Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

14 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

14 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-13 of 13 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great helicopter for a first time user.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Mimma45

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Mimma45
by Mimma45

My grandson was very happy with the helicopter. He is 8 years old. Make sure an adult supervises the child when he uses it. It does fly pretty high and my grandson was a little shaky at first when it flew up in the air. Make sure your child knows how to use the control. Do not leave children alone with this toy, because it can hit someone in the eye or face if it is not supervised.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimma45
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by ajl326

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by ajl326
by ajl326

This was for my 7 year old son. He has REALLY enjoyed it! So far, it has been durable and easy for him to use. We go through quite a few batteries, so we may switch to rechargeable soon :) I would recommend this product for its price and dependability.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajl326
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by coolguyswag

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by coolguyswag
by coolguyswag

It flies very good straight up, however you have no control over the flight movements. It runs out of battery fast. The helicopter is constructed well, and its resistant to collisions.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolguyswag
Dartmouth,Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/29/2013

Customer review by Jebiy

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Jebiy
by Jebiy

The charger plug broke the first day

Was this review helpful? (18) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jebiy
Steamboat springs co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly made product didnt last a day
12/29/2013

Customer review by dadofmanykids

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by dadofmanykids
by dadofmanykids

I bought this product for my 8yr old son for Christmas, and it didn't make it through one day of normal use. I showed him how to use it and during normal play, the flimsy little on/off switch on the helicopter broke off making the product un-useable. My other son got the Airhog megabomb, which is holding up so far. Very disappointed in the lack of quality and durability

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadofmanykids
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
cheap on off switch broke after a few uses
1/4/2013

Customer review by rtmb

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by rtmb
by rtmb

cheap, broke within a few days .for the price would expect much more

Was this review helpful? (15) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtmb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hard to control
11/28/2013

Customer review by apana

2.0 stars 11/28/2013 by apana
by apana

When helicopter get more than 10 feet away from controller it becomes very erratic. Charging leaves a lot to be desired. Would not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apana
Belton, TX 76513
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Returning
12/29/2012

Customer review by Chinz

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Chinz
by Chinz

Does not fly very well. Don't like that helicopter charges from remote. I was expecting a larger toy than this mini one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chinz
Toledo oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WILL NOT FLY
4/20/2014

Customer review by NEWBOOT

1.0 stars 4/20/2014 by NEWBOOT
by NEWBOOT

I PURCHASE THE OLD VERSION THAT WORK PERFECT FOR OVER ONE YEAR, WHAT HAPPEN.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEWBOOT
PICKENS,MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Helicopter
12/29/2013

Customer review by UltraGrandma

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by UltraGrandma
by UltraGrandma

I ordered for my grandchild for Christmas, it stopped working that very day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UltraGrandma
Atl, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Air Hots Saw Blade RC Helicopter Red
12/21/2013

Customer review by tappslady

3.0 stars 12/21/2013 by tappslady
by tappslady

I can't rate this product at this time. I purchased it for my grandson for Christmas & since Christmas is not here yet I have no idea if this product is a yea or a nay. Maybe later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tappslady
Lake Tapps, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
what fun to be a kid again..at 28
1/6/2015

Customer review by GratefulinGarland

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by GratefulinGarland
by GratefulinGarland

I never got any cool toys as a kid so when my father-in-law gave me this… I was a kid again. at 28. It arrived 7 prior prior to committed time and in excellent shape and works great here in the humid South of USA, Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GratefulinGarland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Purchase
1/3/2015

Customer review by Lj4leland

1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Lj4leland
by Lj4leland

After flying this toy for the Christmas weekend the toy stop flying. The battery stop charging the helicopter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lj4leland
Would recommend to a friend? No