Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 105 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
Sort by: 
1-20 of 91 reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Comforter does NOT look like picture shown!!!!
10/17/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
WARNING: The comforter that came was different than the cover picture for this comforter!!! The photo that initially shows up for this comforter shows a few flowers on the comforter, but the actual comforter that came, has twice as many flowers, all touching each other and was very busy. Personally we thought it was ugly. You will only see what this comforter looks like, when you look at the images from your computer and click on the "ZOOM" button located below the image, and then you will see an actual picture of the comforter, with all the busy flowers. Note: I could not zoom into the image when using my phone, it only shows up when you look at it from a laptop. I'm not sure why??!!! I did read a few reviews from other people that said this same thing, but I ordered it anyway, hoping that we would get the comforter seen on the initial search - BUT my daughter was very sad to see this busy comforter come! I guess it is a personally preference, and some people must like the busier look, because there are many good reviews. Also, the comforter felt very cheap and scratchy- not soft at all. The sheets were okay, not super soft but not super scratchy. I hate that I have to write such a bad review, because we were so excited to order it, but I felt it was my duty to warn other people about what the actual comforter looks like. So please look at the photos on your laptop and ZOOM IN, to see what actually will come to your house. and decide for yourself if you like the busier comforter. I can't believe that Walmart.com does not update the initial photo that comes up in the search, with an accurate photo. Will be returning the comforter tomorrow to the local Walmart store. Very disappointed with the whole experience!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nothing like the picture.
1/3/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very disappointed the comforter was nothing like the picture. There were flowers everywhere not in certain spot like shown on the picture. It was way too busy looking and there were too many white outlined flowers. Nice material but not getting what you paid for does not compensate for that. I returned and ordered it again thinking that maybe they just made the mistake once, but then they sent me the wrong one again. In the end I just picked out a completely different comforter set. I’m sure I would have loved it if it was the right one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as pictured
5/12/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted to love this. Despite some reviews saying that it wasn't as pictured, I figured I'd take a chance, since so many people were happy with it. Sure enough, what comes is not what's pictured - even though I ordered from a laptop and looked at the zoomed in image. Didn't even take out of bag and will be returning.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful!!
5/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What people say about the comforter is true, there are more flowers, but I think it looks even better than the picture! It's the best comforter I have ever had! It is girly and cute, yet still mature and super comfy. The sheets ad bed skirt go great with the comforter! I think you should give it a try!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very pleased with this product. It was just like the pic (which sometimes online things are not). I was very plush, comfy, and an excellent buy for the price!! And it arrived within 2 days with just the standard shipping which was nothing but an extra bonus. I know it says teens, but i am 33 and still love it....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best bedspread I ever got!!!!!
5/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My mom ordered this bedspread and it was better than I thought. The shipment was supposed to come on the 8th of May but it came on the first! I loved the the colors and it was much better quality than I thought. Great bedspread for a ten year old!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Absolutely love it! Was better quality than I expected!!! Received it within the week! Just in time for Christmas, which I didn't expect. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT like the picture! Shoulda known!
5/1/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Don't buy this product- the one I received looked nothing like the picture- colors aren't bright and vibrant like it's shown here. The white flowers are all touching eachother and not spread out like shown. The yellowish is really an dull orange color- the beautiful teal shown is actually l blue- very disappointed - my daughter loved this online - will be returning it to the store asap and probably go to bed bath and beyond because the quality of the comforter was terrible - not soft and the sheets paper thin with bigger polka dots on them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
3/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Its great i love the colors they go well with everything. i jsut with the sheets were a different color so they wouldnt get stained so easily. comfy and soft easy to sleep with and they dont slip off the bed when you asleep.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful bedding for my daughter
6/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the colors! This bedding will transition my daughter past the tween years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for college student
1/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wonderful buy for dorm room (twin xl). Nice colors, easy to match with room décor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for a teen or tween.
11/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 13 year old daughter picked this out and I worried that it would not be decent because the price was quite cheap. It definitely surpassed my expectations. She loves it! I love it! The colors are very vibrant and they go very well with the shag rugs and pillows that Walmart also sells.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It does look like the picture!
5/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my 9.5 year old daughter, which we painted her walls a bright orange. She already had a lime shag rug, teal furry chair, white furniture, orange furry pillows, dark pink desk chair and white accents. The comforter tied everything in perfectly! I was happy to see atleast 3 orange flowers on the comforter to match her walls. She loves it. The only downside is the sheets are polyester and have a satin sheen/feel to them. I personally wouldn't like them for comfort, but my daughter likes the polka dots.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's everything I see.
7/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this for my daughter for college. everything looks just like it should. I read some reviews that said the batting after washing bunches, I'm not sure how that would happen with this one because it's quilted. I do sew, so I know they do that to keep the batting from moving. I'm very happy with what I've purchased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nothing like the photo online!
2/20/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We got this bedding for our daughter's room, and I wish she wasn't with me when I picked it up. I would of returned it due to the quality alone. The old saying you get what you pay for is true. Sheets are paper thin and come off every single night, comforter isn't bright and vibrant as the pictures....Huge disappointment!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/8/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought it would look like the picture, but it was not. It looks totally different when it arrived at my house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very pretty
7/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this for my grandkids bedroom and it looks beautiful. I love it, went great with the room
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great colors BUT HORRIBLE PRODUCT!
5/8/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my 10 year old daughter - at first glance we both fell in love with the colors and design! The fact that it had a pillow case, sham, fitted and flat sheets, comforter and dust ruffle were major selling points. BUT the first time that the comforter was washed - before we even put it on her bed - the batting bunched up in several places!!! Try as I might, I have been unable to smooth it back out... so essentially I paid almost $50 for sheets, pillow cases and a dust ruffle!! I am very upset over this and will NEVER buy bedding from Wal-Mart again!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for the not so girly girl
12/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a pretty set & the sheets are a good thread count. Not see through. I expected the black to be a bit darker but I think it's just the material. My 15yr old loved it. She's not much of a girly girl, but she liked the pops of color.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute but not good quality
4/29/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I of course washed this before putting on the bed and the stuffing in comforter all balled up. Looks ridiculous. hoping it will smooth out with a little time. I threw it back in dryer with tennis balls and that helped some.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-