Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

5 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

5 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/30/2012

Customer review by wavemaster

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by wavemaster
by wavemaster

This is a very good semi auto shotgun for the price i have shot from cheap low brass target loads to heavy high brass loads and it have not jamned this is truly a amazing semi auto shotgun for only 299 you cant beat it but when you buy the gun shoot high brass shells first then the low brass shells will funtion perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wavemaster
longview,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value for a Semi-Auto Shutgun
12/7/2012

Customer review by JMfly

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by JMfly
by JMfly

This was my first shotgun. I went hunting for game birds and I had no trouble with the shotgun and tagged a bird on my second shot. I have not found a better value for a semi-auto shotgun at any other vendor.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMfly
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A Real tried and tested review and very happy!!
1/28/2013

Customer review by HaydenTX

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by HaydenTX
by HaydenTX

Bought the shotgun at my Killeen,TX walmart with low expectations . So First day out I shot 10 shells of 00 buckshot to break it in like the gun stated to do on the box , looking back I should of done prolly about 20 shells but anways ... Next I loaded in Winchester 2 3/4 1 1/8oz 7.5 target loads the 100 rd box from walmart. Out of 5 I had one that didn't cycle properly, after that the gun worked flawless for about 75 rds then one more that didn't cycle ( no big deal I have had $700 Beretta that did alot less ) . Took it home and cleaned and oiled the gun . Next weekend out on the range I started off with 5 more 00 buckshot rounds . Next I shot a box of the winchester value box as stated above and no problems . So I decided to see what this gun had I shot Winchester 2 3/4 1oz 9 loads and no problems the box with the white AA handicap . Next a box of the Pink 2 3/4 1 1/8oz 8# federal loads again worked flawless ( my wife had to shoot pink shells :) ) , then I tried Remington nitro loads 1 1/8oz another full 100rds of winchester value 2 3/4 1 1/8oz target loads and still worked great. I did later try a box of winchester Red AA 2 3/4 1 1/8oz 8 with the high brass and it wouldn't hardly cycle for some reason I blame this on the shell instead of the gun because it would shoot whatever else. Last I decided to break the gun and my shoulder with 3" Magnum buckshot loads ( the highest I could find ) and the gun worked flawless for 25 shells. Needless to say I am EXTREMELY happy with this $300 shotgun, I mean any shotgun that can shoot 1oz target loads and 3" mag loads for that price is a keeper . Now for my only complain is the recoil is what you would expect BUT its not anymore that a Remington 1100 or 11-87 which cost $700 the only way you will get lighter recoil is to spend $1600 on a Beretta or Versa max. Overall great gun take in consideration the price and 5 year warranty it is a outstanding gun .

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaydenTX
Killeen,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
FIRST 12GA SEMI AUTO I BOUGHT
1/31/2013

Customer review by TSA12RAPTOR

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by TSA12RAPTOR
by TSA12RAPTOR

I bought this shotgun about a month ago for bird hunting next year. Unfortunatly didn't purchase the gun from walmart just submitting a review on the shotgun itself. I have taken it out twice already and was told to fire high brass shells first to get the action to cycle properly for any size shell after that up to 3" mags. i put 75 rnds of high brass shells though and then started shooting low brass bird shot. from the first shell to the last 225 in all it didn't jam once. i am very happy with my purchase and look forward to taking it out into the field. It seems to have been a great choice IMO. its also light so can be carried all day and has very mild recoil even less then expected for shooting the high brass shells. I'm looking for a nice sling to put on it next. All in all an great gun highly recommend to any bird hunter or shot gunner NOT willing or able to spend upwards of a $1000 for a nicely built quality firearm.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSA12RAPTOR
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Meets Above average expectations
12/2/2013

Customer review by theOutlawJossyWales

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by theOutlawJossyWales
by theOutlawJossyWales

I bought a TriStar Raptor A-TAC Semi-auto 12 gauge the other day. I finally got to shoot it a little today. The book suggests using 00 Buck (about 20 rounds) for the break-in period. I didn't have 20 rounds 00 Buck (you know how some ammo is.) I started with 5 rounds 00 Buck. The weapon fired and ejected all 5 00 Buck flawlessly and accurately. I then switched to bird shot. (Ive got a lot more bird shot than 00 buck.) It would fire a round and fail to eject, then of course fail to load fresh round. I had to rack each round individually to get them to fire. I then inspected the weapon before further use. I had fired probably 15-20 rounds total. I noticed the buttstock has became loose, the muzzle-break had come partially unscrewed, and the picatinny rail was loose. Although, those first buckshot rounds had quite a kick to them, I don't think they tighten things up enough from the factory. I do wonder if the reason it didn't cycle birdshot properly was because, A- it's not broke in yet, B- too light of round. I don't know. I took it inside and tightened what needed tightened, and I haven't shot it since. As long as I don't continue to have further problems with it, I like the gun. It looks good, it's light, functionable, and considering Walmart's 20% off sale at time of purchase, a very affordable weapon. When I get a chance to shoot again and further my experience with this weapon, I will add to my comments.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theOutlawJossyWales
Columbia, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month