Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-13 of 13 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AWESOME BIKE FOR 11 YEAR OLD NEPHEW
12/28/2012

Customer review by marcust

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by marcust
by marcust

Bought this for my nephew in Charlotte for Christmas, Ordered site to store, easy pick up by my brother in law, they assembled for him. Easy process!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marcust
poconos pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/7/2013

Customer review by Adrianullh

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Adrianullh
by Adrianullh

Amazing rides fast and very smoothly would totally recommend for anyone

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adrianullh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor
12/31/2012

Customer review by Curtis08

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Curtis08
by Curtis08

The bikes brake line was broke, brake pads wouldn't tighten up and handle bar screws wouldn't tighten up.

Was this review helpful? (11) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curtis08
Dallas, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parts that came pre assembled WRONG
6/13/2013

Customer review by WishIHadntPurchased

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by WishIHadntPurchased
by WishIHadntPurchased

from Walmart. We got a gift card from family and though we never shop at walmart, would rather get something we would buy anyway than let them have the money free and clear. We decided to put it towards a bike for our daughter, who's a bit of a tomboy. She liked this bike so we ordered it. Parts of the bike came pre-assembled, which would have been helpful, if they had been assembled properly from wherever it was shipped (assuming the manufacturer). The back wheel was put on totally crooked, the brakes that did not work because they did not come close to lining up and were very loose. Plus the break pads pads installed upside down, The instructions were terrible and we also noticed parts were partially stripped, not by us, but by whomever put on the back tire (probably from using pliers rather than the proper wrench). Overall a disappointment, and since it was delivered, the only option was to take it 25 miles out of our way to return it. It was very easy to return at the store, though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WishIHadntPurchased
Glendale
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/2/2013

Customer review by Imthemom24

3.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Imthemom24
by Imthemom24

Received bike and took it to local walmart to be assembled free of charge. My son rode it and after one day had to get the brakes readjusted ( at local bike shop an extra $21), after his next ride we had to remove the chain guard (plastic), because it kept rubbing against the chain and could not be adjusted. During his next ride the handle bars kept going forward- adjusted that. Hopefully he can now enjoy the bike. My best advice is to have not to have the bike assembled by Walmart and don' put the flimsy chain guard on-- overall my son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imthemom24
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great color!
11/1/2013

Customer review by TristansMomm

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by TristansMomm
by TristansMomm

Nice bmx bike for an 8 yr old. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TristansMomm
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent gift for birthday present
9/2/2013

Customer review by 1Speedy2

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by 1Speedy2
by 1Speedy2

Purchased bicycle as a gift and was a perfect choice and color

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Speedy2
Wellston, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just OK
12/10/2012

Customer review by HEWCBW

3.0 stars 12/10/2012 by HEWCBW
by HEWCBW

Multiple scrathces on the frame when it arrived. poor ly packed. The onlt customer service available from mongoose id M-F Central time 9-5. Htey do not sell touch up paint. The assembly instructions were VERY POOR> HTey are general instructions for many types of bikes. MY actual bike and pieces were not in the book. Lastly, they did not thread one of the holes that the right pedal srews into. I wane to ace and bought a bore to do it myself rather than get another bike online and see how that one came in. Mt child selected this bike out of many that we looked at. It was the only one she wanted or i would have returned it. Instead i made it work with much extra effort. ONce together it is fine. BUy it assemled so you can see it 100% done. Same yourself some aggrevation

Was this review helpful? (9) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HEWCBW
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool looking bike.
9/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Well, I wish I could say my son has gotten to ride it, but the day before his birthday he broke his ankle and hasn't even sat on it yet. So sad. But it looks awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
paid more then I should have
11/26/2012

Customer review by sjsg125

2.0 stars 11/26/2012 by sjsg125
by sjsg125

I liked the color of the bike, This is the second bike I grabbed from Walmart which the other was a mongoose but under the 100 dollar mark, I didnt see a diffrence in paying more, as I cant afford to get a bike from a bike shop, Next Time I can get the same quility for the better price point at walmart

Was this review helpful? (8) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjsg125
orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/2/2012

Customer review by Rooster6

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Rooster6
by Rooster6

i bought this for my grandsons xmas. i'm not sure of the quality yet. I'll younknow later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rooster6
Shreveport La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good price and quick delivery
12/2/2013

Customer review by rav06

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by rav06
by rav06

very pleased. Christmas gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rav06
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken within a month
11/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 11/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this bike for Christmas and and a month after i was riding it i was over at my friends house and he asked to ride it and when he started riding it he tried to jump off of a curb and the peddle broke and now i can't get the screwing part of the peddle out of the cranks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Stanley, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day