Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Price
12/17/2012

Customer review by bails57

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by bails57
by bails57

Great price for a solid-well built Schwinn that would probably last a lifetime with proper maintenance. Easy assembly out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bails57
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/18/2013

Customer review by mitch121

4.0 stars 7/18/2013 by mitch121
by mitch121

I have had this bike for over a month now. The seat is very uncomfortable (get a cruiser seat if you ride much) and this bike is hard to get on and off of for me (I am 5'5"). If you are small framed like myself go with a Schwinn that has a lower top bar. Otherwise, no complaints. Great ride!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitch121
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike
5/28/2013

Customer review by Pinkbuni

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Pinkbuni
by Pinkbuni

The bike itself, being a Schwinn, is perfect and the price excellent. However, I think they rush assembled it, OR, the person didn't know bikes that well. Rode it for the first time yesterday and it wouldn't shift properly and was derailing. So, I have t bring it back but am worried they won't adjust it properly. If you assemble bikes, I think you should have a person who is educated in all aspects or proper assembly. I can't blame Scwinn for this.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinkbuni
Wantagh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So happy with this bike!
4/24/2014

Customer review by Nickiie

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Nickiie
by Nickiie

I've searched numerous Walmarts, Targets, Kmarts, and Dicks to find the perfect bike for me. I found some bikes that were alright but not the bike for me. I saw this online and it was a big risk ordering it online because I wasn't able to see it in person. I am so happy with the decision I made! I love the color, the shape, the size and so far it seems to be working very well! I called and asked the Walmart staff to assemble the bike for me they were happy to and seemed to a good job. The only bad thing about this bike is that the seat is very uncomfortable but I think that is true for most factory bike seats. I would highly recommend this bike!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickiie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid bike for the price
4/10/2013

Customer review by rdsteve23

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by rdsteve23
by rdsteve23

Bought this bike for my wife, she really likes it. Its simple, looks good, and rides smooth. Has plenty of gears (21), seems durrable, and is very good deal for the price. Good bike for tooling around town or where ever.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdsteve23
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike & Great value!
4/7/2014

Customer review by BikerRigg

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by BikerRigg
by BikerRigg

Bought this bike as a surprise birthday present for my wife. She loves it! Perfect size for her (she's 5'6") and she says it's a comfortable ride. It was easy to assemble and arrived much earlier than I thought. A great bike especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikerRigg
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value…Solid Bike.
5/25/2014

Customer review by GOZERS

4.0 stars 5/25/2014 by GOZERS
by GOZERS

With all the cheap bikes out there and the really expensive ones this is a great alternative. Solid Schwinn bike, easy assembly and a great price at $149. For the average no stress weekend rider this fits the bill. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOZERS
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good size bike for late teen/ young adult
1/21/2014

Customer review by FRDSE

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by FRDSE
by FRDSE

The bike came mostly put together and only needed some minor tuning up to get going.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FRDSE
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice mountain bike
6/1/2014

Customer review by fijilaural

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by fijilaural
by fijilaural

Schwinn is the way to go!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fijilaural
Oceanside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bent tired :-(
5/30/2014

Customer review by Commuter12011957

1.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Commuter12011957
by Commuter12011957

I'm not sure if the bike came this way it if it was assembled poorly, but the front tire was bent. Every time I turned left, the wheel would stop spinning. To make matters worse, the handle bars came unscrewed while I was riding on a trail. The brakes are not sturdy either. It's nice for a neighborhood but not the greatest for commuting in traffic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Commuter12011957
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with purchase
1/18/2013

Customer review by Bobbysgrandma

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Bobbysgrandma
by Bobbysgrandma

I am very pleased with this product. The price was a great value and the .97 shipping was fantastic. I struggled a little with the assembly as I did not have the strength to loosen a few of the fittings to straighten the handle bars, but a friend came to my rescue and had the bike assembled in about 15 minutes. Rode it around my park the next day and am very happy with my purchase. I would recommend this bike to those who are looking for an inexpensive mountain bike that is light weight and well made.

Was this review helpful? (11) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbysgrandma
Vero Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Casual Biker
7/6/2014

Customer review by BikeBud

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by BikeBud
by BikeBud

I bought this Mountain Bike for my wife and she loves it! Comfortable for her to ride, offers the right combination of style, color and performance!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikeBud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality for the price
7/2/2014

Customer review by Taitius

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Taitius
by Taitius

I bought this bike for my wife and assembled it for her. She is 5'6" and the bike is a good fit, although the length is a bit short, so I adjusted the saddle as far back as possible to accomodate (anyone taller than about 5'7" should probably find a larger bike or a different style). The assembly was simple and few adjustments were needed, if you have no experience with bicycle assembly and adjustment it may be a little more difficult. The quality is higher than I expected for a bicycle at such a low price. I didn't want to spend a lot of money, but I didn't want to buy a cheap toy either. This bike fits-the-bill perfectly, it is solidly built, relatively light weight and the components are reasonable for recreational use. I would not recommend this bike for serious trail riding, but it is more than adequate as a general use bicycle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taitius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
7/16/2014

Customer review by meme609

4.0 stars 7/16/2014 by meme609
by meme609

The color was the first thing that caught my eye and once the bike was assembled I was more than pleased. The shocks on the front wheel adds a ease going over bumps and the bike has several gears that work properly. The seat was not comfortable but that was an easy fix. I recommend this Schwinn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meme609
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.