Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Nice case
9/6/2013

Customer review by msjpo

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by msjpo
by msjpo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I reviewed several cases before I bought the OtterBox Commuter. This case protects the Iphone well but isn't bulky or heavy. I chose the deep teal/light teal because I didn't want a case with any white -- a lot of people said it gets dirty fast. I get a lot of compliments on this case and I've been happy with it so far. I purchased the case from Walmart because they had the best price and I was confident it's an authentic OtterBox product. Walmart sent the case to my local store for pickup so I didn't have to pay shipping.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msjpo
Piscataway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I thought it had built in screen protection.
11/15/2012

Customer review by ugli

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by ugli
by ugli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this obviously for the great price, but it is not three layer protection. It just the hard plastic case and the rubber outside. It does come with a sticky screen saver though. For the money I spent a five more bucks and got the peony pink one which does have the clear hard plastic case, then the colored hard plastic case, and finally the rubber outside. Still a lot cheaper then what I have seen in the stores. I gave it three stars just becuse for what it is it is a pretty sturdy case, it just wasn't specifically what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ugli
lucinda, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protection with a thinner profile
4/21/2013

Customer review by 1husband2sons

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by 1husband2sons
by 1husband2sons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My last Otter Box was so thick it wouldn't fit in my purse very well. The new profile is much thinner and still provides excellent protection.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1husband2sons
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case for not alot of money!
2/11/2013

Customer review by Shenrylovesfla

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Shenrylovesfla
by Shenrylovesfla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a case that would protect my phone, but not be too bulky. I found this case and love it! It looks sharp and protects my phone. I got one for my daughter too and she lives it. Walmart has the best price that I could find. I used the store pick up and paid no shipping. I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shenrylovesfla
Clearwater Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent iPhone cover
12/22/2012

Customer review by OsoSpecial

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by OsoSpecial
by OsoSpecial
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent cover for the price. I have owned my iPhone 4S for two years and have gone through 3 covers! This otter box cover fits nice and snug; headphone port and charging port are cover with silicon. It was very easy to install. And it does not leave the iphone bulky so I can still throw it into my wristlets or back pocket.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OsoSpecial
Grapevine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the best product but I can't stop using it
9/12/2013

Customer review by Pollywog

3.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Pollywog
by Pollywog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If I didn't have an OtterBox, I would have destroyed my phone ages ago. Once, I dropped it on a hard surface and I'm sure it would have shattered without the case. However, the case breaks easily in several weak points - corners and the thin area around where the charger attaches. I have been through 4 OtterBox cases over the life of my phone. I really do appreciate the warranty and the ease of replacement, but I think if more attention was paid to product detail, less warranty replacements would be needed. The last 2 cases I received have not fit well - the hard plastic shell is warped. I don't think this offers much protection to my phone and it looks terrible, but how can I take a picture of that to send it back? I'm switching from the iPhone 4S to the 5S next week. At this point, I'm unsure if I will look to OtterBox for the protection my phone needs.

Pollywog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice fit. Color true to picture
12/4/2013

Customer review by lahdlh

3.0 stars 12/4/2013 by lahdlh
by lahdlh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the case but the end where the charging plug goes, doesn't stay in after phone is plugged in. I'm always afraid it will catch on my pocket when I take it in & out & tear off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lahdlh
Waterloo IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Teal Commuter Otter Box
10/23/2013

Customer review by MSus

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by MSus
by MSus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I feel that the case protects my phone wonderfully as I am always within hands reach of my phone the case gets a lot of use and wear and tear. The only issue I have is that it has cracked on the thinkest piece of plastic hard shell at the bottom front, just in front of where you plug it in to charge. It's prob that the plastic is just too thin there. Also I find that the soft plastic flap that covers the charging hole is difficult to get out of the way in order to fit on my dock of my clock/ radio charger but so far I am managing to flip it back enough to charge properly. But it looks like it will soon reach its breaking point as the flap looks as if it is breaking away due to being flapped back out of the way for the charger daily.

MSus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Durable
9/30/2013

Customer review by NotDurable

2.0 stars 9/30/2013 by NotDurable
by NotDurable
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had my iPhone 4S for less than 1 year. I put it in an Otter Box Commuter Series Case. The case broke within 4 months of my purchasing it. The Otter Box customer service folks replaced the case. But, I had to go through a process --sending photos of the case, filling out forms--that took a couple of days. Not a problem if the new case was durable. But, it too broke. Again it was replaced, but again with time consuming effort. I've now had the third case and it has broken again. I am sure that If I call Otter Box they will replace the case again. But, that just doesn't feel right, nor should one have to keep getting a new case to protect the phone. Lack of durability is the biggest problem with this case.

NotDurable
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the color!
1/15/2014

Customer review by Stormee1

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Stormee1
by Stormee1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this Commuter case and love the color (Teal)....I had a Defender case before and it was too bulky. This is not bulky at all but will still protect my phone. There is a problem with it and I don't know if it's all of them or just the one I purchased, but the piece that is supposed to close over the charging outlet will NOT shut at all....it just hangs there. I figured it was too much trouble to send it back for that reason. I ordered it as "site to store" and had it put on at the store when I picked it up. It was very difficult for the guy to put it on...in fact it took 2 of them, but they did better than I would have.....there are still bubbles under the screen protector, but no biggie there either. Other than those little problems I am satisfied with my OtterBox Commuter case....:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormee1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/1/2013

Customer review by Mariayc

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Mariayc
by Mariayc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've received many compliments on my new case! It's sturdy yet slim! Doesn't make my phone look bulky. I dropped it on cement on accident the other day and it didn't make a scratch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mariayc
Wenatchee,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good case
7/16/2013

Customer review by Sunnydazy

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Sunnydazy
by Sunnydazy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The case is a sleek otter box. My only complaint is the bottom where the charging mechanism is. Difficult to move to charge. Other than that, I am very happy with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunnydazy
Denton TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great case!
1/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fits my phone great and looks great! Only wish the outside case was a little more grip friendly as its a little slick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just great
12/7/2013

Customer review by Fishchild

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Fishchild
by Fishchild
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great price for this product. I did a lot of research and saved at least $20. Buying it fr walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishchild
Kalispell , mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great case
12/7/2013

Customer review by hemikat

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by hemikat
by hemikat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

as expected

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hemikat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Protect well the iphone but the case does not last
10/23/2013

Customer review by MimiC

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by MimiC
by MimiC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased an Otter box with my iphone and was quite pleased with the look and protection it offered my phone. I feel that the phone is well protected. Unfortunately the case itself does not last. Within the year it cracked in several places. I have since then returned it and received a replacement. It has now been 7 months since my new case and already it has started to crack. I received wonderful service from the staff and no problem returning the first one. I am hoping that my furture dealing with the company will be just as good.

MimiC
Manitoba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2013

Customer review by PT61

2.0 stars 9/6/2013 by PT61
by PT61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Customer service is great but I'm not happy with the fact that the soft inner cover discolors. My first otter was the pink/white combo. After a week the white looked awful and customer support sent me the teal one as a replacment. The inner cover on this one has also discolored around the edges where it must rest on paperwork (maybe picks up the ink from documents??) and I am unable to clean it effectively.. Should of gone with the black.......

PT61
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Customer Service
9/6/2013

Customer review by Sarah82

3.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Sarah82
by Sarah82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my otterbox case, however I find the light color in the teal stain very easy making case look grubby. I also found they are not made very durable, where I have had two case break on me, that being said the customer service and the warranty are very good. I would consider buying another case but would consider a different color for the case.

Sarah82
Wolfville, Nova Scotia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 cases in 18 months
10/10/2013

Customer review by piglet

3.0 stars 10/10/2013 by piglet
by piglet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am disappointed with the durabilty of the case i have destroyed two cases in less than 18 months. im not sure if i can get the warranty on the second case as well. the otterbox company did send me a replacement case within the one year warranty but I think a case should last longer than 9 months

piglet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this case!
9/3/2013

Customer review by Asong2sing

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Asong2sing
by Asong2sing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Otterbox case.....the first one cracked after 10 months. It was replaced efficiently and easily since the product was under warranty. I preferred the white color which is no longer available, but like the design improvements which will prevent future cracking issues.

Asong2sing
Medina, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews