Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 262 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

262 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

262 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
165
4 stars
50
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 stars
19
1-20 of 196 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
T.v
12/9/2015

Customer review by Loveonline

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Loveonline
by Loveonline

I was enjoying this product up until it broke

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loveonline
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good to have for large TVs
12/27/2013

Customer review by NemryInc

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by NemryInc
by NemryInc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't normally purchase these plans, but since I bought a 55" flat screen TV I did not want to worry about it if it became damaged. The cost is too high, but I had to have it to be sure the TV would at least be covered for the first three years of life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NemryInc
Flagstaff, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cheap TV
4/26/2014

Customer review by HPDEInstructor

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by HPDEInstructor
by HPDEInstructor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our outdoor covered patio, works great and a is a hit with friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HPDEInstructor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for a beginer
9/29/2013

Customer review by jazmine1985

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by jazmine1985
by jazmine1985

my review is fast and easy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazmine1985
el monte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute little novelty item
12/14/2012

Customer review by kmjjgt

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by kmjjgt
by kmjjgt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a basic television that's mounted into a frame that looks like a furry bear. It comes with "feet" that allow the unit to stand upright although only about 8 inches off the floor. Can easily be slid out of the frame if you want to mount it separately but then that defeats the point of buying it. Buy a wall mounting bracket to place it on the wall - mount with or without the frame. Has all the video and audio inputs you'll need as well as coax connection - even connect to the computer. Has built in speakers but sound doesn't "feel stereo" but you probably wouldn't buy it for that purpose anyway. Built in digital tuner and quick initial set up. Great item for the kids room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmjjgt
Forestville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally awesome!!!
4/27/2016

Customer review by nhraforce

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by nhraforce
by nhraforce

I had my 50" Plasma TV for about 2 years when it developed a problem and I thought "oh great, a Walmart warranty is going to suck". Not so. I called them the next morning and within 2 days I had the part they thought I needed and a technician arrived the next morning to install it but it still didn't work so they loaded it up and took it with them. I was thinking no TV for close to a month but they called in 5 days to make sure I was going to be home and brought it back and it has worked perfectly for the last 3 years. So I would not hesitate to buy from them again or buy another warranty from them again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nhraforce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Total Lemon
11/4/2012

Customer review by PAW1234

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by PAW1234
by PAW1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the LCD TV, plugged it in and couldn't power it on. Period. Troubleshooting with a Philips rep gave no results either. Although you don't always get refurbished items in mint condition, some are unacceptable as this one was. Something was smeared all over the screen, which I could tell could never be removed. Not okay. Even though you are getting a bargain, it doesn't mean you should get junk. Long story short. Philips replaced the set and I have a working TV. Thankfully, they cleaned the screen, but the frame has some kind of material on it which detracts from the appearance of it if you're up close or under certain lighting conditions. I took a little baking soda and got rid of most of the stuff. The baking soda has produced some slight abrasions, but it looks far better than before. Buying refurbished is a gamble. But the replacement works; it has a clear sharp picture that you can see from all but the most extreme angles, and the sound is okay. All in all I am happy with my replacement purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAW1234
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV service plan
5/23/2016

Customer review by truemommy

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by truemommy
by truemommy

when friends say service plans are not worth it and too expensive i tell them about Walmart's "Get Protected" plans. Worth every penny - The cost is insignificant next to the value - if you bought plans for all expensive home products and used it for one out of every three you bought it would be worth it. I had to use it once and service was prompt, efficient and no hassle. I was completely satisfied by having the television replaced with a new one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truemommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great plan for the money!
6/3/2016

Customer review by MrEd

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by MrEd
by MrEd

I never thought I would use the plan and here 12 days before the original warranty is up, I needed it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrEd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware of Refurbished TV
2/1/2013

Customer review by grownuphere

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by grownuphere
by grownuphere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a Vizio M3D550KD refurbished tv for $850. Knowing that there could be a problem I bought this service plan. I received the tv in a timely manner and hooked it up. Netflix and all other apps worked fine. Problem was all 4 of the HDMI ports were not working. Called Manufacturer and they had me try to reset it but that didn't get them working so they said it probably needed to be replaced. They said they were not responsible since Walmart is not an authorized seller. They had in their records that it was sold to Sams club. (Okay Sams is a authorized dealer and is owned by Walmart, I think Vizio was splitting hairs.) I was still ok with it since this was the gamble I took and why I bought the warranty. I called the warranty and they said since it arrived not working they were not responsible for it either. So I had to unmount a 55" tv and haul it back to store (in the rain with 3 kids.) So not happy at all with this insurance warranty. Walmart was great by the way, they even refunded my shipping charges so lesson learned on refurbished tv's and that no one wants to take responsibility for them. Makes you wonder if Vizio had done anything to refurbish the tv in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grownuphere
lake elsinore, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth Every Penny!!
1/24/2013

Customer review by Gto85

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Gto85
by Gto85

A hdtv I purchased a while back started failing on me a few months after the manufactor's warranty ended. I had purchased an extended warranty from wal-mart so I contacted them. It didn't take long for me to do my part. About a week later I was contacted by the repair company who couldn't fix the tv so I got a complete refund. Eventhough the repair company wasn't the best in communicating, wal-mart held it's end of the bargain. I'll be purchasing an extended warranty on my next tv also.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gto85
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent
12/22/2015

Customer review by deltadad

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by deltadad
by deltadad

Better safe than sorry

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deltadad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/24/2012

Customer review by charrik

3.0 stars 9/24/2012 by charrik
by charrik

I did not get my money back for my replacement on a tv I didn't except and was charged again when I bought a different t.v.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charrik
Stoughton Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
IT PAYS
7/22/2013

Customer review by nothappyinohio

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by nothappyinohio
by nothappyinohio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is great I had to use it on a tv

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nothappyinohio
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional Service.... Just be patient....
8/5/2014

Customer review by gandosaalo

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by gandosaalo
by gandosaalo

I bought this for a 50" LCD that we bought. It was a floor model so we got the TV at a steal... The additional warranty for 3 years was less than $50 and I thought that was a steal too!! 8 Months after buying the TV and warranty, we had a rough night of lightning and 1 of the 3 HDMI ports blew out... Called Philips and they said they wouldn't cover power surge. So I called Assurion which is the company that walmart contracts out to... I got a email back in 20 minutes of speaking to someone. A technician came out 3 days later. Couldn't be fixed by the technician... 2 days later, I got an email saying that because its not repairable, I get a full refund including Taxes!!!! That was great... And i still have the 50" with 2HDMI ports working perfectly!!!! Took one star off cause i did wish it was a quicker process...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gandosaalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hope I never have to use it
1/31/2013

Customer review by sirjayb

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by sirjayb
by sirjayb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What better way to make certain an item does not break. This service plan is for a refurbished Smart TV. The price is reasonable especially considering the great deal on the TV

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sirjayb
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Happy I Grabbed It
4/1/2013

Customer review by ChrisM00

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by ChrisM00
by ChrisM00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was able to get this refurbished plasma at a STEEP discounted price and I couldn't be happier. Finally got rid of the old, ancient TVs and stepped into the millineum lol.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisM00
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sounds like a Cellphone with two speakers
10/14/2014

Customer review by WindWheeler

2.0 stars 10/14/2014 by WindWheeler
by WindWheeler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have VERY low expectations on sound this is an acceptable LED TV. I need to say the general standard of sound has lowered itself over the past few years regarding that it is a shame. In the 80's and 90's that was our pride to have a good sounding stereo, even a little radio or TV. When I hear the sound of THIS LG TV over a few days it was such a turn off for me that I had to go and buy another brand. There is also NO AXILLARY OUT to improve the sound and hook external speakers to it, nor a sound bar. I called LG customer service and they admitted "no, nothing possible to improve"... The picture quality is quite good for this budget TV. Since I did not have it long I can't say anything how well it will hold up. If you can't stand "tin-can sound" don't even consider this one. If you feel a cell phone on speaker sounds OK, then this TV may be OK for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WindWheeler
Hickory NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok.
2/3/2016

Customer review by Tammy

2.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Tammy
by Tammy

product is ok, but start to speak in different languages after a year

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money - starts after manufacturer warran
8/17/2014

Customer review by WifeMomKeeperoftheHome

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by WifeMomKeeperoftheHome
by WifeMomKeeperoftheHome

We bought this for a refurbished TV with a 90 days manufacturer's warranty. The coverage starts after the manufacturer's warranty expires. About 1 year after we purchased the TV, we contacted Asurion about the problems we were having with it. They shipped us a box to pack the TV in & ship back to them for diagnostics. The shipping to & from us was free. I was able to track the progress online. We received an email & phone call from Asurion that the TV was beyond repair, and then we received an email with a Walmart e-gift card with the full purchase price + tax of the TV. We were able to use the e-gift card in the store or online. The only thing we are out is the $36 for purchasing the warranty, and we definitely got $36 worth of use out of the TV. We purchase these for all our electronics or other items that would be costly to repair or replace.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WifeMomKeeperoftheHome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews