Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

153 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

153 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 stars
27
1-20 of 151 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
Several issues with paper
11/4/2012

Customer review by toy283

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by toy283
by toy283

Not a good product from HP: 1. Paper jams frequently. Not all jams are easily cleared either. Needs more access ports as there are areas where the paper is totally inaccessible. 2. Paper "Runs out" too fast. ie, tray holds 80 sheets (too small to begin with) but "runs out" when you get down to 50 or so. 3. Don't even think about using anything smaller than 8½×11 paper. The feed tray is so far into the printer you don't know if the paper is fully inserted or not. Couple this with #2 above and you cannot print a single photo; you need to load a full stack of paper and then you cannot reach the stack to remove what's left when you're done. On a good note, the print quality seems to be quite good, speed is OK. Scans & copies good.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toy283
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by sms173

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by sms173
by sms173

I am returning this immediately. The first time I tried to print something there was a paper jam. It continues to jam every time I use it. Horrible product. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sms173
Would recommend to a friend? No
Runs out of ink ridiculously fast!
11/22/2012

Customer review by Memaw21

1.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Memaw21
by Memaw21

I have only had my Deskjet 3520 for 3 months and it has gone through 2 sets of ink cartridges already. According to HP's website the page yield should be about 300 pages. I've only used 197 pages. The printer itself works fine but the ink cartridges will break you. They cost more than the printer and you will be replacing them every few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memaw21
central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product!
11/27/2012

Customer review by Stephay817

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Stephay817
by Stephay817

I was really worried when I saw the 1 star review given to this printer so I went to a few other sites and got a different opinion in other reviews. I haven't had a single problem with this priner so far. It was incredibly easy to set up and there have been no paper jams at all. Great value! Got it for $50 with cyber Monday. I have been very satisfied with it, no complaints. It is really fun being able to print from my iPhone and my iPad... my kids love this feature!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephay817
Columsbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worst printer I have ever purchased
1/28/2014

Customer review by deewil

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by deewil
by deewil

Paper jams with each sheet you print - Black cartridge will not work, therefore none of the printing works correctly. Purchased a new black cartridge (not cheap) still no black ink. Ink cartridges do not last very long either! Please don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deewil
lincolnton, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Poor Color/detail in photos
3/18/2013

Customer review by ABrian1

2.0 stars 3/18/2013 by ABrian1
by ABrian1

This printer sets up easily. Its held connection to the wireless network really well. The printer itself seems a bit lightweight and paper hangs out of the front. It is easy to not get the paper pushed all the way in and this will contribute to paper jams. Get used to pulling the tray all the way out to load and you won't have problems. Text from this printer looks good, crisp and is easily read. Color graphics tend toward over saturated and won't match the color on your monitor. Photos from this printer are unacceptable. The colors are way off and there is no adjustment through software, the printer does not have the ability to use a standard icc color profile. Yellows will have a greenish cast to them. Reds will be over saturated, so much so that colors like magenta will not exist. Browns, grays and blacks end up in a muddy mess that has no detail and looks like deep shadows. I could not find a way to compensate for this in photoshop. Not recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABrian1
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good printer
3/25/2013

Customer review by jabao

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by jabao
by jabao

excellent printer,and fast too.I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jabao
brooklyn,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great printer for the buy
3/21/2013

Customer review by GrannyTrike

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by GrannyTrike
by GrannyTrike

Easy to use; love the ability to print from any room in the house; set up was very easy to do. Printing and color is sharp. Scanner is just what I needed. It will make copies and also scan easily to the computer. Love It!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyTrike
VErona, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRINTER
3/8/2013

Customer review by WMMX71A

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by WMMX71A
by WMMX71A

My first wireless printer & it works great. Got it at this great price. And have no problems hooking it up it was a snap. Get a lot of bang for your buck. Despite all of the bad reviews I have read on here I have had no problems. And I'm very pleased with this printer. So get one... :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMMX71A
Deptford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
2/8/2013

Customer review by MCCT1

4.0 stars 2/8/2013 by MCCT1
by MCCT1

I cannot speak about the long-term quality of this product but in the week that I have had it, it has scanned and printed very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCCT1
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value For the Price.....
3/15/2013

Customer review by DrFrivolous

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by DrFrivolous
by DrFrivolous

After reading the reviews on this product I was a little taken back by the negative things I read. I haven't had any of the problems described in the product reviews with the exception of ink usage. As with many other printers I've owned the advertised yield of ink to copies is always exaggerated. I would highly recommend this multifunction printer for home use......

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrFrivolous
Hickory, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Air Print Printer
1/12/2013

Customer review by Kuch1969

3.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Kuch1969
by Kuch1969

I purchased this printer because it is an air print printer and I wanted to be able to print from my IPad. After a lot of troubleshooting, I finally contacted Apple Customer Support to find out what the problem was. I found out that this printer will not work with Apple Air Print. Make sure you go to Apple.com to find out which printers will work before you purchase. Just because it says it is an air print printer, that doesn't mean it is compatible with Apple products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kuch1969
Centerview, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Can't beat the price
2/26/2014

Customer review by PaPaWade

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by PaPaWade
by PaPaWade

Easy to set up. WiFi was a breeze to initiate from all of my computers. It does make a small but of noise when starting up but nothing that would wake any one up if you work late at home. I would gladly recommend it to others. If you want a lot on a budget this will fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaPaWade
Woodstock, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is worth the money paid.
8/19/2012

Customer review by Deezie

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Deezie
by Deezie

The plastic on the ink carttridges were very hard to remove. The video did not show what to do with the plastic container that was in the printer where the ink cartridges were installed. So I still don't know what that was for. It prints very well and clear.

Deezie
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Printer For Price
9/25/2012

Customer review by Citymountie

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Citymountie
by Citymountie

I bought this printer when I purchased my new computer. I was looking for a wireless print/copy/scan printer at a reasonable price. This one fits the bill. It prints very clear and is pretty fast. It is fairly noisy when it does come on and when it prints. This is not a problem for me but if you don't like a loud printer choose a different model. It can be hooked up to your internet. I don't need that feature and have not connected it up so cannot give you a review on that feature. Overall this printer does a good job.

Citymountie
Kingsville,MD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good printer for an inexpensive price.
11/9/2012

Customer review by OldIrish1

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by OldIrish1
by OldIrish1

I've only had this printer for four days. Thus, my experience is limited, but it seems to work efficiently, and I appreciated the ease of setting it to operate wirelessly with two computers.

OldIrish1
Denton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Working good
10/7/2012

Customer review by bob811

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by bob811
by bob811

So far so good and I don't have anything else to tell you.

bob811
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Printer
12/18/2012

Customer review by Mrstater

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Mrstater
by Mrstater

Easy to set up, Easy to use. Printed Christmas envelopes for over 100 cards, worked great. Easy to load envelopes, only 1 jammed and it was easy to remove. Hoping it lasts because so far I love this printer.

Mrstater
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Nice Printer
3/24/2013

Customer review by Fracisco

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Fracisco
by Fracisco

I like the WiFi and e-print features. I could easily print from my iPhone. Scanning could be a bit faster.

Fracisco
St. Marys, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product for the price!
1/17/2013

Customer review by clinty12

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by clinty12
by clinty12

This is a wonderful printer for home use. Relatively easy to set up, simple features to switch from printing to copying to scanning. Quality is more than acceptable across all three features. Easily switches from single to double sided copies as you need them.

clinty12
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews