Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 62 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
12/7/2012

Customer review by Nonamejack

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Nonamejack
by Nonamejack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set is perfect for my kitchen. It supplements the two other flat screen tvs I have in other rooms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonamejack
Lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv for a bedroom or dorm
12/8/2012

Customer review by Jesusbeast60

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Jesusbeast60
by Jesusbeast60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for Black Friday and at first I was a bit skeptical since it was not a Sony or Samsung but it was worth every penny . It's a great tv for gaming or hooking up your PC with the VGA cable which I didint even knew it had! It also has a USB plug and its Preety convenient . It's also super light so know worries about a bulky tv. I hope this review helped any body out!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesusbeast60
Fontana, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by jujubeansinblue

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by jujubeansinblue
by jujubeansinblue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a gift on Thanksgiving. Picture quality is excellent. Very clear and sharp and does all that is needed. For a ultra slim tv I think the sound is about right and it does have a mixer to make adjustments. The instructions were very easy to understand and was easy to set up. I think you get alot of features with a very user friendly menu. The HD channels are fantastic and the others are just a watchable on it as any other TV. The size and picture quality makes it an outstanding value.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jujubeansinblue
Midland, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remote Control
12/29/2012

Customer review by Bgcar65

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Bgcar65
by Bgcar65

Just got this TV for Christmas and everything about it is excellent except that the remote control stopped working all together on the 2nd day. Went to the Wal Mart here in Jacksonville, Florida and they didnt have these in stock so they just wanted to refund the sale price of the TV or give me a smaller one in exchange. I didn't want a refund because this was gotten at a really great price and of course I didn't want a smaller TV, so I contacted customer service online and they re shipped me a new TV on my promise to return this one by the end of February. This worked out great so I won't have to go TV less waiting on the re placement to arrive. Thank you Wal Mart for standing by your customer satisfaction promises.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bgcar65
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price!
11/28/2012

Customer review by pearlsport03

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by pearlsport03
by pearlsport03
Top 1000 contributor

Bought this Orion after the Black Friday sale, but store still had one at that price. Even at current price, this is a fine TV. Use it in the kitchen and hooked up to a Walmart $10 RCA indoor/outdoor antenna (no cable or dish). The HD reception is bright and clear thanks to the LED. I made a few minor adjustments to the factory settings for color balance, contrast, brightness, and it looks great. If you're going to use with "over the air" indoor/outdoor" antenna, be sure to change in the settings from "cable" to "air" first, then run the "search" and it will find and save all stations that can be received over the air. Couldn't be simpler. With smaller TV's, you really don't need a huge amount of contrast ratio. This comes with 1,000/1 contrast ratio and 720p and the picture is as bright and clear as our big 1080p TV. I'm sure if we hooked it up to our cable system, the picture would be as good or better. Sound is as expected for a low end TV, so don't expect big, booming sound. Great TV for the money. Don't know how long it will last, but should be a long time considering we only use it as a second TV. It comes with a standard 1 year warranty. I'd buy again, unless it fails in a short time with minimal use. Made by Sansui for Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pearlsport03
Eastern Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great TV for the price
12/1/2012

Customer review by blahblah420

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by blahblah420
by blahblah420

I happen to find one of them on the shelf after being REJECTED on "black Thursday." Excellent TV for the price. I'm using it for gaming and it's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blahblah420
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Volume does not get loud enough
12/9/2012

Customer review by IAAZTraveler

3.0 stars 12/9/2012 by IAAZTraveler
by IAAZTraveler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Limited menu options for set up. Limited and confusing instructions for set up. Volume is not loud enough. Even sitting only 8 feet away the volume has to be on the highest level. I'm not hard of hearing, but if you were, you would need external speakers. Good picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAAZTraveler
Apache Junction, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for $80!
12/8/2012

Customer review by Trekboy

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Trekboy
by Trekboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this on Black Friday. Didn't realize if you plug a USB drive in it can act in the capacity of a DVR (pause live TV, not record though) Great picture quality and good sound. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trekboy
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent price - Great TV
12/8/2012

Customer review by julesrules46

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by julesrules46
by julesrules46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV is great and for the price I shouldn't complain about anything. But I do have 1 small complaint and that is that we receive HD channels on our basic cable and the TV outputs them in digital, and because of this we don't get as many channels as the TV it is replacing (a 19 inch Sansuii, which still works great.) which received more channels and more of them were HD. This TV is in my bedroom so it doesn't bother me that much as I only use it for a couple hours a day. The picture, color and everything about the TV is great so no complaints and it has an option on it to record from a USB card. Haven't used it yet still need to figure that out. And I will as it would be great to rewind (as long as it's recording said channel) while watching a program live or pause it if needed. Which is possible with the USB.:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julesrules46
Lakeside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2013

Customer review by OLDTV

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by OLDTV
by OLDTV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picture and Sound are both much better than my 2 year old flat screen that it replaced. The sound on the old tv was horrible and this is 100% better. Now I'll just wait and see how long it last. I'm using this in the kitchen and very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLDTV
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by JGriffin55

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by JGriffin55
by JGriffin55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value. Used TV in bedroom/sitting room. The only thing I don't like is I cannot figure out how to make the TV work with my cable remote. Otherwise I am enjoying it and it serves the purpose for which it was bought.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGriffin55
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
1/22/2013

Customer review by Papachunks

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Papachunks
by Papachunks

It was pretty cheap so I did not have extremely high expectations for it. The television works as expected, no complaints whatsoever. Extremely lightweight and good functionality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papachunks
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/11/2012

Customer review by PoohBear1626

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by PoohBear1626
by PoohBear1626
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my kids rooms and they love it, it was the right size for them and even if you don't want to use it as a tv you can use it as a computer monitor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoohBear1626
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the bedroom
4/22/2013

Customer review by RussV

3.0 stars 4/22/2013 by RussV
by RussV

It's nothing fancy, but if you just want something for the bedroom, its well worth it. The only problem I have with it is that the volume is too low.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RussV
Johnstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This was a great value. Picture is very good.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Handyman1265

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Handyman1265
by Handyman1265
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Handyman1265
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding for price!
3/16/2013

Customer review by diamond0424

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by diamond0424
by diamond0424

Definitely stands up to the more pricier ones. I was skeptical because of the price (the lowest) and I had never bought this brand before but it had one of the best reviews as I compared to others in a thorough search. I went ahead and got the warranty as it was only $ 15. I was expecting to spend more for a smaller size. Picture and volume are great. I have no regrets. I couldn't be happier. If it helps, the set up I had to use for Dish HDMI with a DVD player...cable to cable box, cable box HDMI to TV, TV red white and yellow to the DVD. Remember to go into the TV menu for settings and switch to HDMI and Dish settings for format TV, HDTV and change to 720p. The closed caption will then have to be controlled through the Dish remote.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamond0424
Decatur, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TV just died not long after initial use
3/23/2013

Customer review by elmerv

1.0 stars 3/23/2013 by elmerv
by elmerv

This TV is not reliabe at all. It stopped working shortly after buying it. My kids were playing a video game and it just went dead. Do not buy Orion. :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elmerv
santaquin, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little TV
3/28/2013

Customer review by rainee412

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by rainee412
by rainee412
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to find a tv for the bedroom, and, truthfully, was drawn to this one because of the low price. I was so very pleased when we set it up and found the picture to be excellent quality and sound is better than my 36" tv. It isn't hooked up to cable...just bought a basic sit or hang..where you get signal...type indoor antenna. The little one with rabbit ears and the round thing in the middle. Also use it with a Roku for movies. Love it, love it. I would recommend this tv to anyone, and have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainee412
Oregon coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for a small bedroom
3/27/2013

Customer review by chix80

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by chix80
by chix80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I primarily use it for my Roku and watch lots of foreign films so the size of subtitles in a 24" was good enough to read from my bed. I also plugged in a simple dvd player. No problems so far. Plus for its value, its great! I originally thought of getting 19" ...but saw the tv at the Store and seemed too small of a screen if watching from your bed ...this 24" was PERFECT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chix80
phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
all around great product
3/26/2013

Customer review by ubername101

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by ubername101
by ubername101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV is great I took a gamble cause was unsure if it had a headphone jack and to my amazement it did as well as a slew of other ports. Not sure how well the audio is cause I use my headphones but I will say this is perfect for a dorm or child's room or in my case a combat zone its pretty durable I dropped it not 5 minutes after picking up mail after a 30+ hr mission

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ubername101
afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews