Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Performance Value For Price
2/28/2016

Customer review by Fizbin1

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Fizbin1
by Fizbin1

Needed an IPS monitor so I could work on photo editing without having to make sure I was positioned precisely at the correct viewing angle, and so others could view the photos accurately when standing next to me. However, I also use this monitor for gaming, so the 7 or 8 ns response time of most other IPS monitors on the market was not an option for me. Overall, this monitor does a fine job for everything I've asked it to do. Although the adjustment menus are not ideal, you can in fact get this monitor to display pretty accurate colors even without a calibrator. And visual performance has been good on Witcher 3 and Legacy of the Void. It's not the right tool for professional photographers or extreme gamers, but at the price point it is a tremendous all-purpose value. After a month of use, I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fizbin1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice picture, right out of box. easy hookup.
7/1/2016

Customer review by fruitplucker

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by fruitplucker
by fruitplucker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

worked fine out of box. all necessary cables, very straight forward on hook up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fruitplucker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good monitor for the price
1/5/2013

Customer review by Jaisom

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Jaisom
by Jaisom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this monitor to replace an HP monitor that went bad (started getting vertical lines). I was immediately impressed with the clarity and anti-glare of the Asus monitor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaisom
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Monitor for the money
4/30/2016

Customer review by SouthBayGeek

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by SouthBayGeek
by SouthBayGeek

Better than my Samsung, for less money. Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthBayGeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent picture quality
1/5/2013

Customer review by jpsteam

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by jpsteam
by jpsteam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for husband, who is a photographer. He loves it! Says the picture quality is fantanstic!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpsteam
Amesbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overrated
11/7/2014

Customer review by Derekinvt

3.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Derekinvt
by Derekinvt

Read reviews of this monitor, said it was equal or better than the vs247h-p. But when I got it hooked up, everything had a slightly yellow tint to it no matter how much I adjusted the menu settings. Besides that, picture quality was decent but didn't look any better than my 2011 Insignia 22" LED. The std complaints about this monitor, the wobbly base, poor menus, I didn't think were actually that bad. Not many people mentioned the yellow tint, but when I saw it and did a google search, other people did see it as well (so probably they're all like that, vs just a few). I'm starting to think a monitor is one of those things that should be bought by actually seeing it. Can't go by the reviews soley, because they all said this monitor was awesome. Or at least go to a local store to pick out what monitor you want, then buy it online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Derekinvt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this monitor
8/29/2013

Customer review by Jach8488

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Jach8488
by Jach8488
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This monitor is awesome. I bought it for school, but now my husband was to watch movies on it, because it has beautiful HD picture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jach8488
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
3/20/2016

Customer review by Daven300

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Daven300
by Daven300

Easy to set up. just plug it in and go. Bright picture quality and very clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daven300
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/25/2013

Customer review by hipcat57

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by hipcat57
by hipcat57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

only had it for around 30 days now but i could not be more satisfied with it so far. pic is great, clear,very nice colar. i was unsure when i was looking to by because i never used this brandname before on anything,but so far very happy with it. for the price i think it's a steal

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hipcat57
zanesville oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product !!!!!!
8/6/2014

Customer review by Rumplestealskin

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Rumplestealskin
by Rumplestealskin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have only used it for a few weeks but am happy with it thus far.......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rumplestealskin
Newport, N.C;
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Asus
7/10/2014

Customer review by Ryjack70ss

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Ryjack70ss
by Ryjack70ss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As described. Nice monitor for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryjack70ss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Early View
12/14/2015

Customer review by Newbie2Headphone

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Newbie2Headphone
by Newbie2Headphone

Works as it should. No problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newbie2Headphone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's OK, but ask me in a year or two
11/18/2014

Customer review by RuHappy69

3.0 stars 11/18/2014 by RuHappy69
by RuHappy69

I had an asus before that had to get sent back after a year because the picture went bad. They fixed it and sent it back and it just died again. It was only 4 years old and not overly used. I went back to another Asus because the price was right and I needed a new monitor. Picture is OK, not great, might be better with an HDMI cable which I don't have at the moment. I'm just hoping they've made better products over the past 4 years so I'm not replacing this again anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuHappy69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A new Angle on Things
1/11/2015

Customer review by 52bkwalker

1.0 stars 1/11/2015 by 52bkwalker
by 52bkwalker

A wonderful upgrade from my 17" standard ProView flatscreen. Not only is it widescreen, but it tilts for more comfortable viewing. (My ProView did, too, but I never realized it!) I can now have multiple windows open without crowding. Picture quality is excellent as well. My only regret is I missed that it did not have built-in speakers, so I had to buy peripherals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
52bkwalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice monitor, decent price.
1/17/2015

Customer review by Slomo73

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Slomo73
by Slomo73

Upside is a nice big clean screen with excellent contrast and color. Downside is vague instructions for setting it up. After I figured out what it wanted, setup was easy. Great price for this monitor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slomo73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes