Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Very satisfied
10/20/2012

Customer review by josbur63

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by josbur63
by josbur63

I bought this to replace a dead Mitsubishi 55" projection tv.Excellent picture quality,perfect size for the living room,very clear at all viewing angles.Very happy with my purchase,lowest price I was able to find for a brand name 60" tv.I have this hooked up to a surround sound system,so speakers are a non issue with my setup.Only 2 hdmi connections,and one component connection for hd,so keep in mind if you have more than 3 hd components.One year warranty,with the ability to purchase 3 year Walmart extended warranty for $89 within 30 days of purchase,which I plan to buy for peace of mind.This particular tv was not displayed in my local store,although they keep them in stock.I have had a Panasonic 50" plasma in my bedroom for 2 plus years with no issues(knock on wood).Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josbur63
Harrison,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great TV with awsome performance
10/10/2012

Customer review by 337ram

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by 337ram
by 337ram

Was reluctant to buy it at first due to lack of reviews on here and none on display in the stores. Did a yahoo search with the model # and cnet gave this TV great review, in there best plasmas for '12 its on that list. Pulled the trigger and I couldnt be happier. Great great picture quality cant say that enough, the sound is middle of pack to a little higher, but every lcd, plasma I have owned has been lacking in this dept. The TV isnt a smart tv but what it is the best bang for your $$ Plasma as far as pic quality on the market, if you added smart features this TV would be much more $$$$. Hope this review helps!!!!!! PS its a nice package in the looks department also TV is located in living room that has no direct outside lighting aka windows

Was this review helpful? (49) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
337ram
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Phenomenal Value for Big Screen HDTV
11/15/2012

Customer review by jdmclemore2001

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by jdmclemore2001
by jdmclemore2001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After doing my research, I decided to try a plasma HDTV this time (I replaced a Sharp Aquos 42" LCD that I was very pleased with, passing it on to my daughter). I became convinced that Panasonic is the leader in plasma technology and they now rate their plasma array at 100,000 hours compared to 30,000 to 60,000 hours for CCFL based LCD TVs. Burn in appears to be a thing of the past although I do not plan on pausing the picture for longer than 15 minutes to avoid "ghosting", an annoying but temporary problem that can possibly occur. The picture quality is excellent, as is the wide viewing angle, with crisp colors and deep rich blacks without the "blooming" I have noticed on all LCD HDTVs. This TV has no bells and whistles and is not wifi ready, but for $898.00 for a 60" plasma I am not complaining. It just seemed foolish to spend $400.00 to $600.00 more for the same TV that was "internet ready". I can easily accomplish that through several different options. The sound quality of the speakers is mediocre, so I have run the audio directly through my stereo. In my opinion, the Panasonic Viera TC-P60U50 60" plasma gives me the most bang for my buck. Ordering on Walmart.com was effortless and within minutes I received a text telling me that my TV was ready to be picked up at the store. Within less than 2 hours after ordering I was watching my new TV at home.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdmclemore2001
Morton Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid tv!
10/20/2012

Customer review by cazi

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by cazi
by cazi

If you don't want 3 D, or Internet because you already have a gaming console that does everything the smart option does. This is an awesome tv. Plasma Tvs are the best for gaming and movies!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cazi
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW!!
1/10/2013

Customer review by FUNDAD2013

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by FUNDAD2013
by FUNDAD2013

First, its really hard to see exactly what kind of picture / sound / remote / features you are going to get at most stores, unless there is a specifcally built room / area to "Show Off" the tv. So PLEASE review the reviews from not just Walamrt , but other sites as well. (CNET, etc.). After figuring out what I needed, (BIG HD Picture, No SMART or 3-D, etc.) and narrowing it to a Plasma, for better dark/blacks plus extra layer (glass) of some protection, (especially in a home with a preschooler, where sometimes things become airborn). Which is a BIG plus over "soft LED/LCD screens. I found this Panosonic Vierra. WOW, WOW. GREAT PICTURE FOR A GREAT PRICE!! Easy to set up. The only with that it had at least one more HDMI connection, and that the Walmart website was more accurate when listin "In Stock", but for the money, and if you dont require a 3D/SMART TV. This Panosnic is for you. And if you have young ones, this may be a better alternative than an LED/LCD due to the soft screens. ALSO, PLEASE buy the straps that help prevent tipping of the TV, (especially with a young one).

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FUNDAD2013
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS
11/16/2012

Customer review by DalMavs41

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by DalMavs41
by DalMavs41

Just picked up the this 60inch plasma today and i'am very pleased. i researched it before buying and all reviews were positive. if you don't need smart TV or 3D don't hesitate to buy. the picture quality is amazing, the settings they have it under displayed at walmart doesn't do it justice. the only down side about this TV is (like all plasmas) its not very bright, I wouldnt recommend it for a really bright room. Other than that this is a beautiful set and for the price you will be happy you bought it

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DalMavs41
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
you will be blown away
11/25/2012

Customer review by roundrocktechie

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by roundrocktechie
by roundrocktechie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only thought that kept running through my head as i sat mesmerized for hours completely awestruck by the picture on this 60" panasonic plasma was "WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG?" Granted this set doesn't have an excess of bells and whistles and inputs but considering it is priced under $900 you cant go wrong purchasing this unit as the centerpiece of your home theatre system. I initially was leaning towards a 50-55" set but glad I talked myself into the 60" Tweaked the picture settings based upon CNET review/recommendation I and couldnt be happier with the picture. Set up out of the box was painless and had it up and running in less than 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roundrocktechie
central texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price!
9/6/2012

Customer review by Ammodog

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Ammodog
by Ammodog

I purchased this TV without any available reviews. Im glad i took the chance as the picture is excellent. The sound is nice and loud. Granted this doesn't have all of the features like Netflix included , however i already had two devices that already have those features. I would say the biggest downfall is a slight glare from the finish. This is true with most Plasma sets but it is a good trade off for the rich vivid colors.

Was this review helpful? (117) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ammodog
Franklin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value and performance for the price
11/7/2012

Customer review by jdr32

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by jdr32
by jdr32
Walmart associate

I had never seen this TV before so did some research and bought it. The factory setting for the picture does not give you the best picture so set it to game or custom and you will be blown away. Sound is good for regular TV speakers. Panasonic is known for having the best Plasma tv's which I found to be true. If you are looking for a no bells and whistles plasma TV at a great price, this one is for you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdr32
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great picture at a great price.
11/19/2012

Customer review by grammy8888

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by grammy8888
by grammy8888

We were specifically looking for a big screen HD Panasonic plasma without 3D (don't want it) and without 'smart' internet features (don't want or need them) to replace our aging ED Panasonic plasma. This TV fits our needs to a 'T'. Awesome HD picture right out of the box. You just can't beat a plasma TV for great sports viewing. Easy set up. The only heads up on this TV I might give is that the screen is NOT anti-glare. It is quite reflective and might be very distracting in a room with a lot of windows, or where you leave a lot of lamps on while watching TV. Our den is quite dark (we use black out curtains), so this proved to be no problem for us.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammy8888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/26/2012

Customer review by NYGiantsYanksfanforlife

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by NYGiantsYanksfanforlife
by NYGiantsYanksfanforlife

Me and my wife just recently purchased this TV to replace our Panasonic 42''plasma and has the same great picture quality.I think Panasonic has the best picture for tv's and for the price it is well worth it. If you love watching sports and movies this is the way to go.I highly recomend this tv if you are looking for an upgrade. I love this tv!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYGiantsYanksfanforlife
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/12/2012

Customer review by nvmama

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by nvmama
by nvmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband purchased this TV. I thought it was a pretty good value and it was what I expected from a tv. However, my husband did not care for the picture quality during the day when our living room had more natural light in it. The picture onthe screen was lighter and appeared not as crisp, but in the evenings, when it was darker in our room, it look great. We returned it a week after we got it because my husband didn't like how the picture looked during the day.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nvmama
Abington, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect dumb TV
11/24/2012

Customer review by Stratopathic

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Stratopathic
by Stratopathic

I wanted a 60" television with a great picture and a low price tag. After looking at the handful of choices I had under $900, this was BY FAR the best. Picture is outstanding with deep piano-like blacks and vibrant color. Limited feature set and minimal inputs might be a deal breaker for some. Plasma sets are also a bit glare-prone, so if you're going to be viewing in a bright room, this might not be your set either. My wife sometimes gasps from the images this TV produces. It's that good. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stratopathic
Greendale, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/12/2012

Customer review by joelauren07

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by joelauren07
by joelauren07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My friends had smart tv's and they said they never really use it. Made my choice simple, bought 2, hung em on the wall.... Awsome picture, sound and you don't have to adjust anything.... Be careful of how bright the light is in your room....these reflect the light like most plasmas

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joelauren07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW
12/12/2012

Customer review by DFACE2002

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by DFACE2002
by DFACE2002

MY WIFE SUPRISED ME BY BUYING THIS TV FOR ME AS A CHRISTMAS/BIRTHDAY GIFT. IN STORE THE PICTURE WASN'T GOOD AS THE OTHER TVS. WHEN I TOOK THIS TV HOME AND SET PICTURE THE WAY I WANTED IT..... I WAS LIKE WWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWW !!!!!!!!. THIS PICTURE IS AMAZING. I DO LIKE THE BUILT IN SURROUND SOUND FEATURE. I JUST HAVE TO GET SURROUND SOUND SYSTEM.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DFACE2002
PHILADELPHIA,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/30/2013

Customer review by ble59

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by ble59
by ble59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this TV on line because of convience to ship it to the store and it came a couple of days ahead of schelued time. The people at the store were very helpful in getting the product to my vehicle and loading it. I got it home home stayed up late and hooked it up. I was happy with set up of this product and the picture is awesome. Panasonic did not put apps 3D or a lot extra plugs in this TV but I did not want all that. I just want a great TV for a great price with an awesome picture, and so far that is what I have.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ble59
ogden utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Picture!!!!
1/7/2013

Customer review by wordmanNC

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by wordmanNC
by wordmanNC

I purchased this TV for my Home Theater Room which is 16 x 16 and I do not have any windows. The picture quality is absolutely excellent! The sound is not that great so I purchased a Panasonic 5.1 Home Audio System with the 3D BluRay player!!! This makes my experience feel as though I am at IMAX!!! I probably won't go to the movies again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wordmanNC
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great picture, sound is nothing to brag about,
11/7/2012

Customer review by hoooever

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by hoooever
by hoooever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

could use a few more hook ups for games etc, but a really nice tv so far.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoooever
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great "dumb" television
1/9/2013

Customer review by Luke0536

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Luke0536
by Luke0536

the picture is great. sound is average. tv has two hdmi and one component. tv has one optical out, no rca out. one coaxial in. tv looks great with dish hd, over the air antenna, and the ps3. tv has Zero input lag makes it great for games. picture looks much better at home vs in store. vivid setting does make the tv pretty bright. tv does not buzz and has zero cracks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luke0536
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/8/2012

Customer review by HCamper23

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by HCamper23
by HCamper23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The deal everything was perfect tv still looks small above my fireplace, might have to get a bigger one maybe 70"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HCamper23
Lebanon, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews