Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 75 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Great Treadmill for our home gym
3/25/2014

Customer review by PSConline

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by PSConline
by PSConline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Pro-Form 520 ZN is very well-made. The base is sturdy and the belt is wide enough to run on with plenty of room to move. The speed and incline adjust at the push of a button. The programs are easy to use and add variety to the workouts. I really like plugging in my I-pod and having all my favorite music right there. We have only had the treadmill for one week, but I am confident we made a wise choice and purchased a well-made product that will last many years. We did get very frustrated with the Home Delivery and Assembly service. The main issue with this service is their lack of communication. The trucking/delivery service needs to improve on this and communicate with the customer from the date of pickup from Walmart to the home delivery date. We were beginning to wonder if we were ever going to get our product. However, the assembly team was very professional and did a great job. This is a great feature as my husband does not like putting things together, and the product is really heavy. Well worth the wait!

Was this review helpful? (32) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PSConline
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Treadmill for the most part.
5/30/2013

Customer review by mommysmandn

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by mommysmandn
by mommysmandn

I bought this treadmill about 5 months ago and have used it 10-15 times. The last 5 times or so it has started squeaking whenever you adjust the incline. So far, that is my ONLY dislike. I love that you can customize it by your personal weight, workout length and # of calories that you would like to burn. I don't like have to change the speed and incline myself every few minutes. I'm hoping to purchase the iFit live module soon so that I can create a workout exactly the way I want! That will be awesome. Good: Not too noisy, compared to treadmills I've used in the past Very large and clear display Automatic workouts change every minute (keeps me from getting bored) Wide track Folds up very easily Nice speakers Not so good: Squeaks when adjusting incline Fan only blows on you if you are right up next to the front Heart rate monitor isn't very accurate

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommysmandn
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good value overall.
2/18/2014

Customer review by ffffffffffff

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by ffffffffffff
by ffffffffffff

Good value overall. 1. Very heavy, about a 1.5 hr assembly time, 2 people. Do not pull the black wire tie thing out of the left leg!!! It serves a purpose, I found out after I pulled it through but it all worked out anyway. It is used to pull the connector through for the display module. 2. Lots of features, fan, speakers, etc. 3. The treadmill operation itself is very quiet, however, when you start running on it the shocks are hard plastic and they slam over and over onto the bottom deck. This is way noisier than the treadmill itself. You think they could have come up with something a little more quiet with all the technology these days. For the money not bad, but I have only had it a week so we will see in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ffffffffffff
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Jaks Mom
1/12/2014

Customer review by jaksmonm5

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by jaksmonm5
by jaksmonm5

To be honest after the reviews I saw about this treadmill I was ready to tell my husband to take it back. All I wanted was a treadmill that was QUIET! I had purchased a Pro Form many years ago, with the warranty from Wal Mart/Sam's Club. The first Pro Form I purchased kept calibrating and I called the warranty company and they asked me how much I use the treadmill, l said everyday and asked me how much I weigh...yikes! I am not over weight.. LOL. They honestly said we cannot send someone to fix it so they sent me my $500.00 back. Really this is true...this treadmill has been running for probably 15 years plus after they sent my money back. So, within the last six moths the treadmill was still so loud. OK for awhile but the smell was there everyday. I said, I think I deserve a new treadmill. So...I could not believe how quit this treadmill is and I am extremely happy. The fan is not that good, but oh well.

Was this review helpful? (24) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaksmonm5
Orland Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Early Review of the Product
10/3/2012

Customer review by RunninMan

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by RunninMan
by RunninMan

I spend a decent amount of time researching treadmills before purchasing this one. After getting it home I opened the box in my van and brought all the small parts in first. I was able to bring the motor/base in on my own (5' 10" 190lbs, 43 years old). I had my 10 year old son "assist" me putting this together and it took somewhere in the range of 1-1/2 to 1-3/4 hours. I have worked as a mechanic and have worked on computer equipment so I know how to use a wrench and screw driver. Everything assembled well but I had some concerns. 1. The Wire harness barely made it to the top of the left arm, When I finally plugged it into the console, the console wire was long enough so it all worked out. 2. I seemed to have some issues with bolts on the right side. I felt I had to give it a bit more elbow grease. (and yes, everything was lined up) The screws used could have been better quality or machine screws. The advertising stated it had a "2.8 HP Mach Z Motor" but the box states it is a "2.25 CHP motor", when I brought this to the attention of Icon (the manufacturer) customer service, they explained it is the same motor. So compare prices with other 2.25 CHP motors. Walmart offers the older model (Golds Gym, also made by Icon) for $79 less! Also check the equivalent NordicTrac model at Sears. Also go to the Icon website to see they manufacture many different brands, comparison shop! So far I really have no complaints about the treadmill except maybe for the fan. It sounds like it is rubbing against something. Plugging your ipod into it required a Stereo audio cable, it is not like a dock/ipod cable end. I understood that when I purchased it but it's probably something you should know if you don't have one. Personally, earphones are probably better. I haven't tried out Ifit so I cannot comment on that but it sounds like an interesting feature. Aside from that, the treadmill has several programs and I find the Speed/Incline buttons on the console to be convenient. Overall I am happy with the product, I hope to return after using it for a while to complete the picture.

Was this review helpful? (149) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunninMan
Osceola, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better options out there
11/21/2012

Customer review by Rockfordguy

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Rockfordguy
by Rockfordguy

You can get similar treadmills for this price range with a better motor. If you notice, the motor is advertised as 2.8 hp, but it's really a 1.8 CHP motor. (you can contact Proform, they will verify this) For the same price, you can get a 2.25 CHP motor from their other models. If oyu plan on walking only, this may be for your but you should just get the better model for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (128) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockfordguy
rockford
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Working Great!
2/13/2014

Customer review by Arteacher30

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Arteacher30
by Arteacher30

We bought this treadmill at our local Walmart store about a month ago. My husband did most of the unloading because this was REALLY HEAVY and we took it upstairs too! Assembly took about an hour and a half and I helped hold parts in place. It has been working perfectly ever since. I walk 4-5 times a week and use the incline and sometimes a program. My husband does the same. We have both been very happy with it. The fan is not great, but not a big deal. We turn it off and unplug it after every use, a treadmill technician said to do this bc it protects it from power surges/outages (which we have many in East Tenn). I recommend this treadmill. We did buy the extra warranty since I had read these reviews that were all over the map from great to terrible.

Was this review helpful? (46) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arteacher30
Seymour, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Treadmill for a beginner
7/15/2013

Customer review by TangyT22

4.0 stars 7/15/2013 by TangyT22
by TangyT22

Recently purchased this treadmill in June. Treadmill was in stock so I was able to take it home the same day I purchased it. My husband & son brought box in house for me. I basically put it together myself without any problems & took me a little over an hour to do. This is my first time buying a treadmill for at home use. I love how it automatically changes the speed & incline in the pre workouts & it also gives a warning sound when speed is about to change. I love that its ifit compatible but wished it came with an ifit module. I will be buying the ifit module soon.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TangyT22
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great treadmill for price.
12/28/2012

Customer review by D3VO

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by D3VO
by D3VO

After looking around at BrandSmart and Sears, I noticed the the price of this treadmill at Wal-Mart was very good compared to equivalents at the other stores. Moreover, you could actually buy this treadmill on the spot and take it home the same day, as apposed to the 1-2 weeks delivery times/plus $charges. Building the treadmill wasn't very difficult and took about 90 minutes. It is quiet and comfortable to run on with plenty of cushion. The LCD screen is bright and easy to read. Over all I am very satisfied. Hopefully, it will last longer then my Gold's Gym 480.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D3VO
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good treadmill
3/14/2013

Customer review by DianaMN

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by DianaMN
by DianaMN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Treadmill is very sturdy. My husband weighs 220 and was able to run on a incline with no problems. Just as previous reviews, it really takes two people to build it. It is a little time consuming ( took us a little over an hour ) to put it together. I would recommend to put a rug or mat underneath it because it will scratch your floors. I would recommend this to other people. This treadmill compares to a professional one.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DianaMN
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value for the price
1/20/2014

Customer review by leelee3333

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by leelee3333
by leelee3333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to be exactly what we were looking for so far. Husband is in the 215 lb range and can easily rub on it, without the belt slipping, and it has shocks, so the treadmill doesn't shake the whole house when he runs.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leelee3333
locust grove, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have to pay more for the "extras" after purchas
3/21/2014

Customer review by Tabbikat81

2.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Tabbikat81
by Tabbikat81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, the side was cracked when we got it. It was only cosmetic so it wasn't worth the return. Second, the reason I wanted this treadmill was because it came with the ifit programs. Found out that you have to pay $10 a month to actually use them. REALLY? Not happy about that at all but still not ready to return. After the fourth use the belt slid sideways and was not usable. I'm not adjusting a belt on a treadmill I JUST GOT! Back to walmart it went!!! I'm trying to get my old treadmill back that I sold before I got this one. Hope I can. It was a Golds Gym! I'll be going back to them one way or another!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabbikat81
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Early review just picked up yesterday
9/15/2013

Customer review by runningscraed

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by runningscraed
by runningscraed

So this a good treadmill so far. For 600 bucks it better be. Assembly was no problem for just one person. Its very sturdy and easy to use. 2 people to get the thing into the house would be better but I managed to muscle it in on my own. Other than that I assembled it by myself in about an hour. I would recommend this to most anyone. Its very robust and the manufacture warranties the motor for 25 long years and the frame forever. One year on everything else.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runningscraed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Squeaky but Sturdy and Meets My Needs
9/20/2014

Customer review by Cloverut

4.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Cloverut
by Cloverut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picked up yesterday and hubby had it put together in less than 2 hours. A few screws were pretty tight getting in, but otherwise had no real problems with setup. I read through the user's guide last night and got on this morning intending to do about 45 minutes, 4.2 mph, at variable inclines. I tried to set the 'Set-a-Goal" workout, but when I pressed Go, it had me walking 2.5 mpg on 5% incline; too slow, too high. I tried to change it, it stopped, I got frustrated. All I wanted to do was walk, so I manually input the speed and incline. With a little time, I expect to get the programming down pat. The treadmill has a very loud squeak; I will try adjusting the mat to see if there's rubbing somewhere. I was disappointed to see there is no ledge to set my Kindle on so I can watch Netflix. It's not a BIG deal, but it would be nice to have. The fan is not adjustable and can only be felt if you walk close to the monitor, which is not possible because that's where the tread begins. I am short (5'3") and when I grasp the bars to measure my heart rate or just to hold on, it brings me too close to the start of the tread so I must really watch where I am walking. All of that being said though, I felt like I got a good walk and the mechanisms seemed to work well, other than the loud squeaking. I use our work gym 3 times a week so I'm used to better equipment, but the ProForm will suit my needs perfectly and allow me to continue walking at home during bad weather and allergy season. This is a sturdy machine with a wide, long tread that will allow me to increase my workout and better my health without having spent a fortune. If you want high-end gym equipment, this is not it. If you want a workout on a good piece of equipment that won't break the bank, you may like this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cloverut
Rush Valley, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Treadmill!
3/1/2013

Customer review by Judieee

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Judieee
by Judieee

This is a great Treadmill nice and heavy. It took my son to put it together because I couldn't even get the bottom out of the box. I am using it everyday. It is well worth the money and fit in the spot I needed it to be. Very well made.

Was this review helpful? (28) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judieee
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great treadmill!
3/27/2013

Customer review by Rowboat0888

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Rowboat0888
by Rowboat0888

I bought this treadmill at the Walmart on East Franklin Blvd in Gastonia, NC. The assembler there was awesome, I bought it on a Thursday night and he had it ready for me on that Saturday like he promised. I love the fact that I can connect my iPod to this treadmill and listen to the music through its speakers instead of putting earphones on. It's definitely less of a hassle. It also has a 2 setting fan which puts it over the top of the cheap treadmills because others usually do not have one. The belt is pretty quiet and I love that it is wide enough to have me and my small dog on it at the same time! I posted a video of me and my dog on the treadmill to prove that we use it together. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (28) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rowboat0888
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy Buyer.
5/28/2014

Customer review by Toler86

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Toler86
by Toler86

Pros: Basic enough for a beginner. Built sturdy. Has iPod plug in. Perfect size, wide enough belt. Overall look is okay. Cons: The cup holder area could be better suitable. The fan stinks, no other way to put it. The big metal beams could have been made more appealing (bolts show at bottom). I personally don't like the red writing, looks cheap. Overall, I think it is a good buy for the price. It does what I need it to. Most of my cons were only details, nothing to do with the treadmill's function.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toler86
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Excellent but Walmart need to improve instructions
8/2/2014

Customer review by merenguebelle

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by merenguebelle
by merenguebelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First let me say that Walmart should put in the details that in order to get this assembled at home - after you have paid $99 - you have to receive a call from another company who will arrange the assembly date. The delivery date that Walmart give you upon purchase IS NOT the date of assembly unless it is confirmed by the assembly company. Using the tracking link, I had booked a time slot for delivery (they give you options for morning or afternoon slots) online and thought that was all that I needed to do! BEWARE, if you miss that call, or do not receive their message you will waste a day off work like I did waiting for my delivery. I asked the assembly company where the detail about arranging assembly is shown and they confirmed that it is NOT on either their tracking website or Walmart's! This really requires attention from the Walmart sales team. Consequently, assembly was rearranged a few days later [requiring another day off from work : ( ] but the technician was courteous and efficient and put it up in about 30 minutes, and answered all my questions and explained a few additional things to me. The treadmill has worked excellently over the past 4 days since I've had it. It is quiet, easy to use, has good pre-programmed workouts and some other iPhone features that I don't plan to use. The fan is a nice idea but not very effective. There is a backlight on the panel but it is not very bright; I run before dawn and wanted to do so without turning on the overhead light, but I found that I couldn't see the details under the graphic well enough without the extra light. I have only had it for a minute so I cannot comment on durability. If you can get this in a sale ($577 or less) you should be very pleased! Overall, I am pleased with my investment and look forward to reuniting with the healthy me that I haven't seen for 2 years!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merenguebelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by onedesertrat

3.0 stars 5/31/2013 by onedesertrat
by onedesertrat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love site to store. That made it very easy to get this. As far as the tredmill goes, for the money it is fairly good. My husband and I put it together as expected, with a minimal amount of fuss. My husband likes the pre programed workouts, I like to set my own pace, so as far as that goes it works well. I'm tall so when you get to the higher incline it doesn't give a confortable hand rest. The heartbeat monitor should not be relied on. It clocked my towel at 45 beats a minute, last night. All that being said it makes it easy to get in the habit of using it everyday and that is why we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onedesertrat
California high desert
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great choice
1/13/2013

Customer review by SweetT08

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by SweetT08
by SweetT08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a bit of a task to put together but not difficult. Love it! There are 16 different workouts because there are 8 times and 8 calorie counts. The 16 is a combination of these. Its a great deal. The incline is such a great workout and it works with ifit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetT08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews