Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Perfect mount
10/23/2012

Customer review by Churchy25

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Churchy25
by Churchy25

I bought a new 60" LED tv and needed a new mount to go with it. A friend of mine actually referred me to Walmart's website to get this particular mount as he had just purchased one himself. Usually I have other people out to do this sort of a job, but I decided to go with my friends advice and purchase this unit and put it up myself. The instructions were very simple and easy to understand. (even my sister who can't do anything by herself could do this!) All the components simply went together like a puzzle. And after it was all up, I noticed how sturdy it was. I am extremely impressed with the every aspect of this mount and would recommend to anyone. (even my sister!)

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Churchy25
Prosper, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Forget Best Buy!
1/4/2013

Customer review by pradagirl

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by pradagirl
by pradagirl

This was amazing and not 300 dollars! Geez how glad I am at my savvy shopping around and reading reviews. I KNEW that all the other stores were crazy!!!! Walmart you should sell this one in your store because it is even. Better than that one. And half the price!!! Yeah, savvy shopper here. My 50in LG looks amazing and it was a breeze for my hubby to put up. I'm in love and would never have chosen a non full motion mount. This looks regal and highend without the stupid price of let's say Sanus!!!! Yeah I went there. Lol. Cheers and yes buy this!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pradagirl
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy mount great functionaility
6/4/2013

Customer review by bchewsy

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by bchewsy
by bchewsy

I mounted this into a brick fire place and it was really simple and straight forward, it came with everything needed to mount it in any surface and is really just a two part installation, mount to wall, mount to tv then you just hook on and go. If you need the tv to be out from the wall because of a mantle etc it works really well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bchewsy
Richmond, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Quite "Ready Set Mount"
1/28/2013

Customer review by southern2013

3.0 stars 1/28/2013 by southern2013
by southern2013

First of all, two of the four screws that are supposed to lock the arm base to the wall mount just won't go in. One on the top, and one on the bottom and trying to get them in first wouldn't make a difference. The screws are fine, but the threads on the arm base are messed up. Although two out of four should suffice, I did end up using two of my own smaller bolts and nuts to secure the arm just to be sure. Second of all, the wrench that came with the unit and it was supposed to help me fasten the big screw into the studs is too small. It doesn't fit. I have my own tools and that's not that big of deal, but sending me the wrong wrench is plane sloppy. The tiny little level that's supposed to help you level the wall mount is anything but level, but I didn't really have big expectations there. If you don't mind going the extra mile, once it's up, it looks good and works flawless.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southern2013
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
12/25/2012

Customer review by BigChuck87

4.0 stars 12/25/2012 by BigChuck87
by BigChuck87

Received quickly! Good quality/value. Only complaint is that when you extend the arm out, it is a little stiff. Overall, a good purchase that met my needs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigChuck87
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised and is not an off brand
1/1/2013

Customer review by Bill1089

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Bill1089
by Bill1089

One of the reasons I chose this bracket was that it was actually for sale by the manufactuor on their website. Many of the other items could not be found except on the Walmart website. E.g. The maker distanced themselves from the product. Works as advertised and readily holds up my 50" plasma. You do need to keep the tv centered on the arm to prevent it from tilting as there is no rotational adjustment available.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill1089
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
arm not level to base
11/17/2013

Customer review by LaminateFloorOwner

4.0 stars 11/17/2013 by LaminateFloorOwner
by LaminateFloorOwner

I took great lengths of effort to absolutely level the base bracket only to discover after mounting the arm the tv sliped to the left. Shifting the weight to the righi by offcentering the tv s.eemed to correct the tilt. The unit comes packaged with a level that is not true. It makes me wonder.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaminateFloorOwner
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy installation !
11/14/2012

Customer review by sugardaddy2

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by sugardaddy2
by sugardaddy2

I only wish there were more lengths of bolts and spacers to choose from. I had to cut the spacers in half in order for the correct bolts to reach. Other than that, very satisfied with this mount for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugardaddy2
Gatesville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set up
1/14/2013

Customer review by richierich69

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by richierich69
by richierich69

Piece of cake. works great. great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richierich69
milton de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked perfectly with our 60" Vizio
4/24/2013

Customer review by 21Whiskey12

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by 21Whiskey12
by 21Whiskey12

Simple installation and the mount is beefy and strong. Highly recommended for very large flat screens.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
21Whiskey12
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great with Great Price
5/20/2013

Customer review by Animaldoc12

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Animaldoc12
by Animaldoc12

Shipped out right of way. Hung on Concrete wall in Basement for a 51 in Plasma. No problems with anything!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Animaldoc12
Chatham, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would buy again
6/17/2013

Customer review by morrimc

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by morrimc
by morrimc

Expensive but works as advertised. Completely adjustable and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morrimc
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/10/2013

Customer review by Rodman1313

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Rodman1313
by Rodman1313

The wall mount was very easy to install; provided you have the required tools (drill and stud finder). I like the range of movement and the fact that I can easily reposition my TV. Good luck with your installation, I hope it goes as well as mine did.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rodman1313
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2013

Customer review by Baldylocks9

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Baldylocks9
by Baldylocks9

After purchasing the Vizio 70 inch Razr TV I needed a wall mount. After searching, the Creative Concepts Ready Set mount was my choice and a great choice it is. Well made and with 2 people easily mounted on wall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baldylocks9
LA, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy installation
12/10/2013

Customer review by Mustang66sally

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Mustang66sally
by Mustang66sally

Easy installation , sturdy and strong for use with 60" TV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mustang66sally
Homosassa,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2012

Customer review by weiner51

3.0 stars 12/7/2012 by weiner51
by weiner51

strong well built but the safety tabs are a week link one fell off befor i ever installed tv on bracket.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weiner51
Perris Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works OK but could be better built
4/1/2013

Customer review by User000001

3.0 stars 4/1/2013 by User000001
by User000001

The system installed fairly easily for a 60 inch Sharp LED TV. My only problem with the system is that the tilt does hold it's position. Basically anything other than perfectly flat and the TV will lean forward over time. Fortunately I needed the TV to be flat so it was not a deal breaker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
User000001
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by TomCat21

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by TomCat21
by TomCat21

The price was great. Easy to attach to the TV and to the wall. The TV needs a little leveling, but I'll work that out other wise GREAT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomCat21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ease of shopping
8/15/2013

Customer review by Hamwilia

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Hamwilia
by Hamwilia

We have not installed this ready set mount as of yet, but will be in our new home. The ease of purchase thru the Walmart site was easy and fast. The free shipping was also a plus and I could compare it to other ones at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hamwilia
Hubertus, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy
9/23/2014

Customer review by GmaMill

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by GmaMill
by GmaMill

Sturdy, easy mounting to the wall and easy to mount tv to

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GmaMill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews