Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty darn good.
11/26/2012

Customer review by CapturedByCiara

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by CapturedByCiara
by CapturedByCiara

I got this bike the day after black friday, for some reason it was still on sale. I had ordered a NEXT bike, and it was too small for me. Then I tried another NEXT bike and it came broken so I decided to try this one. I have to say I love it, changes gears great, tires are decent, shocks are amazing. However the seat is a pain in the.. well.. where you sit. I replaced the seat with a cruiser seat and now it's super comfortable to ride around. Took it on the trail at my local park today where its very bumpy and full of roots, could barely feel the bumps like I could on my old bike. The metal pedals are a big plus too. Btw I am a 5'7 female. I generally dislike woman's bikes, so I got a men's and this one fits me perfect.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapturedByCiara
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mongoose Ledge 2.1 blue bike
9/8/2013

Customer review by masterpeace

3.0 stars 9/8/2013 by masterpeace
by masterpeace

I had problem with two different Huffy bikes...So I took it back upgrade too the Mongoose Ledge 21 bikecycle..I got it home and rode it one time and found the front and back tires was out of true, well I mean they was not line up..So I took it too bike shop to have the tires line up staright..Guy said at the bike shop lot of cheap bike you buy they never come with the tires line up staright. Now it's going to cost me another 35.00 to get the bike right..The bike it now only three days old, I talk with a guy in the bike department..He told me that when they load the trucks at Wal-Mart center they lay things on it, to save room on the truck..He said they maybe the reason the wheels are out of line..I hope that the only problem I will fine wrong at the time..I know it was rubbing the brakes pretty bad on the front and back...I didn't was too wear out the brake pads. I get my bike back in three days..Wish they had someone in the bike department at wal mart who could do it. Since it still under warrant. Well just say before you buy the bike be sure to spin the tires in the front and back tires too see if they are in balance and not hitting the brake pads. Good luck in that.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masterpeace
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
26" Mongoose Ledge 2.1
1/24/2013

Customer review by Carioca1517

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Carioca1517
by Carioca1517

Great bike! It was a gift for my son. Now I ride it move then my son. Smooth ride and gear change.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carioca1517
Jonesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bike
8/21/2013

Customer review by atforever

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by atforever
by atforever

this bike is a great value. For only $119.00 this bike stacks up to a bike my brother paid $500 for. Definitely a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atforever
susanviile, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good structure design, valuable, perfect character
8/31/2013

Customer review by Shuizhuzi

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Shuizhuzi
by Shuizhuzi

My friend and I bought bikes at the same time. He bought a $99 bike which is only a little cheaper than this one. But this bike is definitely far more better than his. Not only for its characters, but also for its color, shape, structure, shock absorbers. The structure is designed to be flexible for avoiding shocking both on front and back wheels. Nice bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shuizhuzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by MattBiker101

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by MattBiker101
by MattBiker101

I bought this bike for myself (5'8 180 pounds) to just ride around then I realized I could take it off rode after a few weeks of doing very flat no stone ATV trails after doing that the right crank fell of completely (the side without the gears) it will no re tighten and I believe that the inside spindle is stripped because thin metal flakes fall out once I re-tighten it. Next after I put super glue on the nut it worked for about a week then the front tube popped possible ripping the tire ( which for now i found no holes) after i replaced it the crank started to fall off again. I took my bike back but they claimed they don't have to parts to work on the bike there and they also said I had the bike to long to return it so lucky I bought the Warranty or else I would be able to get my money back. They sent a gift card no questions asked and I got to keep the bike. I'm going to buy a new Mongoose Ledge 2.1 and replace all with new ones of those that broke on the old Mongoose basically I think that if your are buying this bike that you get the warranty and save yourself the trouble off running into broken parts and eventually just a broken bike. I still think this bike is great for the price and since it was from a department store I was expecting something special and wonderful

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattBiker101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Meh
3/5/2014

Customer review by BunnyMB

3.0 stars 3/5/2014 by BunnyMB
by BunnyMB

My low rating of this bike has more to do with Wal-mart than it does the bike. I ordered this bike site to store and expected to get a brand new bike with all the pieces. What I got was most of a bike that had obvious damage to the box from it having been opened before. I brushed the box damage as having been bumps and such from shipping however, once I pulled the bike from the box I found noticeable tool marks all over the bike and the bit that hold the handle bars to the rest of the frame was missing. That said, I did manage to get most of the bike put together and it looked very sturdy. I'm planning to go back to the store and get one that is already assembled so that I can be more certain of getting a brand new bike and not something that got sent back by someone else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunnyMB
Louisa, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bike
10/11/2013

Customer review by boostman

3.0 stars 10/11/2013 by boostman
by boostman

I am an adult; 6 feet 180 pounds. I was able to put it together. The shocks are really basic, nothing pro. I got a flat as soon as I did a bunny hop into the grass. I recommend this bike for a kid or a woman. Its not a pro bike. Great bikes are still $400 and up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boostman
bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/11/2013

Customer review by tmp12523

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by tmp12523
by tmp12523

Great bike, but Walmart really needs to get some people who know how to assemble them *correctly*! At the very LEAST, they could tighten the bolts so the handlebars don't rotate downward while you're riding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmp12523
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a sturdy bike
8/30/2013

Customer review by riverbay62

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by riverbay62
by riverbay62

very disappointed and in fact will be returning it. I was very displeased in the cheap made bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverbay62
Annapolis, Md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
absolute garbage
7/8/2013

Customer review by unhappywithbike

1.0 stars 7/8/2013 by unhappywithbike
by unhappywithbike

I bought this bike because I couldn't afford a higher quality bike at the time and needed transportation to work. I've had it for a week now and a new part has broken every single day. The front wheel was put on backwards. The interior, where the spokes insert, wasn't lined with thick rubber and the front tire went flat a soon as I filled it with air and rode it out of my driveway. The left pedal fell off on my way to work. I fixed it using a wrench...thinking it didn't come right from the factory. Then it fell off again today. Buy this bike if you want to waste your money and be angry

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappywithbike
Tahoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2013

Customer review by cma1234

3.0 stars 9/10/2013 by cma1234
by cma1234

After we spent a couple of hours putting the bike together, we realized the gears were broken! Had to take it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cma1234
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boy's bicycle
5/19/2014

Customer review by Flyfishwoman

3.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Flyfishwoman
by Flyfishwoman

I bought this bike for my Grandson and it may be a little big for him but he loves it. The problem was putting the bike together and now the brakes don't work...should we take it to a bike shop and get the brakes fixed???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flyfishwoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.