Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 258 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

258 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

258 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
50
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 stars
19
1-20 of 192 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
Good deal
12/7/2014

Customer review by ARIES76

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by ARIES76
by ARIES76

very Good products, I recommend it for many people

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARIES76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
visio 47 inch 3d tv bundle
10/5/2012

Customer review by sighedkcik

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by sighedkcik
by sighedkcik

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is a great tv with a great picture and sound. Excellent value. Need copy of service agreement as it did not come in email?? Other than that it is a 10+

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sighedkcik
Leominster, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute little novelty item
12/14/2012

Customer review by kmjjgt

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by kmjjgt
by kmjjgt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a basic television that's mounted into a frame that looks like a furry bear. It comes with "feet" that allow the unit to stand upright although only about 8 inches off the floor. Can easily be slid out of the frame if you want to mount it separately but then that defeats the point of buying it. Buy a wall mounting bracket to place it on the wall - mount with or without the frame. Has all the video and audio inputs you'll need as well as coax connection - even connect to the computer. Has built in speakers but sound doesn't "feel stereo" but you probably wouldn't buy it for that purpose anyway. Built in digital tuner and quick initial set up. Great item for the kids room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmjjgt
Forestville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok.
2/3/2016

Customer review by Tammy

2.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Tammy
by Tammy

product is ok, but start to speak in different languages after a year

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware of Refurbished TV
2/1/2013

Customer review by grownuphere

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by grownuphere
by grownuphere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a Vizio M3D550KD refurbished tv for $850. Knowing that there could be a problem I bought this service plan. I received the tv in a timely manner and hooked it up. Netflix and all other apps worked fine. Problem was all 4 of the HDMI ports were not working. Called Manufacturer and they had me try to reset it but that didn't get them working so they said it probably needed to be replaced. They said they were not responsible since Walmart is not an authorized seller. They had in their records that it was sold to Sams club. (Okay Sams is a authorized dealer and is owned by Walmart, I think Vizio was splitting hairs.) I was still ok with it since this was the gamble I took and why I bought the warranty. I called the warranty and they said since it arrived not working they were not responsible for it either. So I had to unmount a 55" tv and haul it back to store (in the rain with 3 kids.) So not happy at all with this insurance warranty. Walmart was great by the way, they even refunded my shipping charges so lesson learned on refurbished tv's and that no one wants to take responsibility for them. Makes you wonder if Vizio had done anything to refurbish the tv in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grownuphere
lake elsinore, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plays well and great resolution
1/3/2016

Customer review by Gman

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Gman
by Gman

Easy hook up and plays well like the features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Total Lemon
11/4/2012

Customer review by PAW1234

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by PAW1234
by PAW1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the LCD TV, plugged it in and couldn't power it on. Period. Troubleshooting with a Philips rep gave no results either. Although you don't always get refurbished items in mint condition, some are unacceptable as this one was. Something was smeared all over the screen, which I could tell could never be removed. Not okay. Even though you are getting a bargain, it doesn't mean you should get junk. Long story short. Philips replaced the set and I have a working TV. Thankfully, they cleaned the screen, but the frame has some kind of material on it which detracts from the appearance of it if you're up close or under certain lighting conditions. I took a little baking soda and got rid of most of the stuff. The baking soda has produced some slight abrasions, but it looks far better than before. Buying refurbished is a gamble. But the replacement works; it has a clear sharp picture that you can see from all but the most extreme angles, and the sound is okay. All in all I am happy with my replacement purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAW1234
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
12/22/2015

Customer review by deltadad

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by deltadad
by deltadad

Better safe than sorry

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deltadad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth Every Penny!!
1/24/2013

Customer review by Gto85

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Gto85
by Gto85

A hdtv I purchased a while back started failing on me a few months after the manufactor's warranty ended. I had purchased an extended warranty from wal-mart so I contacted them. It didn't take long for me to do my part. About a week later I was contacted by the repair company who couldn't fix the tv so I got a complete refund. Eventhough the repair company wasn't the best in communicating, wal-mart held it's end of the bargain. I'll be purchasing an extended warranty on my next tv also.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gto85
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not that happy
12/12/2015

Customer review by Itsokaycouldbebetter

2.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Itsokaycouldbebetter
by Itsokaycouldbebetter

I thought it would protect from theft as well. Don't get me wrong it's great to have. I just wanted added security in case it is stolen!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itsokaycouldbebetter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
T.v
12/9/2015

Customer review by Loveonline

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Loveonline
by Loveonline

I was enjoying this product up until it broke

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loveonline
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Added Security
11/23/2015

Customer review by DustySpurs

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by DustySpurs
by DustySpurs

Just purchased this protection plan with our new t.v. My parents had one of these plans with their t.v. When it went out & could not be repaired due to unavailable parts, the plan refunded their full original purchase price. Hopefully we won't have to use it but it is nice having the extra added security.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DustySpurs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review
11/24/2015

Customer review by ChaddieCee

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by ChaddieCee
by ChaddieCee

Love the plan and wouldn't purchase any large electronics without it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChaddieCee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT PAYS
7/22/2013

Customer review by nothappyinohio

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by nothappyinohio
by nothappyinohio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is great I had to use it on a tv

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nothappyinohio
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2012

Customer review by charrik

3.0 stars 9/24/2012 by charrik
by charrik

I did not get my money back for my replacement on a tv I didn't except and was charged again when I bought a different t.v.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charrik
Stoughton Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Hope I never have to use it
1/31/2013

Customer review by sirjayb

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by sirjayb
by sirjayb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What better way to make certain an item does not break. This service plan is for a refurbished Smart TV. The price is reasonable especially considering the great deal on the TV

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sirjayb
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sounds like a Cellphone with two speakers
10/14/2014

Customer review by WindWheeler

2.0 stars 10/14/2014 by WindWheeler
by WindWheeler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have VERY low expectations on sound this is an acceptable LED TV. I need to say the general standard of sound has lowered itself over the past few years regarding that it is a shame. In the 80's and 90's that was our pride to have a good sounding stereo, even a little radio or TV. When I hear the sound of THIS LG TV over a few days it was such a turn off for me that I had to go and buy another brand. There is also NO AXILLARY OUT to improve the sound and hook external speakers to it, nor a sound bar. I called LG customer service and they admitted "no, nothing possible to improve"... The picture quality is quite good for this budget TV. Since I did not have it long I can't say anything how well it will hold up. If you can't stand "tin-can sound" don't even consider this one. If you feel a cell phone on speaker sounds OK, then this TV may be OK for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WindWheeler
Hickory NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Happy I Grabbed It
4/1/2013

Customer review by ChrisM00

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by ChrisM00
by ChrisM00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was able to get this refurbished plasma at a STEEP discounted price and I couldn't be happier. Finally got rid of the old, ancient TVs and stepped into the millineum lol.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisM00
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money - starts after manufacturer warran
8/17/2014

Customer review by WifeMomKeeperoftheHome

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by WifeMomKeeperoftheHome
by WifeMomKeeperoftheHome

We bought this for a refurbished TV with a 90 days manufacturer's warranty. The coverage starts after the manufacturer's warranty expires. About 1 year after we purchased the TV, we contacted Asurion about the problems we were having with it. They shipped us a box to pack the TV in & ship back to them for diagnostics. The shipping to & from us was free. I was able to track the progress online. We received an email & phone call from Asurion that the TV was beyond repair, and then we received an email with a Walmart e-gift card with the full purchase price + tax of the TV. We were able to use the e-gift card in the store or online. The only thing we are out is the $36 for purchasing the warranty, and we definitely got $36 worth of use out of the TV. We purchase these for all our electronics or other items that would be costly to repair or replace.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WifeMomKeeperoftheHome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Save your money
12/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I hate writing reviews like this. To be honest, this is a piece of junk. We have had it maybe three months and the dvd player freezes up on sparkling clean, brand new discs. When it does freeze, you can't fast forward, you can't skip ahead to the next chapter, heck, even the stop button doesn't work. The only remedy is to eject the disc and start all over. What a pain! When we first received it, and took it out of the box, you could hear a loose screw rolling around inside the TV. Not good. The player in this thing is absolute junk. Don't waste your money on it. Fortunately we bought the three year extended service plan, so we'll see if they will fix it or replace it. What we may do instead of hassling with returning it, is we happen to have an extra dvd player that we can connect to it. Maybe then it will be fine. Anyway, you get the message.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Eureka Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews