Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Go Mongoose Go!!!
2/26/2013

Customer review by TDH301

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by TDH301
by TDH301

I just received my bike via UPS yesterday. The shipping took about a week since Im in VA and it shipped from San Pablo California. The bike came pre assembled and the tires were fully inflated. I bought other bikes from Walmart.com and the tires were completly flat. All you have to do is put on the front tire, pedals, seat, and the handle bars. I had a friend of mine do all of that since I HATE putting stuff together. It took him all of 10 mins then he made adjustments for me and then we were out riding around the block. The seat is brick hard but that is the ONLY small problem with this bike. We rode for about an hour. The gears shift easily not one issue and I shift the gears numerous of times and not one problem. The front and rear shocks work great, you will not feel any bumps. The bike looks really good. Love the teal blue and it's also very light. Huffy? NO. Schwinn? NO. Mongoose, YES!!! Buy this bike and you will not be dissappointed!!!! Women, you will LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDH301
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
absolutely love my bike!!!
7/16/2013

Customer review by newmoon12

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by newmoon12
by newmoon12

The bike runs smoothly, the gears are easy to use and its quiet. The bikes look is nice, love the color and I get so many compliments on it!!! The bike defenitely turns heads. The material of the bike is sturdy not that cheap material:) I recommend any woman to buy this one:)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmoon12
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the bike.
3/28/2013

Customer review by Grammiebike

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Grammiebike
by Grammiebike

I love the new bike. I have a bad back and the spring really helps.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammiebike
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for the price!
2/26/2013

Customer review by flowerpower68

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by flowerpower68
by flowerpower68

My bike arrived sooner than expected. The service was excellent. The bike is a great value for the price. I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowerpower68
Dickson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wife is too short
3/28/2013

Customer review by 805Shopper

4.0 stars 3/28/2013 by 805Shopper
by 805Shopper

- Was very easy to assemble(MFG Engr.) and seemed smooth to shift out of the box. - Frame is Al and I would think the bike should be a little lighter, but looks nice. - Adding a quick release front hub would be a nice upgrade. - Seat is for show more than comfort, but if you are a 5'4" leave it all on the trail rider, you may like it. - This is a 16"-16.5" frame and my wife is 5'1", she could not touch the ground with anything but her big toes, so the seat was not welcome and the bike did not inspire confidence for a beginner/novice rider. If you are short and want more than one foot on the ground while seated, try it at the store first and if you like the fit... Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
805Shopper
805
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2013

Customer review by Buckivr

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Buckivr
by Buckivr

I bought this bike to replace my previous Mongoose which was stolen. Shopped around and found the price very reaonable compared to the competion. The bike was shipped and received within one week and assembly was about 95% completed. The frame and fork suspension help cussion the ride and the quick release seat make my purchase one of satifaction. The bike is a little on the heavy side but not too much for this adult.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckivr
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike.
6/1/2013

Customer review by mlong90

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by mlong90
by mlong90

Bike rides like a dream, the suspension is great, but the seat is a little hard. Also, the only negative thing for me is that there is no water bottle holder, and on this model, not a great place to attach one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlong90
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/24/2013

Customer review by ShopaholicInIowa

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by ShopaholicInIowa
by ShopaholicInIowa

My daughter (13) wanted a lighter weight bike and easier to move around if needed. So we found this one and she loves it. We are going to have to get a seat cover to help with some cushion, but other wise she loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopaholicInIowa
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2013

Customer review by TGJR1

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by TGJR1
by TGJR1

The bicycle fits a 5' tall person very well. The frame is compact so if you are tall you will find it small. Had it shipped to my home requires a lot of adjusment and had to take the wheels to a bike shop for trueing. This is the reson I only gave it 4 stars. If you are inexperienced puting bike's together have the store do it for you as it requires tons of adjustments.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TGJR1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2013

Customer review by annabelle22001

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by annabelle22001
by annabelle22001

Just like another review had mentioned. The bike itself is great however the seat is very uncomfortable. I will be purchasing another seat to replace the one it came with. Other then that, the bike is very nice and rides smooth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annabelle22001
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too big =0(
5/8/2013

Customer review by NakedZoidberg

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by NakedZoidberg
by NakedZoidberg

I've only ridden this bike once, and I absolutely love it! The seat is horrible, which I replaced before the order arrived...but even the cushy gel seat I got was a bit harsh. I chose it because I liked the color. It is B-E-A-UUUUTIFUL. However, I have to return it. I am 5'1"/5'2" and it is a bit uncomfortable to ride. I felt hunched over the whole time and like my caboose was too high. I am exchanging it for the girls pink mongoose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NakedZoidberg
Avondale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/11/2013

Customer review by CHPLM

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by CHPLM
by CHPLM

It's pretty good. I can only use "m" with gear#4. If I change to others,it becomes very noisy. But, my husband's bike doesn't have any noise. If someone know how to adjust it, please let me know.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHPLM
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for a great price!
2/14/2013

Customer review by millertime8301

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by millertime8301
by millertime8301

Extremely satisfied thank you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
millertime8301
Rifle,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible. . .poor design
5/2/2013

Customer review by chirodan

1.0 stars 5/2/2013 by chirodan
by chirodan

Put bike together, hopped on it and couldn't peddle because the pedals literally hit the front tire when doing any type of turn. I've ridden bikes for over 30 years and have never seen anything like it. I don't know if they accidently put too long of pedals on it, but any rate had to waste an hour driving it to a Walmart for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chirodan
Atascadero, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/18/2012

Customer review by ladiisis

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by ladiisis
by ladiisis

They sent me the wrong bike, it was suppised to be Teal and they sent me a purple and white bike and I wasnt notified. So I wont be purchasing another bike from them

Was this review helpful? (0) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladiisis
Havre de Grace
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.