Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 325 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

325 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

325 reviews | 3 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
58
3 stars
65
2 stars
32
1 stars
95
1-20 of 321 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 321 total reviews
1-20 of 321 reviews
Puffs Basic Facial Tissues (2ply)
10/24/2012

Customer review by ruddydog

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by ruddydog
by ruddydog

I like these Puffs the best. I compare them to Kleenex 120 count 3 ply. No lotion on either. I have allergies and use a large amount of tissue. I find the basic puffs to be the best value if you use a lot of tissue. The two ply is sufficient and there are 60 more tissues to the box for roughly the same price as Kleenex.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruddydog
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great basic tissue
2/24/2013

Customer review by Sandeleh

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Sandeleh
by Sandeleh

I like Puffs best of the tissue brands. The quality is consistent and I know when I open a new box that I won't find 1/2 tissues that have been cut or folded wrong and are unusable. They are soft to my nose and I find very little lint left in the bottom of the box, not always the case with other brands. I tend to blow my nose a lot and use up a 3-pack of these tissues in a couple of weeks. I feel they are a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandeleh
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't expect the old Puffs quality
10/19/2012

Customer review by Mocitygranny

3.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Mocitygranny
by Mocitygranny

However, I just bought the Puffs Plus Lotion and the quality is no better and there are 31 less tissues in the box. These are just average in every way.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mocitygranny
Missouri City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
soft tissues
2/9/2013

Customer review by Winniex89x

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Winniex89x
by Winniex89x

Soft tissues. Even for basic they are great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winniex89x
jackson hrights, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I prefer Puffs
6/16/2013

Customer review by LolliGranni

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by LolliGranni
by LolliGranni

Some time in the last 3-4 yrs I switched to Puffs from Kleenex. Puffs seem much better to me & mine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LolliGranni
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loose the idiotic color schemes on boxes
4/10/2014

Customer review by etcss

2.0 stars 4/10/2014 by etcss
by etcss

We have used Puffs Basic facial tissues for over 15 years, opposing their lotion option and Kleenex brands. I acknowledge these no longer pop-up, but my main concern continues to relate to the ugly color schemes they select. For years I chose the off-white top and coral colored bottom, then I went with the solid deep purple color box. Walmart had their boxes broken down, so I could buy solely the purple boxes. Now, I have to re-use the remaining purple box empties and transfer from the newest ugly designs offered. Based on many similar customer complaints to Proctor and Gamble, it is clear they do not care for customer opinions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etcss
southeast Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ignore the haters - great value product
7/7/2014

Customer review by Bec215

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Bec215
by Bec215

My husband uses a Neti Pot and goes through dozens of tissues a day - these are softer than the Kleenex equivalent, at a lower price. Buying the 3-pack for $5 at WalMart saves us tons! The box is a normal tissue box, with no plastic pop-up sleeve. It is BASIC and it works exactly as intended, at an extremely low price. Yes, Puffs have changed - they started as a premium brand, and over the years they've expanded their brand to provide options. "Basic" refers to the quality of the item - not to the box. The cost of wood-based products like paper plate and tissues has gone up significantly as the price of virgin wood has increased (as for all paper products)...Bottom line, if you want old Puffs type product, pay for Puffs Plus - but don't buy an item labeled "Basic" expecting premium quality and then be upset that it doesn't compare favorably. P.S. I do not understand people rating this product poorly based solely on the color of the boxes - which my family actually likes.... please keep reviews focused on the overall product to be most useful to consumers looking for input.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bec215
DC Metro area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Pop up Rectangular Box
3/29/2014

Customer review by Cbecca

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Cbecca
by Cbecca

I have used Puffs for many years. I like having a choice of lotion or not lotion and thick or thinner tissues. I keep a box of Puffs in every room in my house and vehicles. I choose different colors based on my own decorating scheme. I like that the brand name is not large and obvious and the boxes have more of a decorator look. I do not like the rectangular pop up box or the more recent cardboard cut down. If I wanted that, I would buy another brand. None of them work well. It is difficult to get one tissue out and as the box gets lower it becomes almost impossible to get one out. I prefer the older box with the stack and large cut down oval opening where I can just pick up the top tissue myself. I like being able to take out a stack at one time and put in another special decorator box. I started using Puffs because it did not have the pop-up boxes.

Cbecca
Milledgeville, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Monster Boxes
7/17/2012

Customer review by TakeAbyte

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by TakeAbyte
by TakeAbyte

I just wanted to say that we love the cute monster boxes! Very fun!

TakeAbyte
Burlingtton NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
New Box Designs
9/12/2012

Customer review by AConcernedCustomer

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by AConcernedCustomer
by AConcernedCustomer

I LOVE the new box designs!!! They go GREAT in every room in my house. Its very reassuring when I come down my pocadot spiraling slide and land in my funhouse mirror room that I know this tissue box wont look out of place. Of course I happen to live in a house with eyeball wallpaper in neon and dark colors with disembodied clown-smiles for artwork....so sometimes life just works out! Imagine the odds!

AConcernedCustomer
Walla Walla, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Puffs- the new leader in tissue!
1/31/2009

Customer review by Gracie

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by Gracie
by Gracie

I love Puffs brand tissue. I believe they beat Kleenex brand hands down. Every time I've used Kleenex, they always tear apart, whereas Puffs never has. They're definitely softer than Kleenex and yet for all of Puffs great qualities, they charge a lot less than Kleenex! As an added bonus, the box designs they come out with are always fun to discover. My current fave is the mint green/brown stripped version. Keep up the good work!

Gracie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Box Top!
12/30/2012

Customer review by Camnibus

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Camnibus
by Camnibus

It should be mandatory that all tissue come in these. Best idea in a long time. Someone drops the next tissue back in, you can fix it without messing up the box.

Camnibus
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Please bring back
7/28/2011

Customer review by Granma

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Granma
by Granma

I have been using Puffs To Go for years and I love the idea of conveniently packaged full size tissues. I have allergies so I need them all the time. I also use them to wipe up my grandchildren. My husband is always "borrowing" mine that I carry everywhere. I find the new product difficult to open and remove and too small for my needs. Please bring back the old TO GO packs.

Granma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to grab
8/8/2010

Customer review by rosey13

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by rosey13
by rosey13

The main reason that I switched from another brand of facial tissues to Puffs is the fact that I know when I used the last tissue without having to look down and check . It is easy to grab a tissue and I really like that. The quality is great too. Pretty strong stuff. I personally don't use the lotion tissues and find the basic perfect for my needs

rosey13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One at a time!
1/24/2009

Customer review by AChew

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by AChew
by AChew

After over a year of Kleenex, Scotties and no brands clumping out 2 - 5 tissues at a time from the box we have accidentally discovered Puffs - a product made just the way it should be. What a pleasure it is in the middle of a sneeze to know that you can grab a tissuse quickly and easily. I am not sure whatever posessed the other manufactures to resort to such inferior packaging after all these years, but good for you PUFFS for knowing your customers want one tissue at a time. ... a new loyal PUFFS family

AChew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Satisfied
8/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Puffs basic is a very good product. But... please, please, please change the color schemes and designs printed on the boxes. I am really tired of the same designs. My husband won't let me change products...he really likes Puffs basics. He likes the actual box design and how the tissues come out of the box. I just want a new picture on the box. Thanks.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hooray!
4/6/2009

Customer review by PuffsFan

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by PuffsFan
by PuffsFan

I have used Puffs forever and am so glad that the boxes are more designer up-to-date. I have no kids at home and the design of my home cannot use the "kiddy" or "country" designs of the past. Thank you!!!

PuffsFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Boxes At Last
11/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At last the best tissue is packaged in pretty boxes! The previous boxes were gloomy and mostly blue.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always soft
3/12/2012

Customer review by ryan

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by ryan
by ryan

The basic Puffs tissue is still the best, hands down. Yes, they are getting pricey, but it's amazing that I use so many and never get a sore nose!

ryan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best
7/26/2010

Customer review by debbyh

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by debbyh
by debbyh

we don't get any tissue except Puffs!!!!!!!

debbyh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 321 total reviews
1-20 of 321 reviews