Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 62 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Great tv for a bedroom or dorm
12/8/2012

Customer review by Jesusbeast60

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Jesusbeast60
by Jesusbeast60

Bought this for Black Friday and at first I was a bit skeptical since it was not a Sony or Samsung but it was worth every penny . It's a great tv for gaming or hooking up your PC with the VGA cable which I didint even knew it had! It also has a USB plug and its Preety convenient . It's also super light so know worries about a bulky tv. I hope this review helped any body out!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesusbeast60
Fontana, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by jujubeansinblue

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by jujubeansinblue
by jujubeansinblue

I bought this as a gift on Thanksgiving. Picture quality is excellent. Very clear and sharp and does all that is needed. For a ultra slim tv I think the sound is about right and it does have a mixer to make adjustments. The instructions were very easy to understand and was easy to set up. I think you get alot of features with a very user friendly menu. The HD channels are fantastic and the others are just a watchable on it as any other TV. The size and picture quality makes it an outstanding value.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jujubeansinblue
Midland, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
12/1/2012

Customer review by blahblah420

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by blahblah420
by blahblah420

I happen to find one of them on the shelf after being REJECTED on "black Thursday." Excellent TV for the price. I'm using it for gaming and it's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blahblah420
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Volume does not get loud enough
12/9/2012

Customer review by IAAZTraveler

3.0 stars 12/9/2012 by IAAZTraveler
by IAAZTraveler

Limited menu options for set up. Limited and confusing instructions for set up. Volume is not loud enough. Even sitting only 8 feet away the volume has to be on the highest level. I'm not hard of hearing, but if you were, you would need external speakers. Good picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAAZTraveler
Apache Junction, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for $80!
12/8/2012

Customer review by Trekboy

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Trekboy
by Trekboy

Got this on Black Friday. Didn't realize if you plug a USB drive in it can act in the capacity of a DVR (pause live TV, not record though) Great picture quality and good sound. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trekboy
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remote Control
12/29/2012

Customer review by Bgcar65

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Bgcar65
by Bgcar65

Just got this TV for Christmas and everything about it is excellent except that the remote control stopped working all together on the 2nd day. Went to the Wal Mart here in Jacksonville, Florida and they didnt have these in stock so they just wanted to refund the sale price of the TV or give me a smaller one in exchange. I didn't want a refund because this was gotten at a really great price and of course I didn't want a smaller TV, so I contacted customer service online and they re shipped me a new TV on my promise to return this one by the end of February. This worked out great so I won't have to go TV less waiting on the re placement to arrive. Thank you Wal Mart for standing by your customer satisfaction promises.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bgcar65
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
1/22/2013

Customer review by Papachunks

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Papachunks
by Papachunks

It was pretty cheap so I did not have extremely high expectations for it. The television works as expected, no complaints whatsoever. Extremely lightweight and good functionality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papachunks
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/11/2012

Customer review by PoohBear1626

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by PoohBear1626
by PoohBear1626

I bought this for my kids rooms and they love it, it was the right size for them and even if you don't want to use it as a tv you can use it as a computer monitor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoohBear1626
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price!
11/28/2012

Customer review by pearlsport03

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by pearlsport03
by pearlsport03

Bought this Orion after the Black Friday sale, but store still had one at that price. Even at current price, this is a fine TV. Use it in the kitchen and hooked up to a Walmart $10 RCA indoor/outdoor antenna (no cable or dish). The HD reception is bright and clear thanks to the LED. I made a few minor adjustments to the factory settings for color balance, contrast, brightness, and it looks great. If you're going to use with "over the air" indoor/outdoor" antenna, be sure to change in the settings from "cable" to "air" first, then run the "search" and it will find and save all stations that can be received over the air. Couldn't be simpler. With smaller TV's, you really don't need a huge amount of contrast ratio. This comes with 1,000/1 contrast ratio and 720p and the picture is as bright and clear as our big 1080p TV. I'm sure if we hooked it up to our cable system, the picture would be as good or better. Sound is as expected for a low end TV, so don't expect big, booming sound. Great TV for the money. Don't know how long it will last, but should be a long time considering we only use it as a second TV. It comes with a standard 1 year warranty. I'd buy again, unless it fails in a short time with minimal use. Made by Sansui for Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pearlsport03
Eastern Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
This was a great value. Picture is very good.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Handyman1265

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Handyman1265
by Handyman1265

Very happy with purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Handyman1265
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by JGriffin55

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by JGriffin55
by JGriffin55

Good value. Used TV in bedroom/sitting room. The only thing I don't like is I cannot figure out how to make the TV work with my cable remote. Otherwise I am enjoying it and it serves the purpose for which it was bought.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGriffin55
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2013

Customer review by OLDTV

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by OLDTV
by OLDTV

Picture and Sound are both much better than my 2 year old flat screen that it replaced. The sound on the old tv was horrible and this is 100% better. Now I'll just wait and see how long it last. I'm using this in the kitchen and very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLDTV
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the bedroom
4/22/2013

Customer review by RussV

3.0 stars 4/22/2013 by RussV
by RussV

It's nothing fancy, but if you just want something for the bedroom, its well worth it. The only problem I have with it is that the volume is too low.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RussV
Johnstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TV just died not long after initial use
3/23/2013

Customer review by elmerv

1.0 stars 3/23/2013 by elmerv
by elmerv

This TV is not reliabe at all. It stopped working shortly after buying it. My kids were playing a video game and it just went dead. Do not buy Orion. :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elmerv
santaquin, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
all around great product
3/26/2013

Customer review by ubername101

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by ubername101
by ubername101

This TV is great I took a gamble cause was unsure if it had a headphone jack and to my amazement it did as well as a slew of other ports. Not sure how well the audio is cause I use my headphones but I will say this is perfect for a dorm or child's room or in my case a combat zone its pretty durable I dropped it not 5 minutes after picking up mail after a 30+ hr mission

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ubername101
afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by bre23

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by bre23
by bre23

For the size and price its great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bre23
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, so far (only two weeks)
12/8/2012

Customer review by bluenihplod

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by bluenihplod
by bluenihplod

I am only using this TV as a computer monitor, but it seems to have very high quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluenihplod
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding value!
12/8/2012

Customer review by dafrix

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by dafrix
by dafrix

A very nice TV at a very low price point, outstanding value, exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dafrix
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Don1580

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Don1580
by Don1580

Picture is clear and audio sounds great! Bought this on black Friday for $78.00 should of bought more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Don1580
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for for value
12/9/2012

Customer review by justoneview

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by justoneview
by justoneview

This TV was perfect for the reason it was purchased, the only bad comment I have is that the stand could be a little heavier which would make the TV more stable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justoneview
Newport, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews