Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 300 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

300 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

300 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
155
4 stars
77
3 stars
23
2 stars
19
1 stars
26
1-20 of 286 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews
BEST BIKE I'VE EVER PURCHASED!!
6/8/2014

Customer review by Fresh1

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Fresh1
by Fresh1

I am so glad I made this purchase. Walmart was nice enough to assemble with no additional charge. I have had the bike for two weeks and love it!. I love the fact that I can either use the pre-set functions or chose time intervals that I want. This is a very sturdy piece of equipment and doesn't take up much space, like I originally thought. It gives a great workout. I purchased D-batteries to put in it, but also ordered the adapter, because I don't ever want to be without use and can just connect it up when they fail. I would definitely recommend this piece of equipment, especially to someone wanting to invest in their weight loss or cardio workout.

Was this review helpful? (87) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fresh1
KENNESAW, GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Assembly
4/8/2014

Customer review by rbaron77

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by rbaron77
by rbaron77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbaron77
Gaithersburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable, Quiet, Great Features for the Price.
3/17/2013

Customer review by vai72

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by vai72
by vai72

I had a friend put this together for me. It took him one hour and not a single issue. He didn't even look at the instructions for but 5 minutes. The fan can go on high and is quite good and silent. I am 5 feet 2 inches and it does hit me in the face. It would be cool to have it adjustable but it's not. The seat is very comfortable and has a nice high back. The pedals are smooth and have a super quiet motion. The computers programs go by 8 weeks. You pick the week you are on and the day. It tells your heart rate, miles pedaled and calories burned. I would imagine getting the adapter is better than killing batteries over and over because the batteries run everything - fan, mp3, computer. I understand why some say a tall water bottle will not fit in the water bottle holder as the computer is very close to the top...they should have styled that better. This is an inexpensive, super bike for the money. I highly recommend this and other run well over $300 for the same features.

Was this review helpful? (127) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vai72
North Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Resistance level stuck right after first power on
8/18/2013

Customer review by Janeykins

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Janeykins
by Janeykins

I have to say the bike looks great and if it actually worked we would have kept it. I have knee problems and bought this bike because of the wide range in resistance levels along with some of its other features. It took us about 2 hours to put together and requires 2 people to do it. When I first sat in it and pedaled it (off - had not put the batteries in yet) it was perfect smooth and my knees were no where near hitting the bars same for my 6' husband. Note adjusting the seat is not very simple it gets stuck and the whole machine slides over instead of just the seat. But the real problem happen after we turned it on. Somehow the resistance went from being smooth and comfortable to stuck on a super hard setting. Not even my husband could use it. we tried everything manual settings, resist settings up and down, turning it off, taking batteries out and nothing worked. I will be taking this back for a refund in the morning. Really disappointed it doesn't work after 2 hours of assembly.

Was this review helpful? (58) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janeykins
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
So far so good
1/26/2014

Customer review by Powerpack

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Powerpack
by Powerpack

I got this exercise bike for my wife who has knee problems. NOTE: if the box looks worn or damaged, don't accept it. The first one I got had a tired looking box and was damaged. I was lucky enough to have to repack it and return it to Wal-Mart. This wasted about an hour and a half of my time, but no one seemed to be too worried about that! The assembly instructions were excellent and the second bike went together fairly easy. After the bike was together, I noticed the 4 D-cell battery requirement. WHAT??? How CHEAP is that? I went on line and ordered the 6-volt adapter for $23. BTW, there are no instructions with the adapter or in the bike assembly package. I found that the adapter plugs into the cavity for the D-cell batteries AND THEN WHAT??? Is it just supposed to hang on the outside of the bike and look like junk??? I gave this bike 4 stars because it seems to be well engineered EXCEPT FOR THE POWER APPLICATION. Just a little bit more engineering for a power outlet at the rear of the bike would have made this exceptional...

Was this review helpful? (68) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Powerpack
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike for at home workouts!
1/13/2014

Customer review by valenk

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by valenk
by valenk

I am very happy with my purchase! This bike is reminicent of the bike I have used at the gym in the past. I love the ability to use the preset workouts! The bike seems very sturdy and of very good quality. I would recommend getting the AC Adapter - I did and it is so nice to be able to plug it in and not worry about changing the batteries. (FYI - the plug in on the bike for the adapter is behind one of the battery compartment covers and there is a slot for the cable to run through). The screen is not backlit, but in a decently lighted room, it is not much of a problem. Bike seat is comfy and adjusting the length to fit each individual is easy to do. The instructions recommend 2 people to assemble the bike, and while it would have been easier with 2 people, I was able to assemble it by myself in about an hour. Only additional tools needed are a phillips screwdriver and an adjustable wrench. Very happy with this purchase and worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (72) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valenk
Edwards, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy - Major body portions assembled
1/18/2013

Customer review by Gardeningjunkie

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Gardeningjunkie
by Gardeningjunkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cycle provides me (80 year old grandmother) with much needed exercise on days that I cannot be outside performing gardening chores. My son assembled the bike in about 1-1/2 hours. All major body parts were pre-assembled. Instructions were the best you can get - all hardware was inclosed individually in a plastic sheet with each piece identified. This allowed removal of each piece from its encased plastic as needed while leaving remanning undisturbed until needed. I've never seen such great organization in something requiring assembly. The bike is very sturdy. Seat adjustment requires only loosening a bolt under the seat. I purchased the separate power accessory as I did not want to continually replace batteries. The power cord is a little short--would have been better if it were 8 feet instead of 5. I found Wal-Mart's price $100.00 less than the identical bike at other stores.

Was this review helpful? (258) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gardeningjunkie
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great design, very nice machine
5/25/2014

Customer review by diceguy

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by diceguy
by diceguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The makers went to some trouble to be sure this bike was easy to assemble. The parts were all well organized and nicely packaged and labelled. All bolts had blue loctite already applied to help assure that they stay tight under use. You'll just need a phillips screwdriver and an adjustable wrench; the required allen wrenches are supplied. Anybody that can tighten a bolt can assemble this. After assembly mine worked well, just as it should. The distance from the seat to the peddles is adjusted by loosening one knob and sliding the bottom frame sections apart. This looks harder than it is. In fact it does not require lifting the unit, and this adjustment is fairly easy. The little fan directs a breeze at your face. It has two speeds but isn't adjustable for direction. I haven't tried the mp3 player yet, or any of the pre-programmed workouts. Overall this unit seems very stable and sturdy. There is plenty of adjustability and it can accommodate people way shorter and way taller than my 5'11" frame. So far I am very happy with it, and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diceguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike at a great value
12/27/2012

Customer review by HockeyPuck66

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by HockeyPuck66
by HockeyPuck66

I've had the 390 R cycle trainer for about 2 weeks now and am extremely satisfied with the product. With the detailed instructions assembling the bike took about 30 minutes. There are 2 sized nuts and both appear to be metric so you'll need an adjustable wrench to tighten them along with the 2 allen keys provided in the set. I really like the rigidity of the Gold's Gym product line and the bike is very stable and secure when pedaling. I researched the differences between power 390 and the Cycle Trainer 390 R and found the power 390 only has 12 resistance levels with 12 preset workouts compared to 16 of each with the Cycle Trainer 390R. I've been through the first 5 preset workouts and they have kicked my butt. I'm a healthy man in my mid 30's who exercizes regularly and I was very pleasantly surprised at how challenging each workout is. The greatest resistance I've reached is level 8 for 60 seconds and my quads were burning. The pulse rate monitor and iPod connector are ideal accessories. I was disappointed with the LCD display having no backlight. I also didn't like that you have to use 4 D cell batteries and have ordered the 6 volt AC adapter. http://www.walmart.com/ip/16472415?adid=22222222227000790336&wmlspartner=wlpa&wl0=&wl1=g&wl2=&wl3=21486607510&wl4=&wl5=pla&veh=sem

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HockeyPuck66
Merrimack, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Convenient
11/1/2013

Customer review by Rbend

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Rbend
by Rbend
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am currently pregnant and found myself being too tired to make it to the gym. I bought this indoor cycle because it was recumbent and had preset workouts. The preset workouts are great, however there is no option to set your own workout. You have to pick one of the preset workouts. They are all 30 minutes. I was pretty in shape before pregnancy and wanted to ensure I stay healthy during pregnancy. This is a great because I can exercise before or after work in the comfort and convenience of my home. The fan works well, the screen is visible (thought it doesn't really light up), I add an extra cushion for my behind but all in all it works great. I'm also looking forward to continued use after the baby comes for recovery. It was fairly easy to assemble although you need at least one other person besides yourself to put it together. I'd recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rbend
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great exercise bike!
12/18/2013

Customer review by 19DScout

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by 19DScout
by 19DScout
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beginning with the easy to follow instructions, parts clearly labeled, setting up the bike wasn't to difficult. There are some challenging workout programs on the bike. The fan on the bike is in a good spot, the pulse handles are easy to work with. The back support is probably the best feature for us. The bike is very quite even when pedaling fast. The display is easy to read and follow your workout program. The bottle holder comes in handy with my water there for sipping. Its cool because I can also plug my phone to the input jack on the console that also has built in speakers. Overall, we are very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
19DScout
Jonesboro, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!!!!!
6/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have lost 120 lbs in 2 years riding this bike. Started with 5 minutes now ride easily an hour. The seat is so comfy I lose track of time when watching TV and riding bike. I have an older version which had a battery cover problem which I fixed by ordering the power cord from Walmart for under 20 bucks. I do not use all the fancy training options just the read out of time, distance, and calories. I started at 300 lbs am down to 170 and this bike took me through the entire journey..never broke a piece !!!

Was this review helpful? (236) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Clinton IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good.
12/17/2013

Customer review by TDA2010

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by TDA2010
by TDA2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this item online and found the lowest cost at Walmart. It was super simple to put together despite the directions suggesting two people are needed. I'm a girl and by myself I had it put together in about an hour an a half and that is with a 4 year old "trying to help". I purchased the AC adapter versus using batteries because as much as I'm using it I did not want to have to keep replacing the batteries as to do so requires a flat head screwdriver. I haven't tried the different settings other than increasing and decreasing the resistance but from just reviewing the operating instructions it seems pretty logical. So far I am very happy with this product, the operation, the size, and even the assembly time.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TDA2010
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gold's Gym Cycle: Great Machine, but .....
10/23/2012

Customer review by tg46

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by tg46
by tg46

October/2012: I initially bought a Gold's Gym exercise machine on sale at Wal-Mart. It was discounted from $247.00 to $199.00. However, the machine I bought was: GGEX61709.2 serial number. What I did not know is this machine had no LCD back lighting, so I could not see the scene at all, unless I shined a flash-light on it. The fan was very weak too. I could not feel it on my face. So, I took it back fully assembled and no box. I saw on-line Wal-Mart had another machine that looked exactly like the one I bought, except for some yellow coloring trim, and LCD panel lighting. This machine is: GGEX61712 serial number. So, I bought that one for $247.00 (not on sale for $199.99). Yup, I had another hour to putting together another cycle. However, I now can see the screen clearly without a flashlight. It is not real bright, but very unusable. The fan is stronger, and I could feel it on my face. There are a few more training options too. So, for $47.00 more money, I got a machine I love. I also bought a 3-year maintenance contract for $28.00. I highly recommend it. OK, you will read a lot about people being upset about loading batteries. Yes, you have little screws to take out from battery cover plate, and that is annoying. Plus, batteries get used up fast. So, I bought the AC/DC Adapter. WARNING: Do not send off to the card advertisement for the Adapter that comes with your new cycle. It cost me $37.00 with S/H and tax. You can get these adapters from Wal-Mart for $18.00 plus tax. I highly recommend the adapter, and as stated I highly recommend the Wal-Mart maintenance contract. These are great machines for the price. Tom, retired LEO in Orlando Florida

Was this review helpful? (311) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tg46
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Recumbent Bicycle for Under $300!
12/25/2012

Customer review by WatercolorWoman55

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by WatercolorWoman55
by WatercolorWoman55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my 75-year-old mother so she can stay in shape over the winter (she has COPD). My husband and I set it up easily (took about an hour), got her on it and she tried it out and we tried it out - I would purchase one for myself, it's so good. Easy to understand, lots of variety in programs or you can just use the manual system and keep it at a low tension on the pedals, if you are just building up strength. I'm very pleased with this and so is my mother.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WatercolorWoman55
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very capable exercise bike
9/22/2012

Customer review by VicsMom3

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by VicsMom3
by VicsMom3

I bought this bike about a year ago to have an option when I'm not able to get out on my trail/road bike during daylight hours. It's performed very well. I use it 2-3 days a week for about 90 minutes each time. It's quiet enough that I can use it early morning or late nights without waking anyone in nearby bedrooms. This is a very capable exercise bike.

Was this review helpful? (240) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VicsMom3
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome!
10/28/2012

Customer review by WesternTwinsy

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by WesternTwinsy
by WesternTwinsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A self gift for birthday: took 2 of us to assemble. Also I guess I use too tall a waterbottle( doesn't fit. While ordering, they should suggest the four D batteries it needs for the display(it also takes your pulse, shows calories burned, mph & distance)... I had it delivered, they could've saved my gasoline! I haven't riden a bike of any type in approx a decade. In the 2 1/2 weeks, I'm up to 6 miles under 30 minutes. My twin and sister have exercise bikes so I feel I can compete against them...I lost 80 pounds so I need to tone up my muscles I forgot I have. This is soooo awesome! Oh yeah, it has tiny wheels to relocate, it's easy to do!

Was this review helpful? (135) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WesternTwinsy
San Diego,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow, I am very pleasantly surprised!!!
7/12/2014

Customer review by alvivbh9dafgnbaerjner

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by alvivbh9dafgnbaerjner
by alvivbh9dafgnbaerjner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have back problems and am about 50 pounds overweight. I bought the bike because I cannot walk on a treadmill without hurting my back. I am a 61 year old female and with the help of my 20 year old roommate we assembled the bike together. The instructions were easy and the hardware parts were well labeled. We actually enjoyed putting it together. It is quiet, quiet, quiet. I originally put it in the living room so I can use it during the evening without disturbing the downstairs neighbors, but I was very surprised that you don't hear anything while using it. It is very comfortable to sit in and puts no pressure on my back, so I can use it without hurting myself. This is a great product!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alvivbh9dafgnbaerjner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gold's Gym Cycle Trainer 390R
3/13/2013

Customer review by GAJan

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by GAJan
by GAJan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bike for the $$$. I was really surprised when I got it set up and started using it, I did have to adjust it but the ride is smooth. Nice advantages of being able to hook my MP3 player to it (rocking and riding..LOL) and having the built in fan. I do wish the fan was a bit adjustable for differences in height, but I'll survive. I did purchase the AC adapter for it instead of using the 4 D batteries that are needed for the computer, fan and speakers. Definitely a great product so far.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAJan
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Bike
10/30/2012

Customer review by Shoppingloveaffair

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Shoppingloveaffair
by Shoppingloveaffair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike is okay except for one thing. The seat adjustment moves back and it periodically needs to be repositioned and tightened again. No matter how much I tighten the knob after adjusting it, the seat always needs to be fixed the next time I use the bike. As a picky side note, if you are used to intense workouts where you burn 1000+ calories in an hour, this bike is not for you. I have only been able to top 600 calories in an hour so far and I was working HARD. Of course, I am aware that not all exercise is creating equal, so yes, it does what it is supposed to do - but if you want intensity, go with an elliptical or something.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppingloveaffair
Wharton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews