beautiful. I love it, went great with the room

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roostergrl
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/8/2013

Customer review by Cee26

1.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Cee26
by Cee26

I thought it would look like the picture, but it was not. It looks totally different when it arrived at my house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cee26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great colors BUT HORRIBLE PRODUCT!
5/8/2014

Customer review by veryunhappymama

1.0 stars 5/8/2014 by veryunhappymama
by veryunhappymama

I bought this for my 10 year old daughter - at first glance we both fell in love with the colors and design! The fact that it had a pillow case, sham, fitted and flat sheets, comforter and dust ruffle were major selling points. BUT the first time that the comforter was washed - before we even put it on her bed - the batting bunched up in several places!!! Try as I might, I have been unable to smooth it back out... so essentially I paid almost $50 for sheets, pillow cases and a dust ruffle!! I am very upset over this and will NEVER buy bedding from Wal-Mart again!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veryunhappymama
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews