Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 455 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

455 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

455 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
302
4 stars
99
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 stars
28
1-20 of 263 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews
Great protection plan
10/6/2012

Customer review by MOMMIEONTHEGO

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by MOMMIEONTHEGO
by MOMMIEONTHEGO

I called on Oct.4 2012 because my daughter iPod Touch screen was cracked. The representative was very very nice and told me that they would email me a UPS return label to send the item back for replacement. She said that once they receive notification from UPS that it was received I would get a eGift card emailed to me. I received the return label within minutes of hanging up from the representative. I took the iPod to UPS the morning of Oct.5, 2012 and I received the eGift card in my inbox the morning of Oct.6, 2012. They reimbursed the full purchase price plus the tax. My daughter has a new iPod touch and all is well again her world. This is a great plan for the price I have purchased another plan for her new iPod just in case. Great experience from begging to end.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMMIEONTHEGO
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
12/21/2012

Customer review by Ghosthunter001

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Ghosthunter001
by Ghosthunter001

As of yet I do not have confirmation or how to activate this protection. It is paid for but I haven't seen proof of this coverage.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghosthunter001
Chicago Ridge, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORTH THE MONEY!
10/4/2012

Customer review by Erin0768

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Erin0768
by Erin0768

This is my second time buying the protection plan for an ipod touch and I will continue to purchase them with everything I buy from Wal-Mart from now on. The plans are very affordable and are better than the manufacture warranty. My son dropped his ipod touch and shattered the screen and I submitted a claim online and immediately received everything needed to send it back and received an ecard for the purchase price of the ipod touch plus tax. This is definitely worth the money because apple doesn't cover accidental damage and I would have had to give them the ipod plus $100 for a refurbished ipod touch. Why do that when you can pay $19 for 3 year coverage and get a brand new one?!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erin0768
Louisiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/24/2012

Customer review by athomemomof3

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by athomemomof3
by athomemomof3

I definitely would recommend this product! My daughter dropped her ipod and the screen smashed. I filed a claim and sent it away and she had it back w/ a new screen within 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
athomemomof3
pottsville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warranty for I Pod
10/27/2012

Customer review by Schafera

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Schafera
by Schafera

This warranty is wonderful. The turn around for a replacement Ipod was very quick and using the email gift card made it easy to pick the exact item we wanted. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schafera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would not purchase any electronic with out this.
11/4/2012

Customer review by GrandmaRobinto3

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by GrandmaRobinto3
by GrandmaRobinto3

Have had to use this plan before as my granddaughter dropped her iPod. Returning it was hassle free. Very happy with this service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaRobinto3
East moline, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Peace of mind
12/4/2012

Customer review by Joyrising

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Joyrising
by Joyrising

I purchased the new IPod touch for my 8 year old daughter as a christmas gift. Now that I've purchased this protection plan, I can give it to her and worry less.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joyrising
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have!!
11/1/2012

Customer review by Gracie578

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Gracie578
by Gracie578

This is a must have for children. I have already used this. It was so easy and fast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gracie578
Radcliff, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would not but an electronic device without one!
11/30/2012

Customer review by NJPS

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by NJPS
by NJPS

I purchased an iPod Nano for my son in 2010 for Christmas. In November of 2012 the Nano started having problems with the power button not working. I placed an online service request and received an email with a prepaid UPS mailing label within 10 minutes of placing the service request. I shipped out the broken device and received the full amount that I paid for the Nano plus tax back on a Walmart gift card within 2 days of dropping the package off at UPS. My son was able to use the gift card to purchase a replace iPod from Walmart. And I made sure we purchased a replacement warranty!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJPS
Troy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the extra money
2/26/2013

Customer review by kita2men

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by kita2men
by kita2men

If yu have kids or if your are some what clumsy purchase the protection plan. These devices are very fragile and can break or crack easily. So take the time and the lil extra cash and make the extra purchase. It's well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kita2men
Selma.AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by tigger1999

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by tigger1999
by tigger1999

knowing i have protection on items i bought for my children is comforting & the cost is very reasonable. thanks walmart !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigger1999
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everyone should purchase!!
11/22/2012

Customer review by FannaK

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by FannaK
by FannaK

I had purchased ADP for my son's iPod Touch due to the great price. He had a case and screen protector on it but it fell out of his hands and cracked the glass. I submitted the form to replace it and I was amazed! It was so quick, smiple and had no problems! We opted for a ecard refund (could have had egift card, gift card or check mailed to me) which was for the entire amount and purchased a new iPod Touch- with a new ADP of course! Could not be happier with plan and service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FannaK
Carbondale,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have!
12/12/2012

Customer review by 3boyz1girl

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by 3boyz1girl
by 3boyz1girl

Great price for what this warranty covers. A must have for a 10 year olds I pod.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3boyz1girl
Lake Havasu City, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by EastBoogie

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by EastBoogie
by EastBoogie

Walmart always ensures its products are protected

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EastBoogie
Natchitoches, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to be a Great Buy
12/27/2012

Customer review by 3sonsofsupermom

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by 3sonsofsupermom
by 3sonsofsupermom

I just made a claim and it was simple. My son had dropped his Ipod and cracked the screen. All I needed was the order number on the receipt and the model number on the item. They are sending a prepaid envelope to send it to them and then they are sending it back to me. So far, this has been a great purchase. I will know more when I receive my product back after they fix or replace it but I was impressed with how easy it was to make a claim. I just used the phone number from the Walmart website.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3sonsofsupermom
Jemison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
1/4/2013

Customer review by pumkin1001

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by pumkin1001
by pumkin1001

Best insurance plan ever

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pumkin1001
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by sparkey111

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by sparkey111
by sparkey111

Good to have just in case and low price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparkey111
Metz Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
1/12/2013

Customer review by lpsigirl

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by lpsigirl
by lpsigirl

Good price for this coverage. I don't usually buy these plans for myself but this was a gift for my 18-yr old nephew and thought it would be a good idea to purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lpsigirl
lpsigirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
great for kids.
1/24/2013

Customer review by toslow4thekids

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by toslow4thekids
by toslow4thekids

drop a tablet cracked screen, refund the price paid plus tax.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toslow4thekids
ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by pinklady6

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by pinklady6
by pinklady6

When purchasing electronics for the kiddo's, I always get a warranty you can't go wrong because you never know if you will need it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinklady6
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews