Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2203 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

2203 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

2203 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1404
4 stars
451
3 stars
143
2 stars
57
1 stars
148
1-20 of 1294 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1294 total reviews
1-20 of 1294 reviews
Great replacement plan. Best I've purchased...
1/26/2013

Customer review by Jozeppey

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Jozeppey
by Jozeppey

We bought a tablet from Walmart.com last Christmas (2011) and purchased the plan. Just prior to this Christmas, the tablet quit working. Called the plan provider, spoke with the technician and they decided it could not be fixed. They sent out a check for the original paid price, plus tax and said for us to dispose of the tablet. Per the plan, when they do this, it completes the plans responsibilities for any future replacement. We took the money and purchased another tablet from Walmart. The technician and the customer service rep were very understanding and helpful in getting this resolved. We purchased another plan with the new tablet. We would recommend this any one purchasing anything from Walmart. A great plan at an even better price.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jozeppey
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tablet, horrible "Replacement" Plan
9/22/2013

Customer review by Cajuntriplets

1.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Cajuntriplets
by Cajuntriplets

I purchased 3 tablets for my children. We read the protection plan and 'assumed' it would be a good deal to purchase the "replacement" plan. So we bought 3 plans(@ $28 each). One of the tablet's screens cracked so I started the process for the replacement. I was told the only option is for me to receive a gift card of the purchase price... This is not a replacement plan, this is a refund, minus the cost of the replacement plan purchased. Nor will they transfer the warranty I purchased for $28! Oh to boot, the product we purchased was on sale at the time of purchase, now it is $10 more. So I will be out the 28 dollars and have to pay an additional 10 dollars to purchase the same product! I guess I will have to chalk this one in the "DO NOT REPEAT" category in life lessons. I gave this product plan one star because a negative star option is not available!

Was this review helpful? (43) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cajuntriplets
Jennings, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for low price
1/10/2013

Customer review by Tupelo400

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Tupelo400
by Tupelo400

MY SEVEN YEAR OLD DROPPED HER TABLET THE SAME DAY.. THE CLAIMING PROCESS WAS SIMPLE AND EASY

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tupelo400
Tupelo Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
2/16/2013

Customer review by tkharle

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by tkharle
by tkharle

I purchased this protection plan for the tablet I got for my 11 year old daughter. Unfortunately, the tablet fell out of its case and the internal screen cracked only 1 week after getting it. I called the plan expecting to get a hard time and betting that I would be eating the cost of the tablet as most things are not what they seem. Happily that was not the case. The person on the phone was most sympathetic to my situation and promptly offered me a refund on my tablet. It was easy to ship it back to them-at no cost to me! I then received an electronic gift card for my purchase price. This plan lives up to what it says it does and is a lot cheaper than plans I have purchased at other stores like Best Buy for similar products.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkharle
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protection with an affordable price.
11/1/2012

Customer review by BEKKAJOSEPHINE111

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by BEKKAJOSEPHINE111
by BEKKAJOSEPHINE111

Walmart has a history of standing up with their warranties. When you have a problem, they will do everything to help you. No argument or cancellation. I like their warranties on their products.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEKKAJOSEPHINE111
ELWOOD, IA 52254
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by cm65

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by cm65
by cm65

It is an insurance plan that will replace the unit if it fails, even broken screen - sounds great for the price. I purchased it after receiving the unit and testing to make sure that it met my expectations. In order to purchase after the fact I had to call customer service, I could not find a link on the web pages that would allow me to find the correct plan for the unit I purchased. That was a pain and a lot of waiting, but it is reasonable cost for 2 years of protection.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cm65
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Tammymc153

2.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Tammymc153
by Tammymc153

Not sure how well this warranty is. I was told it was emailed to me and I never received a copy of the warranty info.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tammymc153
Pecatonica IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product insurance
9/26/2012

Customer review by arettaj

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by arettaj
by arettaj

I bought my granddaughter a tablet for Christmas and I'm sure she will make some sort of accident. With this I am secure she can get her tablet replaced or repaired. Good peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arettaj
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/21/2013

Customer review by Norfolker

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Norfolker
by Norfolker

I had to refer to the proctection plan because my daughter broke her tablet. The person I dealed with was very kind and quick. A refund was given to me within hours. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Norfolker
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
great value
11/30/2012

Customer review by kraycee

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by kraycee
by kraycee

Awesome only 5 bucks to insure my tablet for 2 years....would be 5 stars but when i received my tablet...NO confirmation for the insurance not on receipt...nothing to tell me how to use it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kraycee
portland,oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should have cancelled
12/4/2012

Customer review by Amrc22

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Amrc22
by Amrc22

So I ordered a tablet and opted for the warranty. The tablet was cancelled because it wasn't in stock although it showed as in stock. Walmart automatically cancelled the order but still charged me for the warranty even though I don't have the device. So apparently I have a warranty for something I can't even purchase. And it happened twice!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amrc22
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very easy
5/15/2013

Customer review by mom23girlz

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by mom23girlz
by mom23girlz

My tablet screen got cracked and i had a replacemenr in less than a week!!!!! Highly recommend this. No loop holes to jump through

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom23girlz
Little Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just GET IT!!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by PlatinumD247

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by PlatinumD247
by PlatinumD247

Got the Protection Plan on my Nexus 7. registered it. A week later dropped it! It cracked. I made one phone call, Started my claim and Off to the repair shop it went. It was a gift from my wife. Had I not had the protection coverage, I would have had to flushed $250 device. Hard to explain how that would feel... JUST GET THE COVERAGE.. It is WELL WORTH THE PEACE OF MIND!!!.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlatinumD247
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
The Truth About This Warranty
10/4/2013

Customer review by Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

1.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
by Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

My Le Pan S Tablet, after only 5 months, stopped working (black screen with short vibrating noises when being turned on). Not only do you not get a copy of the written warranty, but the toll free # on the Walmart site for the warranty was hard to get through and kept me on hold for a long time. Finally after waiting, I was told by the customer service rep that I HAD to have the EXACT price (dollars and cents minus tax), model# and date of purchase before getting any assistance. So, I obtained my order total, the model# and date. Called back, on hold forever and when I finally got through, I was told that the price I paid was incorrect and the rep gave me 3 choices, less than what I had paid for initially. Then, I was told that I couldn't be helped because I had to first use the manufacturer warranty! So, I got another number (not toll free) and had to leave messages on a voice mail, which sounded like a private home, not business. Finally, called back multiple times and reached a very rude Technician. It was such a hassle to try and get service through Le Pan that I still have the malfunctioned tablet. After this experience, I will either not buy a warranty or know what questions to ask before purchase. I noticed no one posted any details on their experience in the process of first using the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Upstate, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the best buys I have made.
1/10/2013

Customer review by jm88

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by jm88
by jm88

I have several tablets and choose the Drop, Spill, Cracked Screen, " Get Protected" policy. I had a small crack in the screen, had no idea how as I am so careful with the tablet. I called and the total price and taxes was refunded to purchase another of my choice. That is quality service. The person I spoke was very professional and pleasant. AAA+++++++++ experience.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jm88
Fairview, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by sallyandbob13

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by sallyandbob13
by sallyandbob13

did not expect to much for a cheap touchscreen, but I was excited to order these for my fiance, my 2 little boys and myself. When they came in we opened the boxes right up and started playing with them, we ordered 2. It does take a little while to charge, and the battery time is just a few hours, but overall for these 2 being our first touchscreen pads, they are awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sallyandbob13
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is an Awesome Value Protect Plan.
4/26/2013

Customer review by Summer76

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Summer76
by Summer76

This is awesome to know that I have protection on my refurbished Samsung Tablet with no deductibles which is awesome. I didn't even know that they offered warrenty like this for refurbished products that's awesome.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summer76
College Place, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Idea
12/14/2012

Customer review by Davekkkkkkkkkk

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Davekkkkkkkkkk
by Davekkkkkkkkkk

Just couldn't get the refund on an item I had to return three days later. I returned to the store with the printed slip stating both the tablet and Replacement Plan. But the employee stated it didn't show on their screen so try online walmart. And same thing online. It showed on my criet card statement. So Beware if you get a bad item that this Replacement Plan is for you might not get reinbursted

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davekkkkkkkkkk
Greenfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Wise Purchase
12/31/2012

Customer review by ISing4U

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by ISing4U
by ISing4U

I purchased the extra coverage with my Nook Color when I originally bought it. It slid out of it's case & on the floor, causing just a small crack near the power button that affected the usage. I received a e-Card refund within 24 hours after the item was shipped in.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ISing4U
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/19/2012

Customer review by dgar2413

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by dgar2413
by dgar2413

Walmart drop, spill protection is a great value for the money. I shopped around on the web and even with discount codes at a third party warranty vendor, Walmart still beat the price by $30.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgar2413
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1294 total reviews
1-20 of 1294 reviews