Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/25/2012

Customer review by Kizzy514

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Kizzy514
by Kizzy514

I bought this blender for one reason. I needed something to chop cranberries for a family recipe. I did not want to purchase a food processor because I felt I would not use that enough to justify the cost. This blender did a great job chopping the cranberries and I am so pleased with the power that I am going to start making smoothies, salad dressings, etc. I like the fact that the jar is made of plastic because it isn't heavy like the glass ones I have had in the past. The lid is rather flexible and I'm not sure of it's durability but the way I take care of things I don't see future problems with it. The blades are very sharp and the metal base is very durable. The blender has a high and low settings and with all the different functions I feel this blender is a great buy for the money and will last me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kizzy514
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This blender was a gift...
11/9/2012

Customer review by Xlandria

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Xlandria
by Xlandria

and the reports I've received on it are great. They especially wanted it to make smoothies and this blender has a smoothie button on it that I wasn't even aware of, so that made it even better. Oster is a good brand and I'm sure it will hold up just fine.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xlandria
Vallejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Less money - great smoothie maker!
1/12/2013

Customer review by mollyork

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by mollyork
by mollyork

I wanted to start making green smoothies to get more veggies in, but I did not want to spend $100 on the Nutribullet. I picked up this blender in the store for $12 on clearance. I also picked up the smoothie attachment single serve go cup. I LOVE it! For about $25 I have a great smoothie maker that is quick and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mollyork
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Good - I Wished They Still Sold 'Em New!
8/2/2014

Customer review by TMTraveler

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by TMTraveler
by TMTraveler

I purchased the Oster 8-speed Metallic Red from a local Goodwill ($24.99 and they provided a 48-hour return warranty) as a dorm-room staple for my freshman. Am I glad I did! As with all used electronics, one is cautious. But, either someone gave away an essentially new Oster blender, or this 8-speed is built to last, plain and simple. I like the glass pitcher and metal parts. The glass pitcher sold me and the functionality is making Oster's BLSTMG-RMO-15 a huge thrift-shop score! While there's a faint over-heating hint when using the ice-crusher setting on high (highest of the 8 speeds), everyone knows to surge, then let the motor cool. Crushes ice like a champ, for smoothies and other drinks. This one came with a milk-shake attachment. Easy to swap out with the other blade, and the gasket looks to be in good shape. Glad I got this for my student.

TMTraveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY noisy!
2/12/2013

Customer review by ChenailM

2.0 stars 2/12/2013 by ChenailM
by ChenailM

I bought this blender at my local Walmart for $12.00 and this is my first blender that i have purchased and it's really loud! it also vibrates and moves around if i am not holding onto it while blending something and I find the buttons are hard to press but It gets the job done for what i use it for (smoothies, protein shakes, ice crushing) and for $12 bucks it's OK for the price, just wish it wasn't so noisy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChenailM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work all the time
1/22/2013

Customer review by SweetSassynSmart

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by SweetSassynSmart
by SweetSassynSmart

I purchased this a week ago and the first couple of uses for making smoothies not using ice but frozen fruits, it worked perfectly fine. But after that, I tried making a smoothie using frozen peaches, pineapples, strawberries, and mango and it wouldn't blend. It was so annoying, I had to keep shaking it up, but I had a cup of orange juice in there and some yogurt. I'm definitely returning this and trying a different blender. Even today, I made a protein shake using some frozen blueberries and pineapples along with almond milk and protein powder and I still had to knock it around for it to start blending again. It made something so easy to do, very frustrating and tiresome. Not happy at all. I don't know what part wasn't working, but it's definitely going back today. :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetSassynSmart
Laurel Lake, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
horrible product / defective design
2/11/2013

Customer review by truth4wtc7

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by truth4wtc7
by truth4wtc7

warning: this is complete junk DO NOT BUY! the lid is so cleaply made , it is about as thick as a single slice of balony and the plastic "plug" fell into the blender and ground up with the rest of the contents the first time I used it! poorly designed lid/cap and also a defective design because the plug does not have enough lip in the lid to actually hold it from falling through into the blending jar. I lost over $20 worth of marinade mix when this happened to me. this blender is so poorly designed and cheaply made I would not buy it even if it were priced at $10 PERIOD!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truth4wtc7
South Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Was a gift
1/28/2013

Customer review by CardioLover

1.0 stars 1/28/2013 by CardioLover
by CardioLover

Received this blender as a gift. Got it out of the box today and just placed water in it first just to go threw the settings. When I turned it on the whole blender vibrated so bad that even when I was holding it it wanted to move around. Figured I would try to blend ice (in the water) thinking that a little more weight would make it stop. Nope. Still vibrates violently and the it wouldn't even crush the ice. Definitely returning this. I have a 10y/o blender (what the gift was supposed to replace) that I use on a daily basis and works SO much better than this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CardioLover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day