Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2667 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2667 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2667 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1754
4 stars
569
3 stars
153
2 stars
54
1 stars
137
1-20 of 1998 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1998 total reviews
1-20 of 1998 reviews
WHAT A TREMENDOUS PRODUCT CARE PLAN !!!
7/23/2013

Customer review by mortoncr

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by mortoncr
by mortoncr

I purchased the extended Walmart warranty on all 4 HDTV sets. A violent thunderstorm exploded with lightning directly above my home and even though my 32 inch Vizio was off, the purge knocked out two of the HDMI ports and the remote eye on the set. The 4 year extended warranty was $36. I contacted Walmart product care plan on June 24th and reported the claim and they sent a UPS prepaid empty return box by mid week and on July 3rd they advised me of receipt of the set. July 5th they advised me the set was not repairable and they approved reimbursement. I received full reimbursement including tax on July 15th and full refund of the warranty on July 22nd. The set was 7 months old. I was not out a single penny on the total purchase that was cheerfully refunded in less than a month. WHAT A TREMENDOUS PRODUCT CARE PLAN !!! Why would you purchase any electronic device anywhere else with such a great warranty?

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mortoncr
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
12/20/2012

Customer review by TruCane

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by TruCane
by TruCane

I bought a 3 year plan which begins immediately after purchase. I do not like that the warranty supercedes the 1 year warranty that comes with the TV. So its actually a two year warranty.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruCane
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Inexpensive
2/15/2013

Customer review by tommykins

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by tommykins
by tommykins

If your buying a service plan , In my opinion , this is one of the most inexpensive service plans , with the most features for the amount of money spent. I usually dont buy extended warraties but at the price couldnt resist.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tommykins
Ocala,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extended Warranty is a smart buy
10/10/2012

Customer review by Crike

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Crike
by Crike

I have owned 3 HDTV's in the past 7 years that quit working. Two of them were covered under ext. warranties. I buy the longest warranty available for my electronics because nothing is made to last these days.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crike
Humboldt, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Good warranty for the Price!
1/28/2013

Customer review by rmustang

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by rmustang
by rmustang

Covers normal wear and tear, and if 42in or bigger service comes to your house!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmustang
Rockbridge,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just in case
10/18/2012

Customer review by bill13d

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by bill13d
by bill13d

using this plan for a little know tv brand bought at a great price. TCL tv brand is great so far.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bill13d
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent price
11/9/2012

Customer review by Sugadaddy2

1.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Sugadaddy2
by Sugadaddy2

The only thing that I don't like about this 2 year extended warranty is that it starts at the time of purchase insted of after the manufacturer warranty ends. Maybe that's why the price is right....

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugadaddy2
Swanton ,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by jkjn

2.0 stars 4/4/2013 by jkjn
by jkjn

When I took the extended plan, I was under the false impression that it added two years to the factory warranty. Since it doesn't, it shouldn't be called a two year extended warranty. I think that is incorrect, if not deceptive.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkjn
crossville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have received no paperwork or document to prove
12/26/2012

Customer review by lilyduke

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by lilyduke
by lilyduke

I did not get any type of receipt for the purchase of the 3 yr warranty or any paperwork explaining what is covered.When do I get this information or how?

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilyduke
berlin,vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth it beyond measure
4/30/2014

Customer review by herboii

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by herboii
by herboii

This is a service contract and I'd recommend it for any and all electronics over $100. I previously had a three year contract on another T V and after 2 1/2 years it broke down. Under the service agreement I took it to one of there recommended service repair shops and they could not repair the product. No problem I received a credit, within a week, for the exact amount I paid for the original product so I ordered another T V and this time I got the 4 year service agreement. Well worth the money you spend on the product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herboii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2013

Customer review by chivogrande

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by chivogrande
by chivogrande

picture quality good sound very low,not enough volume.4 year service plan deceitful it only gives 3 additional years of warranty not 4 as stated,since warranty starts at day of purchase not after factory warranty expires in one year.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chivogrande
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best
9/24/2012

Customer review by jacob2010

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by jacob2010
by jacob2010

This Samsung TV is the best Picture Quality Sound, Quality, Features

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacob2010
new york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value compared to other retailers
12/7/2012

Customer review by 1cautiousspender

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by 1cautiousspender
by 1cautiousspender

This service plan was a deal breaker for our television purchase. The difference in cost from Walmart and the other retailers allowed for more purchases of new cables and mounts for our television.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1cautiousspender
Union, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Buy OUt there
12/6/2013

Customer review by tryonetosee

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by tryonetosee
by tryonetosee

The previous service plan I had was on a 40 inch tv. Lightening ran in on it a couple of years ago. Walmart sent someone to repair it at my house. No charge to me. This time they could not repair it. It had a red line down one side of the screen and could not be repaired. They sent me a check for the full price of the tv. It was almost 3 years old. I know of no one else that covers their products like this. I just bought another one to cover my new tv from, yes, you guessed it Walmart. They have my alliegiance.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tryonetosee
Lincolnton, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/21/2013

Customer review by GRANDMOTHEROFTWOINCA

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by GRANDMOTHEROFTWOINCA
by GRANDMOTHEROFTWOINCA

I PURCHASED THIS WARRANTY BECAUSE I PURCHASED AN LG TV IN THE PAST AND HAD SEVERAL PROBLEMS WITH THE TV AFTER THE FACTORY WARRANTY HAD EXPIRED AND I WANTED TO PROTECT MYSELF FROM POSSIBLE ADDITIONAL EXPENSES IN THE FUTURE AND THIS WARRANTY WAS A GREAT VALUE.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRANDMOTHEROFTWOINCA
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by HeatHughes

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by HeatHughes
by HeatHughes

This is worth the extra money and is a must have with any purchases.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeatHughes
Hoopeston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a nice TV
11/21/2012

Customer review by dnakice

3.0 stars 11/21/2012 by dnakice
by dnakice

The remote control did not work, I had to call the company and they reset it. The product was missing the 4 of the 3D glasses.. I called the Tech support team to fix the problem, and the call drop and they never call badk after the ask for a phone number in case they lose the call.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dnakice
PHiladelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
buy it!!!
8/16/2014

Customer review by pigletandpooh22222

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by pigletandpooh22222
by pigletandpooh22222

First time I have ever purchased one of these. The product broke within one year. Thought I would get pushback when I made the call. The customer service person asked a few questions and it pretty much. The money was credited to me via a gift-card. The service person I worked with was great. Cant beat the results for the price if it is needed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pigletandpooh22222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2013

Customer review by MikeJA

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by MikeJA
by MikeJA

I purchased the extended warranty for a 32" Sceptre Flat Screen TV. Unfortunately, the TV failed in my second year of ownership, after the factory warranty had expired. The warranty service was excellent. The company promptly sent me a shipping box with prepaid postage, as I did not save the original box. I dropped off the defective TV at a UPS store and it was repaired and returned in a little more than a week.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeJA
Northwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the extra money
11/25/2013

Customer review by Dragnwnds

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Dragnwnds
by Dragnwnds

I normally dont bother with extra warranties but this one seems to go above and beyond what id expect at a reasonable price... covers everything that could go wrong that the manufactures warranty doesn't .. with a big purchase on a TV that going to be used almost daily i felt it was worth the $89 for a 3 year service plan as if something going to happen it will be in the first few years..I've had Tvs with burn in problems in screen and was thrilled to see the plan would cover this if it happened to new TV..Reasonably priced for a little peace of mind

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragnwnds
Palatka Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1998 total reviews
1-20 of 1998 reviews