Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 455 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

455 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

455 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
302
4 stars
99
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 stars
28
1-20 of 263 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews
Peace of mind
12/4/2012

Customer review by Joyrising

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Joyrising
by Joyrising
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the new IPod touch for my 8 year old daughter as a christmas gift. Now that I've purchased this protection plan, I can give it to her and worry less.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyrising
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by pumkin1001

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by pumkin1001
by pumkin1001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best insurance plan ever

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pumkin1001
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have
12/5/2013

Customer review by ohmomof4

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by ohmomof4
by ohmomof4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this plan for my daughters ipad mini and when it was dropped in water they requested we mail it in for repair. When it could not be repaired they issued a refund on a Walmart gift card which I used to purchase a new iPad mini...and a warranty. I also purchased an iPad mini for my other daughter and an iPod touch for my son with the warranty. I would never purchase a product so prone to shattering or damage and pass up the warranty plan when it is so reasonably priced...and with great support. (Apple warranty excludes user damage so this is a must have, especially if the owner will be a child).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohmomof4
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift according to my son.
1/1/2014

Customer review by MsBeautiful1

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by MsBeautiful1
by MsBeautiful1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think that the iPod is a great gift for anyone. I personally love all the music and games that have been downloaded and installed onto it. The best part about it is that it is really simple for anyone to use. There are about 5 or more apps that can benefit anyone, no matter what they want. There's just so much to use on the iPod that it can be used forever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBeautiful1
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extended warranty
12/6/2013

Customer review by MartyBMom

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by MartyBMom
by MartyBMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love these warrantys bought through Walmart. Have used them several times and either got the item repaired or a gift card issued with the original amount refunded back to us. Would recommend buying with any electronics and they are very affordable!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MartyBMom
Northampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
warranty is a MUST HAVE!
12/17/2013

Customer review by chartown

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by chartown
by chartown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great especially if buying expensive electronics for kids! I have had to use this for my kids tablets and it is extremely easy-to-use. They get the reimbursement to you very quickly after shipping back the damaged product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chartown
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a must for tennagers!
9/4/2013

Customer review by roddy65

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by roddy65
by roddy65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is foolish not to purchase this optional protection, especially if you have children or teens! The customer service department makes it easy to replace the product if needed and they are very friendly also! Thank You!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roddy65
Shippenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/26/2013

Customer review by BDUBU58

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by BDUBU58
by BDUBU58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received my ipod sooner than expected and I was totally satisfied with the service walmart provided and speed of order delivery and how easy it was to order. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDUBU58
Lagrange ,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Add-On Item
2/14/2014

Customer review by Hisgirl2011

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Hisgirl2011
by Hisgirl2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always recommend getting the protection plan for electronics, especially if you are giving the electronic to a child. Great item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hisgirl2011
Jasper, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not used the service yet
12/12/2013

Customer review by Taviux

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Taviux
by Taviux
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I believe it should be great if covers any damage for 2 years on a device that has a high potential to suffer a damage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taviux
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first Tablet and I love it!
1/5/2014

Customer review by birdman18

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by birdman18
by birdman18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has everything I want in a tablet and nice graphics. Only slight disappointment was the camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdman18
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spend the extra cash
12/1/2012

Customer review by Freakyfreak

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Freakyfreak
by Freakyfreak

It pays to spend the extra money to Cover the iPod because it costs a lot more to replace a cracked screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freakyfreak
South Pasadena, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great Christmas presents
11/13/2013

Customer review by emt42

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by emt42
by emt42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is exactly what I have been looking, small, compact and light. thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emt42
Springfield,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

U know kids the break things that didn't cost them. Thanks for selling the protection plan

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protection plan
10/6/2012

Customer review by MOMMIEONTHEGO

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by MOMMIEONTHEGO
by MOMMIEONTHEGO

I called on Oct.4 2012 because my daughter iPod Touch screen was cracked. The representative was very very nice and told me that they would email me a UPS return label to send the item back for replacement. She said that once they receive notification from UPS that it was received I would get a eGift card emailed to me. I received the return label within minutes of hanging up from the representative. I took the iPod to UPS the morning of Oct.5, 2012 and I received the eGift card in my inbox the morning of Oct.6, 2012. They reimbursed the full purchase price plus the tax. My daughter has a new iPod touch and all is well again her world. This is a great plan for the price I have purchased another plan for her new iPod just in case. Great experience from begging to end.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMMIEONTHEGO
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
WORTH THE MONEY!
10/4/2012

Customer review by Erin0768

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Erin0768
by Erin0768

This is my second time buying the protection plan for an ipod touch and I will continue to purchase them with everything I buy from Wal-Mart from now on. The plans are very affordable and are better than the manufacture warranty. My son dropped his ipod touch and shattered the screen and I submitted a claim online and immediately received everything needed to send it back and received an ecard for the purchase price of the ipod touch plus tax. This is definitely worth the money because apple doesn't cover accidental damage and I would have had to give them the ipod plus $100 for a refurbished ipod touch. Why do that when you can pay $19 for 3 year coverage and get a brand new one?!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erin0768
Louisiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Coverage for a Low Price
12/14/2013

Customer review by Momof8yearold

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Momof8yearold
by Momof8yearold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I were buying our 8 year old son an iPod For Christmas and at first we just ignored the protection plan part of the check out process but then reliazed how our son has already had an iPad fixed and iPhone fixed so we said wait a minute lets read what the plan covers it was such a low price for the plan it was we'll under $10 so we read what it covered which is everything from spills to human errors & created accidents and mishaps and just about any other thing my son will most likely do. Not only will Wal-Mart repair it but if need be they will will replace the product which is well over $200 for free and I get this service and protection for 2 full years! That's a steal if you ask me! If you ask me anything you buy that offers a protection plan read into it because for the little amount you pay for it and the length of coverage time you get it is WELL WELL WORTH IT!! I'm at ease and peace of mind knowing I have this protection plan! This is a MUST HAVE with any item and at such a great affordable price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof8yearold
Louisville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would not but an electronic device without one!
11/30/2012

Customer review by NJPS

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by NJPS
by NJPS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased an iPod Nano for my son in 2010 for Christmas. In November of 2012 the Nano started having problems with the power button not working. I placed an online service request and received an email with a prepaid UPS mailing label within 10 minutes of placing the service request. I shipped out the broken device and received the full amount that I paid for the Nano plus tax back on a Walmart gift card within 2 days of dropping the package off at UPS. My son was able to use the gift card to purchase a replace iPod from Walmart. And I made sure we purchased a replacement warranty!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJPS
Troy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by Ghosthunter001

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Ghosthunter001
by Ghosthunter001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As of yet I do not have confirmation or how to activate this protection. It is paid for but I haven't seen proof of this coverage.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ghosthunter001
Chicago Ridge, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/24/2012

Customer review by athomemomof3

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by athomemomof3
by athomemomof3

I definitely would recommend this product! My daughter dropped her ipod and the screen smashed. I filed a claim and sent it away and she had it back w/ a new screen within 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
athomemomof3
pottsville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews