Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 81 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Holiday with Hickory
11/15/2012

Customer review by BayBittle

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by BayBittle
by BayBittle

This Hickory Farms gift set has it all, 2 sausages, jalaepno ceddar, olive oil and rosemary crackers, sweet hot mustard, and strawberry candies. I love the packaging and it looks expensive. The treats are nice quality and I plan to serve them at my bunco party. All that is need is some holiday beverage.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayBittle
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Takes to long to get delivered
12/6/2013

Customer review by Mok98

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Mok98
by Mok98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hickory Farms is Hickory Farms--quality is always there. I ordered this from Walmart thinking I would get it faster than ordering directly from Hickory Farms. Well, I was wrong. This took a week to arrive. I was trying to get online shopping done early so I could get special Christmas gifts prepared to send to some nursing home patients. Next time I will order directly from Hickory Farms. Walmart's deliveries, without exception, take too long. Also, I had numerous problems even getting my online order to process, only managed to get one order out of about 6 to process at Walmart, Walmart's response was to try to put that back on something I did. I managed to order successfully from many other retailers--guess I know who to buy from--someone who wants my business and delivers promptly.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mok98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yummy blend of Meat, Cheese and Crackers
11/17/2012

Customer review by bascowasco

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by bascowasco
by bascowasco
Walmart associate

I really enjoyed munching on this delightful snack. I layered a slice of Meat, Cheese, and Mustard onto the Cracker and munched away. It's a good way to get your friends or co-workers to gather and chit chat. It would make a perfect gift or buy one for yourself!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bascowasco
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
nice gift!
12/27/2012

Customer review by redhottmama

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by redhottmama
by redhottmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was an awesome gift for a friend,they really enjoyed it.It came very quickly as we ordered online.Would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redhottmama
ashland ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the Hickory Farms I remember from yearsgoneby
12/26/2013

Customer review by MyeBay

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by MyeBay
by MyeBay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just not the high quality I expected from a name like "Hickory Farms" but then again it's been a really long time since I had anything from them (will be a real long time before I do again, lol) I don't know if the weight was stated in the description - but be warned, everything is TINY, which is not bad in itself but the price made me expect it would be bigger and in relation to the size of the box well that just makes it seem even smaller.. anyway, so the final straw was that the meat tasted like dollar store canned vienna sausages, not yucky but just "blah" So, as a gift set, for the price I paid, I don't recommend. Sorry!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyeBay
Tin Signs and Things 4U
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller than expected.
12/2/2013

Customer review by lkg73

2.0 stars 12/2/2013 by lkg73
by lkg73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smaller than expected. Would not order again

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkg73
Commerce Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price on a good product
12/17/2012

Customer review by planetmars46

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by planetmars46
by planetmars46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been happy with your service and it's easier for us because we live over 20 miles from the nearest store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
planetmars46
Pink Hill, North Caroilina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect... except didn't specify meat content
1/3/2013

Customer review by maddie222

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by maddie222
by maddie222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an exceptional value considering price; the packaging and presentation were top notch, and from what I hear, so was the flavor of everything included. My only complaint- the type of meat content wasn't specified, and I was originally purchasing this for a 7th Day Adventist (aka they don't eat pork), so only after purchasing and reading the ingredients did I realize this wasn't kosher. No worries though- just gave to somebody else whose religion doesn't dictate what they eat- and they enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maddie222
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
food
1/13/2016

Customer review by tris

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by tris
by tris

The food was good but I ordered it on December 30 got it on January 12. It took two weeks to receive them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a gift
1/9/2016

Customer review by Terry

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Terry
by Terry

A good price and nice gift for the Christmas Holiday. I think I paid more ...??

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for a gift
12/30/2015

Customer review by mellina

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by mellina
by mellina

I bought this as a gift for a friend of mine who works out of his truck. This makes the perfect snack for him when he is out on the road

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mellina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Gift
12/30/2015

Customer review by ChosenMommy

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by ChosenMommy
by ChosenMommy

I got this for my parents as a thank you gift. They loved it. It's small but packaged very nicely. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChosenMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
snack size
1/13/2015

Customer review by twinsTn

1.0 stars 1/13/2015 by twinsTn
by twinsTn

Thankfully, I got this on the after Christmas sale. I ordered online and gave to my son. When he opened it, I was shocked at how small the portions were. Even the cracker pack maybe had 10 crackers in it. I'm sure it is tasty, but unless you get it on clearance, its too much for the money. Again, snack size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinsTn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
changed
1/14/2015

Customer review by DiPoplin

1.0 stars 1/14/2015 by DiPoplin
by DiPoplin

I had not tried Hickory Farms products due to health concerns, last I tried, I really enjoyed. However, either the product or my taste have changed. I was very disappointed by the quality of the product. While not the fault of Walmart, this will be my last purchase of Hickory Farms products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiPoplin
Would recommend to a friend? No
empty dont order it
1/14/2015

Customer review by cjcwow

1.0 stars 1/14/2015 by cjcwow
by cjcwow

Wow, it took the kids about three ninutes and it was gone. Wish it really had somethin in it, lite snake at best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjcwow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Might be better if it was delivered on time
12/15/2015

Customer review by TheOriginalChip

1.0 stars 12/15/2015 by TheOriginalChip
by TheOriginalChip

I ordered this item with enough time to arrive before it was needed as a present, HOWEVER, I was shipped a pair of SLIPPERS instead. I called customer service and they guaranteed a replacement would be sent and arrive on time. Now it is three days after I needed this item and still nothing! I hope the person who ordered the slippers enjoys the gift set. Happy Holiday Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOriginalChip
Would recommend to a friend? No
Economical thoughtful gift
1/4/2016

Customer review by Georgia

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Georgia
by Georgia

I purchased for a Christmas gift to in-laws just as a gesture of "thinking about you." They enjoyed the sausage and appreciate the packaging quality. I would recommend it for a simple thoughtful gift anytime of the year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hickory farms sausage & cheese 5 piece set
1/5/2016

Customer review by BooBoo

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by BooBoo
by BooBoo

This was given as a christmas gift in a white elephant game, the person who got it was so surprised this is what they've been wanting all year long and just love it because it is so good they said.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BooBoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Present
1/5/2016

Customer review by blessedanehighlyfavor

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by blessedanehighlyfavor
by blessedanehighlyfavor

This was a great gift for my family who has almost everything!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessedanehighlyfavor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat Hickory Farms!
12/29/2015

Customer review by Grndmamaw

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Grndmamaw
by Grndmamaw

This a regular gift every Christmas...everyone loves Hickory Farms. I like to keep a few extra for unexpected guests

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grndmamaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews