Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 258 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

258 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

258 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
50
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 stars
19
1-20 of 192 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
10/25/2012

Customer review by Eaglesview

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Eaglesview
by Eaglesview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's worth the money to get 4 years of coverage

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eaglesview
Lakeside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hopefully won't have to use, but...
6/4/2015

Customer review by scotty

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by scotty
by scotty

had one on my dell laptop and it was dropped. walmart and dell made it easy. dell sent me a fedex box and about 2 weeks later my laptop was back and working great. Hope I don't need it for my samsung tv, but it is a good feeling knowing it's taken care of. really alot better priced than geek squad

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scotty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best kind of warranty (so far)...
6/20/2015

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Greg
by Greg

I purchased this to go along with my refurbished flat screen. So far i have not had to use it...more of a testament to the television...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
service plan
6/21/2015

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by Susan
by Susan

Really didn't use it as the tv only worked for 3 hours and failed to come on again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Service Plan
6/18/2015

Customer review by april45

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by april45
by april45

I have not needed it and hope I do not ever need to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
april45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 Year Service Plan for Refurbished Televisions
6/18/2015

Customer review by SAJohnson

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by SAJohnson
by SAJohnson

Great Plan!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAJohnson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value, no issues so far
6/24/2013

Customer review by JonMichael8

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by JonMichael8
by JonMichael8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

- works reliably - slightly slow loading times - the "smart" picture and sound features didn't work well for my demands but the manual settings are very sufficient - GREAT VALUE

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonMichael8
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Can't Tell What Your Getting Until You Buy It!
1/7/2015

Customer review by MoonShadown

1.0 stars 1/7/2015 by MoonShadown
by MoonShadown

Please note I did not buy this warranty at first because I have never had a problem with electronics before and believe if it is going to last 90 days it will last 4 years. After purchasing my Vizio e480 Bi Smart TV I realized the Smart part of the TV did not work. I called my local Walmart and found out I can return it to the store within 90 days for an exchange or refund. The Vizio 90 day warranty customer service told me, when I called them, they could send a tv repairman out, but it is not a television problem, it is a computer problem in switching from the tv to the smart apps to watch movies, play games, etc. I decided to wait since I have 90 days, to see if maybe the problem would clear itself up. In the meantime, I decided to find out if it was too late to buy the 4 year warranty. When I called the local Walmart, they told me I had 30 days from the purchase date to buy the warranty and I could cancel the warranty within 30 days from purchasing it if I was not happy with it. So I paid $64 for the warranty only to find out it is not only through someone other than Vizio, but in Illinois, where I live you will have to pay a $50 fee to cancel it. Their warranty is a joke. You would have to pack up the tv and ship it to them and they would then fix it and if it you have problems when you get it back, you have to ship it back again for a total of a maximum of 3 times in total mailing it back and if that doesn't work they will replace it with another tv (not necessarily what you purchased!). Each time it is shipped they will have it back to you in 4-6 weeks! I don't know about you, but that does not work for me. Way to long to be without a tv, not to mention the trouble packing and unpacking and maybe ending up with another not working tv!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoonShadown
Would recommend to a friend? No
TV warranty
1/11/2015

Customer review by MauiGene

4.0 stars 1/11/2015 by MauiGene
by MauiGene

Have had this TV for only a couple of weeks with no problems so far. I therefore can't "rate" the warranty which I purchased because the TV is a refurbished unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MauiGene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 Year Service Plan For Refurnished Flat Panel TV
9/12/2013

Customer review by KarrKeis2

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by KarrKeis2
by KarrKeis2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a request from WalMart for the optional Service Plan. That's why I wish there was a "NA" option for picture quality, sound quality, and features. This was a great option not just for a refurbished TV, but for any TV. The 4 yr option for 69 dollars is a no brainer. There is no deductible and if repairs are required in home, they ensure repairs will be made within 72 hours. How sweet is that?!?!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KarrKeis2
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Vizio
12/4/2014

Customer review by CRR29018

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by CRR29018
by CRR29018

TV is fabulous

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRR29018
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You should get it.
2/24/2014

Customer review by meadvilleguy

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by meadvilleguy
by meadvilleguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't had much luck with flat screen TVs. I had 2 that died right after the warranty ran out and I bought one from a friend for $100 and it lasted 3 months. I used to never buy extended warranties feeling that if I bought a name brand it would last forever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meadvilleguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellant value for the $
6/26/2014

Customer review by cortspapa

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by cortspapa
by cortspapa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is no picture or sound associated with the service plan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cortspapa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
1/27/2014

Customer review by logistics02446

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by logistics02446
by logistics02446
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
logistics02446
Chicopee, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
1/26/2014

Customer review by roamon

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by roamon
by roamon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roamon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute little novelty item
12/14/2012

Customer review by kmjjgt

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by kmjjgt
by kmjjgt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a basic television that's mounted into a frame that looks like a furry bear. It comes with "feet" that allow the unit to stand upright although only about 8 inches off the floor. Can easily be slid out of the frame if you want to mount it separately but then that defeats the point of buying it. Buy a wall mounting bracket to place it on the wall - mount with or without the frame. Has all the video and audio inputs you'll need as well as coax connection - even connect to the computer. Has built in speakers but sound doesn't "feel stereo" but you probably wouldn't buy it for that purpose anyway. Built in digital tuner and quick initial set up. Great item for the kids room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmjjgt
Forestville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok.
2/3/2016

Customer review by Tammy

2.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Tammy
by Tammy

product is ok, but start to speak in different languages after a year

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware of Refurbished TV
2/1/2013

Customer review by grownuphere

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by grownuphere
by grownuphere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a Vizio M3D550KD refurbished tv for $850. Knowing that there could be a problem I bought this service plan. I received the tv in a timely manner and hooked it up. Netflix and all other apps worked fine. Problem was all 4 of the HDMI ports were not working. Called Manufacturer and they had me try to reset it but that didn't get them working so they said it probably needed to be replaced. They said they were not responsible since Walmart is not an authorized seller. They had in their records that it was sold to Sams club. (Okay Sams is a authorized dealer and is owned by Walmart, I think Vizio was splitting hairs.) I was still ok with it since this was the gamble I took and why I bought the warranty. I called the warranty and they said since it arrived not working they were not responsible for it either. So I had to unmount a 55" tv and haul it back to store (in the rain with 3 kids.) So not happy at all with this insurance warranty. Walmart was great by the way, they even refunded my shipping charges so lesson learned on refurbished tv's and that no one wants to take responsibility for them. Makes you wonder if Vizio had done anything to refurbish the tv in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grownuphere
lake elsinore, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Total Lemon
11/4/2012

Customer review by PAW1234

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by PAW1234
by PAW1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the LCD TV, plugged it in and couldn't power it on. Period. Troubleshooting with a Philips rep gave no results either. Although you don't always get refurbished items in mint condition, some are unacceptable as this one was. Something was smeared all over the screen, which I could tell could never be removed. Not okay. Even though you are getting a bargain, it doesn't mean you should get junk. Long story short. Philips replaced the set and I have a working TV. Thankfully, they cleaned the screen, but the frame has some kind of material on it which detracts from the appearance of it if you're up close or under certain lighting conditions. I took a little baking soda and got rid of most of the stuff. The baking soda has produced some slight abrasions, but it looks far better than before. Buying refurbished is a gamble. But the replacement works; it has a clear sharp picture that you can see from all but the most extreme angles, and the sound is okay. All in all I am happy with my replacement purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAW1234
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plays well and great resolution
1/3/2016

Customer review by Gman

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Gman
by Gman

Easy hook up and plays well like the features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews