Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
51
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
Holiday with Hickory
11/15/2012

Customer review by BayBittle

5.0 stars by BayBittle

This Hickory Farms gift set has it all, 2 sausages, jalaepno ceddar, olive oil and rosemary crackers, sweet hot mustard, and strawberry candies. I love the packaging and it looks expensive. The treats are nice quality and I plan to serve them at my bunco party. All that is need is some holiday beverage.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BayBittle
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Yummy blend of Meat, Cheese and Crackers
11/17/2012

Customer review by bascowasco

5.0 stars by bascowasco

I really enjoyed munching on this delightful snack. I layered a slice of Meat, Cheese, and Mustard onto the Cracker and munched away. It's a good way to get your friends or co-workers to gather and chit chat. It would make a perfect gift or buy one for yourself!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bascowasco
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Takes to long to get delivered
12/6/2013

Customer review by Mok98

5.0 stars by Mok98

Hickory Farms is Hickory Farms--quality is always there. I ordered this from Walmart thinking I would get it faster than ordering directly from Hickory Farms. Well, I was wrong. This took a week to arrive. I was trying to get online shopping done early so I could get special Christmas gifts prepared to send to some nursing home patients. Next time I will order directly from Hickory Farms. Walmart's deliveries, without exception, take too long. Also, I had numerous problems even getting my online order to process, only managed to get one order out of about 6 to process at Walmart, Walmart's response was to try to put that back on something I did. I managed to order successfully from many other retailers--guess I know who to buy from--someone who wants my business and delivers promptly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mok98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller than expected.
12/2/2013

Customer review by lkg73

2.0 stars by lkg73

Smaller than expected. Would not order again

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lkg73
Commerce Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice gift!
12/27/2012

Customer review by redhottmama

5.0 stars by redhottmama

This was an awesome gift for a friend,they really enjoyed it.It came very quickly as we ordered online.Would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redhottmama
ashland ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price on a good product
12/17/2012

Customer review by planetmars46

5.0 stars by planetmars46

I have been happy with your service and it's easier for us because we live over 20 miles from the nearest store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
planetmars46
Pink Hill, North Caroilina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect... except didn't specify meat content
1/3/2013

Customer review by maddie222

4.0 stars by maddie222

This is an exceptional value considering price; the packaging and presentation were top notch, and from what I hear, so was the flavor of everything included. My only complaint- the type of meat content wasn't specified, and I was originally purchasing this for a 7th Day Adventist (aka they don't eat pork), so only after purchasing and reading the ingredients did I realize this wasn't kosher. No worries though- just gave to somebody else whose religion doesn't dictate what they eat- and they enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maddie222
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the Hickory Farms I remember from yearsgoneby
12/26/2013

Customer review by MyeBay

1.0 stars by MyeBay

Just not the high quality I expected from a name like "Hickory Farms" but then again it's been a really long time since I had anything from them (will be a real long time before I do again, lol) I don't know if the weight was stated in the description - but be warned, everything is TINY, which is not bad in itself but the price made me expect it would be bigger and in relation to the size of the box well that just makes it seem even smaller.. anyway, so the final straw was that the meat tasted like dollar store canned vienna sausages, not yucky but just "blah" So, as a gift set, for the price I paid, I don't recommend. Sorry!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyeBay
Tin Signs and Things 4U
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great food treat
12/29/2013

Customer review by cos4favor

5.0 stars by cos4favor

This is an excellent gift idea. I gave it to dear friends for Xmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cos4favor
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yum! YUM!
12/20/2012

Customer review by smmarq

5.0 stars by smmarq

Bought it as a gift, great price, good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smmarq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fresh good flavor
12/27/2013

Customer review by Alicetalks1

5.0 stars by Alicetalks1

I bought this and shipped to a friend. Which was greatly appreciated. Product was well packaged and had fresh tasting products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alicetalks1
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delighted with purchase!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Eatsie

5.0 stars by Eatsie

Ordered Hickory Farms sets for friends. Delivery was faster than expected and the price was just right!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eatsie
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good product
1/11/2013

Customer review by andrea45

5.0 stars by andrea45

tasted great...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
andrea45
Melbourne, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by DarlingSusie

5.0 stars by DarlingSusie

Excellent as always, and the price was nice. Thanks !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DarlingSusie
Maryville , Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful gift
12/30/2014

Customer review by Wil53

5.0 stars by Wil53

The gift set was delivered very quickly and our friends were very happy with the products. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great gift for someone who has everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wil53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tasty Snack
1/2/2015

Customer review by TruKnight

5.0 stars by TruKnight

I wanted a sausage and cheese gift that was not too large. This met my needs and was a tasty snack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TruKnight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gift for everyone on your list.
12/30/2013

Customer review by Grandwyn50

5.0 stars by Grandwyn50

Purchased the 5 piece gift set and everyone who received it, loved it. Great buy, great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grandwyn50
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
12/22/2014

Customer review by gageoma

5.0 stars by gageoma

Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gageoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
enjoyed by all
1/7/2015

Customer review by Jaejaejae4

5.0 stars by Jaejaejae4

I sent this to friends who thoroughly enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jaejaejae4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Satisfied!
1/4/2015

Customer review by OdessaTina

5.0 stars by OdessaTina

My Hickory Farms Holiday Tradition Sausage and Cheese Gift Set arrived quickly and my Dad got it time for Christmas as one of his gifts. He cannot stop raving about how yummy it is!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OdessaTina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 62 total reviews