Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-18 of 18 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/10/2013

Customer review by minecraftmaniac

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by minecraftmaniac
by minecraftmaniac

This item is veary good It helped me alot on youtube but the only thing that stinks is you have to have a setain type of computer.But other wise this product is veary good and i would recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (55) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minecraftmaniac
hudsonville mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for past gen. consoles
4/15/2014

Customer review by mmmbetz

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by mmmbetz
by mmmbetz

This Diamond GC500 HD Gaming Capture is great. My husband can record gameplay from some of his favorite systems from past gen. in 480i and is perfect for that "classic" gamer. The only negative is that although you can record Wii/Wii U, PS3, and 360, an additional cable(s) is required. It's a minor setback because the additional cable(s) cost about $20. It's a set of composite cables that go from the console, into the TV [Green, Blue, and Red.] You CANNOT record gameplay via HDMI and ONLY records Composite (green, blue, and red) and Component (yellow, white, and red.) Inside the box, you're going to get a few things: The device itself, manual, a set of composite cables, an audio cable (just white and red), and an installation disk. It can record 720p High Definition and there is no lag. Play on the TV while you record is awesome. Also when recording, there's a timer so you can see how long you've been recording. It has multiple video formats that you can output to [mpeg, mp4, and DVD]. Also on the disk is some video editing software so you can add music to your videos. This product is great for what my husband needs and for $50, it's not too bad.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmmbetz
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
10/19/2013

Customer review by Hawk5lon

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Hawk5lon
by Hawk5lon

This product came exactly as described and my boys are having a blast recording themselves playing games on their xbox and playstation. Easy to install, and the best deal money wise I have seen out there.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawk5lon
Zanesville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great device for a beginner.
6/15/2013

Customer review by DivinesMom

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by DivinesMom
by DivinesMom

This device produces great video for the price. My teenage son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivinesMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good
12/30/2012

Customer review by 41Gigi71

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by 41Gigi71
by 41Gigi71

This product was not a complete product. It needs additional cables that has to be purchased separately but you don't know that till you purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
41Gigi71
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
7/17/2013

Customer review by DatGuyWhoWritesReveiws

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by DatGuyWhoWritesReveiws
by DatGuyWhoWritesReveiws

This is amazing! I've been using the same one for 2 years now and still works fine!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DatGuyWhoWritesReveiws
Nesconset, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth it
10/24/2013

Customer review by RaeRayJ

1.0 stars 10/24/2013 by RaeRayJ
by RaeRayJ

I had to buy an extra cable that was not included($20). Still could not get it to work (after installing and uninstalling program three times)so I will be returning this and getting somthing different. It was a birthday present for my son and he has had to wait this long and not abke to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaeRayJ
Vinita
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for video capture
8/30/2013

Customer review by carolinabooks

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by carolinabooks
by carolinabooks

works great. no problems with the device or the software. image quality is good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolinabooks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesn't work
12/4/2013

Customer review by CUBANHUMBLE

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by CUBANHUMBLE
by CUBANHUMBLE

I bought this thinking about to record my gameplays I installed as the manual says amd it didn't work so I tried in different ways actually I had to buy another cable conector for my PS3 to convert it in ybpr or whatever it names is and it didn't work either so I'm returning this.. I guess this happens when you buy cheap things.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CUBANHUMBLE
miami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get a better one doesn't tell you it doesn't suppo
12/31/2014

Customer review by MLeLaidier

1.0 stars 12/31/2014 by MLeLaidier
by MLeLaidier

No chat when recording should state that in the description

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLeLaidier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dont even waste your time with this thing
7/23/2014

Customer review by MOOSEGAMING

1.0 stars 7/23/2014 by MOOSEGAMING
by MOOSEGAMING

So I baught this gaming capture card and the problems started right in the beggining. I tried to hook the component cables (red,blue,green) the ones that make it HD and the sound (red and white) and the whole screen was all blurry and black and white. Plus it was mirrored. So I ended up having to hook it up with regular Av cables (Yellow, Red, White) so the picture quality was HORRIBLE! After 1 hour of work i finnaly got the thing hooked up but then i ran into ANOTHER PROBLEM!!!! this game capture card (unlike an elgoto capture card) does not record your voice and the game sound is verry muffled. So that means if you want to make commentary vidieos you have to record yoursef after you record the vidieo (whitch is a pain in the butt) I am having to return it after having it for a few minutes! DONT EVEN WASTE YOUR TIME WiTH This THING!!!!! It is a good price but... it doesnt work so i would save up 150 for an algoto game capture. so you can record in true HD (HDMI) and add comentary more easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOOSEGAMING
Would recommend to a friend? No
long-distance review
6/18/2014

Customer review by roseanne42

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by roseanne42
by roseanne42

grandson seems satisfied with the product--no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roseanne42
Hammond IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2013

Customer review by Swise22

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Swise22
by Swise22

Delivery was fast

Was this review helpful? (1) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swise22
Platte city, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for beginners
8/2/2014

Customer review by G0dA55a55iN

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by G0dA55a55iN
by G0dA55a55iN

I have had it working for a week and works great. Just wish it was hdmi able to record with is all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G0dA55a55iN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Help...
12/25/2014

Customer review by TheDoctor186

4.0 stars 12/25/2014 by TheDoctor186
by TheDoctor186

Everything Works Up Until The Point I Install The Actual Software And Then The DM Cap Software Doesn't Work I Click Capture And It Just Goes To A Black Screen So If Anyone Could Help Me I Would Be Greatly Appreciative To You

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDoctor186
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
game play
1/30/2015

Customer review by turtle32

4.0 stars 1/30/2015 by turtle32
by turtle32

Works good. Had trouble setting up. The information for this process needs to be better explained. Also the fact that you need drivers if you don't already have them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turtle32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product. A few flaws.
11/18/2014

Customer review by Fluffelman

3.0 stars 11/18/2014 by Fluffelman
by Fluffelman

This product is so far good but it does not record in HD! And does not record voice so I would recommend an Elgato. But for the price this product is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fluffelman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't bother with this piece of junk.
10/11/2014

Customer review by ExperiencedTechUser

1.0 stars 10/11/2014 by ExperiencedTechUser
by ExperiencedTechUser

I was really excited to get my first capture card. Problems started from the beginning though. Plugged into my computer, no LED came on (as every website I hence visited said it should), the computer didn't recognize it, and the CD won't even let you install the drivers unless it can detect the card. Also the advertising in the description of this product ("Records in High Definition") is not true. This card is only capable of 480p recording definition as labeled on the box. I'm returning this piece of junk and getting an elgato. Might as well spend a little more money to get a superior product. Seriously. Don't even waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExperiencedTechUser
Would recommend to a friend? No