Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great Phone
10/27/2012

Customer review by dwhee

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by dwhee
by dwhee

As a long time Samsung user I was hesitant to try another other brand but this phone is great. Battery life is excellent, no operational glitches, reception is wonderful, perfect size and screen is vivid....I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (244) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwhee
Apple Valley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone
11/11/2012

Customer review by mpellet

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by mpellet
by mpellet

I am so happy with this phone. I am getting pretty much the same features as my son who has an IPhone, but instead of paying $90 a month, I only pay $35 with Virgin Mobile. My only complaint is that it wasn't revealed until I purchased the phone that I had to then buy a sim card separately. This added another $20 to the purchase price, but at $149 to begin with, it wasn't too big a pill to swallow. I am still learning how to use all the neat features, but am really enjoying learning. Would definitely purchase this phone again.

Was this review helpful? (155) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpellet
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/18/2012

Customer review by jordini

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by jordini
by jordini

best smartphone to get. its perfect for the price and exceeds the expectations i had for it. the best part is you pay only $35 a month and get unlimited web text and 450 minutes of talk time

Was this review helpful? (99) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jordini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AS GOOD AS IT GETS FOR THE PRICE
11/3/2012

Customer review by JB1953

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by JB1953
by JB1953

For the price now this phone is the best all around performer you can buy. FOR SOME OF THE QUESTIONS PLEASE VIRGIN IS ONLY FOR VIRGIN. YOU CANNOT USE VIRGIN ON STRAIGHT TALK LOL! Screen is very high density at 800 X 480 WVGA Resolution so seeing this in Sunlight is easy. Newer Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich (ICS) OS runs very smoothly and large RESERVE MEMORY of over 2gig holds tons of apps in this price range. Fast 1ghz CPU insures good speed in moving between apps. Talk quality is about average but Music Quality is above. In the world of OUTRAGEOUS PRICED CELLS LIKE IPHONE this phone stands its ground easily for people not needing to show off there stuff. This phone will even Tether if you know what your doing! At almost twice the price HTC EVO V is better but not twice as better. Pluses: FAST CPU, NEW ANDROID 4.0 ICS, BIG 4gig ROM FOR APPS, HIGH QUALITY SCREEN Cons: EMBEDDED NON REMOVEABLE battery means BUY A SERVICE CONTRACT, NO SD CARD OR HEADSET, NO FRONT FACING CAMERA, NO 4G, No Problem

Was this review helpful? (98) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JB1953
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
HTC One V
1/8/2013

Customer review by NicoleIn330

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by NicoleIn330
by NicoleIn330

This phone is great! I upgraded to this from a HTC Wildfire S because i needed a bigger screen, more internal storage and faster speeds. The HTC One V is everything i need. The screen size is good as well as the resolution. The internal phone storage can hold plenty of apps and games, i did add a 2GB SD Card and moved a few large apps like Netflix to it just for peace of mind. There are only 3 default buttons on this phone: Back, Home and a new button Recent Screens. I am a little bummed that there is not an Options button but almost every screen has a Menu/Options button. The Recent Screens button is great of your switching from app to app and is also great when you are on the web or GPS you can check messages fast. There is a pre-loaded app called Car, it basically puts all the important buttons on the screen and keeps the back light on so when your driving you have easier and safer access to your phone. The camera is really good, captures pictures fast and clear even in dim lighting. The camera does have a flash and works well in pure dark, its even good for snapping pics of babies/kids pics because its so fast they hardly have time to blink, so no more closed eyes in photos :) There are 5 Home screens that you can personalize with widgets and apps. Downloads from Google Play are really fast as well as surfing the web, google search and GPS. You are able to access 4 apps from the lock screen which is great. Android 4.0 is a nice upgrade from 2.3- There is one major flaw in Android 4.0, The ringer and notification volume has only one setting, you cannot turn notifications down without turning the ringer volume down with it. The battery is not so bad, i use about 50% daily and charge it every night. The phone will need a case ASAP (Amazon has them really cheap) if you wear rings they will scratch the back of it when you are holding your phone. You cannot take the battery out which i have had no need to do anyways. This phone also has the app Dropbox, its wonderful! It is extra online storage for your pictures, music and more.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicoleIn330
Ravenna, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone for 99.00 (on sale at time of purchase
2/7/2013

Customer review by Mudkicker78

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Mudkicker78
by Mudkicker78

At un-boxing I noticed a couple of things right off the bat that separated this phone from almost every other Android phone on the market. Its body is all Aluminum and the battery doesn't remove as the back side doesn't open. NOTE: Phone does not come with an SD card! You will need to supply your own. A previous reviewer was wrong as she called it a SIM card. Is not a SIM phone. Specs on this phone are 1 GB internal storage, 1 Ghz. single core Processor and 512 MB system Ram. 3.7" touch screen display, which is vibrant and bright. 5MP camera and a snappy camera app that really makes this phone "more than an entry level" phone. It features BeatsAudio and is probably the loudest and cleanest sounding of any phone I can remember owning. It runs with very little lag and scored 1885 with Quadrant, My dual core Photon 4G scored a mere 2300 with Quadrant. This I feel has more to do with HTC running Ice Cream Sandwich (Android 4.0.3) over Photon's 2.3 Gingerbread. HTC Sence is overlayed, but was kept light. I would imagine to keep the phone blazing fast. If you have problems with Facebook on earlier devices running Android 2.3 or earlier, there is a tad bit of latency while loading, but is minimal and not so bad. Longest load time I encountered was on 3G and was maybe 4 seconds. where as on my Photon sometimes wouldnt load at all. Widgets from HTC are as usual always awsome, phone really does respond when you run it. Won't run a ton of apps at once but really pushes the envelope considering price point and system specs. In all it is a much better and sexier phone than its price would indicate. Switching to Virgin Mobile will save me 75+ dollars a month and all I lost was free nights and weekends...BIG WHOOP! If your looking for a phone that will make you happy, here it is.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mudkicker78
CapeCod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Phone for No Contract Plan
11/12/2012

Customer review by SDCAReviewer1

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by SDCAReviewer1
by SDCAReviewer1

Finally have joined the 21st century and purchased a smart phone. No regrets with this one. It's a great phone for a no-contract plan. Only negative thing is that I can't figure out how to turn off the start up noise when you turn on the phone. Anyway, very good phone for the $$$.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDCAReviewer1
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good prepay phone for the price.
3/3/2013

Customer review by 2kbandit

4.0 stars 3/3/2013 by 2kbandit
by 2kbandit

For starters U.S. Sprint/Virgin Mobile versions of this phone don't need a SIM Card. Only the international version of this phone need's the SIM Card. How ever you will need a Micro USB card for the cell phone. This prepay phone supports upto 32GB Micro USB cards which don't cost too much. Built in 5MP camera w/ flash for taking photo's and 720p video. Takes good photo's and video as long there is enough light. The cell phone sounds good when talking to people good and no dropped calls. My biggest thing about the phone is couple software that comes pre-installed on the phone. First one is AirG which is like a social thing if you looking for someone. The 2nd one is HTC Hub which don't even work cause it cant connect to server. Would be better if the phone only came with the basic ICS stuff installed. That that the user can install what software they want and ect on it. Other then the small rant about two software which can't be uninstalled. It's a good prepay phone which also has built in WiFi for wireless access. If you setup/connect the phone to a home Wifi connection. The cell phone will use the Wifi connection as long it can access it. For any reason it can't it will fall back on the DATA plan that you get with the phone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2kbandit
Alger, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I finally love my phone!
11/11/2012

Customer review by Matthewblackberry

4.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Matthewblackberry
by Matthewblackberry

Im finally happy with my phone, I have the triumph which was a huge failure, befcore this phone i had the blackberry, it wasnt cutting it and I was going to get the HTc evo v 4G but i like this better, there are a coule of problems. the Signal drops if you hold it a wrong way. but i still love it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matthewblackberry
columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Phone for a Good Price
3/19/2013

Customer review by GVGINU

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by GVGINU
by GVGINU

I bought my HTC One V about a month ago from Walmart. Honestly, when I was looking, I thought that I was purchasing the HTC Evo V, so someone needs to correct the misspelling of the phone name for the Walmart website from "HTC Ove V" to "HTC One V". I was originally going to return the phone and get the HTC Evo V, as my wife has one and likes that phone. But I figured it would be a good idea to just keep the phone that I had purchased and see how well it worked for me. I haven't had any problems with it so far, and even though it is still a 3G phone and not 4G, it works quite well with the latest version of Android on it. The Beats Audio speaker and functionality is also a bonus, as I have plenty of music on my phone. The only true drawback is that the phone does not come with a micro SD card, but I had a spare 8GB micro SD which seems to be doing me very well for space. The lack of a menu button is also a bit of a drawback, but you can easily access everything you need to quickly with this phone anyway even without it. You can't take the back off to get to the battery either, but the phone has a long battery life anyway. It can also be extended with one of the many different battery life apps there are. The camera on the phone also works really well and takes decent quality pictures and video, and the flash on it is excellent for dark spaces. And with that, if you download one of the many different flashlight apps there are in the Google Play Store, your phone can double as a flashlight and it will be bright as I almost blinded myself testing it out. All and all, I'm satisfied with the phone and will keep it for a while, I'm actually glad I didn't return it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GVGINU
Gettysburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for the price
11/16/2012

Customer review by gap2112

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by gap2112
by gap2112

This is a great phone using the Sprint network. My schedule and email are now available wherever I am - great work tool. I received the phone two days after ordering it - fast service.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gap2112
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by SCgurl81

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by SCgurl81
by SCgurl81

This was a Christmas gift to my 14 yr old and she aboustley loves it!!.the beats audio is really something!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCgurl81
Sumter SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All Good!
3/2/2013

Customer review by Mysharona48

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by Mysharona48
by Mysharona48

As good as an iphone. The GPS is cool, puts up a photo of your destination when you arrive! Great camera, battery life, all good and for 35.00 a month 300 talk minutes, unlimited text and internet.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mysharona48
Norwalk Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great But...
11/11/2012

Customer review by staugiedawg88

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by staugiedawg88
by staugiedawg88

Really nice responsive phone but its single core cpu limits it on performance but a few ram optimizers and/or task killers fix that. camera gets 7/10 which is sill good and htc sense 4.0 ui is very nice and easy on the eyes.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
staugiedawg88
jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by Gogojode

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Gogojode
by Gogojode

Nothing fancy. Very functional. Pleased with the price and ease of use

Was this review helpful? (27) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gogojode
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/14/2013

Customer review by JohnyTsunami211

3.0 stars 4/14/2013 by JohnyTsunami211
by JohnyTsunami211

Annoyed, it won't let me activate through phone or internet. It won't even let me contact customer service. Just bought it two days ago. It has cool features and all, but the fact is that activation even on the virgin mobile website is hard to do as well. I am thinking of returning it. Nice phone, just I needed to activate it ASAP and it is just giving me too many problems with that.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnyTsunami211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Product does have a great camera
3/22/2013

Customer review by Jhudd903

3.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Jhudd903
by Jhudd903

To be perfectly honest I think I purchased the wrong product. I wanted the Virgin Mobile HTC EVO 4G but I ordered the HTC OVE V. The reason I wanted the HTC EVO 4G was for the front camera and the Built in (Hot Spot) which the HTC OVE V does not have. Other than that I think the phone is good and has a great clear picture and setup.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jhudd903
Longview, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a big step up from my old phone!!!
11/25/2012

Customer review by Jockamo0924

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Jockamo0924
by Jockamo0924

My old phone ( android 2.2 ) had a stroke whe it saw what the new android 4.0.1 cans do, so I had to put it out of its misery, I buried it in the back yard, may it rest in pices!!! BTW do I get a gift card even tho I braught it a few days befor the offer?

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jockamo0924
C.M.C.H. NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
2/28/2013

Customer review by Eglute

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Eglute
by Eglute

Its a nice cheap phone for simple users. Feels good in hand, nice builded. Will recomend to someone who use phone for txt, call and light Internet browsing. Some features I still didn't figure out or they maybe missing (or maybe I just feel so since eam switching from extreemly user friendly Nokia however I own Samsung tablet witch runs same OS so most of stuff is very easy). I do not give 5 stars because the signal is not to good at my home (and my house is on the hill in the busy part of the city).

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eglute
New London CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
'Live Near the Mountains
5/1/2013

Customer review by mgidge

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by mgidge
by mgidge

Finally, I have found a phone and service that works well near the range! This phone doesn't just "work" in terms of a good signal, good reception, and full bars -- this phone is as close to an iPhone as you're going to get and it lacks nothing as far as I'm concerned. As for texting, you don't have to worry about fat-fingering on the qwerty touch board... I've seldom messed up anything, and if I did it was because of my having to switch from a button key pad. I finally feel like I am caught up in technology without having to spend hundreds of dollars, or signing a 2 year contract. I hope this review helps other people who live in or near the Rockies because I had a hard time finding helpful reviews, except for the ones here on this website... this website is also pretty accurate about letting you know which phones will work in your zip code... that was very helpful too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgidge
Manitou Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews