Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Oldschool Rider
2/20/2014

Customer review by Mongoose4130

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Mongoose4130
by Mongoose4130

I'm 35, and I've ridden BMX on and off for almost 25 years, I can say that after being off one for a couple years, I didn't want to spend a lot, the Mongoose 900 is a great bike. I switched the bearings in the crank to sealed, and put a new seat and taller post, other then that it is a great bike. Quality of workmenship on the frame is beautifull, I've owned bmx bikes costing over a 1,000.00 before, I'm very pleased with my purchase, don't let the low price fool you, you will not be dissappointed with this bike.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mongoose4130
Port Richey Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great park bike!
12/31/2013

Customer review by tracey4223

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by tracey4223
by tracey4223

My 15 year old rides BMX but needed a sturdy park bike for tricks. This is the bike he requested and we hardly see him! It's everything he needed! It didn't take him long to put it together and he's had no problems with it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tracey4223
Hampton, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality bike!
1/13/2014

Customer review by Natty316

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Natty316
by Natty316

We bought the mode 900 for our 9 year old son, my husband wanted something durable and something he could easily swap parts on as he gets older. My son took it out for a test ride and fell in love with it, he says it rides really smooth, easy to pedal and FAST! My daughter(10 years old) now wants one after she rode it.My husband also rode it(5'11" and 175lbs) and really was impressed by the quality of this bike. It was easy to put together, just make sure you check all the nuts and tighten as needed. For a bike with all chromoly tubing the price can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natty316
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A solid fully 4130 chromolly BMX from Walmart!
8/4/2014

Customer review by wjscyclez

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by wjscyclez
by wjscyclez

The Mongoose Mode 900 weighs 28.5lbs and has a top tube length of 20.5". The frame, forks and handlebars are 4130 chromolly. Headset is sealed, front/rear hubs and crank are not sealed. Rims are double walled, tires are 2.3". Three piece crank, 25tx9t gearing. I'm in my 30s and weigh 230#, bike works great for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wjscyclez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD DEAL
11/2/2013

Customer review by inMotionFTS

3.0 stars 11/2/2013 by inMotionFTS
by inMotionFTS

For the price, it almost sounds to good to be true. Full 4130 chromoly frame with an integrated headset. One thing im on sure of is how well this bike will actually hold up. When I get this bike in a couple of days ill Post a new review on it and how it fells. I just started riding bmx so I wanna go with something cheaper first to see if im gonna continue riding. Good thing about this bike is the frame is apparently very tough and light which does make a huge difference. I was interested in the mode 540 in chrome but was a little bummed out that it is only a high 10 steel frame. which isnt bad but i really need something durable especially riding the trails. Overall this bike seems amazing. I was going to go with the scan r70 but im sold on this bike. Once again I will write another review after ive putting it together and have putting in a couple hours of riding.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inMotionFTS
Aiken, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
great bang for the buck
1/20/2015

Customer review by mr305andhisbike

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by mr305andhisbike
by mr305andhisbike

I have owned this bike now for a solid 5 months and am pleased to say that this bike has been phenomenal so far. i am 13 years old and 5 foot, this bike fits great. specific details include, 20.5 inch top tube.the bike also features 20 inch 2.3 wide tires that hold 40 psi. it also has a sealed bearing cassette hub in the back that is pretty loud for a 200$ bike (at least better than any 200$ bmx) and in the front normal non sealed bearing hub by quantum. the bike has a half link chain by kmc if i am not mistaken, people claim the pin snapping off causing the chain to fall appart if you don't insert something to keep it in place, but that has not been the case and i have removed the chain many times. it has a normal non sealed 3 piece bottom bracket with 175 mm reach cranks and plastic pedals (that don't spin very well.) the back and only break is a u style brake, my brakes arn't very good but at least they stop me. now the cons/problems. this bike has a bad headset which lets the handle bars slip front and back when a hard force is exerted on them, for example a bunny hop will move them. the reason is because the inside of the headset is smooth and not slotted like the handle bars. this is a easy 30$ fix of just buying a new one like a eastern headset. next the rim in the back (THE RIM) has a noticeable crease and after using the brakes the lip on the crease gets worse so every time you hit the brake you can feel the brake pad hitting the crease and causing a noise, easy and cheap fix is to get some 400 to 600 grit sand paper and sand off the lip until its smooth, yes this will remove some paint (very slight though) but it will make braking feel alot more nicer and will actually help it in the way of saving your brake pads from excessive wear. and lastly (two birds with one stone) the bottom bracket is not sealed and (for me at least ) it was loose which let it wobble causing there not to be enough resistance with the hub so every time i moved the bike forward the pedals would turn (not supposed to happen with a cassette hub) so i had to take off the left crank and tighten the outer bearing race and the nut that goes over it, then it worked phenomenal. overall this is a great bmx bike for 200$ and with a few mods it can be just as good as a 400$ bmx

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mr305andhisbike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
summer review
7/9/2015

Customer review by subiekid

4.0 stars 7/9/2015 by subiekid
by subiekid

The seat is awful my buttbis still bruised after 2 days. Its light quick seems like a very good quality bike. Should have got the black one though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
subiekid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Starter BMX Freestyle Bike
12/26/2014

Customer review by LICCL

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by LICCL
by LICCL

A solid, starter BMX bike. Well made, lightweight bike that's easy to assemble. Very fast. You get up to speed quickly. A smooth ride. A hit with our 10 year old son.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LICCL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/4/2013

Customer review by kadrick

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by kadrick
by kadrick

Beats buying cheaper BMX bikes

Was this review helpful? (22) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kadrick
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
5/13/2015

Customer review by Comicins

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Comicins
by Comicins

I just got this bike because I'm willing to get alot other parts. However the handle bars become loose if the stem isn't really tight but that's not much of a bad problem for me. LOVVEE it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comicins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes