Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
10
1 stars
12
1-20 of 75 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
12/30/2012

Customer review by TGbuyer

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by TGbuyer
by TGbuyer

I was very pleased with this product. It was just like the pic (which sometimes online things are not). I was very plush, comfy, and an excellent buy for the price!! And it arrived within 2 days with just the standard shipping which was nothing but an extra bonus. I know it says teens, but i am 33 and still love it....

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TGbuyer
cincinnati,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best bedspread I ever got!!!!!
5/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My mom ordered this bedspread and it was better than I thought. The shipment was supposed to come on the 8th of May but it came on the first! I loved the the colors and it was much better quality than I thought. Great bedspread for a ten year old!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mariposa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing like the picture.
1/3/2014

Customer review by Dee0707

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Dee0707
by Dee0707

I was very disappointed the comforter was nothing like the picture. There were flowers everywhere not in certain spot like shown on the picture. It was way too busy looking and there were too many white outlined flowers. Nice material but not getting what you paid for does not compensate for that. I returned and ordered it again thinking that maybe they just made the mistake once, but then they sent me the wrong one again. In the end I just picked out a completely different comforter set. I’m sure I would have loved it if it was the right one!

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee0707
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by sumar1212

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by sumar1212
by sumar1212

Absolutely love it! Was better quality than I expected!!! Received it within the week! Just in time for Christmas, which I didn't expect. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sumar1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for college student
1/24/2013

Customer review by mamaduks

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by mamaduks
by mamaduks

Wonderful buy for dorm room (twin xl). Nice colors, easy to match with room décor.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaduks
Ladydee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT like the picture! Shoulda known!
5/1/2014

Customer review by BrandySen

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by BrandySen
by BrandySen

Don't buy this product- the one I received looked nothing like the picture- colors aren't bright and vibrant like it's shown here. The white flowers are all touching eachother and not spread out like shown. The yellowish is really an dull orange color- the beautiful teal shown is actually l blue- very disappointed - my daughter loved this online - will be returning it to the store asap and probably go to bed bath and beyond because the quality of the comforter was terrible - not soft and the sheets paper thin with bigger polka dots on them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandySen
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Comforter does NOT look like picture shown!!!!
10/17/2014

Customer review by MichiganGirl3

1.0 stars 10/17/2014 by MichiganGirl3
by MichiganGirl3

WARNING: The comforter that came was different than the cover picture for this comforter!!! The photo that initially shows up for this comforter shows a few flowers on the comforter, but the actual comforter that came, has twice as many flowers, all touching each other and was very busy. Personally we thought it was ugly. You will only see what this comforter looks like, when you look at the images from your computer and click on the "ZOOM" button located below the image, and then you will see an actual picture of the comforter, with all the busy flowers. Note: I could not zoom into the image when using my phone, it only shows up when you look at it from a laptop. I'm not sure why??!!! I did read a few reviews from other people that said this same thing, but I ordered it anyway, hoping that we would get the comforter seen on the initial search - BUT my daughter was very sad to see this busy comforter come! I guess it is a personally preference, and some people must like the busier look, because there are many good reviews. Also, the comforter felt very cheap and scratchy- not soft at all. The sheets were okay, not super soft but not super scratchy. I hate that I have to write such a bad review, because we were so excited to order it, but I felt it was my duty to warn other people about what the actual comforter looks like. So please look at the photos on your laptop and ZOOM IN, to see what actually will come to your house. and decide for yourself if you like the busier comforter. I can't believe that Walmart.com does not update the initial photo that comes up in the search, with an accurate photo. Will be returning the comforter tomorrow to the local Walmart store. Very disappointed with the whole experience!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichiganGirl3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful bedding for my daughter
6/18/2014

Customer review by RebLo

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by RebLo
by RebLo

Love the colors! This bedding will transition my daughter past the tween years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RebLo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
3/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Its great i love the colors they go well with everything. i jsut with the sheets were a different color so they wouldnt get stained so easily. comfy and soft easy to sleep with and they dont slip off the bed when you asleep.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Interlachen, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing like the photo online!
2/20/2014

Customer review by ELButler

2.0 stars 2/20/2014 by ELButler
by ELButler

We got this bedding for our daughter's room, and I wish she wasn't with me when I picked it up. I would of returned it due to the quality alone. The old saying you get what you pay for is true. Sheets are paper thin and come off every single night, comforter isn't bright and vibrant as the pictures....Huge disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELButler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a teen or tween.
11/9/2013

Customer review by Tiffany3and1

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Tiffany3and1
by Tiffany3and1

My 13 year old daughter picked this out and I worried that it would not be decent because the price was quite cheap. It definitely surpassed my expectations. She loves it! I love it! The colors are very vibrant and they go very well with the shag rugs and pillows that Walmart also sells.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiffany3and1
Laquey, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very pretty
7/23/2014

Customer review by roostergrl

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by roostergrl
by roostergrl

Bought this for my grandkids bedroom and it looks beautiful. I love it, went great with the room

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roostergrl
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by Sunshineandmickey

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Sunshineandmickey
by Sunshineandmickey

It look as it does online it just has a wierd feel to it like a mix between microfiber &i cotton but its still warm and i love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshineandmickey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the not so girly girl
12/27/2013

Customer review by 2slh

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by 2slh
by 2slh

This is a pretty set & the sheets are a good thread count. Not see through. I expected the black to be a bit darker but I think it's just the material. My 15yr old loved it. She's not much of a girly girl, but she liked the pops of color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2slh
Eagle pass , Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does look like the picture!
5/13/2013

Customer review by thebuyerofitall

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by thebuyerofitall
by thebuyerofitall

I bought this for my 9.5 year old daughter, which we painted her walls a bright orange. She already had a lime shag rug, teal furry chair, white furniture, orange furry pillows, dark pink desk chair and white accents. The comforter tied everything in perfectly! I was happy to see atleast 3 orange flowers on the comforter to match her walls. She loves it. The only downside is the sheets are polyester and have a satin sheen/feel to them. I personally wouldn't like them for comfort, but my daughter likes the polka dots.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebuyerofitall
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's everything I see.
7/27/2014

Customer review by Daniusa86

4.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Daniusa86
by Daniusa86

Bought this for my daughter for college. everything looks just like it should. I read some reviews that said the batting after washing bunches, I'm not sure how that would happen with this one because it's quilted. I do sew, so I know they do that to keep the batting from moving. I'm very happy with what I've purchased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daniusa86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comforter
10/16/2014

Customer review by Thdgjdyftj

2.0 stars 10/16/2014 by Thdgjdyftj
by Thdgjdyftj

The fabric is nice for my 5 year old daughter. The colors are not as advertised. I was not a fan if the colors that were mostly green because her room had turquoise and purple in it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thdgjdyftj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute but not good quality
4/29/2013

Customer review by lindslou

2.0 stars 4/29/2013 by lindslou
by lindslou

I of course washed this before putting on the bed and the stuffing in comforter all balled up. Looks ridiculous. hoping it will smooth out with a little time. I threw it back in dryer with tennis balls and that helped some.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindslou
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/8/2013

Customer review by Cee26

1.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Cee26
by Cee26

I thought it would look like the picture, but it was not. It looks totally different when it arrived at my house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cee26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Incredible Deal
12/25/2012

Customer review by mrocque

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by mrocque
by mrocque

Once we put it all together it was much nicer than I expected. My 14 year old loved it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrocque
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews